Recent Reviews in Lexington, Kentucky

Perfection at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at A Storybook Inn. Our only regret was that we did not stay longer. We booked one night as we were traveling further, but as soon as we arrived, we wanted more time. Elise and Angie were welcoming and gracious. The inn is absolutely beautiful and so tastefully decorated. The grounds are relaxing and inviting. Our room had all the accommodation of home, plus more, with extra refreshments available and accessible from our room. The conservatory is breathtaking, and the breakfast absolutely delicious as well as healthful. Staff not only answered questions about the food, but showed us particular ingredients about which we had asked. There are beautiful horse farms in the area we would like to visit, and when we return, it will be to stay at A Storybook Inn. Elise, you are the hostess with the mostest!

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time at Forest Retreat Bed & Breakfast (Carlisle, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We stayed for one night in this fabulous historic B&B, it was in a lovely quiet area, the drive here via Paris was incredibly beautiful. Our host Allysha was so lovely and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay and had lots of great recommendations for a future visit when we have more time to explore the area. The home was very clean and comfortable, with a great breakfast and evening treats. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST EVER at Ashford Acres Inn (Cynthiana, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

True, heart-felt hospitality, these ladies go above and beyond. Our room was absolutely the best We've ever had (The Garden Suite) Beds are so comfortable and everything is set up just perfect. They cater to pretty much anything you require and the breakfast was the best we had on our entire trip (probably our last 5 trips combined) The grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The drive in to this place is amazing as well. I wish I could put this review in to better words, but hopefully this will suffice. Truly amazing experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway for Our Anniversary at Forest Retreat Bed & Breakfast (Carlisle, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Beautiful place and away from the big cities.Very relaxing and private. We loved the visit and the breakfast was awesome too. Our host Allysha was wonderful and informative. We definitely want a return trip from Cincinnati. Thank you !

View more reviews for this inn


Battle of Blue Lick Weekend at Forest Retreat Bed & Breakfast (Carlisle, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

This B&B was excellent and the host was so friendly and knowledgeable of this facility. We will definitely return in the future and will inform our friends and family of this great retreat. Phillip & Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

I surprised my wife with a weekend stay in the 'gone with the wind' room, and she absolutely loved it! The room was exactly what she likes with all of the memorabilia. The entire inn was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was fresh and tasted great! We will hopefully be making this an annual birthday trip.

View more reviews for this inn


This is The 10 We Compare All Others To at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Words cannot say the relaxing feeling we get when we stay here. Elise understands what service means, and sets the standard very high. She is a gem. We never return to a place we have stayed before since there are so many places to see. This is our third stay in the past three years. It does not get better than this.

View more reviews for this inn


Just LOVELY at The Denny House (Paint Lick, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Our stay at the Denny House was such a positive experience! Paint Lick, KY is off the beaten path but a wonderful walk back into history. (They are working to restore the downtown historic buildings and will be opening a farm to table restaurant soon.) The Denny House is charming, the room and private bath are large beyond what one might expect or envision. The innkeeper is warm and personable. She also happens to be an excellent chef as our breakfast was delicious as well as beautifully presented. If you have the opportunity, please do not miss visiting this charming, charming B and B. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Welcome Getaway at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

This inn has raised the bar for other B&Bs and inns. For this visit we stayed in the guest house. We needed a rest. It was perfect. It was private. We were able to park right at the house. We were greeted with fresh flowers. There is a full kitchen and an open concept great room. The great room is the perfect setting for relaxing in soft and sinkable leather lounge chairs, and enjoying the beautiful appointments and fire place. The view to the outside is soothing and conducive to reading your favorite book. The deck off of the master bedroom is perfect for morning coffee Breakfast is always a 5-Star Masterpiece in the one-of-a-kind solarium. The topiary gardens and water falls sets the stage for an unforgettable meal. The main house is a rare gem. Expect the unexpected when you visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Retraet at Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and absolutely loved it !! Barbara and her staff could not have been nicer, the rooms were clean the food was outstanding and the service was top shelf.

View more reviews for this inn


A Stellar Experience at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

This is one of the great ones! A lovely, charming, peaceful, immaculate bed & breakfast. The staff are accommodating and gracious. The breakfasts and snacks were delicious, filling and creatively presented. A three-course breakfast and afternoon/evening snack left in the room to be enjoyed at leisure. Southern hospitality resides here and it was our pleasure to partake of it.

View more reviews for this inn


A real life storybook experience! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

A Storybook Inn is the perfect combination of exquisite beauty and southern charm. You will not find better accommodations or a more gracious hostess!!!

View more reviews for this inn


All things elegant and charming at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Oh my-beautiful room and lovely southern setting. Breakfast was divine-the perfect "storybook" getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


over the top at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

This is a top rate B &B! We've been to several over the years and this rates head and shoulders above the rest. Elise is a personable hostess. Everything is so clean. The food not only looks beautiful but tastes so yummy! The bed in My Fair Lady is the best bed ever!! The backyard is peaceful and relaxing while listening to the waterfalls and watching the birds. The house is tucked off the road where it's so quiet. Loved it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Ultimate Getaway at Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

Leave the city, the job, and the chaos behind. Drop your shoulders, eat extremely well, sleep soundly, and breathe. Don't think about booking this wonderful spot, just do it. - One of the Two Professors

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn Ever at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

We take a trip to Lexington, KY every spring, to tour the horse farms and stay at A Storybook Inn. Elise Buckley and her staff go above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and pampered! Each night there is a homemade treat waiting for us in our suite and each morning the made from scratch breakfasts are award worthy! We will never stay anywhere else! This is a 5-star inn.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! 5 Stars all around at Ashford Acres Inn (Cynthiana, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

I recently stayed at Ashford Acres Inn in the Magnolia Suite. Pictures do not do this B&B justice! My room was HUGE! The bathroom was beautifully renovated and had an amazing shower. My bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The sheets were amazing... I have already ordered some for my home! I was greeted by Annastasia Hicks who was absolutely lovely and informative. I even got to meet the chef who cooked the most delicious food I have ever had at any of my B&B stays. Portions were huge! I can't wait to go back and stay at Ashford Acres again! THANK YOU EVERYONE!

View more reviews for this inn


A story book surprise at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

The Storybook Inn is as beautiful inside as it is outside. Our family of four recently stayed there and were thrilled with the location, service, comfort and hospitality of Elise and her team - Jim and Sue. The accommodations were beautiful and comfortable and the full breakfast was delicious! We recommend this Bed & Breakfast in Versailles, KY. It really is a storybook setting and experience! Lori, Dan, Cody, Isabelle

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Ashford Acres Inn (Cynthiana, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2017

Wonderful place to stay while visiting horse country and Central Kentucky.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and First Class at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

This is our second visit to this stunningly beautiful B&B. Elise and her staff provide first class service and gourmet breakfasts and treats in the room. We stayed in Somewhere in Time this trip. It was a large, elegant suite of rooms fit for royalty. A must stay on your next visit to Keeneland Race Track which is 5 mins down the road..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We loved our time at A Storybook Inn. Elise was a wonderful host as well as chef. The rooms are lavishly decorated, and yet they still have the little convenient touches, such as docking stations by the bed and on the desk and heated towels. The grounds are lovely and we were encouraged to enjoy walking or sitting there. The food was amazing! From the delightful cookies when we arrived (and convenient coffee/tea service nearby) to the blackberry blintzes at breakfast, it was all incredible. The conservatory addition is the perfect place for their delicious breakfasts—a light and airy place to begin our day. We highly recommend A Storybook Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this historic B&B in Kentucky at Forest Retreat Bed & Breakfast (Carlisle, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Beautiful B&B, wonderful service and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


I'd give 10 STARS, if I could! The BEST B&B stay I've ever had! at Ashford Acres Inn (Cynthiana, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

We were celebrating my wife's birthday, and she chose a stay at Ashford Acres. We were late checking in, but Annastasia, who operates Ashford Acres, was waiting and welcomed us with happiness, warmth and a generous spirit. The Bed and Breakfast is located in a historic Greek Revival antebellum home that has been restored to exceptional beauty, and appointed with authentic period antique furnishings. Decorated with style befitting it's place in history, the home features updates assuring guests a comfortable stay in every way, including full wifi access, USB charging stations for every phone and gadget, and a fully-featured HD Smart TV with digital entertainment package. We stayed in the Maple suite, with a large King-sized bed, spacious bathroom and an adjoining room with separate television, two daybeds and two trundle beds - perfect for a family and for privacy. Anastasia and her staff clearly recognized the meaningfulness of the celebration, and demonstrated thoughtfulness in every detail in advance of our arrival, including complimentary surprises one usually would only find in 5-star hotels familiar with their VIP guests. Yes, we were treated that special! And, by the way, I'm guessing you will never find sheets and bedding softer, or more luxurious, in any hotel. Full, traditional breakfast for the entire family, executed with the highest quality, was included. I have stayed in B&Bs since my childhood, including famous ones of historical importance. However, for comfort, quality, service, friendliness and taste, this was the best! Ashford Acres is clearly a work of love, first and foremost. Whether you are looking for a restful, romantic or family weekend getaway, a picture-perfect venue for your wedding or other important event, or a unique place to entertain family, friends or co-workers for a meal, I recommend Ashford Acres highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Girl getaway at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

6 of us from 36 yrs to 58 yrs. mothers and daughters stayed 3 nights. It was refreshing and so relaxing. Elise is the most outstanding hostess. All of the food was divine. Even though it is in town it is very quiet and secluded. A wonderful experience. I was regenerated.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful stay at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2017

We stayed here for an early Valentines day weekend and I couldn't be happier. The room was clean and unique (with an amazing spa tub) and the food and hostess were both wonderful. I will be recommending this to my friends and family for the next time they are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


So Snug in the Holler at Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

My boyfriend and I just got back from Barb's and started planning our next trip while we were still there. Our experience was the best we could have asked for and then some. Barb and the girls were phenomenal; always making sure we were comfortable and happy. The food. Absolutely amazing. Not only do they cook everything fresh for you, they bring it right to you at the table and then clean up while Barb sits down with everyone exchanging stories about life and the Farm. Their motto is "You're on vacation, you shouldn't have to...". We stayed in "The Cottage with a View" and boy was it a view. The description on the website explains it to a tee. The front porch is the perfect way to start your morning, over looking the property with a cup of coffee or tea (which they generously provide) watching the fog roll in through the trees. While the back porch makes you feel like you're in a whole different cabin in the middle of the woods. Many, many thanks and lots of love to Barbara and her staff. We will definitely be back after the next two or five times of visiting Snug. There's no place like it. Molly and Dylan

View more reviews for this inn


A day out of a Storybook! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on December 22, 2016

From the moment we arrived and were met by Elise, to our final chat while turning in the keys, this amazing home felt like ours - yet at the same time, like we were at a resort. rooms, food, surprise sweets, decor, and that home-like feel - Elise understands customer-focus, but this experience is made possible because she simply lives what she believes. Take the time to be part of this Storybook!

View more reviews for this inn


Royalty at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

This was the first time I've experienced staying at a bed and breakfast and now I wish I would have sooner. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left I felt like royalty. A Storybook Inn is such a beautiful place, the rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable, the grounds have gorgeous scenery, and the dinning area where you get to enjoy an amazing breakfast is full of glass windows so you can also enjoy the views of outside. My experience while staying at A Storybook Inn definitely exceeded all expectations I had, I will absolutely be back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Get Away at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

My wife and I just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and my birthday here. Elise and her staff are top notch through and through.Cannot imagine a better Bed and Breakfast anywhere. Elise's cooking and southern charm is off the chart.Third time staying and God willing will definitely be back. Glenn and Suzie

View more reviews for this inn


Wife's birthday weekend at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We had such a lovely weekend. Loved the decor of our room. This place has charm and personality that you won't find at the sterilized cookie cutter hotel chains. Our hostess was wonderful and I wish we could have sat on the porch and talked for a couple more hours. Hope to make a return visit again soon as there is a lot to do in the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }