Recent Reviews in Lower Waterford, Vermont

Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

This was our 13th time at is outstanding Inn. Can,t say enough good things about it. From the beautifully appointed rooms to exceptional staff, to the scrumptious breakfast and gourmet dinners. Very relaxing and great to be able to disconnect if so inclined with no TV which is a plus in my book! Very romantic setting with wonderful turndown service. They set the bar high. A must stay destination !

View more reviews for this inn


Consitentently exceeds expectations at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

This was our thirteenth stay at Rabbit Hill Inn and it never fails to exceed our expectations in every aspect. The staff is always warm and welcoming whether it's your first stay or you're a return visitor. The rooms are impeccable, the food is amazing and the ambiance is over the top romantic. Details make all the difference. No other select registry inn we've stayed at holds a candle to this one! Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Come here and you may never want to leave at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

We recently revisited Rabbit Hill Inn after more than 10 years. It's a 7 hour journey for us, but after our most recent stay, we hope to go back soon and bring friends. Small New England Inns are difficult to maintain, difficult to run. Few innkeepers succeed. Brian and Leslie Mulcahy are the exception. After 23 years, they continue to show their passion for their inn and most importantly their guests who come back year after year. It is revealed in some many ways, so many details starting with warm hugs and greeting that make you feel they are truly happy to see you. Each of their rooms, all different, are not just well appointed with all the necessary amenities, they are supplied with all those things you don't know you miss until you do...like good lighting for reading, extra blankets, fireplace, convenient plugs, roomy showers, fantastic mattresses and linens, and even wine spot remover. The Mulcahys have missed nothing. Some rooms have large whirlpool baths with votives lit around the top when you return from dinner; some have private balconies that lead to gardens; and there is a cozy pub where you can play darts, put together a Stave wooden jigsaw puzzle or play chess. Tea time gives you a sample of delicious things to come when Chef Andrew creates memorable dishes and tastes gleaned from his own recipes with ingredients sourced from local farmers. You will not want to miss a meal. Every bite is worth savoring. Some come here to unwind and relax and may end up staying for days; others come for a romantic escape where you can sleep as long as you want in a peaceful setting. But above all, it is the Mulcahys who will ultimately bring you back.they are the heart of the Rabbit Inn experience. For us its like coming home.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding plus more at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

I just had two blissful days at the Rabbit Hill Inn. This is one amazing inn. Five starts are not even enough to describe the experience. It's all in the details and not a single detail is missed. From the heart-shaped door signs (which are a take-home gift) to the lovely music, candles and low light when we returned to our room at night to the fabulous collection of very cool puzzles, it's all here. But probably the biggest stand out is the hospitality. And while Leslie and Brian, the owners/innkeepers lead that team, they have a fabulous group of people who work with them. A shout out to the chef, Andrew, Donn and Tori for their part in the magic at Rabbit Hill Inn. And to Leslie and Brian for teaching the team the art of hospitality. Wow. The food is tremendous, and the rooms are beautiful. I simply can't say enough about the experience at Rabbit Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast in U.S. at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

For our second stay at Rabbit Hill, we decided to stay 10 nights instead of 2. We wanted to experience everything the Inn had to offer. Immediately, we felt like family returning home! The Inn is amazing. Each room or suite designed for relaxation and comfort. The commons rooms and Tavern the same. Service is always above and beyond expectations. Every single person strives to meet all your needs with a big smile. I'm not exaggerating. I made so many friends. I had 4 in-room massages in our room. I was fortunate to have Amy. She was able to accomplish in those 4 visits what 2 therapeutic massage therapists were not ever able to accomplish. The have 2 gourmet chefs for dinner, a pastry chef, and a breakfast chef. The food is out of this world!! They also serve tea and pastries every day at 2:00. It's all so amazing. There is so much more I can say...it would all be above your expectations. Not only is the Inn awesome, but the whole town of Lower Waterford is postcard perfect! For all of you who choose Rabbit Hill for your next get away, you will NOT be disappointed. I give it 10 stars out of a possibility of 5 ¿¿ We can not wait until our next visit to see Brian!and Leslie (owners) Donn and Tori (Assistants), Penny (room servicing) and Amy (massage therapist). You are all amazing! Thank you for a perfect visit ¿¿ Jim and Nancy Bloomington, IL

View more reviews for this inn


Back to where we spent our honeymoon at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We returned to Rabbit Hill Inn where we spent our honeymoon 35 years ago. The inn is even more beautiful than when we first stayed there. Leslie and Brian have made many improvements but keep the lovely charm and high quality of hospitality that we so fondly remember. We look forward to many more happy returns.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection!!! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

We continue to return to Rabbit Hill whenever we can. The Inn is beautiful. Brian, Leslie and the wonderful staff meet your every need. The remodeled dining room is so warm and inviting and the food is delicious, creative and beautifully prepared. We just love our stays at Rabbit Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B & B!!!! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Awesome to return to this beautiful part of New England. The rooms are each unique and beautiful. This last time we stayed in the Sterling room and found it spacious, with two exposures, view of the mountains and very comfortable. Will try it in warmer weather also, so we can enjoy the attached porch! The Innkeepers have thought of everything! The staff is more than helpful, friendly, professional and courteous. The Stave wood puzzles add fun and opportunity to meet and interact with other visitors.The breakfast is not only included but it is wonderfully prepared and delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a fabulous time at The Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

This is the third time that we have stayed at The Rabbit Hill Inn and we keep coming back because of the rooms, food, and the people who work there and Leslie and Brian. We really disconnect when we go there. We are so relaxed when we leave it is not funny. The staff is always there if you need anything. My husband and I will definitely be going back for a 4th, 5th, etc stay at The Rabbit Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

A beautiful, romantic Inn with attentive staff. Cozy parlor for afternoon tea and pastries and an amazing dinner by the fire in the dining room. Breakfast (Eggs Benedict) was perfect. Will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving atbRabbit Zhill at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on November 26, 2016

The food is sophisticated and delicious without being precious, the staff are friendly and accommodating, and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Superior Place to Stay at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

My wife and I found this a lovely place to stay, comfortable, relaxing especially for a rainy weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

This was our second time staying at the Rabbit Hill Inn and it was just as wonderful as our first visit two years ago. The staff at The Rabbit Hill Inn are hands down the best in their field. The historic house is warm and inviting and the food the kitchen puts out is simply delicious. My wife and I are in our early 30's and often are termed "Millennials," but one of the favorite parts of our trips to RHI is the fact that we can shut off our phones and tune out the outside world for a few days. The fact that WiFi is only available in some rooms and I do not see a TV the whole time I am there just adds to the relaxation of our trip. Already looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing place to stay with warm and gracious Inn keepers! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2016

What a lovely place to stay!. The food was amazing, fine dining at its best. The rooms were quite, beds very comfortable. After dinner we came back to our room and a bunny was laying with its feet propped up on the pillow and holding a box of Truffles over its head. Hurricane lantern lit and soft music playing. Amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite weekend getaway! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Another fabulous stay at the Rabbit Hill Inn! Classy but not stuffy. Fabulous food and company. Thank you Leslie and Brian!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rabbit Hill Inn (4.82)
Top
check }