Recent Reviews in Lower Waterford, Vermont

Fantastic escape! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2018

Wonderful experience top to bottom. Inn,room,common areas, pub , meals, STAFF - 10/10. Friendly,warm, but also professional.. If you are looking to take a break from daily life this place is an oasis that should not be missed. Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Bed & Beakfast! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2018

Probably the best B&B we have had the pleasure of staying at! A true gem! We were looking for a place to get away, relax and enjoy time with one of our best friends! The rooms were extremely well appointed and comfortable, the availability of the Stave puzzles in the main lashes and the rooms made for lots of fun and quiet enjoyment. The best offering of Rabbit Hill Inn is the restaurant! 5 Star quality breakfasts and dinner! If you enjoy B&B's then Rabbit Hill Inn must be on your list!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on March 10, 2018

We’ve stayed at the Rabbit Hill Inn many times over the last 12 years and our stay has always been a relaxing and pleasurable experience. The service is always with a smile. The owners always go above and beyond. Lesley even wrote down the brand and colors of the wall treatment we admired. Who does that? While not inexpensive, the quality of food, service and attention to detail has always left us feeling it was a better than worthwhile exchange. We encourage anyone needing to unwind and reconnect to stay at the Rabbit Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on February 28, 2018

We stayed at Rabbit Hill in January 2018 for my 60th Birthday. Just love this place, The owners are accessible and super friendly. Our room was perfect for us, with a lot of attention to detail. The breakfast was superb and my Bday dinner outstanding. Love the location, near Littleton NHL , Montpelier and Stowe.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Service from the first step in the door to checking out after our stay was outstanding! Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated as was the remainder of the Inn. Breakfast and dinner were wonderful!! Leslie was kind enough to schedule a horse drawn sleigh ride for us, another thing I checked off of my bucket list. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we truly enjoyed all of it! We’ll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A night away at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on February 24, 2018

We had a wonderful time once again. This is our 5th visit. Every room we have ever stayed in has been wonderful my favorite is the nest and the turnabout. The dinners have been wonderful also. Breakfast was very delicious and relaxing. Don and Joyce was very attentive at breakfast. Brian and Leslie were great to see again. We always look forward to relax at afternoon tea and puzzles.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Get Away at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2018

Pampered all the way. If you are looking for a place just to sit back and relax, read, and just get away from a busy life, Rabbit Hill Inn is the place to go. The inn keepers and staff are just great as is the food and the accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating birthdays at Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2018

Pleasant room with candlelight and soft music. Generous, healthy breakfast fare to start the day. Personable, happy, pleasant, accommodating innkeepers and staff. STAVE puzzles to challenge the mind time after time after time.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely worth a stay at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2018

We come to RHI every year to celebrate our anniversary. We live only one town away, but coming to RHI is like going home yet entering a special world that leaves you comforted and pampered. We look forward to our yearly stay and catching up with our friends (Brian & Leslie & staff) as well as the other annual visitors who have become our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A bubble in time at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2018

It is easy to understand why this luxurious, informal, quiet Inn received the top B&B in the United States award. Perfect in every detail of comfort, every room a gem of its own design, friendly gracious owners who make certain all is just as you wish. No TV's 'Hooray", no in-room phones, just peace and focus on one another.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Stay at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

Room, Service and Staff are excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappoints. at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Just returned from a weekend at the Rabbit Hill. Everything was wonderful from the bedding and mattress to the gas fireplace in the room. Breakfast was creative as was the dinner menu. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter snow globe stay! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2018

Rabbit Hill Inn...our favorite getaway. And in December, when it’s decorated for Christmas, it’s absolutely magical and twinkling ¿ Service unbeatable, rooms beautiful, food top in New England and hospitality the finest we’ve ever experienced. Our daughter needed gluten and dairy free and we forgot to let them know in advance. They provided for her needs from the first afternoon. We will return again and again¿¿ Thank you Leslie and Brian¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing gift to each other at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

This was our third stay at RHI.It was our Christmas gift to each other and we both felt that this stay was needed because we had been tending to an elderly parent as well as having to run around with the hustle and bustle of the season. The gourmet breakfasts were better than we remembered because in addition to the buffet of fruits and breads, muffins, granola or yogurt, there were two breakfast entrees offered; one egg or one other. One of our days we visited and finished Christmas shopping in St. Johnsbury and East Burke. Another day we relaxed, wrote out Christmas cards in the common room next to the Christmas tree, and worked a Stave puzzle.Every staff member from the maintenance man to housekeeping smiled and greeted you and made sure you had everything you needed. Brian makes a great Bloody Mary in the pub! The night we dined in their restaurant was exquisite with a crackling fireplace decorated for the holidays, superior wait staff, and one of the best meals we have ever had. Order the duck when it's offered. I have now made for Christmas Eve and plan to serve a similar cheese plate for New Years Eve which we ordered as an appetizer. But the ultimate dessert was the gingerbread cottage on the delicate mousse. Thanks to all the RHI staff and owners Brian and Leslie for a wonderful cherished holiday together.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Romantic Getaway at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

My wife and I needed a weekend away from the world, no telephones, no television, just some solitude with nice people, good food and some wonderful nature to enjoy. We found it here at the Rabbit Hill Inn! We stayed in the Rose Room for two nights, enjoyed an amazing dinner at the Inn and met some wonderful people in Leslie, Brian, Tory and Nicholas ... forever smiling, at your service, but unobtrusive and friendly. Love this place and would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Charm and lovely host at The Old Homestead (Barnet, VT)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Very comfortable and homey accommodation with delicious breakfasts - had amazing quiche one morning and stuffed french toasts the next. Gail is a such a lovely and welcoming host. Guests are provided with her own tour guide to roads less traveled that leads you to quaint little towns around Barnet with great views for leaf-peepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Brian and Leslie are the best! What wonderful owners who are so involved in the day to day running of this great bed and Breakfast! The rooms are wonderful. The bathrooms are modern. The food is beyond compare! The best we had on our whole trip! They have quaint bar and Brian makes wonderful drinks! Leslie and Brian both had so many wonderful suggestions of what to do in the area as well as providing maps and directions to everything. Would definitely go back and would recommend this to all of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Come for the rooms; stay for the food. at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

RHI was terrific! The common areas in the Inn are very inviting, as was our spacious room. Brian, Leslie, and the entire staff were friendly and helpful; they helped us plan our hiking agenda, among other things. But the piece-de-resistance is the restaurant and its outstanding menu. Each meal was a treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay. at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The Inn was totally delightful. It was a beautifully done evening--elegant, but not pretentious. The staff was pleasant and attentive without going "overboard". When we returned to the room from dinner it was fun to find the candles lit, music playing and the welcome home sign on the bed! Thanks for what seemed like more than an overnight.

View more reviews for this inn


RHI wonderful place to stay at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

First time there, we were amazed how attentive everyone was to our needs-when we got there I was tired and asked Leslie if I could get a pot of hoot water for tea and before I knew it, it was there. Can ask them anything u want about area things to do, they have the knowledge, always so helpful. Can't say enough about this place will be going again. Brenda

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2017

We spent a wonderful night at the Rabbit Hill Inn, en route to Quebec City. The innkeepers, Brian and Leslie, are gracious hosts and make you feel very much at home. Their staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Our room, Tavern's Secret, was beautiful - very spacious and well equipped. Our dinner was delicious, as was our breakfast, which is included. I highly recommend the inn if you are planning to vacation in northeastern Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2017 at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Wonderful B&B - and the cuisine is beyond wonderful. Well worth a visit - and revisit!

View more reviews for this inn


THIS PLACE IS UNBELIEVABLE MUST GO at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2017

First off i tried to give max ratings of 5 in every category but for some reason the site wouldn't allow me to rate over a 4. The Inn is beautiful and is in a quiet little town tucked away from all the noise but just 15 minuets away from 2 different downtown areas if more nightlife or shopping is what you are looking for. They have all the information there right at your fingertips to get you to anything you would want to do from hiking,horseback riding shopping even balloon rides all you need to do is ask. The service is off the charts friendly staff great food and the owners Brian and Leslie will go out of their way to exceed your every need. There is a room for every budget and every room is pristine no matter the level you book. I highly recommend The Rabbit Hill Inn perfect for spending quality time with your significant other or just to get away and relax. We will be returning often. Barry Kendall Merrimack NH

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn Experience at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Make your reservation at the Rabbit Hill Inn. Your room, the Inn itself and the welcoming Innkeepers and their staff will meet every expectation. Our reservation was made based on a desire to come to VT and the depth of positive reviews which were all 100% positive - and still you must experience yourself. Our party agreed that the Rabbit Hill experience was the best of all time. Activities from visiting Flume Gorge to lazy river kayaking made the time together even more special.

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We went to the Rabbit Hill Inn for our 25th anniversary and were looking for a quite getaway from the typical Mass. beach and lake traffic. The Rabbit Hill Inn was the perfect spot. Located in beautiful Vermont it was everything we were looking for. The staff was beyond excellent and the in-house dining was exquisite. The inn was of 1850 vintage and still had all of the charm that one would expect. This is a "definite" for those looking to get away from the hustle to reconnect with loved ones.

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill Inn. at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

I cannot say anything wrong about this bed & breakfast. Everything was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in the Northeast Kingdom at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Rabbit Hill in the Cedar Glen room. We have stayed in many rooms at the inn over the past 20 years and have found each room tastefully done and immaculately clean. Our hosts, Brian and Leslie, are very warm and welcoming people who make every guest feel comfortable. The inn is located between St. Johnsbury, Vermont and Littleton, New Hampshire in a tiny, quaint village known as Lower Waterford, Vermont. Breakfasts and dinners are prepared by Chefs Andrew and Phyllis and are delicious! The entire staff is well-trained and very friendly. Overall, this is a can't miss gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit number 68 at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

A home away from home for the last 15 years. Friendly and service oriented from housekeeping to the owners. Great food, great puzzles and great house cat.

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

This was our 13th time at is outstanding Inn. Can,t say enough good things about it. From the beautifully appointed rooms to exceptional staff, to the scrumptious breakfast and gourmet dinners. Very relaxing and great to be able to disconnect if so inclined with no TV which is a plus in my book! Very romantic setting with wonderful turndown service. They set the bar high. A must stay destination !

View more reviews for this inn


Consitentently exceeds expectations at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

This was our thirteenth stay at Rabbit Hill Inn and it never fails to exceed our expectations in every aspect. The staff is always warm and welcoming whether it's your first stay or you're a return visitor. The rooms are impeccable, the food is amazing and the ambiance is over the top romantic. Details make all the difference. No other select registry inn we've stayed at holds a candle to this one! Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rabbit Hill Inn (4.82)
  2. The Old Homestead (4.08)
Top
check }