Recent Reviews in Logan, Ohio

Past date milk and bring your own soap at Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, Ohio)

1.4 reviewed on September 13, 2017

The hosts told my husband who made the reservations to bring our own soap. He did not tell me this or we would not have made reservations. There is a sign in the bathroom saying guests may use one towel per stay and for longer stays guests can wash their own towel. Almost no toilet paper so I took a roll from the public restroom. Seriously! The hosts did not arrive until 750a. Earlier I had fixed my own Keurig coffee and checked the fridge for creamer. There was none. Only past date milk. Another guest bought her own creamer and offered it to me. She said she had not seen her hosts all week even though there was supposed to be a continental breakfast and so she ate out every morning. Friday the host delivered donuts and muffins from the grocery store. The same baked goods were there the next day. For the price I expected to soap to wash my hands, an extra towel to dry my face, in date milk for my coffee and fresh bakery. Go anywhere else. GLR

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful romantic getaway at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2017

We stayed in the Treehouse cabin on the grounds. The view and the cabin were extraordinary, a real slice of heaven in the woods. The breakfast every morning was divine, and the massage at the spa was superb. A wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of daily life, lovely place to unwind and recharge

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cottages at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We've stay here twice, and will be returning again in the spring. The cottages are very comfortable and cozy. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great place to enjoy the view and peace of mind.

View more reviews for this inn


Explore, relax and renovate at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

The two of us had wonderful time. The weather was perfect, brilliant colors, outstanding service, clean rooms and privacy. Hocking Hills hiking was a lot of fun that took us to picture perfect observation points. The State of Ohio does a great job maintaining the facilities, restrooms and having appropriate signage.

View more reviews for this inn


One Day in Hocking Hills at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Upon arrival, you will notice the wonderful landscape and various areas for meditation, relaxation and viewing of the vast acres! Wonderful check in and quaint room out back with views of the fire pit and back restaurant. Nice room amenities, bed is quite firm, wonderful dinner and quaint little bar with a great bartender! Nice wine selection too. A repeat for us for sure. Part of Select Registry where you can't go wrong!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing... at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

A friend and I went to the Inn at Cedar Falls and had a wonderful time. We did the slumber party package and everything was perfect. I definitely plan on going back. Aisha and Emily were very accommodating and friendly. Thank you,

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway, Peaceful Relaxation and Wonderful Dining at Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

This place is breathtaking and the meals were incredible. Do the dinner, it's amazing and the Chef is magnificent! My husband and I celebrated our 25th Anniversary and it was perfect! We hiked out the back of our croft and got off the trails to take some great photos of the gorge while climbing the rocks and went horseback riding which was only 15 minutes away. The crofts, cottages are so pretty, romantic and comfortable, we enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Some where I. Time at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2016

This cottage, the Blue Bell was AWSOME. Ceder falls inn you sure know what you are doing. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay and relax!! at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

The Inn at Cedar Falls has outstanding service awesome food and it was very clean. The view from our was gorgeous. Will come back and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place for a honeymoon weekend! at Glenlaurel A Scottish Inn & Cottages (Rockbridge, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My husband of 30 years and I chose Glenlaurel for a 3 day weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. The pictures do not do it justice, everything is beautiful! The cottages are gorgeous and the hiking is incredible. We chose not to do the formal dinner, as we did not feel like dressing up, but the breakfasts and lunches were great. The hottubs are wonderful and secluded. We spent 3 days "unplugged" and thoroughly enjoyed it. We can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Spent two nights at this rustic Inn. The room was lovely, the food was excellent, and the location was beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed a at the Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls in a cottage for our anniversary in early June. The property was the perfect mix of being quaint while still maintaining a sense of luxury. Our cottage was surrounded by woods and greenery, with a relaxing porch with rocking chairs and a covered area with a porch swing. Inside the cottage every detail was throughly thought out and carefully placed. The management even provided a complimentary cheese tray, crackers, and sparkling grape juice for our anniversary - very thoughtful! All employees we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The service in the restaurant was outstanding and the complimentary breakfast was delicious! The location of the inn is perfect for easy access to hiking trails, etc. We'll hope to stay here again soon - it was a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Four years and still going STRONG... at Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Each year my hometown of Nelsonville has a reunion for the classes who have graduated previously. For the past several years I have had the privilege of staying at the Hyde House and being served those delicious homemade breakfasts made by the hostess Sue Maxwell. Sue gives you the most welcoming feeling and a great place to stay while on your visit to Southeastern Ohio. Lots of historical information is provided by Sue and she can give some ideas(if needed) as to places to visit while in the area. And for dinner may I suggest the "Rhapsody" for your dining enjoyment. Although Nelsonville is a quaint little town you will enjoy the enormous adventures that await you. Give Sue Maxwell a call and tell her Nancy sent you. And NO, there is no money paid for my endorsement.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely return! at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My 9 yr old daughter and I stayed there for a photography workshop and had the best time! I loved that there wasn't a TV in our room; it gave us time to enjoy the grounds around the Inn and to get some games from the community room. It was great to spend time together talking and playing games. If you want to get away from it all, this Inn is a must !

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing Visit at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Our stay in the Treehouse Cabin calmed our beings and cleared our minds from the busyness of everyday life. The serene wooded setting and quiet walks along a wooded lane were the perfect backdrop to reconnect as a couple. Thoroughly enjoyed the ammenties within the cabin. The care and attention provided by each staff member made us feel welcomed and at home. Highly recommend to anyone who needs to relax, revive and renew.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We were sad to say that this was our first trip to Hocking Hills! The Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls was rustic yet modern enough with wine comfy robes, toiletries, whirlpool tub, restaurant on site and the spa! The location is ideal to hike Ash Cave (paved path) and Cedar Falls and Old Man's Cave. We needed a quick getaway from northern Ohio and this was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional birthday surprise! at Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

Hyde House is one Bed and Breakfast you don't want to miss. We dined at Rhapsody and then walked the one block to Hyde House where we were greeted by Sue who had a nice warm cup of tea waiting for us. The B&B is very well kept and exceptionally decorated. Sue provided us with the house history and tales of wonderful critters. The soaking tub is a must and on a cold winter evening it was to perfect way to relax. The bed was most comfortable as we were in the Dogwood Room which was toasty warm. We woke up to the aroma of pumpkin chocolate chip muffins baking and coffee brewing. We enjoyed both while Sue prepared an extremely tasty ham and cheese omelet which was served with fresh watermelon and orange juice. Thank you Sue for making my Hubby's birthday surprise extra special. He said it was the best birthday gift ever. We are looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls (Logan, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on December 21, 2015

This was my second trip to the Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, and the views were just as spectacular as I remembered. Beautiful lodging and top notch service elevate this property over others in the area. The restaurant is fantastic, the roof terrace is lovely, and the fire pit is cozy. I will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }