Recent Reviews in Long Beach, Washington

Favorite place to be at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

The Boreas is my favorite place to be. The stargazer room has the most comfortable bed and amazing view. The back yard is so peaceful and with the deer it's so serine. Then there is the most amazing breakfasts with great conversations. It's so my happy place. Romantic, relaxing and filling. My next trip is already booked. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Boreas Bed and Breakfast at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We just happened to get a room due to a cancellation. It was Kite Festival week and beautiful weather.. The room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. The yard is full of flowers and nice plantings. The hosts are really friendly. They were planning dinner at The Lost Roo and invited all the guests to join. You could tell they love meeting people and helping them to enjoy their vacation. The breakfasts were so good - and plentiful - no lunch required! There were several other guests - all repeating customers. I would definitely stay there again. Oh, and there is always coffee and a plate full of brownies available!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home away from home at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2017

But more relaxing, with a gorgeous ocean outside and lovely comforts inside. Breakfast is diverse each morning, and Susie and Bill are like old friends by the time you leave. A lovely getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Boreas B&B, the place to stay in Long Beach, WA at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2017

Lovely surroundings, a hot tub and the run of the common areas in the house, what more could you ask for. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were soft and the place was very quite. Oh, of course breakfast was spectacular, too. And the innkeepers were wonderful, helpful and Bill rocks in the kitchen, Susie is the baker, and she does a great job.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Boreas at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

The Boreas Bed and Breakfast was a lovely, calm, peaceful place to get some R and R. The rooms are very comfortable, and the common rooms are well decorated and relaxing. Bill and Susie have thought of the entertainment and comfort of their guests. There are even intricate coloring books and markers in the room. Breakfast was beautiful and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


GIrls Getaway at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2017

Great weekend in a beautiful setting! The Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn was wonderful, comfortable, plush, and the food was absolutely incredible! I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great start to our vacation! at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

My husband & I started our 10 day vacation at this great inn! We had the Garden Suite, beautiful clean room with private patio. Bill was very thorough in answering all questions and gave us a great orientation. Property has a secluded hot tub spa that we enjoyed! After a short walk on a private trail there was the almighty Pacific with sandy beach included. Bill cooked up an amazing breakfast that all the guests at the table raved about. We certainly got our money's worth and more!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We stayed at Boreas three nights and wish we could have stayed longer. It is lovely. The hosts, Bill and Susie make you feel very welcomed. Our room (Stargazer) was airy, bright and comfortable with a view of the ocean. The breakfast was to die for. Beautiful presentation and very delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Weekend Escape at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We stayed at Boreas for 2 nights in the Garden Suite. The room and our private deck were comfortable, had everything we needed, private, peaceful and we could walk out our door and after a 10 minute delightful walk be at the beach. Breakfasts were amazing! 3 courses, homemade, fresh and organic ingredients. Common areas were beautiful, plenty of space to socialize or be on your own. Private access to the hot tub was wonderful. Susie and Bill were the perfect hosts - providing as much or as little information, advice, and conversation as you wanted. Cannot possibly recommend Boreas more highly whether you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing escape as we were or looking for an activity-filled vacation. Susie and Bill will help you achieve your goals.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding b&b in Long Beach, WA at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on April 03, 2015

Great friendly, attentive and knowledgeable hosts, best food I've ever had at a b&b; creative menu; gorgeous room and gardens. My mother and I will be back and we will definitely spread the word to stay at Boreas by the ocean. Thank you for everything you do! Lyn and Ina

View more reviews for this inn


A great visit as usual at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2015

Our family goes down to long Beach for our summer vacation every year, and we always stay with Susie and Bill. As we have a small dog, we stay at the Yett House next door, which is managed by Boreas, but we always appreciate everything Bill and Susie do for us. They treat us the same as any guest at the B&B, and are completely helpful and generous. Our family has been coming back to LB for more than twenty years now, and a really big part of it is the welcome atmosphere of Boreas. It is a really lovely place to stay, and just a short walk through the beach grass down to the ocean.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B, definitely staying here again! at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

My wife and I went here on our honeymoon, and it was a phenomenal experience! Angela was an excellent cook and also very warm and down to earth, we ended up talking with her for almost 3 hours one day, and we had never met her before! The house is large but also very comfortable and homey. The breakfasts was delicious and also quite filling, it held us over till dinner each day. Lots of food and variety each day! Fresh Brownies, M&M's and Pistachios were all left out every day for snacking, plus ready to brew coffee and around 40 different types of tea too! The restaurants that were recommended to us by the B&B were easily the nicest in Long Beach, The Depot and 42nd St. are both high end, everything made from scratch (in-house) fine dining establishments. Expect to pay somewhere in the neighborhood of $75-$150 to eat full meals (for two) with drinks and deserts at either of these two, but they were two of the nicest restaurants I have eaten at in a long time. Definitely worth it! We loved having a hot tub out back, it was a fairly new and very nice one. Lots of books, music and even movies, all out in the common living room area. wonderful views too, some of the upstairs rooms have ocean views. We loved this place and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

This is such a relaxing place to stay with the best breakfasts ever. Everything is homemade and local. It's a short walk to the ocean and rait in the heart of town. The inn keepers are so nice and will help you make dinner reservations at some of the best resteraunts in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Beachside Getaway at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Ideally situated with ease of access to the township services and the beach and walking/riding path. The property offers the tremendous character of a heritage style home. The food and service were excellent - delivering a fabulous culinary experience. Would like to have seen a little more flexibility in the timing of breakfast service.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Special Trip at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Cute antique inn. The service was great, the rooms very cozy and excellent breakfasts. We also enjoyed dinner one evening and had an amazing cream of stinging nettle soup. They also held live music in the evenings. Definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Anniversary Getaway at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We love the Boreas. Everyone is very warm and welcoming, we felt right at home. The four course breakfasts were amazing. They are all home made with fresh local ingredients.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredibly Pampered at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We stayed in the Hideaway that looks over the front garden. The birds sang to us each morning. This was an awesome get-away. From the fresh flowers in the room to the never ending goodie plate, we felt truly pampered. Bill and Susie catered to our every dietary need and went all out to make us feel like we did not have to do without just because of diabetic and gluten free diets. The pastries and all the homemade food were incredible. Every morning was another wonderful surprise. Our favorite part was the private hot tub where we watched the fireworks on July 4th. Thank you for your servant's hearts.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Weekend Getaway at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Boreas. The guests were all very compatible and we enjoyed conversing with everyone. The breakfast was out of this world. The pastries were a meal in themselves. Our Hostess, Susie, was a delight. She took care of our every need, including making dinner reservations for us at The Depot. The meal there was outstanding. Unfortunately, Bill was out of town so we were unable to me him. We were in the very spacious Hideaway room. The shower was so relaxing - it was like standing outside in a very warm rain fall. We will definitely go back for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2014

Stay there on our annaversary. These guys made our visit one that we can always remember. Everything wast top notch. Food was outstanding, quite and they made us feel like royality. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Weekend at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2014

My wife and I went on our 25th anniversary. We were welcomed with open arms. Room was more than clean. Flowers I ordered where there, the champagne was cold. Their 5 course meal was stunning. I would recommend this to anyone. We will be going again.

View more reviews for this inn


Haven't found a better B&B in the Northwest! at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2014

If you're thinking of staying at a B&B, you'll want to book Boreas Inn first. We've gone back to Boreas several times and have never been disappointed. Each room is beautifully appointed with extraordinary attention to detail. The breakfast alone is worth the experience, with several courses of carefully prepared delicious entrees. Susie and Bill, our gracious hosts, couldn't do more to make our stay both comfortable and relaxing. Honestly, you simply can't go wrong booking your stay at the Boreas Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Back in Time at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

The inn is wonderful. All the antique furniture, stained glass, lovely dinner room. The breakfasts are divine and the innkeeper & help just great!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

This place makes you want to never leave, the staff make you feel like Family. We Love It!

View more reviews for this inn


Super! at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

The inn is beautiful,comfortable, and homey. The breakfasts are elegant and the innkeepers and staff, friendly and generous.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

First time at at B & B, and it was Wonderful! Went with one of girlfriends and we had a blast there! Food was awesome and also the entertainment! Will be back that is for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome to the Best at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Particularly friendly owners and a great place to meet new friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Boreas at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2013

Susie and Bill do a great job of making you feel welcome. Great rooms, very clean, and of course outstanding breakfast fare! We enjoyed the proximity to the beach. We will come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Shelburne stay at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 26, 2013

Rooms were small and bed was pretty uncomfortable but then we're used to a foam mattress at home. Considering the rooms are part of a 110 year old inn the rooms were appropriate though.

View more reviews for this inn


A place to return to! at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Shelburne. The accommodations were wonderful. The staff friendly and helpful. The food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


It's a "do again" at The Shelburne Inn (Seaview, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Not too elegant on the outside, splendid refurbishing inside. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Housekeeping very noisy at 7am on a Sunday.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Boreas Bed and Breakfast (4.77)
  2. The Shelburne Inn (4.73)
Top
check }