Recent Reviews in Lenox, Massachusetts

Very Nice Stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

My wife and I decided to spend a weekend in the Berkshires and we consulted with the Registry for a B&B recommendation. Applegate was very nice choice. Immaculate with grounds to walk around and a heated pool which is always nice. Pam, the Inn keeper, was very helpful and gave us a good insight into the area as well as nearby restaurants to try. She was always available and very gracious. Breakfast was delicious and the formal dining setting added charm. The common living room and additional sunroom was inviting with tons of books and board games to keep you busy. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome hosts! at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

I have had the opportunity to visit many B&Bs, this place is like home to me. Lovely breakfast,they are awesome host!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful weekend at our favorite Berkshires Inn! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Pam, Sarah and the other staff were super nice, breakfasts were homemade delights and the cozy atmosphere throughout the Inn made us feel right at home. Bonus: an 85o heated pool and beautiful gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Perennial August Weekend at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Every year we anticipate having a great stay at the Inn, and we do! The rooms are comfy and inviting, with all the conveniences at our fingertips. The staff are not only willing, but eager, to satisfy our smallest request. Breakfasts are served in a most pleasant dining room and porch, and we find it hard to choose from the wide array of choices. Not many places remain constant year after year,but Garden Gables does.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm and simple elegance at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Our annual summer weekend in the Berkshires would not be the same if we did not stay at our favorite B & B, the Garden Gables Inn. We already have our 2018 reservation!!! The staff is warm, gracious, and wonderful. Meghan is one special person who we love and adore. Charming accommodations, delicious food, baked goods extraordinaire, and a positive and welcoming vibe.

View more reviews for this inn


My husband and I just returned from a one week stay at the Red Door. It was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospita at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

My. husband and I spent a week at the Red Door and it was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospitable and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfasts were fabulous. It is centrally located making all of the Berkshire attractions easily accessible. We particularly enjoyed lingering over breakfast with the other guests. Ellen, Philadelphia

View more reviews for this inn


Cultural Respite at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The Birchwood Inn is a treasure: spacious covered front porch, gourmet breakfasts and afternoon teas, conveniently located near Tanglewood and the Shakespeare Theater, and easy drives to Williamstown (for the Williamstown Theater Festival and the Clark Museum) and to Becket (for Jacob's Pillow). The relatively new owners, Tom and Debbie, are gracious and welcoming, and have done a great job of maintaining and updating this historic property.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Whistlers Inn at Whistlers Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Outstanding 18th Century Victorian home converted to a B and B. We ah a wonderful time there.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at The Summer White House (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Very friendly and informative hosts. The quintessential New England B & B experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We love coming back to the Applegate Inn every year. We are always welcomed and treated like visiting relatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and wecoming at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2017

The Red Door B+B was perfect for what we were looking for - small, convenient, clean and "homey" feeling. The hosts were perfect in their combination of being very friendly/congenial without being intrusive. The rooms were very accurately depicted on the website, so were exactly in line with our expectations. This is not the fanciest place in the Berkshires, but we were not looking for ornate decorations. Breakfast was very good and mindfully arranged, and the smaller size of the B+B encouraged conversation with the other guests which we thoroughly enjoyed. Location was very convenient for walking into town. There were some other very nice personal touches made by our hosts. We would absolutely plan on staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Berkshire Mountain House stay at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Lovely view of the mountains, friendly proprietor, excellent breakfast with a wide selection of fruit, bread, cereal, eggs. tea and coffee. Catered to my dietary needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer White House at The Summer White House (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

The host was knowledgeable and friendly, the breakfasts were excellent with home-baked breads and freshly-made main dishes. The port and sherry nightcap was a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location and price at The Summer White House (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Center of Lenox, walking distance to restaurants, very nice rooms, very good service with the owner preparing breakfast and talking to the guests, reasonable price for the location

View more reviews for this inn


Birchwood Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Lovely old mansion with charm that is only exceeded by the innkeepers. They are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant and friendly, beautiful setting at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

The breakfast spread was great. Views from the deck were wonderful. Very friendly host and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Whistlers inn at Whistlers Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Amazing house Room very small Musty due to houses age Wonderful proprietors A little spooky right across from graveyard

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Birchwood Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Stayed two nights. All the glowing comments from others are absolutely true. This is a great B&B. Regarding the comments about the inn being on a noisy street we did not experience any annoying noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Excellent location; easy walk to restaurants and convenient to Tanglewood. . Great innkeeper hospitality. Excellent breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on July 29, 2017

We felt welcomed in this well-restored house. Wished there was an elevator to bring our bags up to the third floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Lenoz at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

All the staff treated us like members of their families. The Inn and grounds are stunning and a very short walk to town and a lpnger but easy walk to tanglewood

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2017

As noted rooms and service was excellent...breakfast was very disappointing as selection was very limited and quality of cooking was disappointing....expected more from them as they rooms are costly

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }