Recent Reviews in Los Angeles, California

Worth the drive at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2017

The drive up was a bit daunting for us flat landers, but worth the view.

View more reviews for this inn


Country castle retreat at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

This is a most unique retreat. Very attractive and clean, with an amazing breakfast! Elena and her daughter were so very attentive to our needs and Elena was kind enough to stay and talk with us during breakfast. She is also a most talented artist, and her pictures (and her daughter's photos) provide a most interesting décor. The location seems remote, but Malibu and Los Angeles are only a short drive away.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed & Breakfast at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Vert charming placé vert Nice guests

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

We recently visited the B&B in August. Our daughter is attending Pepperdine. The place was wonderful. The family was very attentive. Highly recommend going. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and comfy place to stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Clean and comfy, food was good and service was great. It was a particularly hot week so rooms were hot because no air conditioning but we enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Sanborn Guest House at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Absolutely perfect. Clean, inviting, it felt like home. Wonderful location, just walk up Sanborn and you are at Sunset Blvd...cafes, restaurants. Its also very close to a subway station (15 min walk).

View more reviews for this inn


Stay wasn't as wonderful as in the past at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2017

I requested a room in the front which is sunny and bright, but ended up in a room in the back, rather drab, and not quite happy with it. Beds . are wonderfully comfortable, as are the rooms downstairs, but the bathrooms and water pressure definitely need upgrading

View more reviews for this inn


A prize find at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Wonderful location - our room was what we expected. We got to see many of the other rooms and they looked good too. The value, staff and other guests were great. The evening wine and cheese was a nice benefit.

View more reviews for this inn


Sanborn stay August 17 at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Stayed in this house 2 times during my trip, once in the room and once in the suite. Both rooms are great, the location is really good and the tenants are very nice and friendly and coped with our late check in and delay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and very close to the beach! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Absolutely beautiful and full of charm! We loved staying at the Channel Road and hope to come back again! Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Great place to stay in Santa Monica. Beautiful historic home within walking distance to the beach.Staff are super friendly and the breakfast is wonderful. My only gripe was the parking situation (not enough spaces for the number of rooms). There is on street parking close by, but it wasn't always easy to find a spot. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret in Malibu at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2017

We could not have been more pleasantly surprised at this B&B. The house is immaculate and comfortable. The service is welcoming and the food delicious. I am glad there weren't any "chain" hotels in the area because it forced me to do some research and find Channel Road. We could only stay a night but we would stay much longer in the future plus take advantage of their amenities for the beach. Lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

The location was great. It has off street parking, which is a must in LA. It was just down the street from lots of restaurants and coffee shops. There was a shared kitchen so IF we wanted we could have saved our left overs or fixed something ourselves. The rooms were clean and the host was friendly and more than helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to stay at Sunshine LA BnB (Van Nuys, California)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

My wife and I stayed there from April 14-16 and had a very pleasant visit. We enjoyed talking with Yaffa and Morris and getting to know them. Yaffa asked about our preferences for breakfast and I said that we tried to eat healthy. That is exactly what she provided. Location was convenient, yet private. We felt safe there.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick trip to Malibu at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We had a quick 24 hour stay to visit with our son and avoid awful one day round trip between Newport Beach and Malibu. Getting too old to deal with the traffic. Instead, we had a pleasant lunch and dinner with our son and a very relaxed evening and leisurely breakfast at the Inn. Glad we did it; nary a problem and we left with especially nice feeling. I think we'll do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn in Santa Monica at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Channel Road Inn is a lovely oasis in the midst of Santa Monica. All of the unique rooms in this grand craftsman style home are beautifully furnished with comfort in mind. The staff is friendly and gracious, and the buffet breakfasts were delicious, with everything including homemade baked goods, eggs, fresh fruit and juices. On the first day we arrived homemade cookies were in our bedrooms with a welcoming note, and wine and hors d'oeuvres were served in the afternoon. The beach is just a short walk down the block, which was perfect for an evening stroll. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay, close enough to enjoy exploring LA, but a wonderful retreat after long days of seeing the sights. I look forward to returning to the Channel Road Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Sunshine LA BnB (Van Nuys, California)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

My wife and I stayed here from June 28 through July 1, 2017. Everything was grand, and quite reasonable also. Our hosts were gracious and the room was spotless. The hostess asked what we would like for breakfast. I explained that I am a vegan but my wife wanted a regular breakfast. She dutifully prepared sliced fresh vegetables plus fruit for me and so much breakfast we could not finish, at her great expense and effort.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Topanga Canyon is a short drive to, yet totally secluded atmosphere from, Los Angeles. Provided a great respite from the city. The room was private and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful, especially Heather! Best freshly baked cookies we've ever had. Very clean and relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

This was a beautiful spot. My parents loved it, and it was fresh, clean, and super convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2017

We recently stayed at the Channel Road Inn - alas, for only one night. The Inn is gorgeous (public rooms and individual rooms). The staff is wonderful - bright, attentive and knowledgeable. Though located on a somewhat busy street, the traffic noise is a non-issue. We will stay at the Inn from now on when we are in LA (it is far superior to even nice chain hotels for the same price).

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at the Channel Road Inn! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 31, 2017

I stayed 2 nights at the charming inn and would recommend it. Reception was friendly and helpful from the moment I walked in the door; the innkeeping staff were capable and responsive; the "petite suite" was cozy, clean and comfortable. The old house has all the charm one would expect of a Four Sisters Inn -- I will go again!

View more reviews for this inn


NWC Review at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2017

The Inn had considerable character and as should be in Santa Monica, it had ample outdoor spaces above in a lounge garden area, both front and back porches. The wine hour with cheese and breakfast offerings are both casual and excellent. The rooms are different, clean, spacious with quality furniture and excellent bedding and bath products. I prefer boutique hotels often when I travel, yet this inn had enough different charms, a casual elegance, superior location and a level of privacy that would be hard to surpass.

View more reviews for this inn


Home from home at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Just beautiful! Wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was so pretty and welcoming. All staff were polite and willing to please. Breakfast was delicious and the afternoon cake a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Peaceful Getaway at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

As returning guests, we love the Sanborn Guest House. We were warmly welcomed, even when we arrived around 1:00 a.m. The kitchen is wonderful for a late breakfast or snack, and the rooms are comfortable and relaxing. L.A. Is even better for the Sanborn

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

This bed and breakfast was the perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway. Easy going compared to a hotel and much nicer and more homey feel to it. Super comfortable beds and a really great atmosphere. 5 minutes to the beach and walk way that leads right to the pier. Beautiful garden, etc. What an awesome little place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely get away spot! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Had a wonderful experience at Channel Road Inn. The staff is wonderful and so accommodating. The evening snack and wine was a nice touch and it was just beautiful sipping the wine and sitting outside. The morning breakfast was plentiful and very yummy. Our room was quiet and there was a nice breeze throughout the night. Hope to stay again when I go to Santa Monica for a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 24, 2017

This as such a nice and quiet place! The view is fantastic. Hostess very nice. The bed was very confortable. Had an excellent night. I will come back for sure.!

View more reviews for this inn


Shut your eyes during a stressful day and imagine yourself here at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

I've visited Channel Road Inn several times over the last twenty years and every time its as good or better than I had remembered. Beautiful, bright cozy room with huge comfortable bed and lovely views. Tasty breakfast, snacks and evening wine & cheese (and hummus, olive tapenade, etc etc). This is the room I go to when I shut my eyes during a stressful day and take a deep breath full of the memory of the seaside air at this lovely Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Four Sisters at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 18, 2017

I was pleased by our welcome and the room. However, the garbage collection the next morning (not the inn's fault) was very loud and the breakfast buffet is not what is advertised on the site. The breakfast factored into our booking. We were very disappointed in this regard.

View more reviews for this inn


About Los Angeles

Los Angeles Travel Ideas
LA Marathon Travel Guide

Top
check }