Recent Reviews in Lexington, Virginia

Perfect Couples Retreat at Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

If you are looking for a perfect place to relax in complete privacy, this is the place. Melissa and Ray have thought of everything -- even had coffee in the pantry in case you forgot to bring some along. Lots to do in the area, especially since the Blue Ridge Parkway is about 15 min away offering all sorts of great outdoor activities. The only problem is convincing yourself to leave the very cozy, very private cabin complete with hot tub! Lots of great restaurants only a short drive away in Lexington and Staunton.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Good Place Farms Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Great place, secluded yet only minutes from Lexington. Huge rooms. Olivia and Justin are top-notch hosts, bending over backwards to make sure we were happy and all our needs were met. Would stay again and highly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Wonderful stay! Herring Hall goes above and beyond for their guests in every way. Beautiful rooms, great breakfasts, accommodating staff - very pleasant! Southern Hospitality at its best!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away B&B at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

The inn keepers are the best hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend here! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The owners were so warm and welcoming, we would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely the place to stay... at Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast Suites (Fairfield, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

I can't begin to say enough wonderful things about our stay at the Fox Hill B&B. The property is amazing. The Cornwall suite where we stayed was wonderful - beautifully decorated, spacious and such a comfortable bed. We had our own little deck outside our door where we could just sit and admire the view. The property was a peaceful and relaxing oasis. Cathy and Mike ware lovely people who really make you feel at home. The breakfasts are delicious but just a warning - they serve a 3-course breakfast so don't fill up on the first two courses, they are just the appetizers. Our dog, Murphy, was in heaven. The grounds are well kept and sprawling. He enjoyed wandering around and meeting the horse,the donkey, the dogs and the cat. Whether you have dogs or not, we would highly recommend the Fox Hill B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful relaxing hillside at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

We loved our stay at the Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking! Chris and Linda were lovely hosts. Our room was clean and relaxing, and I especially loved the attached screened porch. We did take a Llama trek and so enjoyed it. The llamas are well trained, and the hike was beautiful. I would definitely recommend the Applewood!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway! at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

The cottages are perfect for relaxing in the quiet mountain setting. Everything is clean and in perfect working order. We love staying here and will do so again.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 3rd Wedding anniversary at http://www.herringhall.com this weekend. Our goal was to visit the Natural Bridge and a day trip of site seeing Historic Downtown Lexington, VA. Not only did we do that, but we found the most wonderful B&B that we will absolutely visit again. The history, hospitality, outstanding full course home made southern breakfast, beautiful historic accommodations that I can't say enough about (and a brewery five minutes away with a spectacular view). Anne Herring, the owner-inn keeper is a Rockbridge County Historian. She, as well as her father, and grandfather, grew up in this home. She and Brad made us feel like we were visiting family! Truly what a B&B is all about!

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting An Historic B & B at The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2017

For the second time we visited Goshen's Historic Hummingbird B&B. We were immediately welcomed by Jeff at our car to get the luggage then greeted by Sandra at the front door! George went for a nap and I enjoyed a tour with Sandra, she gave me information I had not had before. I knew the owner of the house in the 50s and loved seeing how it looks now, interesting and wonderful. We stayed on the 1st floor where we found a fabulous Queen bed, a very well set up bath room, two windows and a door to the porch where we had wine and goodies later. It was a nice experience and we hope to return. Jeff set us off the next morning after a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Must stay at Herring Hall! We will be back. at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 3rd Wedding anniversary this weekend. Our goal was to visit the Natural Bridge and a day trip of site seeing Historic Downtown Lexington, VA. Not only did we do that, but we found the most wonderful B&B that we will absolutely visit again. The history, hospitality, outstanding full course home made southern breakfast, beautiful historic accommodations that I can't say enough about (and a brewery five minutes away with a spectacular view). Anne Herring, the owner-inn keeper is a Rockbridge County Historian. She, as well as her father, grew up in this home. She and Brad made us feel like we were visiting family! Truly what a B&B is all about!

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Charming B&B in the countryside. Beautifully maintained and decorated. The host could not have been kinder or more welcoming and we loved hearing the history of the house (dating back to 1812). Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Two unforgettable days at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We came for two days celebrating my wife's birthday. I reserved a room in this beautiful home as a surprise for my wife. Everything was great and especially this surprise, as she grew up in a similar home and it was a very reminiscent of her childhood and youth. We greatly appreciate attention of Anne and her wonderful staff, great hospitality and comfort. We wish you the best of health and all the best in your future endeavors!

View more reviews for this inn


IT's a Steal and Steele's at Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Wow. My wife and I were blown away by Steeles. The rooms, the beds, the pillows, the bathroom, the towels, the soaps, the rocking chairs on the porch, the chairs under the weeping willows down by the pond, the paths, the stream, the breakfasts, and last but not least the friendliness of the ownres Melissa and Ray. If need to go a bit out of your way to stay here do so!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Autumn at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Cleaner than your own Mom's house. Simply Romantic. Star Gazing Swing and an open meadow with a view. Bunnies and fawns welcome and farewell you. There's even a drive in theater near by. Will absolutely book again.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Anne was a gracious host. House is very historical but with modern amenities. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Overall a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


July 2-4 at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We stayed in the Deerfield Cottage and it was everything we hoped it would be. Very clean, very cute, and very private. The directions provided were very detailed and the town was very nice with fun things to do. Would definitely recommend to anyone that they should stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


A Peaceful Place To Get Away at Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the charming bed and breakfast. Our host, Karen and Dave, made us feel right at home and were a wealth of information about the area. The room was comfortable and inviting. The views off of their many porches was breathtaking. The breakfasts were dome of the best we have ever had and top that off with a beautiful view each morning with your breakfast and you just can't beat it. We definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, peaceful, secluded but not isolated at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 24, 2017

This was my fourth trip to Autumn Ridge Cottages. As always, the cottage was immaculate, comfortable, peaceful, and quiet. A wonderful place to relax and unwind while visiting Lexington and the nearby attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great experience! at Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2017

The outdoor areas were immaculate! Hard to keep so clean in the country. We loved David and Karen. Thanks so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

Beautiful setting in the Blue Ridge mountains. Accommodations in the main house were very clean and comfortable, the cottages look very special. Nice in ground pool on property. Melissa and Ray were excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved being pampered at Steels Tavern Manor B&B at Steeles Tavern Manor and Alpine Hideaway Cottages (Steeles Tavern, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Our first impression as we walked in was how beautiful the decor and architectural details were in this lovely home. We were welcomed by owners Ray and Melissa. Ray showed us to our 2nd floor room, the Cabernet Franc, which was roomy and spotless. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi tub and a rain shower head. There was a package of home-made cookies waiting for us, and just outside our door in the hallway was a table with snacks, a Keurig machine to make tea or coffee and a refrigerator with soft drinks and bottled water. All of these were complimentary for us to partake any time. There were also chocolates on our bedside table. Talk about being pampered!!! Everything you could want and more was provided. We stayed for two nights, and the breakfasts Melissa prepared and Ray served were pleasing to the eye and so delicious. The first day we were served a fruit and yogurt parfait loaded with fresh berries, French toast with pecans, and the most delicious bacon we've ever had. The second breakfast included a fresh fruit cup, cheese and prosciutto quiche, roasted potatoes and sausage. We came away from each breakfast feeling like we wouldn't need to eat for the rest of the day. The grounds of this B&B are expansive and pretty with lots of places to wander and relax. Every evening at 5:30, Ray and Melissa host a social hour with complimentary wine for those guests who would like to get to know their fellow guests and hosts. Ray and Melissa offered ideas on what to see in the area and also ideas on where to go for dinner. We loved our stay at Steels Tavern Manor and would like to return again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


road trip at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2017

property was lovely Pool was awesome! great food, very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Hummingbird Inn (Goshen, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

As a guest that had never stayed in a B & B before now, I was so pleasantly surprised and will be planning to visit again soon. Sandra and Jeff are welcoming and personable. The breakfast meal each day was fantastic. The property is well kept and the cabin is gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


All this an a private hot tub, too! at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Beautiful home and gardens with breathtaking mountain vistas and delicious heart-healthy breakfast. Unpleasant odor in the lovely room I stayed in, but not in rest of house.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful, Relaxing Getaway at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

What a wonderful place! We recently spent two nights at Applewood Inn and it was as beautiful as advertised. The llama trek was great fun - not only did we learn about the llamas but we were able to do so in a gorgeous, serene setting. Chris and Linda are excellent hosts, providing truly delicious breakfasts. Their knowledge of the surrounding area and its history gave us a great starting point for our explorations in Lexington and added a richness to our experience that we wouldn't have had otherwise. I'd love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B. Highly Recommend. at Herring Hall (Natural Bridge, VA)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

We had a fantastic Thanksgiving Dinner at this location 47 years ago and we thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit. The proprietor, Anne Herring, is the most gracious host.

View more reviews for this inn


a weekend getaway at Applewood Inn & Llama Trekking (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Stayed in this location a few weekends ago, the rooms are charming and cozy, surrounding view are perfect if you are looking to forget the city constant on-the-go. Owners are great and accommodating to their guest, and nearby locations include safari drive-thru. & drive thru cinema. looking for another stay in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


You will love it! at House Mountain Inn (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Stayed at the Inn and attended a wedding here this evening. The place is breath taking. The staff are professional and friendly. You will not be disappointed. Come see for yourself

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay! at Autumn Ridge Cottages (Lexington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

We had an amazing time at Bayberry Cottage. It was so cozy, and stocked with comfortable couches, beautiful lamps, a well-supplied kitchen (we made soup). The views from all the windows were lovely, and the cabin was comfortably isolated and private (while still being only a short drive away from Walmart for supplies). Everything was perfectly clean, and the cottage keepers were always quick, courteous, and helpful to respond to my questions. The price was very affordable for such a comfortable place; I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }