Recent Reviews in Ligonier, Pennsylvania

As comfortable as home at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

What a peaceful, comfortable estate nestled in the hills of Pennsylvania. Every attention to detail is taken care of. Near enough to Pittsburgh and a beautiful 1 hour drive to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater (our destination). I hope to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Campbell Review at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2017

The Innkeeper clearly cares about her guests and the accommodations and little things show it. The reason we want to return is the breakfasts. They are savory, very varied and top drawer all the way.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2017

The Campbell Suite is charming. It was so inviting to walk in to see the fireplace flickering and lights on. We loved all of the Campbell's decor and comfy furnishings. Soaking in the claw-foot tub was to die for! We enjoyed a delicious breakfast and socializing with Patti. She has a great sense of humor. This was a wonderful place to celebrate our 41st anniversary,

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay for wedding anniversary at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

We had a wonderful stay.Patti prepared delicious breakfast each morning. Patti made us feel welcome at her B&B. Beautiful and clean rooms with all the amenities you could ever need. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Welcoming! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Did not know what to expect staying at a B&B in a Monastery, but my husband and I were thrilled and delighted, and will absolutely stay here again. The house and decor are beautiful, and meeting Mother Mary Ann when we arrived for check-in and a tour was so welcoming and delightful. The surrounding grounds and walking paths were also wonderful. Such a lovely retreat! The food is fine. There are hard boiled eggs, bacon (if you want to microwave), some lunch meat and fresh fruit (also lots of pastries if you like). You also have access to the microwave and coffee/tea any time. Would love if I could have had access to the stove, but understand the mess this could make! I grew up in Greensburg, but moved away before this B&B started, and am now looking forward to my visits back home!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Country House at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Robertshaw is a very unique property on the grounds of a monastery. The house is elaborately and beautifully furnished and the hostess is very welcoming and sincere.

View more reviews for this inn


Ligonier Trip at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2017

We stayed at Campbell House for two nights to see the Bluegrass Musical Festival, and also went to Fort Ligonier and Fallingwater (both highly recommended). We had a 3-room suite which was nicely decorated and very clean. The king-size bed was comfortable and we loved the heated mattress pad. Breakfast was excellent. I can be a bit of a wiseguy, but Patty gives it right back - it was a lot of fun. Patti also had good tips on local things to do and got us a discount on dinner at the Ligonier Tavern. Great trip and we would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Accomodating, Beautiful and Pleasant at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We arrived on short notice, but were able to make a reservation - just a couple hours before we arrived. Patti's hospitality was wonderful - she truly loves being the inn keeper. Bed was comfortable and bedroom had a pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious and had a beautiful presentation. Patti was able to incorporate an delightful unique twist on traditional breakfast foods. We were able to walk just a few blocks to the middle of town from the Campbell House. We were very pleased with our stay in Ligonier.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The location was great Charming environment Great breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Tranquility at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We stayed in the Emma Room. It has 2 twin beds and the bathroom is down the hall. But this hall has a door to close to the main part of the house, so it is like having a private wing. There is a door to the monastery in the same hall, but no one uses that entrance. The room is quite spacious, includes a desk with chair as well as a large chair and a rocking chair. There is a gas fireplace in the corner, small refrigerator and microwave, and a one cup Keurig in the room. There are no televisions in the rooms (a feature that I love), but there is a large screen tv in a room on the bottom floor of the house, complete with a large gas fireplace. It is attached to a kitchenette that is brimming with snacks, including microwave popcorn. Rooms come with fluffy robes and slippers to use. The bathroom is large with plenty of towels. Water is hot and powerful. There is a hairdryer as well as an urn and ironing board should you need it. Breakfast is laid out in a nook off the large dining area, and one helps themselves to a variety of cold meats and cheese, artisan breads, fruit, and pastries. There is an option to make your own waffles, and the mix is ready to go, so you only need pour it into the waffle maker. They also have added microwaved bacon if you are so inclined. The dining room is always set in banquet style, and there is a large picture window overlooking the grounds. One is always made to feel welcome at the Robertshaw and encouraged to feel at home there. I highly recommend the Robertshaw if you are looking for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


What a B&B is supposed to B &B! (pun intended) at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

Innkeeper Patti operates a top notch property. The location is perfect for a relaxing stay. We only stayed one night so we simply could not absorb all the amenities offered. A wonderful clean bed, bath, and room which is what you need is provided. Many guest focused extras are everywhere. Upscale linens, towels, snacks, drinks, wine, Keurig, WIFI, candies, the list is long and complete. Then comes breakfast! A breakfast that will rival any to be found. It was my first experience with Russian fingerling potatoes, who does that? Patti does! No worries booking your stay at the charming Campbell House. Patti offers full service elopement packages also, there was a couple tying the knot while were there! We found our room by watching this video https://youtu.be/kHS7HR2JCjI

View more reviews for this inn


Ice festival stay at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

As soon as we arrived Patty made us feel at home. The Campbell suite was a perfect place for our weekend getaway for my girlfriends birthday. Patty had even taken care of our dinner reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


A must see treasure at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

We were only here for one night but our stay was sweet. The staff was very friendly and Sister Mary gave us a tour including a little history about the property. We will stay here each time we visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


November 12 - 21, 2016 at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

My 3rd stay, only this time at one of the efficiencies. Loved the B&B part my first 2 stays for Ligonier Valley High School Reunions (40th in 2011 & 45th 2016). This visit was more of a place to stay to scout out a potential place to spend the summers & visit with family & classmates still living in Ligonier. The efficiency had everything I needed to prepare meals for one and again very clean & well kept rooms. As always Patty makes the Campbell House & always there for her guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Extreme Disappointment at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

2.6 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Was really looking forward to this stay with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. All the reviews said how great this b&b was, and its unique setting as part of a monastery attracted us. We have stayed at many b&b's around the country, and unfortunately, our stay here was not up to par for the price. I'm not sure if it was an anomaly--none of the other reviews are less than stellar-- but our room was cold, the fireplace didn't work despite trying new batteries in the remote, and there was nothing provided to prevent the waffle batter from sticking to the iron. Worst of all was that we were awakened at 7 AM! by hammering on the roof (apparently they were doing construction) that continued until we left. We had received no warning that this was going on, and none of the personnel that we met in the morning made any sort of apology or explanation. We left tired and hungry instead of refreshed. Mother Mary was extremely kind and welcoming when we got in at night, but other than that I must say we were both very disappointed. We had hoped for the last night of our short vacation to be a restful one, especially given the peaceful grounds and country setting. Sad to say we will not be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great extended stay B&B at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 10, 2016

My wife and I stayed a week at this charming Ligonier B&B. The cottage contained everything we needed, was very clean and not noisy . Patty Campbell (the owner) was available but not intrusive, just the way we liked it. I believe we met her once and spoke on the phone twice. Just a very delightful stay.. Thanks Patti

View more reviews for this inn


Campbell House B&B Oct 2016 at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed for a week at the Campbell House B&B in Oct 2016, we had a extended stay unit and were very happy with the accommodations. The unit had every thing necessary for self sufficiency. The owner checked on us several times but was not a nuisance.. We definitely would stay again . Thanks Patti

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places we have stayed at. Great people. at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Loved it will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


It is how Jesus : would do!! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Hello; our names are Alma and Thaddeus .We were so privileged to have stayed at this lovely place. It was stumbled upon by near accident some might say. But we believe in God's hands moving us towards them. When Sister Renata answered the door with her welcoming smile and her heart felt "Welcome Home"!! My son Thaddeus was overwhelmed with Joy and Happiness. His face glowed from her warmth. She alone made our experience extremely wonderful. As we wondered about the grounds looking at all there was to see. We felt Blessed to be able to stay at such a Holy and Pleasing Inn. The Last Supper was ultimately our favorite. We called it our "Lunch Jesus "! We sat and shared a small but important meal at the table there. And His Presence was Awesomely present. Meeting Mother; was such an honour and privilege...Our hearts are forever thankful and grateful for the time we had with all of you. Thank you so very much for your Love,Grace,and Kindness..For ever you all will remain close to Our thoughts and prayers. Sincerely Alma Goodman - Thaddeus Goodman - and Kenny Jr. XOXO 's.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fabulous get-away at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Beautiful setting, serene, and Mother is a delight in all ways.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway!! at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2016

My wife and I spent two days at this B&B in the Campbell room. Great room and the breakfasts Patti made were the best. Love the small town and surroundings! Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


September Ligonier B&B Experience at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We stayed just one night, but found the Campbell House quaint and restful. Breakfast was delightful. The innkeeper was most accommodating. Given the opportunity, we would go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Comfort, Laughs at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Campbell House Bed & Breakfast was exquisite. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and refreshing. Patti Campbell made sure daily, all needs were met. She was very attentive and made sure her guests were satisfied.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This peaceful setting, with angelic hostesses, immaculate rooms, and divine breakfasts will leave you totally satisfied. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Patti is an absolute gem! Campbell House is immaculate and the breakfasts are to die for! We really enjoyed sitting on the front porch and just chatting with Patti. I highly recommend Campbell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy getaway at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Room was nice for a weekend getaway. The room was spacious with many seating options,as well as a private Porch attached to the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Attractive B&B at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This B&B is in a great location for walking around Ligonier.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable and a good value. at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

I find this inn both comforting and comfortable, and have returned many times over the last few years. They are very generous with food- you never leave hungry in the morning. The beds are so comfortable and the silence so complete that I sleep better here than at home. If you need to unwind in the evening, the living room is a great place to lounge with an ipad or book. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet visit before Christmas at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2015

The Robertshaw Country House was spotlessly clean and beautifically decorated. Christmas decorations were everywhere in the common areas and inside the large and well appointed rooms. Sister Renata was a most gracious hostess and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Although the property was about 80 years old, it had all of the modern conveniences today's travelers have come to expect. The property and its country setting are beautiful and very quiet. We greatly enjoyed our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


So worth the stay at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2015

The Robertshaw truly exceeds expectations in all categories. Definitely worth the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }