Recent Reviews in Long Valley, New Jersey

Wonderful, unique and beautiful B & B at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Stayed here with my fiance and our 2-year-old, and we loved it! Our room was beautiful and comfortable, and the shared bathroom was clean and the shower was great. Very very pretty home overall. The breakfast was mixed--nice fresh fruit and pastries, but the eggs were very bland (needed salt, herbs, more cheese, etc.). Proprietors were friendly and warm, responded quickly to emails, and eager to provide recommendations for restaurants, activities, etc. Highly recommend--and we hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


RicMonAnn at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We loved everything. Rafi and Iris were welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. They directed us to many different nearby activities to enjoy. Speaking of enjoy, you have to try Iris' homemade coffee cake. YUM! We celebrated our first anniversary there and will definitely be back. We highly recommend The Neighbour House B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inside and out at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2017

The place was just beautiful. The beds were comfortable. And the owners were just fantastic. I can't wait to com back again in November.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Party Stay at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

This was a gift for my brother and sister-in-law and niece and her husband to attend my daughter's wedding anniversary party. They absolutely raved about their stay. Every aspect of their time spent at the Neighbour House exceeded their expectations. From the house; the grounds; the rooms; the food and certainly the proprietors. We have already recommended the Neighbour House! Will stay there again on the next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Neighbour House B&B is a Fabulous Place to Stay at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

I stayed in the Pink Room and shared a bathroom with another person. My bedroom was gorgeous, clean, the bed was firm but not hard and I had an incredible view out of the windows of the pasture next door. Iris and Raffi her husband are polite, friendly and Iris sets a wonderful breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

My SO and I stayed here during a weekend trip to North Jersey wine country. The owners were very nice and our stay was very relaxing. Our room was also much larger than other B&Bs we have stayed at and the property was beautiful. The location is also pretty convenient. Less than a mile down the road is a restaurant village. I wish we could have stayed longer and explored the area more, but we were only going on a short weekend trip.

View more reviews for this inn


great place, great hosts, great value at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2017

We stayed here to break up a long trip. The host-owners were friendly and helpful, the room was beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast was generous and delicious and the price was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


5 star stay at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2017

We spent one night at this B&B as we were attending a wedding in town. The Neighbour House is a beautiful historic property that has been well maintained over the years. It has tons of character. The hosts, Rafi and Iris, are very welcoming and couldn't have been more friendly. The bedroom was very clean, the bed and linens very comfortable. Breakfast in the dining room was served in beautiful china. Rafi made us a delicious breakfast, which includes all you could ask for, oatmeal, eggs, cereal, coffee cake, biscotti, granola, toasts, fruits, etc. Although we did not have time to stay longer and enjoy them, the living areas are very welcoming with comfortable furniture, board games, puzzles and lots of books. All and all, a very relaxing stay! I would recommend strongly to anyone staying in the area. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2017

This is a lovely B&B. The only drawback was that our grown daughter stayed in a cot. It was a terrible quality cot that felt more like a hammock than cot. She tried to put the mattress directly on the floor, but it was attached to the frame by elastic straps. She ended up sleeping on the floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Beautiful, historic home made for a perfect romantic evening. Rafi and Iris were excellent hosts. Very attentive and accommodating, and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall respite at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

We enjoyed a restful night at this splendid country b&b. Our hostess Iris couldn't have been more accommodating and greeted us in the morning with a delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Neigbour House B&B Stay at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Stayed one night in the Pink Room. Rafi and Iris were extremely welcoming without being too overbearing. The house is very old and I think makes it much more of an interesting lodging area. The breakfast provided is plentiful and delicious. Overall a great experience for a decent price. Will recommend and definitely consider coming again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and pleasant b&b at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

It was everything i was hoping for and more. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and well maintained. It's a beautiful house with lots of interesting history and architectural character. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were nothing short of wonderful. I will be visiting again when I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


quaint b&b at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Stayed here for our anniversary. It was our first time staying in a b&b and were thrilled with how perfect it was.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary getaway at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Hosts iris and rafi were wonderful and the perfect blend of friendly and respectful. It was our anniversary and they even gave us a free bottle of wine! The room was cute and quaint, but since the structure is so old it can be a little creaky and loud when you walk around just slightly. Breakfast was amazing. Would recommend to others and will consider going back again for next year's anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Owner - very nice and hospitable Rooms - very nice but could use better a/c (the fans helped) Home - common areas have no a/c so it was quite warm (such as when having breakfast); please note we were there 8/10/16 which was an extremely hot week of the year) Overall - a good value and worth giving it a try

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home and Lovely innkeepers at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed just one night but I will definitely be back. This inn is impeccably clean and cared for. The hostess was lovely and you can see she really takes pride in her home and having happy guests!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get-away at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and had a beautiful view. We enjoyed relaxing on the back patio in the evening. Breakfast was delicious with homemade breads, eggs, fruit, etc. Several choices for dinner dining within a mile. Parks and gardens nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get-away at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Delicious homemade breakfast with lots of variety. Spacious grounds with front porch and back patio to relax and enjoy them. Comfy indoor sitting rooms. Very clean. Friendly and helpful innkeepers. We look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and relaxing at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

We have just returned from our second stay at the Neighbour House. Again everything was perfect. The home is charming and full of history, the beds so comfortable and our hosts Iris and Rafi couldn't be nicer. Besides offering us a delicious breakfast they had great suggestions about things to do in the area, i.e. hiking trails, parks, restaurants and quaint shops. I specially enjoyed sitting on the rocking chairs on the porch taking in the peaceful view and listening to the birds. Thank you Iris and Rafi, for your wonderful hospitality. We look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay!! at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

This place was excellent. We happened to be coming to the area for soccer tournament, and since we are descendants of the Neighbours we thought what better place to stay. It was one of the nicest BandBs we have ever stayed at. The host couldn't have been any better. They went above and beyond and were some of the nicest people. They do an excellent job! I hope we can come here again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Wife's Birthday Celebration at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Great place to stay. Host's were terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent big rooms and a wonderful hostess at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We stayed here to attend a friends party at the Raritan Inn down the road. Iris was accommodating and nice. Rooms were large and lovely. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely experience, all around! at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

I was greeted warmly and given a tour of the house when I arrived. The bedsheets were luxurious. My breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

I highly recommend The Neighbour House. The hosts are very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are very clean. The breakfasts were outstanding. I look forward to my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Early American B&B at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at The Neighbour House B&B. Great location, warm hospitality, and Beautiful Setting. We will stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Was highly recommended to me....and I highly recommend it to all. at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Owners Iris and Rafi were very nice and extremely accommodating. The house is beautiful...stay here if you want old charm and something different than a hotel room. Everything was clean. There are nice restaurants right down the road, too, so even though it is a quaint town, it is very much on the map. Iris made a cake that was heavenly.....had it with my coffee. Twice!!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Stay! at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Our hosts were very welcoming, our room was quaint and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious! A completely pleasant stay - I wouldn't have changed a thing.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay in Long Valley at The Neighbour House B&B (Long Valley, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Lovely,historic farmhouse. Our hosts were very accommodating and eager to be sure we had what we needed, including maps of the area and a variety of breakfast choices. Thank you, Iris and Rafa. We enjoyed breakfast conversations with the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Neighbour House B&B (4.51)
Top
check }