Recent Reviews in Londonderry, Vermont

Wonderful again at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We always enjoy our days and nights at the Swiss Inn. Joe and Pat are wonderful- entertaining as well as efficient. The food is excellent - even superb. The service is top-notch. The rooms are very comfortable, if not spacious. We will be back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay ... Great Food ... Great People at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Reasonable prices and near Weston and Benedictine Priory. Throw in a made to order breakfast and an unbelievable dinner package and your Vermont vacation is complete.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly service, reasonable price, and excellent food at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2015

We have stayed at Swiss Inn multiple times over the past 15 or so years, most recently in late September 2015. Rooms are no frills, but clean and quiet. Joe and Pat are very friendly and make you feel right at home. The dinners are superb and breakfasts filling and delicious. The grounds are very pretty and seasonally decorated. It was our first time staying while we were not on a ski weekend but we were not disappointed. We will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn in rural Vermont at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2015

Although the room is somewhat outdated and the beds were very hard, it was a charming location and our hosts were very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious and cooked to order. The grounds are lovely and we especially enjoyed seeing so many birds close up.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value, personality, convenient at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on February 27, 2015

For the price, with a nice, spacious dining room and impressive breakfast (crispy, warm pumpkin bread one day, yum!) I was impressed! I would come back. Oh- check out Taylor farm right nearby for fresh, local Vermont cheese, maple syrup etc. I'd also like to carbon copy a google reviewer's comment: " If you are a skier and just need a place to crash, this is a great place to stay. It has a restaurant with great food. Breakfast is served hot at your table, not on a buffet line. The locals come to eat here. The Ritz Carlton, it is not. Quiet comfortable rooms, car parked close by, great food on the premises, and convenient to both Bromley and Stratton. What's not to like?"

View more reviews for this inn


Swiss Inn Review at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

The dining was outstanding, as was the cleanliness of the room and the spacious nature of the accommodations. The manager of the Swiss Inn was extremely friendly and cordial during our dining experience. The value exceeded my expectations. It was cool at night, so I didn't turn on the AC, and I was awakened early in the AM by trucks traveling down the adjacent state highway. Overall the stay was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


A stop for one night...... at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

The dining atmosphere was incredible! It was suitable for our one night stay. The room was good sized, but much older. We would stay there again for the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on April 07, 2014

Will come back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Came for the bed, stayed for the food at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on January 31, 2014

Very well kept rooms. Friendly staff. But what really impressed me was the amazing food. Not just the breakfast, but the 5 course meal that can be added to the room for just $30, it was truly the best restaurant in the area. Would definitely stay up here again in my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

3.2 reviewed on June 12, 2013

This was such a great place to stay. My husband and I were town for the night and stayed here. The place was neat and clean. We were here during downtime so not a lot was going on, but we have already talked about coming back during the ski season. The Inn Keeper made us breakfast in the morning and we stayed to talked with him for like an hour, but could have talked to him all day. We look forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best inn we've ever stayed at at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2012

The Swiss Inn is impeccably clean with great hospitality and great food in a very convenient location. This will be our third year in a row returning, and we have recommended it to many of our friends who have also been extremely happy with their choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Service And Lots Of Smiles at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms in a cozy New England atmosphere. Great food, reasonably priced. But the key point here is the hospitality. Joe and Pat make you feel at home from the start; from cocktails in the Eagles Tavern to breakfast & dinner in the dining room. We felt like family more than guests. Call it fate or whatever, but it was by sheer chance that I discovered during our visit that Joe and I graduated the same year from the same high school. We shared many memories of classmates and teachers from days gone by. Will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality is their specialty at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2011

Very charming visit. We'll be back. Food was great and the bar was fun. Good Luck with the new heating system.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PLACE, Good Host, Good food at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2011

Needed a place for the night near Weston. Room was clean. Plenty of parking. Easy to find. Joe (I'm guessing) tends the bar and breakfast. GREAT sense of humor and friendly. The price was great for a night compared to others in the area. Dinner was VERY GOOD!! Great selection of local beers. And the complimentary breakfast was NOT skimpy. I HIGHLY recommend staying there. I suggest an interior room, as hotel is near the main road (but really not that bad).

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Swiss Inn & Restaurant (4.39)
Top
check }