Recent Reviews in Loretto, Kentucky

Wonderful Stay in Loretto at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

What a terrific one night stay. We wished we could have stayed longer. Lisa Marie greeted us upon arrival and promptly gave us a tour of the house. We were then surprised by a wonderful happy hour of wine and cheese. Room was spotless, breakfast was more than we could eat delicious. We hope to come back in warmer weather to enjoy the beautiful patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Evening at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We loved our time with Ms. Lesa Marie, were in the area for an early appointment at Makers Mark and found this lovely place on the internet. We had a nice quite relaxing evening with a delicious breakfast the next morning and were only 5 minutes from Makers Mark.

View more reviews for this inn


Friends Getaway at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Great place to stay with friends. This was our first B&B experience and it was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful night out with a fabulous breakfast. at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

We had a great visit, loved the room and Liasa Marie was the best. The location is perfect if visiting Makers Mark.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Simply a most wonderful place to relax, unwind and enjoy! The owner, Lisa Marie, is an exceptional hostess who will do everything to ensure you are comfortable and feel welcomed. From a wine and cheese tray upon arrival to freshly prepared breakfasts in a family environment, one can expect satisfaction. Even Rudy James, the inn's mascot puppy, was ready to increase the pleasure of your stay! Rooms were quite nice, location was great (close to Kentucky Bourbon Trail and some magnificent churches to visit) there is something for everyone. This is one place worth visiting, and we know we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


First time B&Bers at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Very nice room and exceptional hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME BABY!! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

EXCEPTIONAL SOUTHERN HOSPITIALITY nicely sums up our stay at The Hill House in Loretto, KY. Lisa Marie and staff ensured that our visit was wonderful. The extras were most special, from a welcoming Wine & Cheese Tray to the daily unbelievable breakfasts. We felt like we were visiting family and we will definitely be back at The Hill House!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast on the Bourbon Trail at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2016

This was the best Bed & Breakfast! Lisa Marie the Innkeeper was Amazing! The food was Amazing! The House was Gorgeous 10 out of 10

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Wonderful overall experience and great hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in Loretto!! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

What a lovely stay in the heart of the Bourbon Trail. Lisa Marie was a gracious and generous innkeeper/hostess. Just 3 miles from Maker's Mark Distillery, and close to The Cooperage, this was a comfortable, pleasant home which has been restored from the 1800's. Breakfast was delicious and when we left we felt as if we were a part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Staying With Family! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My fiancé and I visited Loretto, Kentucky over Labor Day weekend hoping to explore the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. We choose The Hill House based on it's proximity to Maker's Mark; little did we know it was quite a trek to the other distilleries on the trail. However, we wouldn't have changed a thing! Upon our arrival we immediately felt like we had known Lisa Maria much longer than just a few minutes and fell in love with our room and the comfort of the B&B. Her breakfasts we amazing and we enjoyed sitting in the living room and relaxing after a day of exploring. We even stayed an extra day (partly to enjoy the distilleries, partly for one more night of comfort!)! We are already planning our next trip to the Trail, and more importantly, The Hill House!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Hill House B&B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Although we were only able to spend one night it was most enjoyable. The house is an old home and is believed to have been constructed in the 1860s that has been refurbished. Our room was very clean, it had plenty of room, and the windows made it very bright and airy. The bathroom was more than adequate. The innkeeper made us feel right at home the minute we came in the door. Breakfast was delicious. The whole environment was very inviting. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it and will return at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

September in Kentucky and in Loretto was gorgeous and the Hill House was one of our favorite places along the way! We were on our way to tour Maker's Mark Distillery (only 3 miles from Hill House) and this was the perfect home base for touring even more of the many destinations along the Bourbon Trail. Lisa Marie was a gracious innkeeper and was ready to help us enjoy our stay in Kentucky in every way. The rooms are lovely and the breakfasts delicious. We left feeling a part of the family and look forward to another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


The Hill House:) at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Delicious food- lovely hospitality!! Most enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great price, great breakfast! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We enjoyed our first stay here! The room was clean and cozy, and the breakfast was fabulous! Lisa Marie is a wonderful host. We enjoyed the wine "happy hour" in the evenings and simply sitting in the living area to relax and read. Woyld have liked to have coffee out out earlier in the morning for those who are early risers, however it was available at breakfast. Another suggestion would be to have bottled water and a few snacks available for guests throughout the day. We spent most of our time in Bardstown, so it was a bit of a drive into town and back each time, but otherwise, we loved it and would definitely consider staying again!

View more reviews for this inn


Hill House B & B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Lisa Marie and her assistant, Gina, are wonderful hosts. The accommodations were great and the breakfasts were fabulous! We had a special request that was not only met, but exceeded. What service! Each of the two mornings, breakfst was wonderful and after a brief time, Lisa Marie would come and visit with guests. This happened in the evening as well with either Lisa Marie, the owner, and/or, the assistant, Gina. Both ladies are very welcoming and accommodating. I would highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


The Hill House- Loretto at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Beautiful house- lovely room- fantastic breakfast and delightful hospitality!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyment inside and out at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The location is perfect for touring the Bourbon Trail. We met other travelers that had the same idea and enjoyed swapping stories of our experiences on the trail. Our suite was extremely comfortable, the common areas were very clean and attractive. The patio area was delightful and of course breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Hill House while on a cross country motorcycle trip. We spent the night in the Oak Room and the jacuzzi tub was a great way to relax. Close to Makers Mark and other stops on the Bourbon Tour.

View more reviews for this inn


Defines the Bed & Breakfast Experience at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

What defines a perfect stay at a bed and breakfast? A warm and inviting host, clean and comfortable accommodations, a safe and convenient location and a truly awe inspiring breakfast. If you’re in Loretto KY, either on the Bourbon Trail or passing through, a stay at the Hill House Bed & Breakfast is a must. Lisa Marie is a wonderful hostess who truly defines the perfect bed & breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

We stayed here in Loretta because it was close to the Bourbon Trail and the owner kindly agreed to accept a small dog. We had a grand time. The room was well appointed and the breakfasts were exceptional. Lisa Marie also put out Happy Hour with wine and cheese. There was a comfortable common room to relaxing and visiting with other guests. They had a dog named Rudy Jame s who was cute as a bug and well behaved. Lovely gardens and outside patio and a little park nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Perfect place to relax and enjoy the quiet. Also close enough to area attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. Can't wait to go back. at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The Hill House is a wonderful B&B minutes from the Makers Mark distillery. Lisa Marie made us feel very much at home. Our room was lovely, and she served up a fabulous breakfast each morning. We soon became friends and are already making plans for a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant night at Hill House ! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Hill House is a lovely Bed& Breakfast , obviously run by a thoughtful an carding person . Even though our party stayed one night and woke to a Delicious breakfast! I would definitely encourage others to Stay at the Hill House !

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine Room at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Great stay!! Loved the room and service was wonderful. Rudy was an extra plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay.. Lisa Marie has a gift of hospitality and made us feel welcome the moment we walked in the door. The delicious breakfasts were beyond expectations. Lisa Marie also gave us great recommendations to the local sites and amazing restaurants.. We would so stay there again if in the area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks :) at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Thanks to Rudy the dog for making our stay just that little extra enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Your Home Away From Home ! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

We stayed here while golfing and touring local bourbon distilleries. Breakfast was outstanding and the owner, Lisa Marie, made you feel truly at home and welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we had more time! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My wife and I were traveling through Kentucky and wanted to be somewhere on the Burbon Trail. The Hill House was the perfect place being centrally located and Lisa Marie was the perfect host. The accomidations were clean and we felt right at home. Lisa Marie was friendly, knowledagable, and able to direct us to an incrdible steak house for dinner which was not far away. And in the morning we were greated with the aroma of coffee and a breakfast which far surpassed any served in a resturaunt. Our only regrett was we only had one night. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Grreat place to stay while doing distillery tours at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Very nice. The owner was great and the house is very nice. Breakfast was super.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (4.79)
Top
}