Recent Reviews in Lewisburg, Pennsylvania

Home away from Home at Tawsty Flower B&B/Hotel (Lewisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find this charming bed and breakfast. Our upstairs room had high ceilings and faced the quiet street. There was a couch and an en suite bath with a modern tub and shower. The bed was comfortable and we had our own thermostat. The stairs were a bit steep. Breakfast in the dining room had an assortment of fresh berries and greek yogurt as well as cereals and home made scones. Our host was so helpful, asking us what we would like to do in town and making suggesting activities that we enjoyed, including directions to a bookstore and a walk across the bridge on the Susquehanna River. If we pass this way again, we will be sure to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect venue for our engagement at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

I recently stayed here with my then girlfriend--now fiancé. We are alumni of the local University and appreciate both the nostalgia and quaintness (if that is a word) offered by the Selinsgrove Inn. All staff were courteous and accommodating. We will be staying in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place. at Tawsty Flower B&B/Hotel (Lewisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2017

This is a great place and the host, Bob, is such a good guy. Laid back, easy going, efficient, accommodating. The place is so pretty. I didn't have any offs while I was there but my friends told me it was delicious, a really good breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place in a Great Area at Tawsty Flower B&B/Hotel (Lewisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Perfect place to stay, near the main street. Very quiet. Bob was extremely helpful accommodating our needs to get in to the place earlier than time stated so we could ready for a wedding. Made the transactions very easy to split between people. My only regret was that I was not able to partake in the breakfast. By all accounts, it was pretty good so I rated it according to what my friends said about it

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

I have stayed at the Selinsgrove Inn about four times. Most recently, my then girlfriend--now finance--and I spent a night. Our room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating; we were granted a late check out and even provided champagne flutes. The Selinsgrove Inn holds a special place in heart; it is a gem in the Susquehanna Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Selinsgrove Gem at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Spacious room, quiet and relaxing, courteous staff, would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat stay at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 26, 2017

I always enjoy my stays here... a pleasant respite from many nights spent in very consistent chain hotels. I've learned to be cautious about non-chain hotels as they can be bad... but this one is good. Very comfortably and nicely furnished rooms, pleasant staff. And... to me, a big plus is the town itself, with multiple restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in or near Selinsgrove PA. Family owned and ran. at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Selinsgrove Inn is the best place to stay in or near Selinsgrove PA. Very convenient to Susquehanna University, just an easy 10 minute walk. Also, within 1-2 blocks of most of the restaurants and shops of Selingsgrove. The Inn is very clean and there are several configurations of rooms available. Parking is ample. They are finishing a new gym in the back for guests. It's a little more expensive than staying on the strip, but it's incredibly worth the few extra dollars.

View more reviews for this inn


Central Pennsylvania Getaway at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

This is a wonderful Inn in an absolutely quaint and beautiful location. Fabulous room and accommodations with 5 star food and services. The morning breakfast is delicious and all freshly made and served. It comes with the nightly rate as well as round the clock coffee, bottled water, fruit and snacks. Close to everything yet secluded, private and lovely. I have stayed there several times and will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, convenient, pleasant. at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

I traveled here to visit a historic site in Northumberland. This inn provided a convenient location for my needs. It is also convenient for all the other services a traveler may need. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The buffet-style breakfast was quite good, and it really did exceed my expectations. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I were visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


quiet place at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on July 25, 2017

We have stayed here several times. The breakfast is good but I was a little disappointed this time because there was no meat included. Some bacon or ham would of been nice. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay this is great for that..

View more reviews for this inn


Super clean and great location at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2017

We stayed here while we toured Susquehanna University, which is right down the road. Room was spacious and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Selinsgrove Inn Very Comfortable, Excellent Value at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Not all of the electrical outlets seemed to work. Sometimes the top outlet worked but not the bottom one, and vice-versa. But we managed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully relaxing at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Everything was impeccable. Rooms fabulous; breakfast cozy; friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2017

This inn is very clean - the breakfast was very nice. Good location within walking distance of downtown eateries and close to Susquehanna University.

View more reviews for this inn


It's a Nice Hotel (not a B&B) at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on February 17, 2017

The Selinsgrove Inn is an inn or hotel located near the center of town. The hotel functions like a hotel, without the personal feel and intimacy of a bed and breakfast, but it's otherwise okay. It is an all brick structure giving it a colonial era appearance, and it would appear to be ten or so years old. There is a morning breakfast buffet with exceptional selections, such as a spinach quiche and potatoes au gratin. I appreciated the use of stainless cutlery and ceramic dishware, so there is no plastic to add to the landfill. The king bed was huge and there was sofa that seemed to be a queen pullout. You could have a family of 4 or 5 stay comfortably in that room. The price is not economical but the hotel is still reasonably priced for what it is, and is especially suited for the families of university students from Susquehnna U. It is also walking distance from a nearby rustic tavern with an exceptional raw bar (BJ's) and an outstanding brewpub (Selin's Grove).. Selinsgrove is located in the core of Pennsylvania in a region that relies on agriculture and small business, and is struggling economically compared to southcentral and southeast Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


Great sticky buns for breakfast! at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Hotel was basically empty due to the fact that it was the week after Christmas. Staff is friendly, homemade breads at breakfast were outstanding! Room was large and clean, though heater/air conditioner was rather noisy. Bed and pillows were hard. Would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Inn at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Location of Inn is great. It is in the main drag through town. Room was spacious with a separate room for bed which is great as I am an early riser and could get up and have my coffee without disturbing my spouse. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


College Town B & B at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 03, 2016

A very clean, beautiful college town B & B

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2016

A great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Really Nice Place at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The inn is very nice, room was comfortable and a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend for our anniversary at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on September 02, 2016

What a nice place! I surprised my wife with a night at the Selinsgrove Inn for our 5 year anniversary. Our room was top notch, and we very much enjoyed our stay. Will be definitely returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay in Selinsgrove. at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2016

I stay here several times a year. I like this Inn a lot. It's nice to be able to walk to a restaurant. The breakfast at the Inn is very good - very imaginative.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Very nice hotel, clean, beautiful rooms. I like the split rooms with their own bed. Not much to do in the area, everything closes up early.

View more reviews for this inn


Attractive, Comfortable, Charming at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We have visited the Inn several times and found it a charming, modern, tasteful place to stay. The fact that it is a very short walking distance to downtown Selingrove, with the appealing BJ's for casual but sophisticated dining, as well as a wonderful book store, espresso cafe and several other nice dining spots is a big plus. We'd recommend a restful night here.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2016

wish you had Gluten Free items for breaksfast

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable accomodations and a great breakfast at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

clean and comfortable place to stay when visiting the central Susquehanna valley

View more reviews for this inn


Selinsgrove Inn at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Out of town visit to Susquehanna University

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Great B&B

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL!! at Selinsgrove Inn (Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

This was probably the best hotel/Inn that I have ever stayed at. Felt like I was visiting my family. The rooms were huge, clean, and so adorable! Loved the staff and the complimentary breakfast was so good! I would recommend this place to everyone traveling to this area. Thank you Selinsgrove Inn for a wonderful stay! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Peter Herdic Inn (4.87)
  2. Selinsgrove Inn (4.57)
  3. Tawsty Flower B&B/Hotel (4.53)
Top
check }