Recent Reviews in Lewes, Delaware

Renewed love in Cape May at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Wilbraham Mansion. To say we were delighted with the rooms and service is an understatement. We were able to stay in a beautiful, modern room with all the amenities (Jacuzzi tub, double headed shower, fireplace, ...). Then we were able to dine in the beautiful Mansion and enjoy old world charm. The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


September getaway at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on October 06, 2012

First time in Cape May. Enjoyed our stay at Wilbraham. Clean, quiet rooms. Short walk to shopping, etc. Front porch is perfect for after dinner drink and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time at a bed and breakfast at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on August 10, 2012

This place is nice and clean. We stayed in suite 301 for two nights. The elevator is quite loud. The room is huge and comfy. Overall we liked it. We are even heading back there next week. I love the fact that they have an indoor heated pool, which is open 24/7. Breakfast was good. It was different both mornings. Tea time wasn't bad either. The owners are welcoming, which is a HUGE plus. Hopefully we feel the same way second time around...

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Weekend at Wilbraham at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on January 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights and had a wonderful time. We rang in the New Year in Cape May which was so much fun! We stayed in suite 202. If you are looking for a big beautiful room then this is the one for you. Doug, Sissy and staff were fantastic. The breakfast and tea in the afternoon was great! Definitely will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on December 18, 2011

We spent 2 nights at The Wilbraham Mansion and loved every minute! Our room was spotless and waiting for our arrival. The Bathroom is wonderful!!! spacious and inviting... Breakfast was Great too! We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


great place at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2011

Very nice place. Stayed in the suites. Staff/owner was great as was breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and breakfast at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2011

In a true Victorian bed and breakfast style, this establishment had all the amenities one desires for a romantic get away. Beautiful room (204), gas fireplace, and jacuzzi helped to relax those tired legs after walking all around Cape May. The pool was also a appreciated amenity. Started the day with a delicious breakfast and ended with dinner at some of the best restaurants, Ebbitt Room, Mad Batter, The Black Duck. On site parking at the Wilbraham Mansion a bonus. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2011

You will not be disappointed with your stay at The Wilbraham. Everything from the room (we stayed in suite 204) to the staff to the amenities are first rate. Within walking distance to everywhere you would like to go (shopping, restaurants, bars, beach, etc.). This was the first time we stayed here and are already booking our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


January stay at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2011

We stayed in room #2, which was warm, cozy, and with a wonderful bay window. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Service was friendly and prompt. The highlight was the heated indoor pool -- what a treat on a cold winter day!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wilbraham Winter at the Beach Vacation at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on January 20, 2011

This is now the second year we have spent MLK weekend at the Wilbraham Mansion. The beach is beautiful and quiet - perfect for seeking Cape May diamonds and sea glass. While only select restaurants are open, those that are open are the best - they need to be to survive the quiet winter months. The Wilbraham offers the best of a romantics Victorian mansion - quiet parlors, sunny porches, elegantly set tables for breakfast and teas - along with a new annex building hosting modern bedrooms and superb bathrooms. Every room in the annex has a fireplace, two-headed shower, and huge jacuzzi tub, but the decor harkens back to Victorian times, abet with modern comfort. Plus it is a quick step between buildings to the indoor heated pool in the back of the mansion. Innkeeper Doug is a great reference for places to go and eat in town, while Jana and Sissy keep the place spotless and serve up meals and teas. Altogether a great place to relax and unwind!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Mother's Day Breakfast! at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on January 19, 2011

The suites are spacious. Close to everything. Caretaker was very polite and helpful. WE were just given a phone number for an emergency since no one was staying on the grounds...I am not sure I like the idea of no one being around if we needed them, /the did have a very nice spread put out for afternoon snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent place at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on January 11, 2011

The Willbraham Mansion is a lovely place. One of the best I've stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful honeymoon at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2011

I was booked room 304 because I was so impressed by the picture online. Being in the room in real life was even better than in the picture. The room was so clean and cozy. The bathrooms really put the rooms over the top with the clean and up-to-date facility, a huge jacuzzi, and 2 person shower. The fireplace made the room just perfect for a winter get-away. We actually arrived a day late because of a blizzard and state of emergency. The inkeeper, Doug, was very understanding and did not charge us for the night we did not make it, which was going against their own policy. We really appreciated their compassion in this matter. The breakfast and tea were amazing. We looked forward to coming down every morning to fresh pineapple and coffee, along with other delicious, homemade food. The Victorian ambiance in the masion was absolutely beautiful. We would recommend anyone to stay at Wilbraham Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of Both Worlds at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2011

The stay at the Wilbraham was wonderful. We stayed in the new suites where you get to experiance the charm of a old victorian B&B with all the modern conveniances of a new hotel. The hosts were very gracious and made plesant conversation. We definitly felt at home while staying there. We will go back again next time we stay in Cape May.

View more reviews for this inn


Solid Value at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on January 04, 2011

Walls are thin in new wing and lots of noise from next room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Holiday Break at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2010

We Love staying at the Wilbraham Mansion! Always feel welcome here and the hosts always make us welcome whether a quick getaway or a longer stay. For anyone who has not tried the suites in the new building, you are truly missing very romantic experience!

View more reviews for this inn


anniv. getaway at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2010

Only about 6 blocks from the beach and 4 from shopping. Ample parking on site , clean room , helpful staff and good food. Will definitely be going back .

View more reviews for this inn


I LOVE the Wilbraham Mansion! at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2010

I've stayed there 4 times already - it's the only place I stay in Cape May. Great rooms, indoor pool, delicious hot breakfast, close to everything, gracious hosts Doug and Sissy and the entire staff are awsome! I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Romantic Rooms in Cape May NJ! at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on November 30, 2010

If you want the most romantic rooms in Cape May NJ head over to the Wilbraham Manison. In their new additon every room has a 2 person jacuzzi tub, 2 person shower and gas fireplace. The food is amazing for a bed and breakfast! It is a little costly but you won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


thanksgiving getaway at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on November 30, 2010

room was lovely, however fireplace constantly blew out due to winds outside blowing through the piping had to restart gave up would not stay lit bed frame stuck out to far from mattress kept hitting it while walking around bed ouch!! breakfast was fair tea time could have been more imaginative it was ok all in all a lovely atmosphere romantic and very very clean i would definitley return food in the area was good and shops quaint i would recommend to others looking for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly reccommend at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 24, 2010

Had an awesome stay at Wilbraham Mansion! Suite 302 was amazing, highly reccommend this B&B I will definetly be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on November 22, 2010

Each morning the breakfast was delicious. The rooms were very private and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on November 21, 2010

This was a perfect weekend for my wife and me. The suite is decorated in old victorian fashion but every thing is only two years old. We never knew anyone else was in the building, very quite. I loved laying there staring at the fireplace and not hearing anything except the soft music we had playing. The jacuzzi was real treat and we used it often. The mansion is walking distance to every where. I think we will make it a special annual event especially in October, my favorite time of year.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Time! at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2010

We stayed in Suite #206, and it was absolutely breathtaking! The room was impeccably clean and decorated; the jacuzzi really completed the accomodations. The service and food were nice, and the hosts were very friendly. As our first bed and breakfast, it left little to be desired. We will definitely be back! Kim and Steve

View more reviews for this inn


The Wilbraham Mansion at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on November 17, 2010

The suite rooms were expesnive but very nice, the bathroom with 2 person jaccuzzi and 2 head shower was unbelievable. The Fireplace is a great touch especially if you are staying in the fall or winter. It is within walking distance of the Washington Square Mall which has plenty of bars and shopping to check out. I would stay here again in a heartbeat for a special occasion but the price is a little steep if you are looking to save money.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a AWESOME time and was very relaxing at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2010

The wife and I stayed in the Wibraham Suite (room 9). It was HUGE and hade both a new double shower and new double Jacuzzi tub. We needed a great get away with out the kids and this was it. The Service was excellent, breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. The pool was clean and refreshing (though the liner looks like it is getting a little old). This was the main reason I picked the B&B. The toiltries were fine (dont know what ppl were complaining about). Granted this was the off season, but the Jazz Fest was in town and Cape May was still busy. The fact that we were away from the crowds and noise was very nice. We met very nice people while staying in the house and took full advantage of the amenities. Well within walking distance of the center of town and a great value. We plan to stay here in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2010

My girlfriend and I had never stayed at a B and B prior to the Wilbraham; we are very private people and were worried that we might have other guests or staff hovering around. However, we barely saw anyone until we were looking for them. We loved the private entrance. The hottub was cool, though kind of loud and complicated to use. My only real complaint is that the tv was not watchable from the bed, and the website said every room included a dvd player, but our suite did not. Overall i highly reccommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to kick back and relax at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on November 11, 2010

Nice bed and breakfast, suites are great along with the jacuzzi tubs.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2010

Stayed in the new building, loved the room. 2 person jacuzzi was wonderful. Can't comment on breakfast because we slept in both days. Can't wait to go again.

View more reviews for this inn


A first time B&B that will be hard to top at The Wilbraham Mansion (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2010

Friendly management that goes the extra mile for guests. Nice location, beautiful new suites with luxury amenities, indoor pool, no screaming kids... Ahhhh so relaxing... See ya next year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Wilbraham Mansion (4.27)
Top
check }