Recent Reviews in Long Beach, California

Always awesome!! at Dockside Boat & Bed Long Beach (Long Beach, California)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

I’ve stayed here several times, and it’s always been great!! The views are amazing and it’s a very relaxing experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and comfortable at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 08, 2017

We were very happy with our stay! The owners treated us like family and were very helpful and accommodating. It was very easy and reasonable to use Uber to get around and there was always one nearby. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed & Breakfast at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Vert charming placé vert Nice guests

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and comfy place to stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Clean and comfy, food was good and service was great. It was a particularly hot week so rooms were hot because no air conditioning but we enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Again! at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

This place really felt like home, from the pleasant conversation to the very comfortable rooms. I loved that they had a fan that sucked out all of the hot air on the second floor. Quiet, never heard the door jingle when people came and went. We were able to walk ten minutes to the beach (I walk slow LOL!) I am vegan and the breakfast suited my needs perfectly! This place is a must see!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay wasn't as wonderful as in the past at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2017

I requested a room in the front which is sunny and bright, but ended up in a room in the back, rather drab, and not quite happy with it. Beds . are wonderfully comfortable, as are the rooms downstairs, but the bathrooms and water pressure definitely need upgrading

View more reviews for this inn


A prize find at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Wonderful location - our room was what we expected. We got to see many of the other rooms and they looked good too. The value, staff and other guests were great. The evening wine and cheese was a nice benefit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and very close to the beach! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Absolutely beautiful and full of charm! We loved staying at the Channel Road and hope to come back again! Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Great place to stay in Santa Monica. Beautiful historic home within walking distance to the beach.Staff are super friendly and the breakfast is wonderful. My only gripe was the parking situation (not enough spaces for the number of rooms). There is on street parking close by, but it wasn't always easy to find a spot. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret in Malibu at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2017

We could not have been more pleasantly surprised at this B&B. The house is immaculate and comfortable. The service is welcoming and the food delicious. I am glad there weren't any "chain" hotels in the area because it forced me to do some research and find Channel Road. We could only stay a night but we would stay much longer in the future plus take advantage of their amenities for the beach. Lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Good for a budget at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

2.8 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Decent bed and breakfast for the price. The staff was courteous but not as friendly and helpful as I've become accustomed to at other BnBs. Also, the rooms do not have A/C, I didn't see that anywhere prior to booking and was surprised upon check in, not bad at night but the rooms are definitely hot in the middle of the afternoon. Overall, if you're looking for a place to stay on a budget this place will suit your needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick trip to Malibu at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We had a quick 24 hour stay to visit with our son and avoid awful one day round trip between Newport Beach and Malibu. Getting too old to deal with the traffic. Instead, we had a pleasant lunch and dinner with our son and a very relaxed evening and leisurely breakfast at the Inn. Glad we did it; nary a problem and we left with especially nice feeling. I think we'll do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn in Santa Monica at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Channel Road Inn is a lovely oasis in the midst of Santa Monica. All of the unique rooms in this grand craftsman style home are beautifully furnished with comfort in mind. The staff is friendly and gracious, and the buffet breakfasts were delicious, with everything including homemade baked goods, eggs, fresh fruit and juices. On the first day we arrived homemade cookies were in our bedrooms with a welcoming note, and wine and hors d'oeuvres were served in the afternoon. The beach is just a short walk down the block, which was perfect for an evening stroll. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay, close enough to enjoy exploring LA, but a wonderful retreat after long days of seeing the sights. I look forward to returning to the Channel Road Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant hosts, good food at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2017

I enjoyed my stay, which was in late June. I went in knowing ahead of time there would be no air-conditioning, but the fans helped, and it was no uncomfortable. The food was delicious, and the hosts were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful, especially Heather! Best freshly baked cookies we've ever had. Very clean and relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2017

We recently stayed at the Channel Road Inn - alas, for only one night. The Inn is gorgeous (public rooms and individual rooms). The staff is wonderful - bright, attentive and knowledgeable. Though located on a somewhat busy street, the traffic noise is a non-issue. We will stay at the Inn from now on when we are in LA (it is far superior to even nice chain hotels for the same price).

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at the Channel Road Inn! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 31, 2017

I stayed 2 nights at the charming inn and would recommend it. Reception was friendly and helpful from the moment I walked in the door; the innkeeping staff were capable and responsive; the "petite suite" was cozy, clean and comfortable. The old house has all the charm one would expect of a Four Sisters Inn -- I will go again!

View more reviews for this inn


NWC Review at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2017

The Inn had considerable character and as should be in Santa Monica, it had ample outdoor spaces above in a lounge garden area, both front and back porches. The wine hour with cheese and breakfast offerings are both casual and excellent. The rooms are different, clean, spacious with quality furniture and excellent bedding and bath products. I prefer boutique hotels often when I travel, yet this inn had enough different charms, a casual elegance, superior location and a level of privacy that would be hard to surpass.

View more reviews for this inn


Home from home at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Just beautiful! Wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was so pretty and welcoming. All staff were polite and willing to please. Breakfast was delicious and the afternoon cake a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

This bed and breakfast was the perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway. Easy going compared to a hotel and much nicer and more homey feel to it. Super comfortable beds and a really great atmosphere. 5 minutes to the beach and walk way that leads right to the pier. Beautiful garden, etc. What an awesome little place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely get away spot! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Had a wonderful experience at Channel Road Inn. The staff is wonderful and so accommodating. The evening snack and wine was a nice touch and it was just beautiful sipping the wine and sitting outside. The morning breakfast was plentiful and very yummy. Our room was quiet and there was a nice breeze throughout the night. Hope to stay again when I go to Santa Monica for a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Shut your eyes during a stressful day and imagine yourself here at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

I've visited Channel Road Inn several times over the last twenty years and every time its as good or better than I had remembered. Beautiful, bright cozy room with huge comfortable bed and lovely views. Tasty breakfast, snacks and evening wine & cheese (and hummus, olive tapenade, etc etc). This is the room I go to when I shut my eyes during a stressful day and take a deep breath full of the memory of the seaside air at this lovely Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Four Sisters at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 18, 2017

I was pleased by our welcome and the room. However, the garbage collection the next morning (not the inn's fault) was very loud and the breakfast buffet is not what is advertised on the site. The breakfast factored into our booking. We were very disappointed in this regard.

View more reviews for this inn


Beach Getaway at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 11, 2017

Parking onsite is tight, especially for our SUV. We found free street parking a couple blocks away. The banana bread and egg fritata were excellent. We walked to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfortable, affordable in Long Beach at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2017

Stayed two nights during a vacation touring Southern California. Our hostess, Pat, and her staff, were excellent--friendly, very attentive, and breakfast was great, with a hot entree, and complete selection of breakfast choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast in good neighborhood at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2017

I had a great time staying in Beachrunner's Inn in February 2017. The Hosts are very welcoming and friendly.. The house is eutifully furnished. My room was great. Everything is very clean. The breakfast was delicious. The Lobby, Dining room, living room and kitchen are free to use for all guests (6 rooms), so it was like staying in a private home. There is a free car park. The Inn is located in a very good neighborhood, within walking distance to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast in good neighborhood at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2017

Extremely friendly and welcoming host family and excellent breakfast. Very spacious and clean house with nicely decorated rooms and free car park. Perfect to relax and feel at home. Also ideal for Business trips. Definitely to be recommended! Onsite Dining is possible for those who bring their own food and heat it in the microwave. Kitchen, Dining room, Living room and Lobby are comfortable and free to use for all guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 04, 2017

Ken was great at reception with a warm welcome and introduction; always helpful and always with a smile. Inn is in a very central location with restaurants, grocery stores within easy walking distance

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful staff at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 30, 2017

The staff was the highlight of our stay. The main areas of the inn are delightful, cozy and warm. Although our room was kept very clean, I was disappointed in the condition. Also, having linens that are blankets and spreads seems outdated and using comforter covers would mean to me that all are easily laundered between guests. That is why hotels have gone to that, I'm sure.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

We are from Texas and did not know about Four Sisters Inns in California -- what a treat this was. The location was perfect in Santa Monica for everything we wanted to do. We loved our room and the staff was delightful. We especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts and Happy Hour every day. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }