Recent Reviews in Lanesboro, Minnesota

A Dream at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Our stay was so wonderful! We were expecting a romantic winter get away and that is what we had! So welcoming and we wanted for nothing. Just like visiting in someone's home. beverages of all types at your disposal. The charming and beautifully decorated home conveniently located to beautiful downtown Lanesboro with all the shops and places to eat could not of been more perfect . Our hostess Kristin, went to great lengths to make our stay perfect and it was.¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip a couple of months late. at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Scanlan House Bed and Breakfast was amazing. If you want to stay somewhere where you are treated as family and you want to relax, this is the place for you. Kirsten and her mom, Mary, are wonderful hosts. They help make reservations for tours and they make sure you have all you need. The breakfasts are AMAZING! They fill you up and are very tasty. I highly recommend Scanlan House. Try it, you will be planning your next trip right as you leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Scanlan House at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.8 reviewed on December 07, 2016

We truly enjoyed the wonderful Christmas decorations throughout the house. The breakfast was really tasty and the innkeepers were even willing to let us take a plate of food to our daughter who is in college nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Could not have been better. Rooms are quaint and enjoyable, and the service is exceptional, from the morning meals to random requests. All-around a pleasant time. Recommended for anyone seeking a quiet and receptive home for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint little place at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We stayed at the Historic Scanlan House B&B for our 4th anniversary and babymoon. The innkeeper was away when we checked in on our first night. I had communicated about ordering a special package to surprise my husband but I didn't hear back and so it was never done. The innkeeper was happy to put together a last minute package when I had asked her about in the morning but it was too late since I wanted it for when we arrived. Other than the package information having a little miscommunication, our stay was perfect. The food was awesome and very filling. The innkeeper and her mom does a very nice job of accommodating guests with dietary needs. The place would be great for summer stay since they have a few patio sets that are spread throughout the property for morning sunrise or just sit and enjoy the outdoors.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely retreat at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We stayed in the carriage house which is beautiful, serene and very well furnished.

View more reviews for this inn


November stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on November 16, 2016

The hot tub was one of the reasons I choose this B&B. It was enjoyable. Good selection of DVDs to watch while soaking. Fragrance and bubbles provided--Lovely. The breakfast was delish and included fresh fruit, hot items and dessert. Good selection of teas,too. The best of hotel amenities and B&B combined. Quiet and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Four fabulous days! at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2016

We stayed 3 nights in a luxurious room. The staff was friendly and helpful with information for shopping and restraurants.The decor was beautiful and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast was yummy and elegant.

View more reviews for this inn


Great people and wonderful B&B at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2016

Room was perfect and a delicious breakfast every morning. Made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful from start to finish... at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2016

My wife and I were so appreciative of the accommodations at Habberstad. From the moment we arrived to the time of departure, we were given 5-star treatment. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was very, very good.

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B Sets the Bar for Others at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We have stayed in a few other B&B's, and this one is by far the best. The house is beautiful, and the accommodations are wonderful. We stayed in Mary's Room, which was cozy and comfortable. Richard, the Innkeeper, strives to meet each guest's needs and he does not disappoint! He is a wealth of knowledge about the Winona area. And the breakfast? Delicious! We stayed two nights and hated to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Getting away and relaxing at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

We had a lovely, relaxing stay at The Scanlan House. The living room was comfortable, cozy and inviting. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Kristen is very happy to accommodate your needs and makes herself available to meet your needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to relax and unwind at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2016

My wife and I happened to choose this B & B out of a long list of B & Bs. Longtime MN residents but never visited Lanesboro. Discovered very nice part of the state. Enjoyed our stay at Scanlan House. Old Victorian house very nicely decorated. Breakfasts were excellent and too much to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get-a-way! at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. Such friendly hosts, lovely accomodations, and breakfast was out-of-this-world! Met such nice people and will definitely be returning...

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B Sets the Bar for Others at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

We cannot say enough about this beautiful, clean, and comfortable B&B. We stayed in Mary's Room and would do so again. Richard, the Innkeeper, is very knowledgeable about the Winona area and wants to make each guest's stay a memorable one. He does not disappoint! The breakfasts are delicious. Again, Richard and his staff do all they can to accommodate each guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, Quiet and Lovely at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Incredibly welcoming, and in a good location to walk throughout town. Friendly and knowledgeable host, plus an incredible 4 course breakfast. Small personal touches encourage return visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic Home at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Our daughter gave us a gift certificate to a Bed and Breakfast. My husband recently retired so we decided to celebrate it at the beautiful Scanlon House in Lanesboro, Mn. It was the first time we ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. Our room was beautiful, the hosts couldn't have been nicer and the breakfast was scrumptious!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & elegant at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Very formal - breakfast is over the top.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely delightful! at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

we stayed in the Safari room which was decorated so creatively. Everything was so clean and fresh. The grounds are gorgeous with many areas to sit outside and enjoy the fall day. The breakfast was so delicious and the host family was so delightful to chat with. Had a great stay. I will recommend this to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Scanlan house at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

My husband and I recently spent 2 days at Scanlan house. It is a beautiful and comfortable B & B. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were outstanding and plentiful! We tried not eating it all the second morning but everything was so delicious, we cleaned our plates yet again. We hope to visit Lanesboro again in the future and will only stay at Scanlan.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicest B&B We've Ever Stayed In at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this BnB in September 2016. We booked the Scandinavian Suite (I believe it's called), and it was literally, the nicest room I've ever slept in! Everything was just so incredibly luxurious and comfortable. This is a quality BnB that I would return to in a heartbeat if it were in a more happening part of MN. I found Lanesboro to be pretty....quiet. But this BnB was top-notch.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2016

A wonderful place to get away for a few days. A real down home host.

View more reviews for this inn


Habberstad B&B at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on September 23, 2016

A lovely night was spent in the Carriage House at the Habberstad Bed and Breakfast. The amenities were very nice and the caretakers were very nice. We were greeted with a lovely glass of wine, such a nice touch! We would recommend this as a lovely place to stay in Lanesboro. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

This Bed & Breakfast exceeded our expectations. This mansion was decorated period correct. The details were over the top. Richard provided wine at 6 to enjoy and we took advantage of the beautiful veranda. When we came back to our room there were treats and a little nightcap. What a wonderful touch! The breakfast was very much over the top. It was served in several courses and all were delicious. Be hungry when coming to breakfast. Richard also featured Watkins products throughout the room. I just cannot say enough about the beautiful and historic B&B. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Scanlan House stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Great place to stay! Food and service were outstanding. Kirsten is very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lanesboro Gem at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Beautiful B&B - we were in the Masquerade Room with its own private balcony in the turret at the front of the house. Great location - close to everything in town and last, but definitely not least, one of the best breakfasts we have ever had - a gourmet meal of fresh fruit, yogurt parfait, vegetable egg crustless quiche, homemade mozarella-stuffed sausage, pumpkin spice muffin and pound cake with sweetened mascarpone cheese!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast. The Carriage House in which we stayed was lovely and very comfortable. The proprietors were very nice. We enjoyed a lovely glass of wine upon arrival which was a very nice touch. We would recommend it for a stay in Lanesboro.

View more reviews for this inn


it was outstanding as usual at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We have stayed here with another couple for at least 15 years. My favorite room is the one with the balcony. This year the weather was great, so we did lots of biking, outdoor dining and just strolling around town.

View more reviews for this inn


GIrls' weekend at the Scanlan House at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2016

A lovely period house with comfortable, spacious rooms, and gracious and attentive hosts. The bathroom had an "enthusiastic" shower with excellent water pressure though the floor got a bit wet just from having the door open to turn on the water! Breakfast was started a bit later then other B&Bs we've stayed at (9pm) but this worked out well - we were able to forgo the alarm clocks and have a leisurely cup of coffee while waiting for the 3-course meal to commence - yogurt and fruit plate to start; a baked egg dish with vegetables, sausage and muffins on the side; and a small "sweet" plate to finish - ice cream one morning, and a yummy rhubarb crisp the other. The house is located on the "quiet"end of Parkway Ave., about 5-6 blocks from the center of town and the bike path, surrounded by beautifully kept grounds and plantings. There is a bike rack under a large port-cochere which kept our bikes out of direct rain. We even had the chance to watch one of the DVDs from the house collection on Saturday night! All together a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Bike Stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Accommodations were very nice It rained for a while the morning of our stay and it delayed our biking but it gave us more time to enjoy our breakfast and visit with the other guests without rushing.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}