Recent Reviews in Lower Waterford, Vermont

Best Bed and Breakfast in U.S. at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

For our second stay at Rabbit Hill, we decided to stay 10 nights instead of 2. We wanted to experience everything the Inn had to offer. Immediately, we felt like family returning home! The Inn is amazing. Each room or suite designed for relaxation and comfort. The commons rooms and Tavern the same. Service is always above and beyond expectations. Every single person strives to meet all your needs with a big smile. I'm not exaggerating. I made so many friends. I had 4 in-room massages in our room. I was fortunate to have Amy. She was able to accomplish in those 4 visits what 2 therapeutic massage therapists were not ever able to accomplish. The have 2 gourmet chefs for dinner, a pastry chef, and a breakfast chef. The food is out of this world!! They also serve tea and pastries every day at 2:00. It's all so amazing. There is so much more I can say...it would all be above your expectations. Not only is the Inn awesome, but the whole town of Lower Waterford is postcard perfect! For all of you who choose Rabbit Hill for your next get away, you will NOT be disappointed. I give it 10 stars out of a possibility of 5 ¿¿ We can not wait until our next visit to see Brian!and Leslie (owners) Donn and Tori (Assistants), Penny (room servicing) and Amy (massage therapist). You are all amazing! Thank you for a perfect visit ¿¿ Jim and Nancy Bloomington, IL

View more reviews for this inn


Back to where we spent our honeymoon at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We returned to Rabbit Hill Inn where we spent our honeymoon 35 years ago. The inn is even more beautiful than when we first stayed there. Leslie and Brian have made many improvements but keep the lovely charm and high quality of hospitality that we so fondly remember. We look forward to many more happy returns.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection!!! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

We continue to return to Rabbit Hill whenever we can. The Inn is beautiful. Brian, Leslie and the wonderful staff meet your every need. The remodeled dining room is so warm and inviting and the food is delicious, creative and beautifully prepared. We just love our stays at Rabbit Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B & B!!!! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Awesome to return to this beautiful part of New England. The rooms are each unique and beautiful. This last time we stayed in the Sterling room and found it spacious, with two exposures, view of the mountains and very comfortable. Will try it in warmer weather also, so we can enjoy the attached porch! The Innkeepers have thought of everything! The staff is more than helpful, friendly, professional and courteous. The Stave wood puzzles add fun and opportunity to meet and interact with other visitors.The breakfast is not only included but it is wonderfully prepared and delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a fabulous time at The Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

This is the third time that we have stayed at The Rabbit Hill Inn and we keep coming back because of the rooms, food, and the people who work there and Leslie and Brian. We really disconnect when we go there. We are so relaxed when we leave it is not funny. The staff is always there if you need anything. My husband and I will definitely be going back for a 4th, 5th, etc stay at The Rabbit Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

A beautiful, romantic Inn with attentive staff. Cozy parlor for afternoon tea and pastries and an amazing dinner by the fire in the dining room. Breakfast (Eggs Benedict) was perfect. Will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving atbRabbit Zhill at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on November 26, 2016

The food is sophisticated and delicious without being precious, the staff are friendly and accommodating, and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Superior Place to Stay at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

My wife and I found this a lovely place to stay, comfortable, relaxing especially for a rainy weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

This was our second time staying at the Rabbit Hill Inn and it was just as wonderful as our first visit two years ago. The staff at The Rabbit Hill Inn are hands down the best in their field. The historic house is warm and inviting and the food the kitchen puts out is simply delicious. My wife and I are in our early 30's and often are termed "Millennials," but one of the favorite parts of our trips to RHI is the fact that we can shut off our phones and tune out the outside world for a few days. The fact that WiFi is only available in some rooms and I do not see a TV the whole time I am there just adds to the relaxation of our trip. Already looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing place to stay with warm and gracious Inn keepers! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2016

What a lovely place to stay!. The food was amazing, fine dining at its best. The rooms were quite, beds very comfortable. After dinner we came back to our room and a bunny was laying with its feet propped up on the pillow and holding a box of Truffles over its head. Hurricane lantern lit and soft music playing. Amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite weekend getaway! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Another fabulous stay at the Rabbit Hill Inn! Classy but not stuffy. Fabulous food and company. Thank you Leslie and Brian!

View more reviews for this inn


Reliving Memories at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Rabbit Hill Inn in February 1988 for our honeymoon and had not had the chance to come back. We had the great opportunity to be back for one night and were very glad to do so. Our experience was just as lovely as the first time.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Great food, friendly and interested staff, comfortable rooms. We couldn't ask for more

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming B&B at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We had two wonderful stays at the Rabbit Hill Inn. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, and the food was superb. The rooms were comfortable, clean, spacious, and quiet. The common areas are welcoming, and comfortable. All in all this is a charming B&B that we can't wait to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch bed and breakfast at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

A wonderful experience!!! A gem in the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rabbit Hill Inn (4.82)
Top
}