Recent Reviews in Ligonier, Pennsylvania

What a B&B is supposed to B &B! (pun intended) at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

Innkeeper Patti operates a top notch property. The location is perfect for a relaxing stay. We only stayed one night so we simply could not absorb all the amenities offered. A wonderful clean bed, bath, and room which is what you need is provided. Many guest focused extras are everywhere. Upscale linens, towels, snacks, drinks, wine, Keurig, WIFI, candies, the list is long and complete. Then comes breakfast! A breakfast that will rival any to be found. It was my first experience with Russian fingerling potatoes, who does that? Patti does! No worries booking your stay at the charming Campbell House. Patti offers full service elopement packages also, there was a couple tying the knot while were there! We found our room by watching this video https://youtu.be/kHS7HR2JCjI

View more reviews for this inn


Ice festival stay at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

As soon as we arrived Patty made us feel at home. The Campbell suite was a perfect place for our weekend getaway for my girlfriends birthday. Patty had even taken care of our dinner reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


A must see treasure at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

We were only here for one night but our stay was sweet. The staff was very friendly and Sister Mary gave us a tour including a little history about the property. We will stay here each time we visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


November 12 - 21, 2016 at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

My 3rd stay, only this time at one of the efficiencies. Loved the B&B part my first 2 stays for Ligonier Valley High School Reunions (40th in 2011 & 45th 2016). This visit was more of a place to stay to scout out a potential place to spend the summers & visit with family & classmates still living in Ligonier. The efficiency had everything I needed to prepare meals for one and again very clean & well kept rooms. As always Patty makes the Campbell House & always there for her guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Extreme Disappointment at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

2.6 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Was really looking forward to this stay with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. All the reviews said how great this b&b was, and its unique setting as part of a monastery attracted us. We have stayed at many b&b's around the country, and unfortunately, our stay here was not up to par for the price. I'm not sure if it was an anomaly--none of the other reviews are less than stellar-- but our room was cold, the fireplace didn't work despite trying new batteries in the remote, and there was nothing provided to prevent the waffle batter from sticking to the iron. Worst of all was that we were awakened at 7 AM! by hammering on the roof (apparently they were doing construction) that continued until we left. We had received no warning that this was going on, and none of the personnel that we met in the morning made any sort of apology or explanation. We left tired and hungry instead of refreshed. Mother Mary was extremely kind and welcoming when we got in at night, but other than that I must say we were both very disappointed. We had hoped for the last night of our short vacation to be a restful one, especially given the peaceful grounds and country setting. Sad to say we will not be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great extended stay B&B at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 10, 2016

My wife and I stayed a week at this charming Ligonier B&B. The cottage contained everything we needed, was very clean and not noisy . Patty Campbell (the owner) was available but not intrusive, just the way we liked it. I believe we met her once and spoke on the phone twice. Just a very delightful stay.. Thanks Patti

View more reviews for this inn


Campbell House B&B Oct 2016 at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed for a week at the Campbell House B&B in Oct 2016, we had a extended stay unit and were very happy with the accommodations. The unit had every thing necessary for self sufficiency. The owner checked on us several times but was not a nuisance.. We definitely would stay again . Thanks Patti

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&Bs! at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

North View Inn is a phenomenal choice to stay. The hosts have done an exemplary job of making sure you have everything you need (and more) to enjoy your stay. Breakfast is first-rate, the sherry and port by the front door is a lovely touch, the living room is cozy, and you have options to play piano, chess, and watch movies. The rooms are spacious, and relaxing. Loved it ¿

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here for a pleasant and pampered getaway. at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Both the surroundings and careful attention to comfort make Northview Inn a top choice in the B&Bs of the U.S.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places we have stayed at. Great people. at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Loved it will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at quite a few B&Bs around the country but this is the best we’ve seen. The house is meticulously restored, beautifully decorated inside and out, breakfast was elegant and the hosts wonderful. Don’t miss it if you are anywhere in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


It is how Jesus : would do!! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Hello; our names are Alma and Thaddeus .We were so privileged to have stayed at this lovely place. It was stumbled upon by near accident some might say. But we believe in God's hands moving us towards them. When Sister Renata answered the door with her welcoming smile and her heart felt "Welcome Home"!! My son Thaddeus was overwhelmed with Joy and Happiness. His face glowed from her warmth. She alone made our experience extremely wonderful. As we wondered about the grounds looking at all there was to see. We felt Blessed to be able to stay at such a Holy and Pleasing Inn. The Last Supper was ultimately our favorite. We called it our "Lunch Jesus "! We sat and shared a small but important meal at the table there. And His Presence was Awesomely present. Meeting Mother; was such an honour and privilege...Our hearts are forever thankful and grateful for the time we had with all of you. Thank you so very much for your Love,Grace,and Kindness..For ever you all will remain close to Our thoughts and prayers. Sincerely Alma Goodman - Thaddeus Goodman - and Kenny Jr. XOXO 's.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fabulous get-away at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Beautiful setting, serene, and Mother is a delight in all ways.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway!! at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2016

My wife and I spent two days at this B&B in the Campbell room. Great room and the breakfasts Patti made were the best. Love the small town and surroundings! Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


September Ligonier B&B Experience at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We stayed just one night, but found the Campbell House quaint and restful. Breakfast was delightful. The innkeeper was most accommodating. Given the opportunity, we would go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and romantic honeymoon stay at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We experienced a wonderful stay at the Northview Inn. Jeffrey and Linda were incredibly welcoming, the room was charming, and the food was delicious. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Comfort, Laughs at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Campbell House Bed & Breakfast was exquisite. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and refreshing. Patti Campbell made sure daily, all needs were met. She was very attentive and made sure her guests were satisfied.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This peaceful setting, with angelic hostesses, immaculate rooms, and divine breakfasts will leave you totally satisfied. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Patti is an absolute gem! Campbell House is immaculate and the breakfasts are to die for! We really enjoyed sitting on the front porch and just chatting with Patti. I highly recommend Campbell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy getaway at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Room was nice for a weekend getaway. The room was spacious with many seating options,as well as a private Porch attached to the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Attractive B&B at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This B&B is in a great location for walking around Ligonier.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&Bs ever! at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at dozens if not hundreds of bed and breakfasts over the past several decades of travel. The Northview Inn has to rank as one of the two or three best B&Bs ever. It’s a large rambling Victorian house set on a hillside, surrounded by spacious lawns in New Florence, a small village about equal distance between Johnstown with its interesting flood history and Ligonier with its more upscale resort vibe. The house is nicely decorated in the style of its time with an abundance of pictures, ceramics, books, nicknacks, whatever – all creating a feeling of a warm and welcoming home. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a four poster bed and an attractive but very modern bathroom with ample hot water and good water pressure in the shower. Jeff and Linda are very welcoming hosts and a good source of information about the local attractions. They seem to have thought of everything so often overlooked in other B&Bs (e.g. reading lights on both sides of the bed, pillows with different degrees of hardness, Kleenex, hooks and shelves to put things on, wifi that really works). The breakfast that Linda serves is amazing. It’s like eating breakfast at the Ritz-Carlton, except it’s better. We were there three days and each breakfast was different, delicious, beautifully presented and enormous. Each day we asked Linda to wrap up part of it and had it for lunch. As we were the only guests at the time, we ate our breakfast in a bay window with a nice view of their garden, watching their adorable English setters police the garden against intruding birds. If the weather had been warmer, we would have spent some serious time on their large and inviting veranda. All in all, the Northview Inn was a delight! I cannot imagine a better base for a stay in the quiet and pretty countryside of western Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable and a good value. at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

I find this inn both comforting and comfortable, and have returned many times over the last few years. They are very generous with food- you never leave hungry in the morning. The beds are so comfortable and the silence so complete that I sleep better here than at home. If you need to unwind in the evening, the living room is a great place to lounge with an ipad or book. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

My daughter and I stayed there while we visited area historic sites. Wow! Every detail was obviously thought through and was perfect: the hosts, accommodations, flexibility, helpful ideas, and the food were incredible! Couldn't have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet visit before Christmas at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2015

The Robertshaw Country House was spotlessly clean and beautifically decorated. Christmas decorations were everywhere in the common areas and inside the large and well appointed rooms. Sister Renata was a most gracious hostess and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Although the property was about 80 years old, it had all of the modern conveniences today's travelers have come to expect. The property and its country setting are beautiful and very quiet. We greatly enjoyed our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


So worth the stay at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2015

The Robertshaw truly exceeds expectations in all categories. Definitely worth the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and very relaxing place to stay at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Robertshaw B&B is delightful. It is so quiet and relaxing that I find myself wanting to stay there for a much longer time. The rooms are beautiful. Each room has a fireplace which makes the room and cozy on cool Fall evenings.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and all amenities at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

Excellent accomdations: every amenity Wonderful hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

My aunt had passed away and the funeral arrangements were in New Florence. It was a nice distraction to stay at the bed and breakfast. Both Linda and Jeff made our family feel very welcome, the serenity, character and decor made our visit a nice experience. Breakfast in the morning was elegant, delicious and really allowed out family to enjoy each other's company.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little getaway at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Nice little B&B nestled just off the diamond in the quaint town of Ligonier. Walking distance to the many shops and dining opportunities in this relaxing town. Patti was very helpful with recommendations for local spots. Patti likes to pay attention to every little detail and truly wants to serve and please her customers. She worked very well with our food related allergies and prepared great breakfasts both mornings. What really blew me away was the above and beyond service she provided for us when we became stranded in Ligonier due to the starter in our vehicle going bad. She stopped at no length to make sure we were cared for and that the vehicle problems did not ruin our weekend getaway. She was awesome and I cannot imagine many people who maintain her hectic schedule who would take the time to provide the level of care she provided for us in something that was totally unrelated to our stay at her B&B. She operates by the theory "if you can't do something nice for someone then there is something wrong." We enjoyed meeting Patti and staying at her home.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}