Recent Reviews in Leicester, North Carolina

Simeon H Review of Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Ken and Glenda are the most gracious and considerate hosts imaginable. Their staff people, Jen and Nick, also were great in all regards. The Wildberry Lodge is a very beautiful, comfortable and well-appointed B&B. It also is in a lovely, scenic location with spectacular views of the mountains and the valley below. I cannot say enough good things about Ken, Glenda and the Wildberry Lodge, and will recommend it to everyone I know who goes to Asheville. Everything about the Lodge and the folks who make it run is perfect!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 29, 2016

The location and view are breathtaking and the breakfast was fantastic. Everyone working there was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesone stay at Wildberry lodge at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Luxury lodge property. We stayed for our anniversary. Every detail carefully thought out and provided for the comfort of guests. Great food. The best view you can imagine. The honeymoon suite is absolutely beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Amazing stay. Pictures don't do the Blackberry room or the common areas justice. It was perfect. Food was incredible. Location was great to get to Asheville and parks for hiking. I was worried about driving back in for dinner, but between breakfast and happy hour at the end of the day, we didn't need to leave. Hosts and staff so very nice and helpful. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking Views at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights for a small anniversary getaway. It was our first time staying at a B&B so we were a little nervous. But we were pleasantly surprised. Not only were the views amazing, the main house and the cabin suite we stayed in were gorgeous. The suite had everything we could need for a stay - we never actually needed to go to the main house. There was a full kitchen as well as a grill on the deck. But seeing as we were only there a couple of nights, we didn't get groceries and did go to the main house for breakfast. And are we glad we did! The food was amazing and the staff was even better! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall mini vacation at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

The lodge is beautiful reminding me of the lodges found at some of the National Parks. The fireplace in the great room is stunning. Our bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. It was wonderful waking up to the smell of our delicious four course breakfast. Everyday there is a different menu. Last, but not least are the stunning views looking out at the valley and mountains. A very relaxing atmosphere. Although not located in Asheville, it is a lovely 20 minute drive to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity Now at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Great place. Wonderful views. Peaceful setting.....seclusion. Spectacular breakfasts. Only 15 minutes jute drive to downtown Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal Mountain Cabin Stay! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We had a lovely three-night stay at the Wildberry Lodge. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, which had stunning upscale amenities, a large deck, an expansive bathroom, a beautiful living/dining/kitchen area, and best of all, a stunning secluded view of the mountains thanks to floor-to-ceiling windows. The cabin was incredible. Ken and Glenda are first-rate folks, and they've truly created a little slice of heaven up in the mountains with their property. A phenomenal stay.

View more reviews for this inn


September getaway at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Wildberry Lodge is a lovely lodge high up on a mountainside with a great view. The food was excellent and the hospitality outstanding. I would definitely recommend this B&B to all my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day in the Mountains! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Great experience for our first B&B stay. We would recommend any couple to stay. You can do as little or as much as you wish. Very close to town & great eating places. Very friendly personal service.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't beat the view at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Went here for a romantic weekend with my husband. Facilities were lovely with a terrific panoramic view from the deck and the breakfast room. Talking of this the food was lovely with plenty of courses to satisfy! In area close to Blue Ridge Parkway with great area for hiking and nearby Asheville is great for dining and shopping. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely beautiful at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Incredible, amazing bed and breakfast with stunning views of the mountains. We stayed in the honeymoon cabin and it was phenomenal, the views were breathtaking. The breakfast was to die for, delicious everyday and first class service. Another bonus was the military discount, so thank you Wildberry Lodge!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B and B at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Beautiful views , blackberry suite very large and comfortable. Gracious hosts , good breakfast. Close to Asheville and waynesville. Quiet and pretty surroundings . Would highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Wineberry Cabin (below the honeymoon suite) over a long weekend anniversary trip. This is the second time we have been. The beauty of this place blows us away. I love how it's out of the way and not in the middle of a town. YET - not far enough away that it's an inconvenience to go to Asheville; Which we did for a Saturday afternoon. Ken and Glenda are fabulous hosts. Saturday evening after going into town, we came back with a few bottles of wine and craft beers - set up in the game room down stairs and Ken/Glenda showed us how to play Shuffleboard on their beautiful table! We had a fun night playing music on Ken's record player and hanging out. I think next time, we'll get a room in the main house. The breakfasts are different every morning and so nice! It was just us and another couple the weekend we were there. Cannot wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

What a gorgeous place! Ken and Glenda have created an oasis in the North Carolina mountains. Beautiful location and decor, and the breakfast was exceptional. Whether you want to explore outside or cozy up to the fire, it was the perfect place for an escape from our busy routine. Stunning views. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wildberry Lodge (4.67)
Top
}