Recent Reviews in Lanesboro, Minnesota

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Mary is a delightful hostess serving a wonderfully, delicious 3 course breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


The bike riders at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

I loved the patio our room had so we could sit outside, and the jacuzzi!

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and room for the price at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.8 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Compared to other B and B's, this price is very reasonable for the quiet room and excellent breakfast provided. Also nice amenities, including free DVD's to watch, with free popcorn to take to room. Very private owners, who make themselves minimally visible; house is comfortable and free to roam is nice. There are free coffee/tea/hot chocolates always available, and other beverages for purchase (including some decent wines). We would definitely return here!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Anniversary Weekend at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

Our 2 night weekend experience at the Alexander Mansion was an A+. The D. C. Alexander suite provided wonderful accommodations day and night. The breakfast was superb both mornings and the service was personal and elegant. Richard shared a wealth of delightful information about the mansion and the Winona area. We highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy visit at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2017

We stayed for an evening and it was very nice. We had the house to ourselves due to the time of year and that was very appealing to us. The house is very neatly decorated. The amenities are very comfortable. Thank you for the service!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-Away at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Very comfortable room, Great Food, and Friendly inkeepers

View more reviews for this inn


A Dream at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Our stay was so wonderful! We were expecting a romantic winter get away and that is what we had! So welcoming and we wanted for nothing. Just like visiting in someone's home. beverages of all types at your disposal. The charming and beautifully decorated home conveniently located to beautiful downtown Lanesboro with all the shops and places to eat could not of been more perfect . Our hostess Kristin, went to great lengths to make our stay perfect and it was.¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip a couple of months late. at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Scanlan House Bed and Breakfast was amazing. If you want to stay somewhere where you are treated as family and you want to relax, this is the place for you. Kirsten and her mom, Mary, are wonderful hosts. They help make reservations for tours and they make sure you have all you need. The breakfasts are AMAZING! They fill you up and are very tasty. I highly recommend Scanlan House. Try it, you will be planning your next trip right as you leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Scanlan House at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.8 reviewed on December 07, 2016

We truly enjoyed the wonderful Christmas decorations throughout the house. The breakfast was really tasty and the innkeepers were even willing to let us take a plate of food to our daughter who is in college nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Could not have been better. Rooms are quaint and enjoyable, and the service is exceptional, from the morning meals to random requests. All-around a pleasant time. Recommended for anyone seeking a quiet and receptive home for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint little place at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We stayed at the Historic Scanlan House B&B for our 4th anniversary and babymoon. The innkeeper was away when we checked in on our first night. I had communicated about ordering a special package to surprise my husband but I didn't hear back and so it was never done. The innkeeper was happy to put together a last minute package when I had asked her about in the morning but it was too late since I wanted it for when we arrived. Other than the package information having a little miscommunication, our stay was perfect. The food was awesome and very filling. The innkeeper and her mom does a very nice job of accommodating guests with dietary needs. The place would be great for summer stay since they have a few patio sets that are spread throughout the property for morning sunrise or just sit and enjoy the outdoors.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely retreat at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We stayed in the carriage house which is beautiful, serene and very well furnished.

View more reviews for this inn


November stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on November 16, 2016

The hot tub was one of the reasons I choose this B&B. It was enjoyable. Good selection of DVDs to watch while soaking. Fragrance and bubbles provided--Lovely. The breakfast was delish and included fresh fruit, hot items and dessert. Good selection of teas,too. The best of hotel amenities and B&B combined. Quiet and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Four fabulous days! at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2016

We stayed 3 nights in a luxurious room. The staff was friendly and helpful with information for shopping and restraurants.The decor was beautiful and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast was yummy and elegant.

View more reviews for this inn


Great people and wonderful B&B at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2016

Room was perfect and a delicious breakfast every morning. Made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful from start to finish... at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2016

My wife and I were so appreciative of the accommodations at Habberstad. From the moment we arrived to the time of departure, we were given 5-star treatment. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was very, very good.

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B Sets the Bar for Others at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We have stayed in a few other B&B's, and this one is by far the best. The house is beautiful, and the accommodations are wonderful. We stayed in Mary's Room, which was cozy and comfortable. Richard, the Innkeeper, strives to meet each guest's needs and he does not disappoint! He is a wealth of knowledge about the Winona area. And the breakfast? Delicious! We stayed two nights and hated to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Getting away and relaxing at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

We had a lovely, relaxing stay at The Scanlan House. The living room was comfortable, cozy and inviting. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Kristen is very happy to accommodate your needs and makes herself available to meet your needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to relax and unwind at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2016

My wife and I happened to choose this B & B out of a long list of B & Bs. Longtime MN residents but never visited Lanesboro. Discovered very nice part of the state. Enjoyed our stay at Scanlan House. Old Victorian house very nicely decorated. Breakfasts were excellent and too much to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Birthday Celebration! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Already booked our stay for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get-a-way! at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. Such friendly hosts, lovely accomodations, and breakfast was out-of-this-world! Met such nice people and will definitely be returning...

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B Sets the Bar for Others at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

We cannot say enough about this beautiful, clean, and comfortable B&B. We stayed in Mary's Room and would do so again. Richard, the Innkeeper, is very knowledgeable about the Winona area and wants to make each guest's stay a memorable one. He does not disappoint! The breakfasts are delicious. Again, Richard and his staff do all they can to accommodate each guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, Quiet and Lovely at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Incredibly welcoming, and in a good location to walk throughout town. Friendly and knowledgeable host, plus an incredible 4 course breakfast. Small personal touches encourage return visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic Home at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Our daughter gave us a gift certificate to a Bed and Breakfast. My husband recently retired so we decided to celebrate it at the beautiful Scanlon House in Lanesboro, Mn. It was the first time we ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. Our room was beautiful, the hosts couldn't have been nicer and the breakfast was scrumptious!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & elegant at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Very formal - breakfast is over the top.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely delightful! at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

we stayed in the Safari room which was decorated so creatively. Everything was so clean and fresh. The grounds are gorgeous with many areas to sit outside and enjoy the fall day. The breakfast was so delicious and the host family was so delightful to chat with. Had a great stay. I will recommend this to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Scanlan house at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

My husband and I recently spent 2 days at Scanlan house. It is a beautiful and comfortable B & B. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were outstanding and plentiful! We tried not eating it all the second morning but everything was so delicious, we cleaned our plates yet again. We hope to visit Lanesboro again in the future and will only stay at Scanlan.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicest B&B We've Ever Stayed In at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this BnB in September 2016. We booked the Scandinavian Suite (I believe it's called), and it was literally, the nicest room I've ever slept in! Everything was just so incredibly luxurious and comfortable. This is a quality BnB that I would return to in a heartbeat if it were in a more happening part of MN. I found Lanesboro to be pretty....quiet. But this BnB was top-notch.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2016

A wonderful place to get away for a few days. A real down home host.

View more reviews for this inn


Habberstad B&B at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on September 23, 2016

A lovely night was spent in the Carriage House at the Habberstad Bed and Breakfast. The amenities were very nice and the caretakers were very nice. We were greeted with a lovely glass of wine, such a nice touch! We would recommend this as a lovely place to stay in Lanesboro. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}