Recent Reviews in Long Beach, California

NWC Review at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2017

The Inn had considerable character and as should be in Santa Monica, it had ample outdoor spaces above in a lounge garden area, both front and back porches. The wine hour with cheese and breakfast offerings are both casual and excellent. The rooms are different, clean, spacious with quality furniture and excellent bedding and bath products. I prefer boutique hotels often when I travel, yet this inn had enough different charms, a casual elegance, superior location and a level of privacy that would be hard to surpass.

View more reviews for this inn


Home from home at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Just beautiful! Wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was so pretty and welcoming. All staff were polite and willing to please. Breakfast was delicious and the afternoon cake a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

This bed and breakfast was the perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway. Easy going compared to a hotel and much nicer and more homey feel to it. Super comfortable beds and a really great atmosphere. 5 minutes to the beach and walk way that leads right to the pier. Beautiful garden, etc. What an awesome little place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely get away spot! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Had a wonderful experience at Channel Road Inn. The staff is wonderful and so accommodating. The evening snack and wine was a nice touch and it was just beautiful sipping the wine and sitting outside. The morning breakfast was plentiful and very yummy. Our room was quiet and there was a nice breeze throughout the night. Hope to stay again when I go to Santa Monica for a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Shut your eyes during a stressful day and imagine yourself here at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

I've visited Channel Road Inn several times over the last twenty years and every time its as good or better than I had remembered. Beautiful, bright cozy room with huge comfortable bed and lovely views. Tasty breakfast, snacks and evening wine & cheese (and hummus, olive tapenade, etc etc). This is the room I go to when I shut my eyes during a stressful day and take a deep breath full of the memory of the seaside air at this lovely Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Four Sisters at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 18, 2017

I was pleased by our welcome and the room. However, the garbage collection the next morning (not the inn's fault) was very loud and the breakfast buffet is not what is advertised on the site. The breakfast factored into our booking. We were very disappointed in this regard.

View more reviews for this inn


Beach Getaway at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 11, 2017

Parking onsite is tight, especially for our SUV. We found free street parking a couple blocks away. The banana bread and egg fritata were excellent. We walked to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfortable, affordable in Long Beach at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2017

Stayed two nights during a vacation touring Southern California. Our hostess, Pat, and her staff, were excellent--friendly, very attentive, and breakfast was great, with a hot entree, and complete selection of breakfast choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast in good neighborhood at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2017

I had a great time staying in Beachrunner's Inn in February 2017. The Hosts are very welcoming and friendly.. The house is eutifully furnished. My room was great. Everything is very clean. The breakfast was delicious. The Lobby, Dining room, living room and kitchen are free to use for all guests (6 rooms), so it was like staying in a private home. There is a free car park. The Inn is located in a very good neighborhood, within walking distance to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast in good neighborhood at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2017

Extremely friendly and welcoming host family and excellent breakfast. Very spacious and clean house with nicely decorated rooms and free car park. Perfect to relax and feel at home. Also ideal for Business trips. Definitely to be recommended! Onsite Dining is possible for those who bring their own food and heat it in the microwave. Kitchen, Dining room, Living room and Lobby are comfortable and free to use for all guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 04, 2017

Ken was great at reception with a warm welcome and introduction; always helpful and always with a smile. Inn is in a very central location with restaurants, grocery stores within easy walking distance

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful staff at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 30, 2017

The staff was the highlight of our stay. The main areas of the inn are delightful, cozy and warm. Although our room was kept very clean, I was disappointed in the condition. Also, having linens that are blankets and spreads seems outdated and using comforter covers would mean to me that all are easily laundered between guests. That is why hotels have gone to that, I'm sure.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

We are from Texas and did not know about Four Sisters Inns in California -- what a treat this was. The location was perfect in Santa Monica for everything we wanted to do. We loved our room and the staff was delightful. We especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts and Happy Hour every day. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


I Highly Recommend at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

This hotel was a great choice. We were close to the Santa Monica Pier and other shops. The food was great as was the service. I highly recommend The Channel Road Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Service was great. The only complaint is the pillows were worn out and smelled of body door.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B review at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

3.2 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Beautiful home, clean, great breakfast. My only complaint would be the loud,noisy creeking bed and uncomfortable pillows.

View more reviews for this inn


Great antidote to the mega hotel at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 27, 2016

Particularly for a couple of east coasters who were up before the sun rose, this is a lovely place to stay. We loved making ourselves comfortable in the living room next to the fire while having a few cups of the coffee that was already brewing well before dawn. The breakfasts and late afternoon treats are so homey. Rooms are small, but that's fine. The bed was comfy and the rooms surprisingly quiet. I might be concerned if there was a rowdy crowd, but it probably doesn't usually attract that sort of guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn. My favorite place to stay in southern california when there on business or pleasure. at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

The best ever. One of my favorite spots.

View more reviews for this inn


Good location, nice but expensive at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

2.8 reviewed on November 29, 2016

The highest priced on our 24-day-trip in California, room smaller than many others, afternoon wine and apéro is no additional value (no-name-wine, self service), night attendant playing cards with boyfriend in front of the fireplace. Yes, it's a neat old house with stylish interior. The location is special, quiet and close to the beach. But overall it was not really a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


one night stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 30, 2016

We said in the smallest room but at a reasonable price. It was just right for a short stay. The bathroom was immaculate. The morning breakfast was served right on time with nice quiet places to sit and read the newspaper.

View more reviews for this inn


A gorgeous and refined place to relax! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed for three nights at the Cannel Road Inn, and it felt like a dream vacation! It is a short walk to the beach, and there is a tunnel to the beach for foot traffic that runs under the busy intersection. Each time we were at the beach, it felt private and peaceful. The inn also had a nice breakfast spread with fresh fruit, baked on-site muffins, and other breakfast delights. The atmosphere was relaxed, and there was someone there to make sure the guests were happy at all times. I loved the decor, such as the beautifully adorned living room with fireplace, and the color palette used. They really know how to put the finishing touches on a stay, providing chocolate chip cookies in the room, an hors d'ouvres hour, and even had soft music playing the day of our arrival! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

This was my first time at a B&B and it was the best experience I've ever had!

View more reviews for this inn


Four thumbs up at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 04, 2016

My wife had an exceptional stay. Great find! Wonderful staff!!

View more reviews for this inn


nice Malibu weekend at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Greeted by the wonderful Dominque who made me feel welcome right away and her calm voice and pleasant smile put me right at ease. The room was large, quiet and stylish. The location was perfect to visit restaurants and walk to the beach. I look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Beachrunners Inn (Long Beach, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We were at the Beachrunner for two nights. Room was small with a queen sized bed. BnB was convenient to beach, Long Beach downtown and Belmont Shore/Naples. Clean room and common area, good breakfast and pleasant owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hideaway in Santa Monica... at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Great hideaway in Santa Monica - peaceful and serene.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best beach Hotel! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Awesome service, location, room, food, everything, thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Wonderful stay, very welcoming & friendly. Definately felt right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Lovely property. Great staff. Healthy breakfast and home baking. Really near the beach. Couldn't ask for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Chennel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We had such a great experience at Channel Road Inn. All the staff were very friendly and super nice to our 3 and 1 year old kids too, like calling them by name. We really felt their hospitality with personal touch. The interior decoration/bedding was superb and we loved the complementary breakfast menu and also the afternoon treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}