Recent Reviews in Ludlow, Vermont

Amazing stay! Perfect Location! Delicious Breakfast! at The Pettigrew Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Absolutely amazing stay! Courtenay the new owner/innkeeper was wonderful! She went above and beyond to make our stay warm and welcoming! Location was perfect, a block from town but off the busy street. Breakfast was delicious with pancakes, local bacon, fresh fruit, bacon, cheese and chive scones! Beautiful sun room for sitting and relaxing. Courtenay gave us an amazing recommendation for dinner and drinks! We will definitely be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Homesick at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2017

I usually get homesick after a few days into the vacation. This is the FIRST time that I did not, because I felt so overwhelmingly at home at the Inn. Now I'm back at home, and I am HOMESICK FOR THE GOLDEN STAGE INN!!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2017

I had searched for a place to stay to break up our drive north, after looking at a few in a one hour range I settled on The Inn At Weathersfield. Later as I looked closer I realized it wasn't just a stop it was going to be a really special evening. As you approach down the driveway the setting is perfect. After settling into our room and enjoying those oatmeal cookies we enjoyed a drink on the front porch. The property has many spots to enjoy a pond with chairs nearby, a lovely garden area with chairs & a table for dinner, then of course the deck, the fire pit area even with a full house there are many options. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with live music on a night with perfect Summer weather. The inside of the Inn is just as special. The historic original building has been added to in the most caring way to blend the old with the new. Our room was cozy & comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. We will be back. They also have a cooking school which I plan to get to with friends and show them this spot. I highly recommend The Inn At Weathersfield. For some reason it isn't letting me give an outstanding score but it is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Echo Lake Inn 7-26-17 at Echo Lake Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We stayed at the Inn to visit the Innkeeper Tom Gionola who is an old childhood friend of my husband's. The Inn is gorgeous, well appointed with newly remodeled bathrooms, comfortable bedrooms, and outstanding dining room service and food selection. Sitting on the porch, sipping cocktails, watching the sun set, and catching up with old friends was just great. We wish Tom all the best running the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Ormsby Hill at The Inn at Ormsby Hill (Manchester Center, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We very much enjoyed the "Tower Room". It was very comfortable and the double jacuzzi was a godsend after the 50 mile bike ride to get there. The hosts, MaryAnn and Jack, are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The first morning breakfast was fine but not extraordinary. The second breakfast was very good. The cookies were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous June getaway at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Lovely place, fabulous food, and wonderful staff

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Weathersfield is a "True Gem" at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by Jessica who personally escorted us to our room on the second floor. When entering this charming and beautiful decorated room, which can boast the most comfortable mattress, we saw that the Owners Richard and Marilee, welcomes the new guests with a most delicious treat; homemade cookies each night. All the bedrooms in the Inn are decorated differently and because of special touches, all have a beautiful and distinct ambiance to them. You can instantly feel yourself relax as you gaze around you. Every room in this wonderful Inn, from the dining areas to the sitting areas, visually delights. You can immediately see that a great amount of care and time is taken to make the Inn as inviting and warm as it is. Our compliments to the Chef for a daily delicious breakfast complete with mouthwatering homemade donuts. The nightly dinners, served indoors in one of the beautifully decorated dining rooms or outdoors by the firepit, are a culinary experience which you will remember always. Thank you Marilee and Richard for a truly memorable stay and for being the most amazing Hostess and Host! See you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Best choice for our wedding stay! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

This was the perfect spot for our wedding/elopement. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained, and the inn itself is simply breath-taking. Attention to detail throughout the entire inn and the staff were amazing. We'll be visiting again for an anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at The Pettigrew Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on March 11, 2017

The room we stayed in was very nice. It was great to have a fireplace in the room as it was so cold outside!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazimg place to stay! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

We recently spent three days and nights at The Inn at Weathersfield. It was an absolutely pleasant experience. Richard and Marilee could not have been more gracious and helpful!! The staff was equally pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The entire Inn, including the individual rooms were absolutely spotless and inviting. The room décor, and having your own fireplace, created such a warm and cozy atmosphere. The private bathrooms were beautiful! Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented, Needless to say, we will definitely go back and definitely recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable food, ok room at Echo Lake Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on February 20, 2017

Dinner was great, breakfast was great, the room is a little small, but fine. Things in the room are out dated, but that is part of the inn. The shared jacuzzi never heated up, that was disappointing, but the innkeepers made it up to us.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Vermont at Crisanver House (Shrewsbury, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2017

My husband and I had a great visit to the Crisanver House in Shrewsbury, VT. The inn is a bit off the main path. Perfect for rest and relation. Breakfast and dinner were both great!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway Place at The Pettigrew Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Nice change from staying slopeside -- great atmosphere and hosts (yes Marlowe, that includes you).

View more reviews for this inn


First Timer at The Pettigrew Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Stayed at Andrie Rose Inn as a result of an overbooking at another B&B and in retrospect was extremely happy because of it. Sited in an ideal location, right in town and in walking distance of restaurants and shops. Owners were cordial and accommodating and most helpful when questions were asked. Inn, itself, is quite charming. Only disappointment was not having the opportunity of nighttime dining. Owner's posted resume indicates she is an outstanding chef, but alas, she had not the time; our loss.

View more reviews for this inn


Wondeful get a way place! at The Pettigrew Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

beautiful location and restful atmosphere

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and delicious at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our mini-moon in mid August and had an amazing time. Our dinner was delicious and Richard so kindly offered to us a 6 course tasting menu that was the most fresh and flavorful meal! We enjoyed drinks by the fire after dinner. Our room was fresh and private and overall the inn had a very historic, yet updated feel that we so enjoyed and appreciated. When walking the property our next morning we enjoyed the garden, finding the Hidden Kitchen, and taking in the beautiful maples and pines. We hope to go back to the inn every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Golden Stage Inn was delightful at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Mike & Julie were perfect hosts. Our room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. We had a wonderful breakfast that Mike prepared, and especially enjoyed his pancakes. We would highly recommend the Golden Stage Inn. John & Carole

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem - Excellent Service and Charm! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn at Weathersfield several times over the years. I am originally from the area and when I return home to visit family and friends this inn is my first choice. Richard and Marilee (the owners) are wonderful people. They are very sincere and helpful, always eager to help guests find the highlights in the area. The inn itself is very charming and well maintained. As a person that grew up in this area I am highly recommending that you stay here! It is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Best hidden getaway in Southern VT at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

The innkeepers were very accommodating and friendly. The inn is a beautiful, very old and very well maintained. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The breakfasts are very well prepared and healthy. The farm to table restaurant is beyond compare. The inn is situated in the quiet VT countryside but close to many activities for year round enjoyment.

View more reviews for this inn


First-Rate Vermont Inn! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

From the updated and tailored traditional decor, to the quality of the food coming out of the kitchen, to the immaculate condition of the property, The Inn at Weathersfield is a first-rate operation. The location may not immediately leap off the page as you think about where to stay in Vermont, but the Inn isn't far from many attractive spots (Woodstock, Hanover, etc.) and it is well worth the short drive for the charm of the property and the attentive care provided by the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at weathersfield at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Awesome place! Clean rooms with comfortable beds with quality linens Restaurant has really good local food available. The chef was able to create off menu dishes to accommodate food sensitivities. Comfotable areas all around the property to explore or relax. Owners are super nice and helpful. We have stayed here twice and are absolutely planning to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A really lovely place to stay! at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We had a really great stay in beautiful surroundings. Our hosts were extremely friendly and very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Stay at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

The Inn was everything expected and more. There were no negatives, but the food was a standout feature along with the friendly and helpful staff.. Richard and Marilee really made the stay a great, total experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Ski Weeekend in VT at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Julie, Mike and Nelli (the dog) were lovely hosts! We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Arrive as patrons, Depart as friends at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Innkeepers Mike and Julie are two of the nicest people you can meet! This was my wife and I's first adventure at a bed and breakfast and it was awesome. Being "younger" (I, 31 and my wife, 27) we always thought of a B&B as something for older people. Our naive-ness made us think of B&Bs as forced social community with a shared bathroom. Boy were we wrong here. Not only did we have our own bathroom, but we enjoyed the brief conversations we had with fellow patrons and never felt obligated to be social. We've stayed at all different hotels and they all paled in comparison to the service we at Golden Stage. Mike and Julie truly care about their guests and ensure all their needs are met. Whether you need activity suggestions, dinner reservations, or just want to learn about beekeeping Mike and Julie are available to help. The afternoon soup, hot cider, and cookies are alone worth the trip. And the breakfast! Simple, healthy, satisfying, and full of flavor. We stayed in the Otis room and it was the quintessential New England farmhouse room. The newly refinished wide-plank wood floors were spectacular! The gas fireplace keeps you nice and toasty adding great ambiance. The private bathroom rivaled an upscale hotel. Radiant heated tile floors, air jetted tub, vessel bathroom sink. Our room offered great privacy, we never heard a peep from the patrons in neighboring rooms. The formal sitting room on the first floor was inviting and a cozy place to just sit, hang out, play a board game, or drink a glass of wine. The whole house/facility was immaculately clean. Seriously, sterile clean. It is very impressive. You can tell Mike and Julie have a high degree of pride in their B&B. In total our stay was excellent. I can't find one thing I would improve or wish was different. I highly recommend you stay with Mike and Julie. My wife and I will definitely be back. 5 Stars across the board. If this is your first inn/B&B experience, this is the place to do it!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic hospitality! at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2015

We spent two nights here over Christmas and it was truly a great stay. We researched a lot of places in the area and are very pleased we chose Golden Stage. There are many things that elevate this B&B to a 5-star rating. The breakfasts (one of the deciding factors in selecting Golden Stage) were exquisite. The attention to detail throughout the Inn and during the stay was top notch. Also, and most importantly, the aforementioned hospitality was exceptional and consistent, exceeding our high expectations. We felt right at home as if we were spending time with our family. We will definitely without a doubt return to Golden Stage Inn. On a side note, I went snowboarding nearby at Okemo on Christmas Day. While the weather was over 50 degrees the snowmaking was done very well on the trails that were open. Okemo was very close and convenient and the snowboarding was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn at Weathersfield! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

Loved our stay at the Inn at Weathersfield on Sept. 24-26th! Richard and Marilee were so warm, friendly and welcoming! It felt like we were old friends! The Inn itself is so beautiful and peaceful! The décor and attention to detail were amazing! The food (and treaties) were so delicious, and it was a nice touch to get to choose our breakfast entrée. The Scott room in the oldest part of the inn was so charming and comfortable! Absolutely loved our stay and are already trying to plan a return visit! Quintessential Vermont, and one of the reasons we fell in love with the state!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay with the best hosts at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Golden Stage during our 'leaf peeping' trip to VT. Though a bit away from all the 'action' in Proctorsville, the inn is ideal for those who are looking to enjoy the true VT experience. We easily drove across the state for our leaves, and came back each evening to a nice quiet room. Breakfasts are gourmet and will leave you not needing lunch. The grounds are nice to stroll and meet Puck, a very friendly chicken, who will eat from your hand. Nelly made us feel right at home, and made us miss our 4-legged friend a bit less.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay over Labor Day weekend at The Pettigrew Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

Stayed in Heaven's Gate room with our dog. Room was very well decorated, spacious and very clean. Michael and Irene were great hosts. The inn is a block back off the Main Street in Ludlow so very close to restaurants and shops but in a quiet neighborhood. We would recommend the inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn at The Pettigrew Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much at the Andrie Rose. This was our first visit to Vermont and we found it very pleasant, thanks to friendly innkeepers, a comfortable bed, and a hearty omelette breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }