Recent Reviews in Lincoln, Nebraska

Fisrt time at B&B! at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

This is the first time I (including my wife) have stayed at a B&B. We absolutely loved the homey feel and atmosphere! It was comfy and the owner was extremely nice and accommodating. A+!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at the Former County Poor Farm at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

3.6 reviewed on April 26, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed staying out here in the country especially since we are natives of the area and remember some of the history from our childhood. Jim has done remarkable things to the place to convert it into lovely rooms and suites. The old woodwork of oak is charming. Hearing the birds in the surrounding trees was pleasant. We appreciated the generosity of having the fresh bottled water provided free of charge. Carrying those trays of food up the stairs to each room seemed like a lot of hard work whereas mingling with the other guests could be an alternative and an added benefit. All in all our stay was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2016

Beautiful water views from room. Awesome breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful country mansion at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Jim the innkeeper was very cordial. We learned a lot about the history of Westview. Great breakfasts, very quiet and cozy room in the Prarie Nook.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Country Location at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2015

This was the perfect "home base" for us while we were in Lincoln for a college graduation. We were very close to the city, but far enough away to be able to get away for some peace and quiet! A lovely inn!

View more reviews for this inn


B-day getaway at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2015

Room was huge, clean and beautiful, and the bed was king and so comfy. Breakfast was the best I ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary getaway at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

3.8 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Clean, cozy room, great treats, strawberries wonderful. Late on breakfast, old TV channels!

View more reviews for this inn


Westview B&B at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.4 reviewed on April 16, 2015

Very nice rooms. Owners exceptional. Breakfast fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend away ever at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2015

Great room really like the history of the place added something to it. Will be staying there again. Excellent breakfast. Wish I had another night reserved. Recommending it to everybody I talked to.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for the memories! at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

Every thing was just as awesome or better than described online. I was very impressed and would most definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet sanctuary at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Westview B&B in Lincoln, NE. 5 miles NW of the city, is a sanctuary of rejuvenating rest and quite peaceful with great breakfasts and exceptionally clean and comfortable room.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little night away! at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

3.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at The Westview Bed and Breakfast just outside of Lincoln, NE. We stayed in the Wild Rose room. The breakfast was delicious and we loved the option of being able to eat it in our room. Very cozy and sweet!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, but needs a good dusting at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

3.4 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Westview is a beautiful B&B; the food is wonderful and the rooms are nice. My only complaint is that the room I stayed in was really dusty/ dirty (not the bed or the bathroom; those were clean); however, the windows were almost too filthy to even see through (covered in webs and dirt) and all of the knick-knacks/ lamps in the room were covered in webs and dust. I killed about 20 bugs (gnats and a couple of small spiders) during my two day stay; I understand it is a remote location, but the bus seemed excessive. I appreciated the very "hands-off" hospitality; the innkeeper, Jim, was accommodating, but not suffocating. I really appreciated the silence and solitude of the property and loved being able to eat in my room instead of in the common area. I was just disappointed by the dustiness/ dirtiness. If this was kept up better, it would be the perfect B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inside, outside??? at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

3.8 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Decorated beautifully. Loved the candy. Everything worked. Lots of snacks. Homey. Outside could be cleaned up

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience! at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon and were thoroughly impressed! Spacious, wide variety of amenities. It was very relaxing! Definitely a candidate for anniversaries!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

I did not think something like this existed in Nebraska. Great for a romantic "staycation". I would recommend this to anyone!!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite getaway at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

I really love Westview Bed and Breakfast. The staff feels like extended family, the rooms are beautiful and there are more extra touches than I can name!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to get away from it all! at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

Jim, Colleen and the gang treat B&B goers to 5-star treatment at a 4-star price. One of the best B&Bs around, maybe in the whole Midwest.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Westview had a great atmosphere and the breakfast was very tasty. We will be recommending this place to all our friends

View more reviews for this inn


Westview at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2014

Awesome place! Made us feel right at home. Room, food, hosts - all wonderful. Will recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Westview Review at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Loved it here will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.4 reviewed on February 26, 2014

First time & it was so amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Accounting at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Lovely place - Will come back! Nice place - peaceful!

View more reviews for this inn


One of our best stays ever!!! Dave & Kelly at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2014

We loved our stay and look forward to coming back. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The ambiance is awesome and you almost feel like you're there alone. Loved the jacuzzi and fireplace, the rain/drip shower would have been nice, but we couldn't figure out how to turn it on. Breakfast was one of the best we've had and it was served in our room. Will find time to return this summer, should be beautiful. And where else can you say I spent the night on a "poor farm".

View more reviews for this inn


Westview Bed and Breakfast at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Once again Colleen & Jim have provided a beautiful and well kept comfortable and warm inviting stay for us. Look forward to the next time!!

View more reviews for this inn


Westview Bed and Breakfast at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.6 reviewed on December 20, 2013

What an outstanding B&B! We loved the decor. Our family had all 4 rooms on one floor, so could relax and visit undisturbed. Great food. Nice to have snacks & sodas provided. Along with refrig & microwave. Very pleasant out in country & interesting history of place, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2013

Interesting, clean, comfortable, a perfect place for me & my pup! Amazing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2013

An adorable and welcoming getaway for a romantic evening or family stay with everything from a giant movie collection to well stocked snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming!!! at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2013

We loved our stay at Westview! Our hosts were gracious and accommodating! Breakfast was delicious, more than we could eat and served anywhere on the grounds we chose. Would highly recommend Westview!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Westview Bed and Breakfast (Lincoln, Nebraska)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Love Westview's seclusion and quietness. Delicious breakfast. Awesome jacuzzi and bed. Great snacks. Would come back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Westview Bed and Breakfast (4.74)
Top
}