Recent Reviews in Lee, Massachusetts

No need to look further at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

We recently stayed at the Devonfield Inn for the second time. To our delight, there had been no changes. Our hosts, Bruce and Ronnie, were charming, attentive and helpful in every way possible. The inn itself can only be described as everyone’s ideal mental picture of what a B&B should be. Built in the early 1900’s and upgraded through the years with just enough of the modernized creature comforts to appeal to just about everyone without losing the charm of earlier times. Breakfasts are ample, farm fresh and over the top delicious. Regardless of the season, we could not think of staying anywhere else. Steve & Harriette

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We stayed on a beautiful fall weekend for our anniversary. The room was wonderful, the bed very comfortable, and the hosts were so friendly. The breakfast we had in the morning was absolutely delicious. We will Go back again and plan to soon

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat in the Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The Devonfield Inn is set in beautiful gardens and the property is just stunning. Our hosts, Bruce and Ronnie could not have been more accommodating. The cottage where we stayed was fully equipped and very well furnished, we were only sorry our tour operator had booked us in for just 1 night. The breakfast was superb and they would have received full marks for catering, but they didn't do dinner. Thanks for a great stay. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

My wife and I decided to spend a weekend in the Berkshires and we consulted with the Registry for a B&B recommendation. Applegate was very nice choice. Immaculate with grounds to walk around and a heated pool which is always nice. Pam, the Inn keeper, was very helpful and gave us a good insight into the area as well as nearby restaurants to try. She was always available and very gracious. Breakfast was delicious and the formal dining setting added charm. The common living room and additional sunroom was inviting with tons of books and board games to keep you busy. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome hosts! at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

I have had the opportunity to visit many B&Bs, this place is like home to me. Lovely breakfast,they are awesome host!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful weekend at our favorite Berkshires Inn! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Pam, Sarah and the other staff were super nice, breakfasts were homemade delights and the cozy atmosphere throughout the Inn made us feel right at home. Bonus: an 85o heated pool and beautiful gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


My husband and I just returned from a one week stay at the Red Door. It was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospita at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

My. husband and I spent a week at the Red Door and it was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospitable and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfasts were fabulous. It is centrally located making all of the Berkshire attractions easily accessible. We particularly enjoyed lingering over breakfast with the other guests. Ellen, Philadelphia

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We love coming back to the Applegate Inn every year. We are always welcomed and treated like visiting relatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and wecoming at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2017

The Red Door B+B was perfect for what we were looking for - small, convenient, clean and "homey" feeling. The hosts were perfect in their combination of being very friendly/congenial without being intrusive. The rooms were very accurately depicted on the website, so were exactly in line with our expectations. This is not the fanciest place in the Berkshires, but we were not looking for ornate decorations. Breakfast was very good and mindfully arranged, and the smaller size of the B+B encouraged conversation with the other guests which we thoroughly enjoyed. Location was very convenient for walking into town. There were some other very nice personal touches made by our hosts. We would absolutely plan on staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on July 29, 2017

We felt welcomed in this well-restored house. Wished there was an elevator to bring our bags up to the third floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2017

As noted rooms and service was excellent...breakfast was very disappointing as selection was very limited and quality of cooking was disappointing....expected more from them as they rooms are costly

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Overall a great place. Friendly, and clean. Would return.

View more reviews for this inn


A real find! at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

We concur with all of the positive reviews already on the site. Al and Susan are a delight--very warm and helpful. The rooms are spacious and appointed to meet all of one's needs. Our bed was very comfortable--and the breakfasts are really fit for a king. We can't recall having better breakfasts anywhere. This inn is not suitable for someone who cannot handle stairs, but for anyone else this place is a real find. We definitely hope to come back next season and for years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 08, 2017

Wonderful hosts (told us the "back" way to Tanglewood to avoid traffic), with delicious breakfast and good hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely house and wonderful hosts! at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

Susan and Al are welcoming and grecious hosts. Their house is beautiful, intimate and has a lot of character. We enjoyed our two days there - comfortable room, delicious homemade breakfast, convenient location to Tanglewood and restaurants. We will definitely come back and visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Red Door at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Red Door B&B, and we had a great experience. Our hosts, Susan and Al, were accommodating, friendly, and considerate. We booked the Spring Room, which was clean and comfortable. From the Red Door, we could walk to Main Street and enjoy the restaurants. We had a full weekend-- but Red Door's location made the Norman Rockwell Museum, Tanglewood, Mt. Greylock, and a couple craft breweries easily accessible. The truest test of the quality of our stay is simple: we plan to return! The best B&B experience we've had in years.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }