Recent Reviews in Long Valley, New Jersey

Very nice at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Beautiful, historic home made for a perfect romantic evening. Rafi and Iris were excellent hosts. Very attentive and accommodating, and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall respite at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

We enjoyed a restful night at this splendid country b&b. Our hostess Iris couldn't have been more accommodating and greeted us in the morning with a delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Neigbour House B&B Stay at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Stayed one night in the Pink Room. Rafi and Iris were extremely welcoming without being too overbearing. The house is very old and I think makes it much more of an interesting lodging area. The breakfast provided is plentiful and delicious. Overall a great experience for a decent price. Will recommend and definitely consider coming again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and pleasant b&b at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

It was everything i was hoping for and more. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and well maintained. It's a beautiful house with lots of interesting history and architectural character. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were nothing short of wonderful. I will be visiting again when I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


quaint b&b at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Stayed here for our anniversary. It was our first time staying in a b&b and were thrilled with how perfect it was.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary getaway at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Hosts iris and rafi were wonderful and the perfect blend of friendly and respectful. It was our anniversary and they even gave us a free bottle of wine! The room was cute and quaint, but since the structure is so old it can be a little creaky and loud when you walk around just slightly. Breakfast was amazing. Would recommend to others and will consider going back again for next year's anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Owner - very nice and hospitable Rooms - very nice but could use better a/c (the fans helped) Home - common areas have no a/c so it was quite warm (such as when having breakfast); please note we were there 8/10/16 which was an extremely hot week of the year) Overall - a good value and worth giving it a try

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home and Lovely innkeepers at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed just one night but I will definitely be back. This inn is impeccably clean and cared for. The hostess was lovely and you can see she really takes pride in her home and having happy guests!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get-away at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and had a beautiful view. We enjoyed relaxing on the back patio in the evening. Breakfast was delicious with homemade breads, eggs, fruit, etc. Several choices for dinner dining within a mile. Parks and gardens nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get-away at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Delicious homemade breakfast with lots of variety. Spacious grounds with front porch and back patio to relax and enjoy them. Comfy indoor sitting rooms. Very clean. Friendly and helpful innkeepers. We look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and relaxing at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

We have just returned from our second stay at the Neighbour House. Again everything was perfect. The home is charming and full of history, the beds so comfortable and our hosts Iris and Rafi couldn't be nicer. Besides offering us a delicious breakfast they had great suggestions about things to do in the area, i.e. hiking trails, parks, restaurants and quaint shops. I specially enjoyed sitting on the rocking chairs on the porch taking in the peaceful view and listening to the birds. Thank you Iris and Rafi, for your wonderful hospitality. We look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay!! at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

This place was excellent. We happened to be coming to the area for soccer tournament, and since we are descendants of the Neighbours we thought what better place to stay. It was one of the nicest BandBs we have ever stayed at. The host couldn't have been any better. They went above and beyond and were some of the nicest people. They do an excellent job! I hope we can come here again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Wife's Birthday Celebration at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Great place to stay. Host's were terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent big rooms and a wonderful hostess at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We stayed here to attend a friends party at the Raritan Inn down the road. Iris was accommodating and nice. Rooms were large and lovely. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely experience, all around! at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

I was greeted warmly and given a tour of the house when I arrived. The bedsheets were luxurious. My breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

I highly recommend The Neighbour House. The hosts are very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are very clean. The breakfasts were outstanding. I look forward to my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Early American B&B at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at The Neighbour House B&B. Great location, warm hospitality, and Beautiful Setting. We will stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Was highly recommended to me....and I highly recommend it to all. at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Owners Iris and Rafi were very nice and extremely accommodating. The house is beautiful...stay here if you want old charm and something different than a hotel room. Everything was clean. There are nice restaurants right down the road, too, so even though it is a quaint town, it is very much on the map. Iris made a cake that was heavenly.....had it with my coffee. Twice!!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Stay! at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Our hosts were very welcoming, our room was quaint and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious! A completely pleasant stay - I wouldn't have changed a thing.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay in Long Valley at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Lovely,historic farmhouse. Our hosts were very accommodating and eager to be sure we had what we needed, including maps of the area and a variety of breakfast choices. Thank you, Iris and Rafa. We enjoyed breakfast conversations with the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Graduation at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2015

Everything was great. The owners were genuine and very, very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Two day stay. at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2015

Very enjoyable. The Kadoshes are friendly people and made the stay comfortable. Very historic house in Long Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2015

We were new to this part of NJ having usually just slogged through to the Tappen Zee. This historic house really provided a wonderful view of green NJ and Iris could not have been a better host and cook. I recommend The Neighbor House to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Royal Relaxation at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2015

Iris and Rafi hosted us like long-time friends. The house is grand and steeped in history; we lived like royalty for five nights. Peaceful countryside lay all around, yet dining, shopping, recreation, and sightseeing were just a few miles in any direction. Breakfast was good and plentiful, and Iris baked wonderful coffee cakes. We are telling all our friends about the Neighbour House and already thinking of a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

A beautiful place in a lovely setting. The owners were lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely b&b in horse country at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on February 27, 2015

A lovely place with period details, but lived-in rather than fussy. Generous breakfast. Best of all -- warm and friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on December 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here because we were going to a party locally and we were very pleased. Rafi made us feel very welcomed and cooked us a delicious breakfast. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Back Roads Morris County at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2014

I took my lady on a trip through New Jersey's back roads with the expectation we'd wind our way into Morris County toward the late afternoon. In anticipation of this, I'd reserved accommodation at the Neighbor House for some exposure to open pastures, horses and forest. Iris and Rafi greeted us with a tour of the restored farm house and our room. The detail and comforts of their Inn are worth the visit. Everything was as pictured and described. Only positive surprises. We had dinner at an upscale pub up the road at the town intersection. Nearby the Inn is a farmstand, sheep dairy, the breakfast served was fresh and without compromise, as in, it wasn't a cheap spread of empty carbs. Morris County is full of little highlights making it a fun day trip. It's even better with a cozy farmhouse inn to stay the night or weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Iris and Rafi were extremely warm and welcoming guest. My wife and I were there for our anniversary. When we got into our room, we were treated to a bottle of wine left by our hosts. Iris also convinced us to ge to The Cafe Wine Bar down the road instead of our original dinner plans. The restaurant was divine as was this B&B. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Neighbour House B&B (4.51)
Top
}