Recent Reviews in Lee, Massachusetts

Quaint Inn at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

First time.staying at the inn. The room and in we're so very charming. The breakfast...wow!!! Gormet to say the least. It's the small touches that make or break small inns and let me say this inn went over the top for us. You see I proposed to my girlfriend while there over the weekend. The owner went out and bought her roses!! Seriously, who does that? The evening wine and cheese was terrific with a fantastic assorment of snacks. One last thing...homemade chocolate chip cookies and brownies at night!!! Fantastic, friendly owners in a quaint and charming inn. highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 30, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Federal House In!. The hosts are very nice and highly care about the well being of the guests. Martha and Ken make you feel like at home while leaving you also privacy. The Inn is gorgeous, entirely renovated and offers top of the line comfort. At anytime during the day there is coffee, soft drinks & cookies available. At 5 pm we were offered wine and cheese appetizer and we sat on the front porch. Our stay was delightful and we will certainly come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

As usual our stay at The Applegate Inn was great. The room, #8, was big, comfortable, a king size bed, terrific whirlpool tub, gas fireplace and a balcony. Breakfast both mornings was terrific in the dining room. Gloria and Len the owners, Pam and the rest of the staff were so very friendly and helpful as always. The Inn is close to main street in Lee, where the are a few nice place to eat and some interesting stores, as well as being close to Stockbridge, the Rockwell Museum and Lee Premium Outlets. This was our 3rd time staying there and we will continue to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Spot in Lee. at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2017

The Applegate Inn is a terrific inn. The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is delicious, nightly wine and cheese hour is a nice way to meet the owners and other guests and the location is convenient to several different things in the berkshires. we have stayed there 3 times in the last couple of years and are planning to go back again in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Momentous stay at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed over this past weekend..4/7-4/8. I proposed to my girlfriend while there and the owners went way out of their way to make this momentous occasion even more memorable with their own special heartfelt touches. ( Thank you from the bottom of our hearts...B&G ) We were truly overwhelmed. The inn itself is exceptionally quaint with beautiful rooms. Breakfast was not breakfast...it was a feast...wow is all I can say! I would highly recommend this beautiful inn for a comfortable stay in the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Celebration at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Marcia & Ken are gracious hosts. Loved Marcia's breakfasts and their concern for our comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Applegate Inn for a getaway treat and enjoyed everything about it. From the jetted tub and comfortable robes to the breakfast for two in the morning everything was perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Immaculate property and Marsha and Ken are the ultimately attentive innkeepers. If you are in western Mass., look no further and be prepared for amazing breakfasts. The Federal House is just NOT like home! Skip and Suzy

View more reviews for this inn


19th Century Charm in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

My wife and I had a beautiful stay at The Federal House Inn. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. The breakfast was outstanding. And the total experience was very warm and hospitable. We would recommend this B&B to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on March 10, 2017

We were happy to return to Federal House Inn, in the same room as 25 years ago after our wedding. The breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous stay in the Berkshires at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2017

cozy, clean with warm and helpful hosts. Our family of 6 stayed at the reddoor over the Christmas Holidays. Susan and Al were sweet to our whole family...from my elderly mother, down to my teenagers, and even my 6 year old son. Given our range of ages and needs, they did a great job making everyone feel welcome. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and candlelight breakfast was a delicious way to start the day, especially with snow falling outside. They kept the fire going. Thank you Susan and Al!

View more reviews for this inn


Get away for a weekend. at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

The location of the B&B was perfect for dinner and shopping. I wish it was nicer out so we could have enjoyed the golf course across the street. Staff was friendly and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend in Lee, MA at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Beautiful inn, cross-country skiing nearby, and great restaurants within walking distance. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable and a great hostess! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We only stayed one night and would've loved to stay another! The hostess made our stay so comfortable. We loved the amenities- wine and cheese, cookies, games, snowshoes, etc. I probably wouldn't use the fancy bathtub next time- not enough hot water to fill it and it wasn't well cleaned. But really- it was a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect Berkshire escape. at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Everything about the Applegate Inn is relaxed, comfort and luxury. Service is super friendly and the rooms delightful. The bed in my room was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in ! Everything is thought about to make your stay comfortable, from the wine and cheese to the guest pantry. I truly delightful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}