Recent Reviews in Lexington, Kentucky

So Snug in the Holler at Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast (Irvine, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

My boyfriend and I just got back from Barb's and started planning our next trip while we were still there. Our experience was the best we could have asked for and then some. Barb and the girls were phenomenal; always making sure we were comfortable and happy. The food. Absolutely amazing. Not only do they cook everything fresh for you, they bring it right to you at the table and then clean up while Barb sits down with everyone exchanging stories about life and the Farm. Their motto is "You're on vacation, you shouldn't have to...". We stayed in "The Cottage with a View" and boy was it a view. The description on the website explains it to a tee. The front porch is the perfect way to start your morning, over looking the property with a cup of coffee or tea (which they generously provide) watching the fog roll in through the trees. While the back porch makes you feel like you're in a whole different cabin in the middle of the woods. Many, many thanks and lots of love to Barbara and her staff. We will definitely be back after the next two or five times of visiting Snug. There's no place like it. Molly and Dylan

View more reviews for this inn


A day out of a Storybook! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on December 22, 2016

From the moment we arrived and were met by Elise, to our final chat while turning in the keys, this amazing home felt like ours - yet at the same time, like we were at a resort. rooms, food, surprise sweets, decor, and that home-like feel - Elise understands customer-focus, but this experience is made possible because she simply lives what she believes. Take the time to be part of this Storybook!

View more reviews for this inn


Royalty at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

This was the first time I've experienced staying at a bed and breakfast and now I wish I would have sooner. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left I felt like royalty. A Storybook Inn is such a beautiful place, the rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable, the grounds have gorgeous scenery, and the dinning area where you get to enjoy an amazing breakfast is full of glass windows so you can also enjoy the views of outside. My experience while staying at A Storybook Inn definitely exceeded all expectations I had, I will absolutely be back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Get Away at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

My wife and I just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and my birthday here. Elise and her staff are top notch through and through.Cannot imagine a better Bed and Breakfast anywhere. Elise's cooking and southern charm is off the chart.Third time staying and God willing will definitely be back. Glenn and Suzie

View more reviews for this inn


Wife's birthday weekend at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We had such a lovely weekend. Loved the decor of our room. This place has charm and personality that you won't find at the sterilized cookie cutter hotel chains. Our hostess was wonderful and I wish we could have sat on the porch and talked for a couple more hours. Hope to make a return visit again soon as there is a lot to do in the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeds Expectations! at Blue Heron B&B and Retreat Center (Richmond, KY)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Our first time and definitely not our last time. My husband and I booked reservations not knowing what to expect. Hubby is not real big on B&Bs - avid Marriott hotel guy. My experience with B&Bs goes back 15 years. We booked this place based its proximity to our present whereabouts because we did not want to drive more than 4 hours and we were looking for a place where we could dig for fossils. Bingo - 4 hour drive was pleasant and the scenery lovely. Our time digging for fossils in the creek bed was so much fun that I felt like a kid again looking for buried treasure. We did not come up short - brought home 3 average size boxes of treasure. Not only was this a vacation for us, the word "retreat" in the company name is true. For us it was a retreat from all the news, from work, from the internet and other busy-bee events and a focus on the beauty God generously created. There are pathways through the property that will take you on a 5 minute walk to a 30 minute walk. Don't forget your boots if you want to splash in the creek bed or watch the crayfish scurry about. Liz is an absolutely wonderful cook - breakfasts are amazing - from simple oatmeal with fruit to French homemade bread casserole with cream cheese and fruit topping. In the evening, as you walk in the front door the smell of warm cinnamon will entice you to kick back with a hot cup of tea and enjoy that homemade dessert Liz baked for you. Connie will also pitch in and cook and she will tell you she is not as good as Liz but don't let that fool you. Keep in mind you are on your own for lunch and dinner. In Richmond we loved Purdy's Coffee House for lunch. For a special dinner Tony's in Lexington is wonderful. In Winchester Halls on the River did not disappoint. This B&B experience, plus the warm generous hearts of Liz and Connie and let's not forget Libby the farm dog and the goats, Lucy the house cat made for a wonderful memory my husband and I will talk about for years.

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Experience at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

The ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB is a location to be treasured. It is homey, comfortable, and friendly. Shannon, who was managing during our stay, was anticipatory and attentive to every need. She even personally accommodated a special breakfast request all three mornings we were there. This is a highly recommended destination. The Inn's convenience to good dining in Versailles (e.g., Ricardo's and Napa Prime) as well as Midway (e.g., Heirloom and the HollyHill Inn), plus Keeneland (!) and the University of KY sports venues make it a great hub as well as a place for connecting and re-connecting. If you want to brake your life-speed to an enjoyable pace -- this is the BnB you want.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

October 3, 2016. My husband and I have been all over the US and have stayed at many Inns and B&Bs. A Storybook Inn is, by far, the best in all categories. We stayed in the "Somewhere In Time" suite. The accommodations, the service, the breakfast, are outstanding. The inn is in the heart of horse country, Versailles, Ky. It is elegant, relaxing and peaceful, from the furnishings, to the dining, to the background music. The grounds are reminiscent of an English garden, with lush plantings, stone walk ways, and the occasional feeder for the feathered friends. The conservatory where breakfast is served is breathtaking. We felt like royalty from the moment we checked in. Elise, the owner, served us a white glove breakfast that would win awards. The entire experience was like nothing we have ever experienced in our adventures. There is a total attention to detail in everything, including any dietary restrictions. This inn experience is a masterpiece.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary getaway. The owners were so friendly. We stayed in the Foxhunt Room and The room looked like it does in the picture and was lovely with the most comfortable mattress we've slept on anywhere we've stayed. The breakfast tasted great and truly filled us up. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant B n B!! at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

As senior travelers, Ken and I cherish a home away from home with elegance and an elevator!!! We look forward to our next visit to Elise and staff, relax in our gorgeous and sanitized suite, dine on premier omelettes, fresh fruits, and smoked bacon and stroll in the romantic walled garden. No vacation to horse and bourbon country could be more perfect than one with A Storybook Inn focal point!! Thank you, Elise, Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


September 2016 at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2016

The Inn was charming, the food was exceptional, and the hostess was gracious and fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Versailles at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The owners let us check in early due to bad weather and being on a motorcycle. They were extremely accommodating to the circumstances and we really appreciated that!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Forest Retreat Bed & Breakfast (Carlisle, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

July 28th 2016 Bill and Sylvia

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday trip at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Everything about our stay was very nice. However , the back porch of our room was in desperate need of painting and did not make it inviting to sit outside. Also, the cats roaming around trying to get inside were bothersome.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Quaint Bed and Breakfast at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Felt very safe at this property and it was very quiet. The rooms were generous and comfortable. The breakfast was good, and they made you feel like part of their family.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantasy at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

This Inn is outstanding. Anyone visiting the horse farms should look no further than the Storybook Inn. The breakfast was delicious with all organic ingredients. Elise, the Innkeeper, was lovely and very friendly. Don't miss visiting this B&B. It is a real gem.

View more reviews for this inn


First timers at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Our first time experiencing a bed and breakfast was outstanding. Elise and her staff were very attentive and helpful. The food was great and the room was clean. the Inn was beautiful inside and out. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A warm and welcoming inn at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Next time you are in the Lexington area be sure to visit this quaint, welcoming inn. The innkeeper Pam is very accommodating and our young family (with children ages 4.5 and 2.5) had a great time in the spacious Tara suite. Breakfasts in the morning are delicious and huge, and there are board games and other activities in the inn as well to pass the time in the evening or a rainy day. If you are a cat lover there are several in the house, and very friendly. I have cat allergies but didn't have any issues, as the inn is kept clean and the cats aren't allowed in the guest rooms. Highly recommend you visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn -- and amazing breakfast at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent one night in the Fox Trot room while making our way through the Bourbon Trail and thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the ca 1911 Montgomery Inn. The room was comfortable and well-decorated with antique furnishings, and we were more than happy to take advantage of the in-suite Jacuzzi and "thirsty" bathrobes. The charming front porch is equipped with a swing and plenty of sitting areas to relax with a bottle of wine. As has been mentioned by other reviewers, the inn is situated in a residential neighborhood -- but it's also quite convenient to the quaint little downtown area of Versailles, only a half-mile from the town center. Pam, the innkeeper was a delight, and we stayed up late talking on the back porch and hearing of her past and future adventures -- a brave, fascinating, and accomplished woman. The breakfast we received in the morning far exceeded our expectations and -- since it was a Wednesday and we were the only ones there -- the meal was customized to our tastes. We left full and well-rested.

View more reviews for this inn


Good location at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The Montgomery Inn is close to many attractions in the Lexington area. Breakfast was good, just served later that we were use to we like to eat earlier, but we adjusted. Pam was very helpful and accommodating as we had added an extra night. We had the Colonial room, very nice, bathroom is wonderful. This room is in the front of the house by the front porch, where one can hear everything if people are sitting outside there. That is the only drawback of this room.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to the Montgomery in for our anniversary! IT was an amazing experience, the room was wonderful, clean and very well decorated. The breakfast was outstanding, delicious and fresh. The owner was very nice and was always worried if we had had enough food over the meal and if we had a good night of sleep. I would recommend anyone that is planning to stay in versailles to stay on this place, it is totally worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! First Bed & Breakfast Experience at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on July 06, 2016

A very charming bed & breakfast. Nice property and excellent rooms. The location is a little odd as it is nestled in a suburban neighborhood. Also, I was expecting to interact with other guests more, but it was a more keep to yourself atmosphere. All & all, our first bed and breakfast experience was a success!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Perfect and beautiful

View more reviews for this inn


Elise is a gracious and talented hostess. The dining/garden room setting overlooking grounds straight out of the Hamptonsbyare furnished with tables laden with flowers, silver and crystal. Her scones are lighter than cotton candy. We would return in a heartbeat. The Powell Group at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Elise is a most gracious and talented hostess. Not only is her Inn impeccable but she assisted us in planning tours for horse farms, bourbon trail and restaurants. At the Inn, the dining room/garden room overlooks grounds straight out of the Hamptons. Inside the tables are beautifully set with gorgeous crystal, silver, flowers and linens. Oh yes, her scones are lighter than cotton candy. We were a group of ten and would definitely return. Sam Johnston, The Powell Group

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary to remember at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

An amazing experience with delicious food, charming company, and lavishly comfortable room all made us both regret leaving, but also looking forward to our next chance to visit. And get the romance package! Arriving to a plate of lushious chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of champagne, and flowers added something really special. And the 3 course dinner the owner prepared was sensational! A definite must, regardless of occasion!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial day weekend away at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We stayed in the Tuscan room. I loved that we had our own entrance off the parking lot so we didn't disturb other people by getting "home" a little late. This Inn is the perfect distance away from the hustle but close enough to be able to visit some of the distilleries and horse farms. Breakfasts were fabulous. My husband was anticipating the waffles because we had heard how good they were and he was very happy. Inn keepers were great. Very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Off the Charts Bed & Breakfast - Will visit agaion at A Storybook Inn (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

I've become an avid traveler on business and won't stay anywhere than a Select Registry B&B if at all possible. All first class with charming service and hospitality. A Storybook Inn was won of my favorites thus far but all outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

1.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I have stayed at multiple B&Bs and this was by far the most disappointing. First off our room was basically a built in addition and was not inside the main house. This was not clear on the website as it takes away part of the fun of staying at a B&B. Everything was outdated, not kept up, and dingy. There was no hand soap, water, or coffee in the room. The dining room had cat hair on the table and the breakfast was very similar to what I am used to getting at a Days Inn. I want to end by saying this would have been expected from a cheaper B&B but when I pay 200+ for 1 night, I expect more. Needless to say I won't be going back to Montgomery Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

The staff was kind and helpful, the room was gorgeous, the breakfast delicious, and the resident cats friendly and fluffy! We were glad to spend our wedding night here and will come again on our first anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at ca 1911 Montgomery Inn BnB (Versailles, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Great B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}