Recent Reviews in Leicester, North Carolina

Easter at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Outside is nice; dog deposits were apparently more than at my house. But we had a great time with Leister and Easter morning. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Wildberry at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

We just completed our 8th stay at the Wildberry Lodge! The Gooseberry room was great, & the breakfasts (3) were absolutely delicious. The mountain views are absolutely stunning, & are never the same from day to day. Best of all are the innkeepers, Ken & Glenda. They are so thoughtful, funny, super listeners, & always make you feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Honeymoon Experience at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

My wife and I stayed in the Honeymoon Cabin for our honeymoon. The cabin could not have been more perfect for the honeymoon. The cabin is detached from the main lodge so the seclusion was perfect. The mountain view from the cabin was breathtaking. Being situated less than 30 minutes from Asheville made Wildberry Lodge the perfect location for privacy but still close to area attractions and dinner restaurants. The breakfasts were absolutely incredible. We really enjoyed talking with Ken, Glenda, and Bonnie (the chef). They are all very personable and hospitable. We definitely will be going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Mills River and Asheville visit! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2018

Another great stay at Acorn B&B. Great conversation wonderful hosts and an awesome breakfast!! We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great folks there! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2018

While the facilities and scenery were excellent, it's TT he pleasant people that I remember most. Bonnie and Ken made us feel more than welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2018

We wanted to have a chance to get away and relax. The proprietors were wonderful to work with and very friendly. Couldn't ask for a more restful place to enjoy the Asheville area.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time. Always Fantastic at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

Stayed twice and will always come back. Hospitality is great and the breakfast is worth the stay. Unbeleivable.... Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2018

What an amazing bed and breakfast tucked away outside Asheville. The owners and staff were amazing and the property is absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Vacation Spot at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2018

We stayed in the Gooseberry room and it was a weekend of relaxation and enjoyment. The view from the room was stunning and the lodge was decorated beautifully. The innkeepers were friendly and welcoming and made us feel right at home. We have already started planning a trip back during the winter months. If you haven’t checked out The Wildberry Lodge I would absolutely recommend you do so.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Gene and Bob are wonderful hosts. The food was excellent and the accommodations very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 21, 2018

We are so glad we found Wildberry during our recent trip to Asheville. It was exactly the mountain getaway we were looking for! Breakfast, rooms, common space and their extra special touches really make this place AMAZING!!! We definitely recommend Wildberry and will stay there again if ever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Acorn B&B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

We stayed with Bob&Gene during the summer of 2017. Had an amazing time there. The hosts were so helpful, handing us beach towels before heading to sliding rock, gave us a cooler with cold drinks for our hikes and made amazing 3-course breakfasts! These people have hospitality running through their veins!! Definitely recommend :) p.s. Thanks for the Christmas card Bob&Gene!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great hosts at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2018

We loved the location - on a picturesque hillside only minutes from Asheville. The hosts were wonderful and the breakfasts were incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


short trip without the kids at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2017

My husband and I had a fantastic time at the Wildberry Lodge. We will definitely go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2017

Really enjoyed the Acorn BNB, was blessed with snowstorm which was so beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2017

We stayed for just a weekend and I wish it had been longer! We stayed in the honeymoon sweet and was beyond what we expected, with the huge fireplace, great view from the balcony, a full kitchen, and bathroom with a double shower and spa tub. The owners were friendly and very accommodating. They make a great breakfast too, some of the best food I’ve had! They also offer a dessert and glass of wine at night on top of breakfast which was unexpected but nice. Definitely a great place to stay and worth every penny

View more reviews for this inn


Asheville GetaWay at Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2017

What a wonderful stay! Ken and Glenda were marvelous hosts. Breakfasts we're yummy. The Lodge was delightful. Looking forward to our next stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway Place! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2017

As a first time BnB experience, we loved it! Our hosts were so accommodating and welcoming! The house is so cozy and so charming! We plan to continue using BnBs to stay at in the future! I can’t say much we appreciated and loved this!

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Place! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 07, 2017

Brought my husband to Wildberry Lodge after my daughter and I had stayed there a few years ago. We spent two nights in the Honeymoon Suite and it more than exceeded our expectations. The room was beautiful, had everything we needed and the view was amazing. Will definitely be coming back again!

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay in Asheville at The Reynolds Mansion (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

I have been visiting Reynolds Mansion since almost it’s inception in 2011. Having traveled extensively, including many B&Bs, I can say this is the top of the line. The reasons for this are many: 1. A FULL breakfast, not just some continental fare. 2. Staying in a +12,000 sq ft mansion that predates the Biltmore by +50 years. 3. Having a personal historian who knows the history of the house and Asheville recounting stories about the property, the town and the history related to Reynolds estate. While a vacation rental may get you a place to stay, Billy and Mike at The Reynolds Mansion gives you an experience, not just a place to stay. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2017

My gf and I went for a weekend getaway. The environment was warm hearted and welcoming. This place is fantastic for relaxing beautiful escape.

View more reviews for this inn


Veteran's Getaway Weekend at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2017

Our Hosts were remarkable . . .Their Floridian connection to ourselves made our stay even more welcoming with seeing nostalgic decor inside the home. Breakfast was outstanding and exceptional - the fruit compote and the skillet was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECTION! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

We keep coming back and will stay nowhere else in the Asheville area. The Acorn is perfect! From the convenient location, to the comfortable accommodations, to the scrumptious and delicious breakfasts, innkeepers Gene and Bob aim to please! Their hospitality and attention to detail is second to none in making sure your stay is your best experience ever! Absolutely love the Acorn!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on November 10, 2017

stayed four nights at the Wildberry Lodge for a long birthday weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming place and great value at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We have stayed at the Acorn several times and it never disappoints. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are excellent. Gene and Bob are delightful, welcoming hosts. It is convenient to Asheville, Biltmore, Hendersonville and Sierra Nevada.Brewery. It is a great value as well. We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Surroundings and wonderful hosts at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

We arrived late and were stressed from the drive. Our hosts were very understanding and accommodating. The rooms were outstanding. The amazing meals were fabulous and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests. It was one of most memorable trips! THANK YOU! Mary

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Plus at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Everything about the Acorn is top notch!! Enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Acorn Bed and Breakfast. We were only there for one night, but the bed was very comfy and we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was amazing! The owners were very nice to help us navigate our trip to Asheville and there were also cookies and chocolates in our room when we arrived. Lots of nice touches at this place, we will definitely book a room at the Acorn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Ridge at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Owner very nice and helpful. Lot of work for one person to keep up. The breakfast was great! A lot of amenities included.

View more reviews for this inn


Wondrous Wildberry at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2017

My wife & I have had the pleasure of staying here, eight times. The mountain views are always spectacular, & never the same. The multiple course breakfasts are truly scrumptious & leave your stomach happy & stuffed. However, the best feature of this place is Ken & Glenda, the innkeepers. They are funny, personable, great listeners, & they will do virtually anything to make your experience a memorable one.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }