Recent Reviews in London, England

Perfect Location at European Hotel (London , England)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Stayed a few days in London and needed a central location. This place is perfect as its so close to the tube station which is a short walk to St Pancras Kings Cross. Found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms though small compared to our hotel rooms across the pond, it was no problem and definitely value for money as London ain't cheap. Recommend it highly for your vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect find at European Hotel (London , England)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Stayed a few days in London and needed a central location. This place is perfect as its so close to the tube station which is a short walk to St Pancras Kings Cross. Found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms though small compared to our hotel rooms across the pond, it was no problem and definitely value for money as London ain't cheap. Recommend it highly for your vacation or business trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at European Hotel (London , England)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely Bed and Breakfast hotel. We have stayed here a few times and never been disappointed. Rooms are clean and the staff always helpful. The best thing about this hotel is the closeness to Kings Cross station. Only a few minutes walk. See you soon again.

View more reviews for this inn


location eccezionale, un po' faticoso l'ultimo piano... at European Hotel (London , England)

2.8 reviewed on October 08, 2017

situato davvero in un posto strategico e comodissimo al treno (anche per Gatwick) e alla tube, a due passi dalla British Library; personale gentile nell'accoglienza e disponibile alle richieste, stanza piccina ma funzionale, è penalizzato dai piani alti senza ascensore ( ma io non avevo detto della mia schiena, quindi la colpa è mia!) e dalla pulizia che potrebbe essere più accurata. colazione abbondante inglese, possibilità di lasciare i bagagli in custodia. in sintesi: un posto dove ritornare, presto.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts and a lovely place to stay at London Oval B & B (London, England)

3.8 reviewed on June 07, 2017

We spent a few days at the Oval Mews - there were 5 of us, my partner and I, mum and dad and my sister, Ali and Neil bought a nice pump up bed for my sister. We arrived earlier than expected (after a long haul flight and a very long five day voyage from an isolated British Island in the South Atlantic Ocean). Neil and Ali did everything possible to help us move in early and settle into life in what for us, is a very hectic city life. The accommodation was clean, with everything we needed. including food to get us started, Neil and Ali were lovely hosts. We would definitely come back. Thank you for making our stay pleasant and comfortable in an accessible part of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Review for Double Bedroom at Cozy Cottage B&B (London, England)

3.8 reviewed on March 04, 2017

I stayed at Nadia's in the double bedroom for 9 nights at the end of January/beginning of February this year. I truly enjoyed my time there and would definitely recommend staying with Nadia! First off, the reservation and booking process was very easy and swift; Nadia immediately responded to my inquiry, which I had written from this page. She also was so kind as to wait a day to finalise the reservation until I had booked my flights to London. Nadia had always been available to answer questions either via e-mail or phone as well. The location in Fulham is a residential area and very central. Getting around in London has been very easy and did not take long - there is a variety of bus stops right next to the house and two tube stations close by. The room I stayed in (double bedroom) was spacious and cozy with lots of storage room for clothes, etc. The fridge and cupboards had been filled with what I had requested for breakfast and more. The best part about staying with Nadia was the welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Nadia is an attentive and helpful host and instantly made me feel at home. As I had travelled to London on my own I really appreciated knowing there was someone I could reach out to in case of anything. I even got to meet some of the neighbours who were really lovely. To sum up, I really enjoyed staying at Nadia's and hope I will get to see her again soon. I recommend staying there especially if you are travelling on your own and would like to experience a little bit of 'local London life'.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hotel and superb staff. at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.4 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Only stayed one night and will certainly stay again. Bed far more comfortable than standard hotels and we were able to open the windows, such a relief for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay at B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

Hello Andy Julien. I want to express my and my family's gratitude for the warm welcome, the cosy and peaceful stay that provided us, culture and civility. We will always remember our two-week stay in your home with much warmth and gratitude. I wish both of you to be so always smiling To your future guests, I want to say, I'm impressed by how clean and tidy the bungalow was, Our bedroom was very comfortable, with our own doors into the courtyard garden. We slept peacefully in very comfortable bed. The bathrooms are shared with the other guest room but Julien was around daily ensuring they where spotlessly clean. Busses to Victoria run every 5 minutes and easy to get to any part of London.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Location and Facilities at B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

We stayed there on a long weekend on the 8th of December. Facilities excellent, quite, but very close to the center. Fully recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing was ever too much trouble at B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

4.6 reviewed on January 14, 2017

In a time off need and very last minute Andy and Julien had a room ready ... we incorrectly booked with someone else and as reccomendation we contacted The bungalow retreat We needed a last minute room for 2 nights and the bungalow retreat took us in... they even made us dinner I would recommend this place over and over

View more reviews for this inn


What matter is Location! at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

2.6 reviewed on May 12, 2015

We were at the 4th floor, not quite to the top. Every corner of this house has been optimized to the max. Room very small, very cheap furniture, nothing leveled. Fell like one is going to fall out of the toilet as not on an even floor. Based our choice on the reviews…– Felt like we were in a different place. We know it is London – known to be expensive…yet for a B&B expensive . Definitely did not meet Price / Value. Redeeming value: good breakfast/ nice staff/ great location. We stayed 2 nights May 3/4, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Ealing, West London at Bed and Breakfast London Organic (West London, England)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

Stayed at B&D London Organic last year. It was a great place to explore the city of London from and to see more of London than the hustle and bustle of the centre. The family who run the B&B are very nice and helpful. Amy in particular was very welcoming. I would highly recommend B&B London Organic to anyone who was visiting London for their first time or returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Parkwood at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.6 reviewed on February 11, 2015

We stayed in October 2014 after I had booked on-line. The location looked to be perfect and it was. We travelled with our daughter and 4 y.o. grand-daughter and couldn't have asked for better service. We had the 2 bed room on the top floor, the stairs were many but once up it was no problem for us. Very convenient for getting around as the buses stopped practically outside the door and tube a short walk away. The breakfasts each morning were beautiful and nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay at Parkwood if I ever have the opportunity to visit London again. Jennifer Marsh, Brisbane, Australia.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B molto accogliente come i suoi proprietari at St Aldwyn (London, England)

3.4 reviewed on November 28, 2014

Ambiente molto accogliente, pulito e carino, situato in una zona carina e molto tranquilla, vicinissimo alla metro di Wimbledon Park, proprietari molto gentili,premurosi e riservati. Buona e abbondante colazione, bagno discreto riservato e pulito. Siamo stati in 2 adulti e un bambino. Molto contenti della scelta fatta.

View more reviews for this inn


Juillet 2014 at AT HOME B AND B (LONDON, England)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Very quiet and clean place. Perfect to rest after a busy and noisy day in London. The house is full of paintings to share an artistic atmosphere. The breakfast is a self-serve one, so you can eat whatever a continental breakfast provides you and near the kitchen, there's a typical English garden open until 11 am. The kitchen (during the breakfast) is also the room where you can meet other people, from all around the world. The host is gentle and discrete.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!! at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

I write this review with a smile on my face because my husband and I had the best time at the Parkwood at Marble Arch B&B! We had the best time walking and riding through London and then being able to come "home" to our room where we slept wonderfully and woke up to the most delicious breakfast served by the sweetest staff. The girls were so delightful as they made sure we received the best service and our food was made just right! The location of the place is stellar as you are walking distance from the metro and shopping areas. Hyde park is right across the street which made for a lovely daily stroll. Gail is the most lovely woman, she has the most infectious smile and seeing her every morning was the perfect way to begin our day! her goal is to make our stay comfortable and she does just that. You can see that the staff enjoy working with her because everyone is smiling and happy. Such a pleasure to be around. Thank you Gail for your fantastic hospitality and we look forward to coming back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2014

perfect location for visiting the concert in Hyde Park, staff very friendly, breakfast outstanding, room good, would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Location at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Parkwood Hotel is a lovely B & B situated in the perfect location within easy walking distance to Hyde Park, Oxford Street, many restaurants and Marble Arch subway station. The staff are very helpful and a lovely breakfast is served everyday (including a choice of eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, fruit juices, yoghurt, tea and coffee). We stayed in Room 15, which is located on the top floor up about 5 flights of stairs. We enjoyed this room, however ask if a room on a lower floor if you don't enjoy climbing stairs! We would definitely stay here again. Fantastic value, great location and excellent service!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2014

We had a room for 3 with private bathroom. We are very pleased by our stay, - located 1 minute walk from Hyde Park - very nice building - room quiet and silent. No noise from outside (we were located backyard with feeling being in countryside) - Beds and pillows extremely confortable (I want the same at home !) - Room very clean. - Breakfast food: good and copious - Staff: efficient, well-organised, smiling and helpful (reception, breakfast, room clean-up service)

View more reviews for this inn


A recommander at St Aldwyn (London, England)

4.2 reviewed on January 18, 2014

les propriétaires Bernadette et Antoni sont très sympathiques, accueillants, ambiance familiale et conviviale. Situé à deux pas de la station métro Wimbledon Park. Londres centre très accessible.

View more reviews for this inn


Horrible and Dangerous at Windsor House Hotel (London, England)

1.2 reviewed on January 05, 2014

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life, and I've stayed in some pretty bad ones. Even after I have paid the full charge of three nights, for two rooms, I have considered changing to another hotel after one night, because it was so unbearably terrible. They didn't provide bottled water, and there is no kettle in the room for us to boil water. The rooms and the quilts are very dirty. The mattresses are worn very thin; once you lie down it dips and you cannot move without great difficulty. In one room, the toilet is so small that it resembles the washroom in a plane, with a narrow strip of showering space that is impossible to move around in. When showering, the whole bathroom will be wet. The lock to my room is not in good condition; when I returned to the hotel after they had tidied up the room, the door was no properly locked and I could enter without a key, meaning that anyone could have gotten in and taken my stuff. There is no heating in the rooms, only a portable heater and a bar heater on the wall. The bar heater is broken, although we turned it on it does not emit heat. The portable heater is placed very close to the beds due to limited space. The heater is very old and, afraid that the quilts would catch fire, I turned it off and had to spend the night without any heating. In the breakfast room, they only had 4 tables, and 20 seats in total. This is far less than the number of guests the hotel can house, so we had to queue for breakfast seats. There is little variety in the breakfast, only burned toast, tasteless butter and jam, and lukewarm coffee and tea. The breakfast room is already the most satisfactory aspect of the hotel. I will never book this hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


A place to return to! at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel in a great location. I´ve visited several times, and I´ve never been disappointed. Fantastic and friendly staff. Christine Mohr, Denmark

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2013

Stayed here twice before and wanted stay again for my 40th birthday. E-mailed for availability and received quick reply with a room which was great..Booking was simple and easy. Upon arrival was just like last 2 times, warm and friendly. Room was great, lovely breakfast with always option for more. Booking again for next year...thanks a lot to all at ParkwoodHotel..

View more reviews for this inn


What we were looking for at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2013

We had one of our best stays in London: helpful staff, clean room, new furnitures, wi-fi, working TV ect. However the road was quite busy and noisy. We wished we had some cheese for the breakfast, anyway it was not a big problem .The staff kindly accepted to keep the cheese that we bought in the fridge. Thank you Parkwood !!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Reasonably priced B&B at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

3.0 reviewed on August 16, 2013

Positives: Price, location, cleanliness, access to transport, quiet, helpfulness of staff, PC and Internet availability, good English breakfast, safes in room. Negatives: Small rooms, old furnishing and decor, floor creaking noise from other rooms above, some smell in cupboards

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

3.4 reviewed on July 07, 2013

Went to a concert in Hyde park. Hotel very near as I was a woman on my own this was great. Only meet the receptionist she was very helpful. Did not eat at hotel so can not comment. I have rated dining because it would not let me carry on until I did. Room was small but clean had everything I needed for one night.The only thing that I would say is that you need somewhere to leave the room keys if you check out before reception opens I did not know what to do with it and there was no one to ask. I left it hanging on the reception door handle hope someone found it.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazed and Grateful!! Glad I contacted Parkwood personally!! at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2013

Had an amazing time at the Parkwood at Marble Arch. Tripadvisor said they were booked and sent me to another site. I still wanted to stay at Parkwood and kept dreaming of the B&B close to Hyde Park. Finally I called Parkwood and emailed them and to my delight they did have availability and are not associated with tripadvisor at all. I had a wonderful time, great breakfasts, with an outstanding location....Thanks!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! Glad I phoned to book a room even though trip advisor said they were full! at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2013

We wanted to stay at Parkwood but saw there were no vacancies on Tripadvisor. After booking another hotel, still could not get Parkwood out of my mind. Phoned them from states hoping they had a cancellation. We were overjoyed to learn they had openings and tripadvisor is often wrong. So glad I switched and got my perfect trip - terrific location, lovely breakfast and warm staff...

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value for money at Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2013

We stayed at the Parkwood for three nights and had a triple and a twin room with ensuite bathrooms. Both rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and well furnished. The staff at the Parkwood is just great. Very friendly and hepful. Taking into account the full English breakfast and the hotel's location in Central London you can't beat the value for money at the Parkwood. I've been to quite a few hotels in the Bayswater area but I never found this level of friendliness and cleanliness in a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Good price, Friendly staff at The Bridge Hotel (London, England)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2013

Convenient location and good value for money. The staff were amazing. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble for them. I cannot praise them highly enough. The hotel was wonderfully clean,comfortable room,comfortable bed, nice flat screen tv, excellent shower. The common areas well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast were first class and all the staff were friendly. The location is good - close to a tube and also some very useful bus routes (including one direct to Oxford Circus). One thing I particularly liked was they didn't try to charge you extra for everything. Wifi was free, water & fruits in my room are free . excellent value.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }