Recent Reviews in Leicester, North Carolina

Great find! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 21, 2018

We are so glad we found Wildberry during our recent trip to Asheville. It was exactly the mountain getaway we were looking for! Breakfast, rooms, common space and their extra special touches really make this place AMAZING!!! We definitely recommend Wildberry and will stay there again if ever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great hosts at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2018

We loved the location - on a picturesque hillside only minutes from Asheville. The hosts were wonderful and the breakfasts were incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


short trip without the kids at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2017

My husband and I had a fantastic time at the Wildberry Lodge. We will definitely go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Asheville GetaWay at Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2017

What a wonderful stay! Ken and Glenda were marvelous hosts. Breakfasts we're yummy. The Lodge was delightful. Looking forward to our next stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on November 10, 2017

stayed four nights at the Wildberry Lodge for a long birthday weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Surroundings and wonderful hosts at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

We arrived late and were stressed from the drive. Our hosts were very understanding and accommodating. The rooms were outstanding. The amazing meals were fabulous and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests. It was one of most memorable trips! THANK YOU! Mary

View more reviews for this inn


Wondrous Wildberry at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2017

My wife & I have had the pleasure of staying here, eight times. The mountain views are always spectacular, & never the same. The multiple course breakfasts are truly scrumptious & leave your stomach happy & stuffed. However, the best feature of this place is Ken & Glenda, the innkeepers. They are funny, personable, great listeners, & they will do virtually anything to make your experience a memorable one.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy bed and breakfast at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay here. Warm, friendly and professional!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Awesome BnB! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2017

The property is gorgeous. The Lodge is gorgeous and the people are so warm and inviting. We felt like part of the family by the time we left. We stayed at 5 different BnB's on our Vaca and this one was by far our favorite. Will definitely come back and recommend to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Wildberry Lodge provided a wonderful experience. The Blackberry Suite was lovely, comfortable, and the view exceptional. The towel warmer was an extra nice touch. Breakfast was excellent everyday, as were the evening snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2017

One of the best places you can stay. People are friendly and service is great as well. They serve good breakfast depending on your needs (lactose intolerant, gluten free, etc) rooms are awesome. The view is amazing. They also have pool table and a game area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Wonderful place but the air conditioning was not very good, we stayed during a very hot time and the air conditioning in our room did not work well.

View more reviews for this inn


The Great Escape at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Ken and Glenda are the best hosts. They were warm and friendly and made you feel right at home. The lodge is spacious and private. With absolutely amazing views. This lodge has something for everyone. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Relax at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

This is the best place to relax, very clean and quiet. The breakfast every morning is fresh and healthy and the menu changes every day. we had a very good time.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B in the heart of Asheville! at Crooked Oak Mountain Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

The Crooked Oak Mountain Inn is one of the most beautiful and serene B&B’s in which we’ve ever stayed. Innkeepers Patti and Bear made us feel so welcome and right at home from the moment we pulled into the driveway. They were so accommodating, preparing a delicious vegan breakfast for our party each of the days we were there, and giving us wonderful suggestions for restaurants and attractions to visit in and around Asheville. We can’t wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible location and even better stay! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Wildberry lodge and will certainly be back! Not only was the view incredible, but the rooms and lodge itself had amazing accommodations. There was a three course breakfast meal every morning, an available hot tub, outdoor fire pit, game room, movie area, and more! If you want a relaxing stay, this is for you. For entertainment, Asheville is only 25-30 min away. This is a stay you won't want to miss out on!

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Delight at Crooked Oak Mountain Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We just returned from our stay in Asheville and the Crooked Mountain Inn. The Inn is lovely, the location and the rooms, which were immaculate. What tops it all is how guest are treated by the innkeepers, Bear and Patti. Their hospitality and service towards their guests exceeded all expectations and was exceptional. Bear's breakfast in the morning , waffles, pancakes, eggs etc were delicious and not to mention Patti's amazing home made granola.They made our stay one for the memory books and we will return in the future. Thank you Patti and Bear for sharing this heavenly place with your guest. You are the best at what you do.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B With Breathtaking Views at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

My fiance and I stayed at the Wildberry Lodge and it was one of the most amazing experiences we've ever had. The place is simply beautiful and the view is out of this world. The B&B owners were the sweetest couple and we really felt at home. So much so that we considered having our wedding there. This is a "must see and stay" place. Love everything there!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

My stay at Wildberry Lodge was wonderful. The view is spectacular. The owners are so nice and welcoming. Do not miss this gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday trip to Asheville at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

The Wildberry Lodge Service was outstanding from the food to the rooms & service ! The Lodge is secluded and a absolute beautiful place to stay , I can't begin to express how fantastic this place looks from the massive fireplace to all the antiques in the lodge .The people who own the Lodge are extremely pleasant along with everyone that works at the lodge are very helpful . I also enjoyed sitting on our deck & seeing the goats and cows each day. My husband & I are planning to go back for another trip in July .

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight retreat at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

Ken greeted us at the door and immediately made us feel at home. The lodge is beautiful! You feel wrapped in a warm blanket by the logs and interior decor. We relaxed with a glass of wine and got to know some of the history of the home and area before heading into town for dinner. Upon our return we were welcomed into the home with a fire in the fireplace. There are several common areas that you can relax to read, catch up on email or just daydream. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was a treat. They were very accommodating to my food sensitivities and prepared a delicious gluten free breakfast. All in all it was all that we could have hoped for in a B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Simeon H Review of Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Ken and Glenda are the most gracious and considerate hosts imaginable. Their staff people, Jen and Nick, also were great in all regards. The Wildberry Lodge is a very beautiful, comfortable and well-appointed B&B. It also is in a lovely, scenic location with spectacular views of the mountains and the valley below. I cannot say enough good things about Ken, Glenda and the Wildberry Lodge, and will recommend it to everyone I know who goes to Asheville. Everything about the Lodge and the folks who make it run is perfect!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 29, 2016

The location and view are breathtaking and the breakfast was fantastic. Everyone working there was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesone stay at Wildberry lodge at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Luxury lodge property. We stayed for our anniversary. Every detail carefully thought out and provided for the comfort of guests. Great food. The best view you can imagine. The honeymoon suite is absolutely beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Amazing stay. Pictures don't do the Blackberry room or the common areas justice. It was perfect. Food was incredible. Location was great to get to Asheville and parks for hiking. I was worried about driving back in for dinner, but between breakfast and happy hour at the end of the day, we didn't need to leave. Hosts and staff so very nice and helpful. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking Views at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights for a small anniversary getaway. It was our first time staying at a B&B so we were a little nervous. But we were pleasantly surprised. Not only were the views amazing, the main house and the cabin suite we stayed in were gorgeous. The suite had everything we could need for a stay - we never actually needed to go to the main house. There was a full kitchen as well as a grill on the deck. But seeing as we were only there a couple of nights, we didn't get groceries and did go to the main house for breakfast. And are we glad we did! The food was amazing and the staff was even better! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall mini vacation at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

The lodge is beautiful reminding me of the lodges found at some of the National Parks. The fireplace in the great room is stunning. Our bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. It was wonderful waking up to the smell of our delicious four course breakfast. Everyday there is a different menu. Last, but not least are the stunning views looking out at the valley and mountains. A very relaxing atmosphere. Although not located in Asheville, it is a lovely 20 minute drive to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity Now at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Great place. Wonderful views. Peaceful setting.....seclusion. Spectacular breakfasts. Only 15 minutes jute drive to downtown Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal Mountain Cabin Stay! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We had a lovely three-night stay at the Wildberry Lodge. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, which had stunning upscale amenities, a large deck, an expansive bathroom, a beautiful living/dining/kitchen area, and best of all, a stunning secluded view of the mountains thanks to floor-to-ceiling windows. The cabin was incredible. Ken and Glenda are first-rate folks, and they've truly created a little slice of heaven up in the mountains with their property. A phenomenal stay.

View more reviews for this inn


September getaway at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Wildberry Lodge is a lovely lodge high up on a mountainside with a great view. The food was excellent and the hospitality outstanding. I would definitely recommend this B&B to all my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }