Recent Reviews in Logansport, Indiana

Best Bed & Breakfast!! at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

The moment I pulled in the parking lot, wow this place is Beautiful! OMG! My friend & I were looking to stay here a few yrs. ago & were booked. I finally had the opportunity to stay here 2 days. What an experience.. From the moment I walked into the kitchen & met Bonnie, Mike, their employees family/friends &"Patches" their dog, adorable. Sings & says "I love you". I felt like I was at home. They were so inviting warm & friendly. The accommodations were superb!! Spacious rooms & decor all beautiful. Bonnie & Mike thought out every detail & design both inside & out. Great for family,kids,& pet friendly.. Also, weddings,parties etc.. The grounds are spectacular!! Stunning!! When you walk in the front of the property the lake view, love the sand beach,swimming area, sitting areas, waterfall, huge fire pit,deck & the Lighthouse.The sunset Awesome!! At night when all the property is lit up with lights. Amazing!! This place is so relaxing. Bonnie is a Fantastic cook. The breakfasts were delicious!! Bonnie took the time out of her schedule to show Carrie & I the Cottages that are separate from the Lighthouse Lodge. Perfectly done to the tee. Decorating & accommodating for bigger families/handicap accessible & pet friendly too. Bonnie & Mike took me on a Pontoon Boat ride with"Patches" & Gunner my dog. What a beautiful day..Showed me the views and homes. Took pics & I enjoyed very much.Think Gunner did too!! This place is great!!. I can't say enough. I am looking forward to coming back again. Great memories. Bonnie & Mike are the most incredible hosts. If you want to stay at a Bed & Breakfast.. This is it!! You will Love it.. Thank you, Sandy

View more reviews for this inn


What A Wonderful Place! at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2017

I found this place purely by chance! At first, I thought it was slightly pricey. But once we arrived there - I NEVER regretted it. I ended up renting The Cottage on the Lake (sleeps 7 people). It was a newly remodeled 2 bed, 1 bath, full kitchen, sofa and a Murphy bed house. It had a beautiful porch, lawn chairs, grill, fire pit, unforgettable view of Lake Shafer. The house had EVERYTHING one can possibly think of. The owners of the Lighthouse, Bonnie and Mike, were VERY nice, hospitable and accommodating. The Lighthouse Lodge is huge. They have few cottages and multiple rooms for rent. They have docks for boats if you have your own, plenty of parking space, beautiful grounds, small beach for little kids to play, beach toys, pontoon for rent incl captain. They also have beautiful event facilities. The weekend we were staying, there was a wedding - the party seemed very pleased with all the arrangements. Nearby there is a boat/jet ski/pontoon rental place with reasonable rates. Also, Indiana Beach Amusement Park is within 10 min drive, golf course, camping grounds...Our family had a blast and we are planning to come back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway! at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

My husband and I wanted to get away for the night but did not want the hustle and bustle of Indiana Beach. After checking out the Lighthouse I reserved the Hawaiian room with a balcony looking out at Lake Shafer. Bonnie's breakfast was awesome with many of her own homemade goodies. Mike spent time chatting with us while sitting in the screened in patio. It was like being part of the faimily. I would recommend renting a boat and crusing around the lake for the day as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Location for a Reunion at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

After spending three days at the Lighthouse Lodge, we booked another reunion for next year. The grounds are beautifully maintained, there are multiple areas for family and/or groups to gather, and there is plenty to do. Between the two sides of our family, we have attended over twenty reunions, and the Lighthouse has the best set-up and amenities by far. We can't wait to head back!

View more reviews for this inn


Off Season Get-Away at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2017

My husband and I just returned from a short getaway. Because it was still off season, it was very quiet and Bonnie was able to give us a history of the lodge and the area. Another guest decided to stay an extra night in the room we had booked and Bonnie upgraded us to another room. It was just delightful. Huge room, nice views, wonderful breakfast......we were so glad that we found this B & B not too far from home. Would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcoming hosts and facility. at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

The hosts made us feel like family while we stayed here. The accommodations were very comfortable. The views of Lake Shafer are wonderful. We would not hesitate to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

This is an excellent seclusion area with time alone to catch up with loved ones in this case my wife room was huge the scenery was perfect !! The breakfast was great we love the fellow ship with others there our stay was so good we are planning our next visit for 2017

View more reviews for this inn


Back in Time at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We had visited another resort on this site in the 1960's and returned to see what the Triplett's had done to the location. WOW! An outstanding facility for individual fun, reunion, wedding, get-away, etc. We loved the room and the incredible hospitality. Then to top it off, an awesome breakfast from Bonnie. A hidden treasure of Lake Shafer.

View more reviews for this inn


Guy/Kennedy Renion at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

You can search the US over and never find a more hospital place to celebrate family. Mike and Bonnie literally turn their beautiful home over to their guest and leave no amenity out. The food leaves you full for the rest of the day and their personalities are perfect for the B&B industry. You can tell they love what they do. This is our 2nd much larger than first family reunion and I can't wait to see what #3 has in store. I just know I will be dreaming of Bonnie's breakfasts for months to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Lighthouse Lodge/Guy/Kennedy reunion at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Another successful (and a bit larger than last time) family reunion. Couldn't ask for better lodging and hosts. Bonnie's breakfasts and mothering touch along with Mikes jokes and organization with all of our lodging needs allows for a great visit each time. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Gracious and friendly hosts, delicious and innovation breakfasts, spacious and comfortable rooms

View more reviews for this inn


First time, but definitely won't be our last. at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on June 03, 2015

First of all we can't say enough about Mike and Bonnie as hosts, they were wonderful. The room we stayed in was very nice, huge bathroom, beautiful view of the property and lake. Mike made one of his boat slips with lift available the entire stay, and I can't say how much we appreciated it. The lake is beautiful, the Indiana beach park was fun and on the water. Bonnie makes a great breakfast, and there are several places around the lake and in town to eat at. There is even a drive in movie theater, beautiful golf course, etc. We are already booked for our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


First of what will be many visits at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2014

Mike and Bonnie know how to run a B&B! For our family reunion, we used two rooms and one cottage. Lodging was more then reasonably priced. The Lighthouse Lodge is both kid friendly and pet friendly. All rooms were very clean and well stocked. We used the furnished kitchen in the cottage for our non-breakfast meals. Breakfast by Bonnie is the best, and it was different both days. I can't wait to see what she will serve when we go back next year. We could not have been happier. Thanks again Mike & Bonnie.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous for a Family Reunion at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

We stayed in 4 different rooms and all were very clean and large. We enjoyed gathering to play cards in the Cottage House and fishing and a fire pit at the Enchanted Cottage. Breakfast by Bonnie is always delicious and creative. Our weekend was everything we hoped for!

View more reviews for this inn


Slice of heaven in the corn! at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

We were treated like royalty at the Lighthouse B&B! I've been visiting Lake Shafer my whole life and I've never had such a lovely Indiana vacation. The Honeymoon Suite made us feel like we were back as Sandals on an island with the fantastic whirlpool tub, SUPER fluffy bed, spacious living room/kitchenette area, and picturesque deck overlooking the lake. The Rec Room is a lovely place to play games and socialize, sample the awesome vintage movie collection, or take in a gorgeous sunset over the lake. Bonnie makes a PHENOMENAL breakfast spread! I am vegan, my husband is not, and she went above and beyond to make us both sensational meals that fit our specific tastes to a tee and then some! Mike and Bonnie are both amazing hosts and the bang for your buck absolutely cannot be beat anywhere. We will be returning, hopefully with a few friends to really make use of the wonderful property. Thanks you guys for a great stay and priceless memories!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Friendly! at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Love coming here, great place to stay with kids! My kids love swimming in the lake!. Great views of the lake from our room, quiet, relaxing vacation.. Owners make you feel like family...

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place for a family gathering at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We used to have family gatherings as a pot-luck in a park, but this was very centrally located for the various family members and much easier than a potluck! Bonnie did all the cooking, serving and cleaning and a good time was had by all. We rented the Blue Roof cottage for 2 nights so we had it for a whole day. Having two bathrooms was useful for children and elderly with sudden urgent needs. The air conditioning was very noisy, but the lake and breeze outside was very pleasant. I'm sure we will go back again! The pontoon boat ride was also wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect start to summer! at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

The Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer was such a great find! This was our first stay and we’ll definitely be back again and will recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. The rooms have all anyone could ask for; they are very comfortable with private outdoor entrances, and each with a kitchenette. The grounds are beautifully kept with a lot of a decks and lawn on the waterfront so you can easily have quiet time or enjoy socializing with other guests or a group. There’s also a water slide and swing set area if you have kiddos. The owners, Mike and Bonnie, are so nice and easy going. Bonnie will make sure you are very well fed at breakfast and wowed us with her variety of homemade butters and unique, yummy syrups. Bonnie was also so kind to accommodate a dietary need for us, which was not expected but greatly appreciated. Mike took several of us guests out on their boat, another unexpected surprise, but definitely a highlight of the weekend. You can also rent a boat or jet skis nearby if you don’t have your own. The town itself is quiet but there’s plenty to do in a long weekend on and off the lake. There’s an amusement park very nearby on the lakefront, a winery and variety of locally owned restaurants. It’s a very easy drive from Chicago so definitely check it out for an escape from the city hustle and bustle!

View more reviews for this inn


BIRTHDAY FUN ! at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2014

We were a group of 12 relatives meeting to celebrate a big birthday. Mike and Bonnie couldn't have been more generous with their facility. We had a perfect location to "catch up" with loved ones. Our rooms were spotless and beds very comfortable. We will be back for the next "big one" in the family. Thank you, Lighthouse Lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2013

We loved our time at the lodge, very comfortable and relaxing.. Owners Mike & Bonnie are very professional and easy going at the same time.. We will definitely be staying again, you don't get a breakfast like Bonnies very often..

View more reviews for this inn


Pet and People Friendly at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We were looking for a pet friendly spot and found Lighthouse Lodge. We stayed in the cottage on the lake. Plenty of room for the dog to run free (we were there off season) Bonnie and Mike were wonderful hosts and Bonnie is a fantastic cook and caterer. A bit off the beaten path but worth the ride.

View more reviews for this inn


out of town on business at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2013

I had stayed while I was out of town on business for an extended period of time and the Tripletts made my stay very pleasent, almost like a home away from home. The rooms were very clean and nice. Would recommend to stay here for any occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Our visit to the Lighthouse Lodge B & B at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2013

Our cottage was very clean and had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths plus a queen-size pull out sofa. It was located just a short walk to the private beach and docks. The rates are very reasonable and the owners are very accommodating and will make your stay both enjoyable and memorable. The breakfasts varies daily and are very good!! The lodge is located minutes from the Indiana Beach Amusement Park and other area attractions. We are already planning our return trip for next Summer!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Week! at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

This was our second year staying in the Blue Roof Cottage at the Lighthouse Lodge. My husband, two young children and I really, truly enjoyed ourselves. It is a home away from home for us. So nice to slow down and relax for a while. Mike and Bonnie and Margaret go out of their way to make you feel welcome and taken care of. Can't say enough about this place for any type of get away. The breakfasts are so good, our son would bound out of bed to be first in line!

View more reviews for this inn


4 Girlfriends at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2013

We stayed in the Cabin On The Lake. Great view. Enjoyed evenings sitting around a fire on our patio visiting and drinking wine. We have been friends for over 50 years and have taken many week-end trips together. This was one of our favorites. This Lighthouse Bed & Breakfast would be a great spot for reunions. Mike & Bonnie are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Business Trip at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2013

This is a great place to stay, not just for a vacation, but also while working too. If you find yourself working in the Monticello area, take some time to stay here. I spent a couple days here and brought my wife and daughter. They relaxed and enjoyed the hospitality of Mike and Bonnie while I worked all day. But coming back in the evening was like coming home. Wish we could have stayed longer. Mike and Bonnie make you feel at home, and WOW!!! what great breakfasts we had in the mornings.. Bonnie is a great cook...

View more reviews for this inn


Family Get Away at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2013

My husband and I as well as my in-laws and our three children stayed at one of the cottages located adjacent to the B&B (but also owned by Mike and Bonnie). The cottage was everything that we had hoped for and needed. Sitting out on the back porch watching the sunset over beautiful Lake Shafer was definitly a favorite. Mike and Bonnie were very hospitable and we look forward to returning next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Guy Kennedy reunion at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2013

everything and more represented....the best grounds and tons to do for all ages. We are so glad we found this gem. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on June 19, 2013

Four day vacation that was most enjoyable. This Lodge is THE best place to stay when visiting beautiful Lake Shafer. Very beautiful and comfortable rooms with balconies. Lake front property with many things to enjoy, swimming, boating, skiing, fire pit at night. A wonderful staff that goes far beyond to make your stay the best it can be. Very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful for business retreat at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2013

The rooms are all large and comfortable, the food prepared was generous and delicious, and the sun room was the perfect environment for our working retreat. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (4.84)
Top
check }