Recent Reviews in Lee, Massachusetts

The perfect Berkshire escape. at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Everything about the Applegate Inn is relaxed, comfort and luxury. Service is super friendly and the rooms delightful. The bed in my room was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in ! Everything is thought about to make your stay comfortable, from the wine and cheese to the guest pantry. I truly delightful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels Like Visiting a Friend at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Visited as a couple late January 2017. Stayed in the room with the fireplace and jacuzzi. Had a very homey feel - not pretentious, just comfortable. Like visiting the nice home of a friend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 29, 2017

We stayed at the Applegate Inn for 2 nights during the week. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It even had a wet bar and dishes/utensils for any leftovers or travel treats you might have with you. Gloria and Len were friendly, gracious hosts, and AnneMarie made delicious breakfasts both days. The location is convenient to downtown Lee, where we had dinner both nights. We plan another visit in the warmer weather so that we can enjoy the pool and patio.

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend break! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 18, 2017

The home is spacious and welcoming. The room (room 2) was clean, cozy yet spacious with a large walk-in closet for us to store our bags. The bathroom was clean and spacious as well. The food was delicious and accommodating for a gluten free gal. We did the "romance package" and had a reservation made for us at Chez Nous that included tax and gratuity. The food there was superb! My husband and I enjoyed the little pantry that had a water station as well as stocked refrigerator with soft drinks and water bottles. We didn't have to go buy a gallon of water for our room which we usually have to do at hotels so that was nice. We felt at home and enjoyed our weekend. We would highly recommend Applegate Inn to anyone and hope to be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

This is a beautiful property, and the innkeepers were very cordial and welcoming. Wine and cheese in the parlor in the afternoons, coffee and fresh cookies in the pantry, lovely decorations throughout. The breakfasts were terrific, all freshly prepared. We can't wait to visit again in warmer weather when we can sit out on the terrace by the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway in The Berkshires at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2017

We went up to the Berkshires for a long weekend on the spur of the moment. I found the Applegate Inn and made a reservation. They had a "Spur of the moment" special and a number of add ons ( I chose a bottle of wine for the room) and heard back from them right away with a confirmation. The website was easy to navigate and the rooms were well photographed. The inn keepers, Len and Gloria, were a delight. We extended our stay by one night and were so glad that we did! the breakfasts were delicious and the property is beautiful, even in the middle of winter. The Inn is lovely and I will certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful. It is a gorgeous home and works well as a stopover or destination

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at cute BnB at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Sue and Al were fantastic hosts for our 2 day stay at the Berkshire. The house is beautiful and we greatly enjoyed the fireplace and hearty breakfasts. Walking distance from centre of Lee, big rooms that were warm. We hope to stay at the red door BnB again!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb accommodations at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on December 25, 2016

Nothing is missing at the Federal House Inn in Lee. Located between down Lee and Stockbridge, Marcia and Ken offer spotless, upscale accommodations, great personal touches throughout, and an incredible breakfast included with each stay. Wine and snacks in the evening are also included, and the overall ambience of the inn is something to savor. Our room had a remote operated gas fireplace and spectacular four poster bed, step-up private bathroom and a great view past the front columns onto the sweeping lawn. We loved it here and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on December 16, 2016

Beautiful B&B. We stayed in the Carriage house which was beautiful. Fully equipped with everything we needed! Brandy on the counter for late night sipping was a beautiful touch. Very clean! Onsite dining was just our breakfast (which was included) in the morning but it was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel of a B&B in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

If you are like me who does not enjoy cookie-cutter accommodation/service from chain hotels and inns and if you enjoy being pleasantly surprised by superb, personal service, you will love and look forward to repeat stays at this stately home built in 1824. Ideally situated near very beautiful Berkshire attractions like Stockbridge, the Norman Rockwell Museum and Tanglewood, it is also very close to many fine local restaurants (Alta and Chez Nous, which I will review later). The rooms are well appointed and very clean and you will be pampered with what I consider to be the most luxurious cotton towels I've used in a B&B!!! The owners, Marcia and Ken take genuine pleasure in personally serving their guests the following: a) almost gourmet-like, freshly made breakfast b) cheese and wine hour in the afternoon c) freshly baked cookies d) free bottled water and soda I think what I really want to say is this: I love this Inn mostly because the owners truly love what they're doing. Some owners do business to earn money; I think the owners, Marcia and Ken do what they do because they love what they do. I remember how Marcia offered to make sandwich for my bus trip back to Manhattan!!! Where in the world can you find business owners go out of their way like that to make your stay as memorable as possible? On the day that my partner and I were there, the Stockbridge Chamber of Commerce organized a Holiday House Tour of 6 of the area's historic properties and Federal House Inn was one of them. We went to all of them and this Inn had the best reception for the people who signed up for the tour. Marcia and Ken baked fresh holiday cookies and made special punch drinks to offer to the guests! They truly went out of their way to please their guests. We will never hesitate to ONLY stay at Federal Inn House, EVERY TIME we are in the Berkshires!! Sam and David New York City

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

This is a 5 star inn for sure. My husband and I can't think of anything to change or add to our stay. The owners are friendly and wonderful. The cooking and all the special little treats they lavish on you are yummy and spectacular. You won't be disappointed when you go and you really should go.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy, welcoming and warm experience at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Took a chance on this lovely place on our way back to Long Island after Thanksgiving in Vermont. We were pleasantly surprised with such welcoming and accommodating innkeepers, Marcia & Kenneth Anderson. An added surprise to our stay, was meeting two couples which we had a wonderful connection and time with that evening. We all enjoyed our stay so much that we made a pact to meet up the same time next year at the Federal House and rekindle our newly founded friendship. Needless to say, Marcia and Ken will be seeing us next year during Thanksgiving weekend. Dale & Paul Baldassano, New Hyde Park, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate bed and breakfast at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend here. The room was more then we expected and the staff was great. The breakfast was delicious and we loved the home made cookies every day. Would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We visited for a recent weekend, and could not be more pleased with the Federal House Inn. The innkeepers are exceptional, the breakfast was amazing each morning. And the added treat of evening wine and cheese (and chocolate!) was so nice. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn was great! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Perfect stay

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}