Recent Reviews in Lincolnville, Maine

Delightful at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Maryann and Manuel are charming hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


MAINE FALL FOLIAGE ADVENTURE at Spouter Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Spouter Inn Bed&Breakfast is the most delightful B & B we have ever visited! The accommodations were pristine,the breakfast was gourmet&delicious.The innkeepers were most cordial&helpful. Every room has a spectacular ocean view. The gardens are beautifully maintained&inviting. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Food Friendly Hosts at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

The Hosts could not have been more accomodating. Upbeat and great info. Especially restaurant recommendation for Bar Harbor - Havana restaurant. Thanks, Larry and Ann

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever!! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

My husband and I were looking forward to our return trip to the Youngtown Inn and our beloved Maine. As always the room was beautiful and it felt very private. ManyAnn and Manuel were as gracious and MaryAnn even had my favorite flowers in the room upon our arrival. Our breakfasts were over the top and our dinner was top star!! We cannot wait for our visit next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Quiet at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Our stay at Youngtown Inn was restful and quiet, yet we were minutes from shops, restaurants and breath-taking views of the Maine coast. We were well taken care of and had plenty of privacy. The breakfasts were delicious and so beautifully presented. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated with a balcony overlooking the countryside, which reminded us a bit of the south of France.

View more reviews for this inn


What it's all about at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2016

From the welcoming smile and assistance with the bags to the decor, ambience and food the Youngtown Inn offers all you could want (from an Inn). Always with a smile, Maryann aims to please. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B with gourmet dining at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My husband and I (and our two tiny dogs) stayed at this lovely B&B for two nights in August, which is the perfect time of year to visit Maine. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and the owner, Maryanne, even carried my luggage upstairs to our room. We stayed in the beautiful pet friendly suite, which was perfectly appointed and quite comfortable. We enjoyed a gourmet breakfast both mornings, and our only disappointment is that we didn't get a chance to have dinner at the inn's restaurant, which has received rave reviews. The hospitality was warm, friendly and generous, and we hope to be able to return for another visit one day!

View more reviews for this inn


great b&b. highly recommended. at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

This is a great place to stay for those visiting Camden. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


What a jewel ... loved every minute of it at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We booked a stay at the Youngtown in while attending a wedding in the area, and as guesthouse owners ourselves we were impressed with the friendliness of the proprietors in making our stay immensely enjoyable, the ambience of the property which was originally built in 1810, and the magnificent quality of the food. While we weren't able to partake in their dinner menu (which looked amazing!), their breakfast display was beautiful and delicious and we were very, very pleased with everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

My husband and I loved our stay at the Youngtown Inn and Restaurant. The inn has a lovely French feel. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the pretty countryside. The inn is in a great location, just a few miles out of Camden. The owners, MaryAnn and Manuel couldn't have been more helpful. After a sumptuous breakfast they gave us all sorts of options for our day's travels. Perhaps the best part of our stay was the amazing dinner. The highly acclaimed restaurant lived up to all of our expectations. The menu was French farm to table. All ingredients were locally sourced and our dinner was well priced. We cannot wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B as well as an excellent dining room at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My third stay here and I always enjoy coming here. This time, I stayed 3 nights and wish I had stayed longer. Hosts MaryAnn and Manuel are just wonderful. Breakfasts are amazing and dinners even better. Andrew

View more reviews for this inn


WHAT A PEACEFUL MOUNTAINSIDE at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

and the Youngtown Inn is EXCELLENT across the board. The decor and ambiance is down-home Maine. My wife and I were there for 4-nights our 35th anniversary... Sleeping with the windows and the door to the private veranda open was a special treat. The Food is incredible. We did not have dinner there because of other commitments we had made, but the breakfasts were certainly fit for a king!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn with a French chef at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Our stay at the Youngtown Inn with several friends was very enjoyable. Our group rented all 4 rooms on the 2nd floor, and the large parlor on that floor made it easy for us to get together and enjoy the provided coffee/tea and homemade warm cookies each afternoon. There is also an outdoor portico seating area off the parlor. We also enjoyed the small bar on the main level. The Inn is close to many activities. Its a very short drive to the Camden town area with lots of shops and restaurants. A winery is a mile away. There was a hiking trail to a beautiful view and wild blueberries that was within walking distance. And we were close to the auto road to Mt. Battie. The best thing about the Inn (in addition to MaryAnn, the bubbly friendly Innkeeper) is that her husband is a french trained chef. The top restaurant quality breakfast that is included is out of this world delicious and filling. We had dinner one night and it was outstanding. The fixed price dinner had many selections and it was a good value. We will definitely stay at Youngtown Inn in the future and recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B and Restaurant at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

This was my third stay here and I just love every visit. MaryAnn and Manuel really make you feel at home. The breakfasts are fantastic and dinner was excellent. Always enjoy the homemade cookies in the afternoon. I stayed 3 nights in Room 4 and wish I had stayed longer. Andrew

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location, room and great dining. at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We stayed in the Family Suite which is perfect for families or those who want a little extra room. The Inn is a few miles from downtown Camden, and 1 mile from the local winery. The dining was wonderful, and the breakfast was superb. We will stay again when we have the chance.

View more reviews for this inn


We will certainly return for more!!! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Our welcome was warm and inviting! The Merciers are fantastic hosts. The inn is so comfortable sitting on a large picturesque plot of land. The dining room is the real star...lovely breakfast, and award winning French cuisine for dinner! We love to return to visit and dine. This is a place that becomes tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying at Youngtown Inn is a must! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2016

My family used to stay at Youngtown Inn years ago and MaryAnn was so accommodating with the kids. Now that they're grown, me and my husband go back every year for our anniversary. We love the quaintness of the Inn, the excellent food and of course the graciousness of our hosts. It's in a perfect location, away from the crowds of Camden, but accessible in 5 minutes. Also Cellar Door Winery is literally on the same street, one mile away. It's a perfect get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We accidnently found this inn and what a great find. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. I especially liked having a balcony to have coffee on . The owners are friendly but the best part is that one owner is a chef and the food in the restaurant was great. I am picky when it comes to restaurants, feeling that most are mediocre. This was delicious. The breakfasts that came with the room were fantastic. It was close to Camden and lots to do. I highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Now a tradition! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

This was our second stay at The Youngtown Inn. We requested the same room as last time, and we're just as happy with it this year. The owners couldn't be nicer, the food is wonderful, and the location is great. We will definitely be back again. Our son now looks forward to our pre-camp stay here almost as much as getting to camp!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Fall Getaway at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

My husband and I had vacationed in the Camden area several years ago and had the good fortune to have dinner at the Youngstown Inn. We were so impressed with the food and atmosphere, that when the last minute opportunity arose for us to get away for the Columbus Day weekend, we were lucky enough to be able to book a room at this beautiful inn. It turned out to be a perfect weekend. Our hosts, the Merciers, were friendly and lovely to deal with and our room was charming with a gas fireplace and a walk out porch with a staircase leading to the outdoors. There were also some nice touches like a large upstairs sitting room with a tv, hot coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fresh cookies available each day. The daily breakfasts were wonderful and our dinner was one of the best meals we can remember. The inn is just a short ride to the town of Camden, with its shops and restaurants. The good weather was a bonus and allowed us to enjoy the foliage and scenery. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and delicious! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2015

The Youngtown Inn should be on your bucket list if what you are seeking is a charming inn, gracious hosts, incredible food, and friendly guests. The smells wafting from the chef/owner's kitchen will have you scrambling to make dinner reservations. The breakfasts are also amazingly delicious - two fabulous courses served with first class imagination. Treat yourself to a stay and be prepared to feast on fine food and experience attentive service. Enjoy dinner, breakfast, and delightful conversation at the Youngtown Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Defining delightful at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

Old, charming and beautifully renovated for comfort, the Youngtown Inn had us in awe the first time we came out for dinner in 2013, so much so that we've made a detour to stay there for 2 nights these last 2 years. The Mericiers are the ideal hosts, genuinely warm and attentive to their guests needs. Manuel is an excellent French chef, so the dinners are extremely fine, with an exceptionally good wine list to complement them. The breakfasts (included in the room fee) are also a treat. Of all the inns we've known in this country and Europe this one is the finest.

View more reviews for this inn


French Treat! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Decorated like a French country auberge, Youngtown Inn & Restaurant is a delight to the senses! Manuel is a master in the kitchen and Maryann's warmth and friendliness made our recent stay so very special! This is an exceptional B&B which we would love to return to!

View more reviews for this inn


Maine 2014 at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2014

One of several visits to this Inn. Good as usual.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Hosts, Outstanding cuisine! at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We expect to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every category at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The inn is beautiful and immaculate; the owners warm amd welcoming; the food is fabulous (breakfast every morning exceeded all expectations); and every possible detail for a comfortable stay is anticipated and provided. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay for the food at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 07, 2014

A perfectly acceptable room, but obviously this B & B is focused on the chef's delicious meals. Close to Camden. Country feel.

View more reviews for this inn


Passionate About Food at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on September 01, 2014

The room we stayed in was nice and comfortable and had a private deck. Still, we're getting on e higher side, price-wise, when it comes to B&Bs so additional amenities such as a small fridge would be a suggestion. The real draw is the restaurant, which was excellent. The passion here lies in the kitchen. The owner is a trained French chef and his skill shines at dinnertime. Our meal was excellent and I would recommend dinner to anyone in the area (staying at the Inn is not required to reserve a table in the evening). Hours are from 6-8pm only.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, Excellent Restaurant at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Comfortable, friendly, a totally enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little bit of Heaven at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Youngtown Inn and Restaurant in Lincolnville, Maine. Although it is in Lincolnville, it is a very short, and beautiful ride by way of the Megunticook Lake to Camden. Maryann and Manuel are just terrific. They try to make you feel that you are at home and part of their family. The Inn is situated on a green hill, at the quiet crossroads between Camden, Lincolnville and Belfast, Maine. There is a wonderful winery up the road, making wines with grapes they buy from the west coast, right there at their property. Manual is a fabulous French chef, and you will be amazed at the level and skill behind each of his dishes. I cannot say enough about them, except we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}