Recent Reviews in Lenox, Massachusetts

These guys ...awesome at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Beautiful old house, great setting, conveniently between villages of Lenox and Stockbridge. Lots of extras like coffee and snacks available, wine and cheese in eve, fireplace in room water and seltzer... great hosts. Breakfast servers were terrific, food was outstanding great hobby Lisa in kitchen! Couldn't have had a better experience for spouse Bday weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Still a gem! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We've been visiting the Birchwood Inn for decades. Through three owners at least. Tom and Debbie, the current innkeepers, have maintained the high standards we'd come to expect and are adding their own style as they make small improvements. The property is lovely, with comfortable rooms, a stately library and a glorious porch. Breakfasts and tea-time treats are outstanding. And the location at the top of a hill overlooking the heart of Lenox could not be better. It's an easy drive to local attractions and just a short stroll to Kennedy Park or to restaurants and shops in the center of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

As usual our stay at The Applegate Inn was great. The room, #8, was big, comfortable, a king size bed, terrific whirlpool tub, gas fireplace and a balcony. Breakfast both mornings was terrific in the dining room. Gloria and Len the owners, Pam and the rest of the staff were so very friendly and helpful as always. The Inn is close to main street in Lee, where the are a few nice place to eat and some interesting stores, as well as being close to Stockbridge, the Rockwell Museum and Lee Premium Outlets. This was our 3rd time staying there and we will continue to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


the best is still the best at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We have been guests at the Birchwood Inn for about 15 years, and when we heard that the old innkeeper, Ellen, was retiring, we were afraid that our favorite inn might lose some of what made it special, particularly the sublime breakfast food, featuring fresh-baked muffins, a sublime and inventive fresh fruit course, and and equally sublime and inventive savory course. We have now been back twice since Tom and Deborah took over, and we have been more than reassured. We are overjoyed that Ellen's menu continues to be the standard and the food every bit as scrumptious as before. The rest of what makes the inn charming - the spacious, inviting library with its enormous fireplace, which can make you forget the considerable lure of the Berkshires, and the comforting, beautifully furnished bedrooms - retain their lure. In fact several of the bedrooms have been refurnished and smaller beds replaced by expansive king-size ones. Tom and Deborah are gracious and friendly people. This is our favorite inn in the world, our sanctuary in the winter and base of operations in the spring and summer. We expect to stay at the Birchwood Inn for many year to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Spot in Lee. at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2017

The Applegate Inn is a terrific inn. The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is delicious, nightly wine and cheese hour is a nice way to meet the owners and other guests and the location is convenient to several different things in the berkshires. we have stayed there 3 times in the last couple of years and are planning to go back again in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Applegate Inn for a getaway treat and enjoyed everything about it. From the jetted tub and comfortable robes to the breakfast for two in the morning everything was perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Change of ownership has NOT impacted the exemplary experience at the Birchwood Inn. Wonderful historic home with a common area library that makes you relax. Nice big fireplace to sit ans relax, drink some wine and read a book. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is delicious. Located in the heart of Lenox. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We had a great time at our weekend getaway! We stayed in room #3 and really enjoyed the electric fireplace and jetted hot tub! Such a clean and cozy place and a great location to other restaurants and shopping!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We received a gift certificate to the Garden Gables Inn for Christmas with the intent of attending a murder mystery weekend at the inn with others in my family - and we were not disappointed. Jayne and Megan are very sweet and helpful and more than happy to accommodate anything you need. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the food was fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed an entertaining weekend in a place that was truly comfortable, warm and welcoming. Our bed was very comfortable, we loved having a fireplace available to us. There are cookies available at the main house - we stayed in the Honey Crisp room, which is separate from the main house but still very close. I would absolutely recommend that you stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Needing a quiet space on a winter weekend, I found respite at the charming Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast. As the Inn was not full upon my arrival, they actually allowed me to select my room, showing me what was available. I chose a quiet room in a separate building. Neat and tidy, the room had a very comfortable bed, an ample closet, a private view of the hillside behind the cottage, and a jacuzzi tub. After being directed to a local tapas bar for a bite to eat, I returned to my very cozy room. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. I opted for fresh fruit, pastry, and an omelet and left stuffed. The owner chatted congenially with the breakfast guests, inquiring about their plans for the day. Should I return to Lenox, I would definitely stay at the Cornell Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and warm at Gateways Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2017

We enjoyed a quiet winter weekend here and would highly recommend for any season. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants (their restaurant and lounge was closed the weekend we were there, unfortunately). Innkeeper gave us great recommendations and the place was just lovely and immaculate. A great place for a special occasion or getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous stay in the Berkshires at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2017

cozy, clean with warm and helpful hosts. Our family of 6 stayed at the reddoor over the Christmas Holidays. Susan and Al were sweet to our whole family...from my elderly mother, down to my teenagers, and even my 6 year old son. Given our range of ages and needs, they did a great job making everyone feel welcome. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and candlelight breakfast was a delicious way to start the day, especially with snow falling outside. They kept the fire going. Thank you Susan and Al!

View more reviews for this inn


Get away for a weekend. at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

The location of the B&B was perfect for dinner and shopping. I wish it was nicer out so we could have enjoyed the golf course across the street. Staff was friendly and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Comfort, Relaxed Elegance. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We were welcomed by the innkeepers, Tom and Debbie, the moment we stepped from the car. To our delight, we were the first guests to enjoy the newly renovated Egleston Room--so beautiful and perfectly appointed. Breakfasts each morning were generous and delicious, served in a bright and fireplaced dining room. We enjoyed cross country skiing which was nearly across the street, while many others snowshoed. Afternoon snacks were amazing and fresh baked daily. We loved spending some down time in the expansive living room which provided lots of comfy seating and a chance to chat with the innkeepers and other guests. We were impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff, helping make our stay so wonderful. Great local eateries are a short walk from the inn. A perfect winter weekend getaway. We look forward to a summer stay during Tanglewood season.

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend in Lee, MA at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Beautiful inn, cross-country skiing nearby, and great restaurants within walking distance. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable and a great hostess! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We only stayed one night and would've loved to stay another! The hostess made our stay so comfortable. We loved the amenities- wine and cheese, cookies, games, snowshoes, etc. I probably wouldn't use the fancy bathtub next time- not enough hot water to fill it and it wasn't well cleaned. But really- it was a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect Berkshire escape. at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Everything about the Applegate Inn is relaxed, comfort and luxury. Service is super friendly and the rooms delightful. The bed in my room was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in ! Everything is thought about to make your stay comfortable, from the wine and cheese to the guest pantry. I truly delightful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 29, 2017

We stayed at the Applegate Inn for 2 nights during the week. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It even had a wet bar and dishes/utensils for any leftovers or travel treats you might have with you. Gloria and Len were friendly, gracious hosts, and AnneMarie made delicious breakfasts both days. The location is convenient to downtown Lee, where we had dinner both nights. We plan another visit in the warmer weather so that we can enjoy the pool and patio.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing and restorative weekend with friends at Cornell Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on January 19, 2017

Nell and Tim are warm, friendly and welcoming hosts. The Cornell Inn is conveniently located to everything we wanted to do in the Berkshires and the nightly rate very reasonable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious as were the afternoon goodies--especially the hot cider and chocolate chip cookies. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend break! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 18, 2017

The home is spacious and welcoming. The room (room 2) was clean, cozy yet spacious with a large walk-in closet for us to store our bags. The bathroom was clean and spacious as well. The food was delicious and accommodating for a gluten free gal. We did the "romance package" and had a reservation made for us at Chez Nous that included tax and gratuity. The food there was superb! My husband and I enjoyed the little pantry that had a water station as well as stocked refrigerator with soft drinks and water bottles. We didn't have to go buy a gallon of water for our room which we usually have to do at hotels so that was nice. We felt at home and enjoyed our weekend. We would highly recommend Applegate Inn to anyone and hope to be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

This is a beautiful property, and the innkeepers were very cordial and welcoming. Wine and cheese in the parlor in the afternoons, coffee and fresh cookies in the pantry, lovely decorations throughout. The breakfasts were terrific, all freshly prepared. We can't wait to visit again in warmer weather when we can sit out on the terrace by the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway in The Berkshires at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2017

We went up to the Berkshires for a long weekend on the spur of the moment. I found the Applegate Inn and made a reservation. They had a "Spur of the moment" special and a number of add ons ( I chose a bottle of wine for the room) and heard back from them right away with a confirmation. The website was easy to navigate and the rooms were well photographed. The inn keepers, Len and Gloria, were a delight. We extended our stay by one night and were so glad that we did! the breakfasts were delicious and the property is beautiful, even in the middle of winter. The Inn is lovely and I will certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}