Recent Reviews in Lexington, Virginia

All this an a private hot tub, too! at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Beautiful home and gardens with breathtaking mountain vistas and delicious heart-healthy breakfast. Unpleasant odor in the lovely room I stayed in, but not in rest of house.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful, Relaxing Getaway at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

What a wonderful place! We recently spent two nights at Applewood Inn and it was as beautiful as advertised. The llama trek was great fun - not only did we learn about the llamas but we were able to do so in a gorgeous, serene setting. Chris and Linda are excellent hosts, providing truly delicious breakfasts. Their knowledge of the surrounding area and its history gave us a great starting point for our explorations in Lexington and added a richness to our experience that we wouldn't have had otherwise. I'd love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B. Highly Recommend. at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

We had a fantastic Thanksgiving Dinner at this location 47 years ago and we thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit. The proprietor, Anne Herring, is the most gracious host.

View more reviews for this inn


a weekend getaway at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Stayed in this location a few weekends ago, the rooms are charming and cozy, surrounding view are perfect if you are looking to forget the city constant on-the-go. Owners are great and accommodating to their guest, and nearby locations include safari drive-thru. & drive thru cinema. looking for another stay in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


You will love it! at House Mountain Inn (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Stayed at the Inn and attended a wedding here this evening. The place is breath taking. The staff are professional and friendly. You will not be disappointed. Come see for yourself

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay! at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

We had an amazing time at Bayberry Cottage. It was so cozy, and stocked with comfortable couches, beautiful lamps, a well-supplied kitchen (we made soup). The views from all the windows were lovely, and the cabin was comfortably isolated and private (while still being only a short drive away from Walmart for supplies). Everything was perfectly clean, and the cottage keepers were always quick, courteous, and helpful to respond to my questions. The price was very affordable for such a comfortable place; I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


First impression counts at Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

Both Melissa & Ray were the ultimate hosts. They were welcoming & warm. This was our first B&B experience & certainly not our last. The bed was comfortable & sheets were luxurious. Room was clean & top notch. Breakfast - sealed the deal. Melt ssa went out of her way to accommodate my dairy free request & did not disappoint. The fresh fruit was drizzled with a tinge of balsamic vinegar & the breakfast quiche kept me happy & content. They sat & chatted with us during breakfast- short & sweet. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away! at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at Applewood Inn. Our dogs had a great time too! We highly recommend it for anyone visiting Lexington.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this getaway! at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

I loved this secluded cabin. It was a quiet getaway for me and my husband. We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and wanted a little R&R. We found it!

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Stay at The Hummingbird Inn at The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

The Inn is absolutely beautiful. Extensive attention to ALL details: cleanliness; quality of towels; decor; availability of amenities; room temperature; hot water; fires in fireplaces; etc., etc., etc. Sandra and Jeff are outstanding hosts ... Quite open to any requests; most hospitable; very attentive and sincere; ... AND Outstanding chefs. The food alone is worth the visit. The exterior of the building has been tastefully, and professionally restored. The interior is "awesome". Imagine the perfect B & B. This is it ... very tastefully decorated with quality materials, furniture, paintings, photos, rugs, and antiques. Rooms for meetings or small private visits with friends are available and inviting. Very nice piano also available. The Goshen are provided a plethora of opportunities to explore. Check The Hummingbird Inn out ... and the check in. You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and welcoming folks at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on January 27, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. We stayed in the European room which was very nice and comfortable, the stove and hot tub provided much needed medicine after a long drive. Linda and Chris were very welcoming and provided great conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, Serene Getaway Location! at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

I had an absolutely wonderful, restful weekend in Autumn Ridge's Deerfield cabin. The setting is so beautiful and serene, the cabin is beautifully decorated and so very comfortable. I appreciate the way it is stocked with everything guests need. I am already thinking about when I can visit again, soon! You'll be very glad and grateful you chose Autumn Ridge!

View more reviews for this inn


Dec16 Stay at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

I've been visiting Autumn ridge for about 6 years and this is one of my favorite spots to get some R&R. Accommodations are outstanding and Norm and Barb are great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

We had a fantastic three-night stay in the cottage with our three children (ages 15, 8, and 5) and our three year old German Shepherd. The property is beautiful, and we all enjoyed visiting with the Llamas. The cottage was impeccably clean, and completely outfitted with anything you could possibly need for cooking (herbs, spices, pots and pans, etc.) Upon our arrival, the inn owners had stocked our refrigerator with a couple dozen eggs, bacon, juice, soda, and fruit. It was incredibly appreciated after traveling 9 hours from CT with a car full of hungry kids. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful property!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely LOVE this (our) place!! at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

This is the fourth time my wife and I have stayed here...going back to 2005. We continue to return because of the beauty and isolation that Autumn Ridge provides. There are two other cabins in the nearby vicinity. But, the cabins were all constructed in such a way that makes each of them hidden from view of the others. Also, each time we stay there we are treated with God's beauty and wildlife...from deer to hawks to wild turkeys. The surrounding area is very quaint and low key. The nearby colleges and military institute help to increase the feelings of nostalgia each time we visit. The "Main Street" look and feel lined with AWESOME restaurants make Lexington a "must return" time and time again. The owners, Norm and Barb are ALWAYS super responsive when we've made reservations. We have never had to contact them during our stay with any issue. However, during our stay I have touched base to let them know how much we were enjoying everything - - ESPECIALLY the hand-carved swinging bench that over-looks the mountains in the distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Beautiful, out-of-the-way setting, nestled among rolling hills and a picturesque creek, with views of the Blue Ridge mountains. Linda and Chris are excellent hosts and the breakfasts were very delicious. The llamas were an added bonus. Nearby Lexington has a lot of unique little shops and restaurants. This was our second time to stay here and will not be the last.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Romantic Retreat at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My husband and I arrived at the cottage for our Honeymoon and were utterly delighted with our stay. It was stocked with kitchen items and fabulous suggestions for local restaurants. It was the perfect mix of isolation for us to leisurely recoup and close accessibility to quaint Lexington. We explored the neighboring state park and enjoyed the fireplace every night! Thank you for such a lovely environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We spent 2 nights at the Herring Hall. Despite a very later arrival, we were greeted with complimentary sangria and homemade pound cake (out of this world!).We stayed in the General room which is rather large and has a private bathroom. The bed there was a bit too firm for me, so make sure to ask ahead and book a different room if you prefer a softer mattress. The breakfast was delicious both mornings - freshly baked rolls and southern cuisine main dishes accompanied by fresh vegetables from the owners' garden and locally produced jams and jellies. Anne was very helpful with recommendations about local restaurants and places to visit. Great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend at Hill Crest Inn at Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast (Clifton Forge, VA)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

We could not have asked for a better atmosphere for our mini-vacation! The accommodations were fantastic. Bruce and Martha were wonderful "hosts" and so easy to talk with. The food was out of this world. We can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Herring Hall, Natural Bridge, VA at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Beautiful, Historic Federalist Mansion, Excellent Service & Breakfast, Gracious Hostess and Staff, Beautiful and Serene Location............A great stay of 3 nights! Near Lexington, Lynchburg, and Natural Bridge State Park. New winery just opened a few miles away on a high hill with fantastic mountain views!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Clean, and Wonderful Food! at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Anne was very accommodating and friendly. The entire place was very clean and the breakfast was delicious! Only recommendation is to balance the ceiling fan in the "blue" room. I plan to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice memories this weekend at Sugar Tree Inn (Vesuvius, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Very nice weekend trip. Innkeepers are very nice and professional. Great having a stocked fireplace. Be sure to hike Crabtree falls.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience & it was awesome!! at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The house was VERY clean and the service was phenomenal. We will definitely return to Herring Hall.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

I booked this for my husband's birthday. We had such a great time. The inn itself was charming and the location was beautiful. The owners were wonderful - great cooks and overly accommodating to our needs. The bed in our room was the best bed I've ever slept in. I loved this place and can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased! at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

These are some very lovely people to deal with. Packed with history this bed and breakfast was a great get away! I would recommend and go to Herring Hall again!

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay here again at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Great cabin. Nice. Clean. Everything provided. Extremely roomy and comfortable bed & bedding. Awesome location and beautiful too. The water smelled bad, like sulfur, but tolerable. Stink bugs were horrible but owners had treated. Seemed to be an area wide problem. We did not have a good experience dining out at all (Salernos, do not recommend. Nice staff. Nasty food.) good access to Kroger. We cooked at cabin the next night, had everything we needed. Would for sure stay here again. Recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Rockbridge County's Finest at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

The beauty and history of the "Seven Hills of Rockbridge County" is personified in Herring Hall. Built in 1812, you will find a warm and welcoming place to stay from Ms. Annie Herring, whose family home becomes yours during your stay. The hospitality and charm of this Inn make it a place you will want to go to. The service and price will make it the only place you will want to stay when you visit the county!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Really nice cottage. So relaxing and beautiful. Caught two fish! Breakfast was gourmet delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Wonderfully relaxing weekend at Applewood Inn. Chris and Linda were terrific hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn Ridge Cottages Awesome at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We tried other places but none have been better. Autumn Ridge is the best. Always neat, clean and just perfect. We highly recommend staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}