Recent Reviews in Rapallo, Italy

Super villa in a super place at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We spent great 4 nights in Marina's and her sister villa. First of all, both ladies are very nice,helpfull and short italian language course was included in the price:) Mille Grazie Marina ! Our room,Portofino, was very spacious, with old style furniture, with big terrace and comfortable private bathroom.The room were very clean, cleaned evry day and towels were changed every day as well. Breakfast was delicious in,italian style but big enough and varied plus fresh fruits included. Wi-fi worked perfekt.Location of the villa is great,,just 5 minutes walk to the Rapallo. dowtown.Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn

Stunning villa with amazing views at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

My husband and I, along with my brother and his wife stayed at Villa Olimpo for 3 glorious days - We wished we would have stayed longer. Marina, the owner of the B & B, is fabulous - such a wonderful, kind and gracious hostess. She made us feel completely at home from the moment we arrived. We can't say enough wonderful things about our stay here. This beautiful home was originally built by Marina's great grandfather - it is stunning, the rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are very nice and the views are spectacular. Rapallo is so central to everything. There are cruises traveling daily to Cinque Terra, Portofino, St. Margerita. By car or bus - short distance to Genoa. For anyone travelling to the Italian Riviera, we highly recommend Villa Olimpo.

View more reviews for this inn

Perfect at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2015

My wife Deb and I stayed here for a few days in May 2015. It was absolutely perfect. Marina is a kind, wonderful woman. She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the surrounding area, even giving us a pre-made map with recommendations for local dining. Breakfast was delicious and the views from the room were gorgeous. The location was perfect for us. Easy access to nearby tourist locations such as Portofino and Cinque Terre. Wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn

Divino! at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on May 21, 2014

Me encantó parar en la casa de Marina, me sentí muy cómoda, la atención fue muy acogedora, la casa es trasladarse en el tiempo, un placer con todas sus letras. Volvería allí y se la recomendaré a mis amigos que pronto visitarán Rapallo. Gracias Marina por tu hospitalidad.

View more reviews for this inn

Wow! at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2013

We were in the villa for 1 week, it's really fantastic! All the rooms in the villa are beautiful with a lot of art. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is good. Also the location is nice, just à few minuts walk to the center of Rapallo. Marina is such a nice lady and a great host. She only wants the best for her guests. We will go back!

View more reviews for this inn

la vacanza ! at casakiwi riviera di levante (portofino, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2013

senza parole! abbiamo soggiornato fine estate 2012 durante una settimana di sole totale ! non riusciamo a trovare difetti alla struttura ed alla ospitalita' del titolare e famiglia. camere pulite e silenziose ; ambiente curato di design ma accogliente e originale. il rapporto prezzo qualita' e' ottimo tenuto conto di quanto ormai accade di trovare in giro tanto sponsorizzato ma poi deludente !!! tornenemo la prossima estate sicuramente .

View more reviews for this inn

indimenticabile at casakiwi riviera di levante (portofino, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2013

abbiamo passato tre giorni nella pace assoluta con vista mozzafiato tutto molto bello e veramente comodo

View more reviews for this inn

Giovanni was very helpful at casakiwi riviera di levante (portofino, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on November 15, 2012

We arrived very late due to getting lost and Giovanni was very helpful. He even offered to take us down to the village to get something to eat. The next morning when we were ready to leave we went to the car and the tire was completely flat. Both my friend and I are older he was kind enough to change our tire for us and tell us where to take it to get it repaired. Casa Kiwi is very clean and has a view to die for. Only recommendation I could make is to get there before it gets dark. We enjoyed our stay very much. Coni Meyers

View more reviews for this inn

Il tempo che fu at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on December 20, 2011

Qui si respira la storia. E' una villa bellissima che fa pensare al tempo che fu. E la focaccia genovese è sublime! Marina, la proprietaria provvede ogni mattina a fartene trovare una diversa da quella del giorno prima.

View more reviews for this inn

Home away from home at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2011

What a wonderful stay. Marina is a fabulous host. Nothing is too much to ask and she goes out of her way to make your stay special. Breakfast was outstanding with good home-brewed coffee and served in such a beautiful setting. Her house is a treasure trove of genuine family antiques. It is a short walk to the station, bus stop or supermarket and the ports of Portofino and St Margherita are a short bus trip away.

View more reviews for this inn

1st of May ... nella Villa del Capitano at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2011

colazione in veranda: cornetto appena sfornato, focaccia fresca (buona quella alle olive e quella alle cipolle) e uno sguardo meraviglioso sul golfo; ho dormito 10 ore filate, grazie all'ambiente sereno, tranquillo e pieno di storia /storie; sole ed aria frizzantina ... prima di scendere al mare, un giro nel parco (e nell'orto) sulle orme del Capitano ... immersi nei profumi delle rose e dei fiori d'arancio ...

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful stay at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on April 08, 2011

I had wonderful time there. Villa is a really typical Italian villa with a very cute Winter garden with a nice vise. Marina is an amazing host. Overall it is a very warm place to stay. it is also very close to St margherita and portofino.

View more reviews for this inn

relaxing weekend at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2011

We spent an outstanding weekend in this wonderful villa, a special thank to the innkeeper Marina. She is very helpful and polite. The view from the villa is wonderful and the position is very good for the beaches as well as the centre. We are looking forward to coming there again.

View more reviews for this inn

Better than Portifino at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2010

This was quite a special place inside and out.The decor with beautiful paintings,antiques and rich with family history was so interesting and inviting.The view from the sunrooms and upstairs is magnificient of the bay and Rapallo.We could walk to restuarants and the lovely harbor, take a bus to Portifino for the afternoon,and enjoy a glass of special cello with Marina,our gracious hostess. She served fresh pasteries, yogurt and lots of wonderful coffee for breakfast and provided information on restuarants and places of interest.We did not have a car and Rapallo is convenient for train travel to the Cinque Terre and Genoa,conecting to Milan.

View more reviews for this inn

Relax at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2010

I spent five wonderfull days in this charming 'fin de siecle' style villa. I felt like back in time. Relaxing for my soul and wellness for my mind. If you really want to feel history, dont hesitate.

View more reviews for this inn

wonderful, kind innkeeper in noble classical surrounding at Villa Olimpo (Rapallo, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2010

Had three wonderful days overlooking the rapallo bay from this sumptuos villa and park, reading, admiring the wonderful antique interiors and enjoying this kind of " D`Annunzio -feeling" The innkeeper is absolutely charming

View more reviews for this inn

Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. casakiwi riviera di levante (4.73)
  2. Villa Olimpo (4.63)