Recent Reviews in Lanesboro, Minnesota

Our annual get away to Lanesboro! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2017

We already made our reservation for 2018! We always look forward to our stay in the Carriage House at the Habberstad House! Lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Couples Weekend at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.0 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We had a fun weekend in Lanesboro with two other couples. We all stayed at the Scanlan house and enjoyed the area bike trails, Niagra Cave and visited a nearby winery. The Scanlan house was a nice place for our group to stay together at the same location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was displayed nicely, taste was so so, portion size was small for the men and sadly, the coffee was terrible.

View more reviews for this inn


Lanesboro a wonderful surprise at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Had never been to Lanesboro and staying at a B&B was the way to go! We enjoyed very much our stay at Historic Scanlan House. The only reason they didn't get perfect marks is because we had the exact same breakfast two mornings in a row which was disappointing and the staff seemed a little ready for season to be over, BUT, the friends we traveled with had been there 3 times and loved it and there was another couple who had stayed at Scanlan House 6 years in a row!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We had a great time staying at the Scanlan House. It was a very quiet and peaceful place to stay. Never heard any of the other guests at all in rooms just next to us. And the breakfast was just superb!!. Will stay there again. Jerry and Barb

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

This was perfect for us. A quiet and relaxing venue. The food was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Lanesboro Best B and B at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The Scanlan House is a beautiful House that is decorated to the 10th Degree. The time you spend looking at the decorations is an event in itself. You will note the rubber ducky for your whirlpool tub, or the details on the breakfast table. AS an example the butter dishes are individual glass covered dishes. The food is outstanding and one breakfast will last you all day.

View more reviews for this inn


Biking vacay at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We found our room spacious yet cozy The breakfast was wonderful and had my gluten allergy covered!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely our favourite B&B at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

Always a wonderful experience with wonderful hosts. The Amish Room on the top floor is huge and absolutely beautiful and so welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic weekend at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

This place is amazing! The owners are courtious and kind. The 3 course breakfasts were delicious ! The rooms are spectacular! I can't say enough about this place. We were treated like royalty from the moment we got there. It's close walking distance to downtown. Great value for money. We will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Mansion Experience at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2017

While Martha's Room had a few anachronisms like A/C for comfort and fridge for leftovers, this is a mansion going back more than a century. The woodwork was amazing. The breakfast was the highlight of our trip--what makes this B&B better than any hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay...give this beautiful spot a couple of days to take it all in! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2017

My husband and I took our daughters (13 & 14 yes) to explore Winona and we all enjoyed our stay at the Alexander Mansion. We really wished we could have stayed to soak in more of the experience here. Richard is a gifted host that knows how to treat people well and makes sure his guests are gracefully attended to.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

The Steeple room was wonderful. Our stay was so relaxing and enjoyable. The staff made us feel like so at home. We will be coming again. Plan on a huge, delicious breakfast. We only needed one more meal later in the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Our first time at a B&B. Loved it. Everything was perfect, including the weather! Quaint little town, very fun time!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

This was our first overnight just the two of us since our son was born almost a year ago. What a much needed break, time to relax and focus on our marriage. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. The three course Breakfast she served in the morning was fantastic and she did a great job catering to my food allergy! The tea and hot chocolate bar was well stocked and evening had microwave popcorn to go with the movie we "rented" from her. Everything was clean and well kept. We would definitely return and suggest it to friends! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

We just stayed in the Carriage House at the Habberstad House and it was a great time. The entire property is beautiful (we peeked into all of the rooms at the end of our stay and they all looked great!), with the gardens being a great place to sit and enjoy a glass or two of wine. The morning breakfasts were exceptional.....more food than either of us could eat. We toured a number of the other highly rated places to stay in Lanesboro, and this is by far the best. I costs a little more than some of the other places, but well worth the extra money. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Charming rooms, wonderful breakfast, great people, fun little town!

View more reviews for this inn


friendly clean the food was outstanding with coffee tea or hot chocolate 24 hours each day at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

the scanlan House in Lanesboro mn was friendly clean and the food was outstanding very delicious and plentiful enjoyed the relaxing day we spent there

View more reviews for this inn


Habberstad House plus Lanesboro equals Priceless at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We were in town for a wedding and what a great time we had. Lanesboro was great, but the B&B was beyond our expections. And breakfast was awesome. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

My mom and I had a delightful stay at the Alexander Mansion! I would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone looking for a relaxing get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Safari at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Stayed in the Safari room. Very nice room, very comfy We liked the private parking/entrance. All in all a romantic and relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Arriving at the Scanlan house we were amazed by its exterior appearance and the yard with the abundant foliage and lawn. We further enjoyed the interior decoration and exhibits that seemed like a museum. Our room was great, the bed superb and the breakfast was best of all - food was excellent, and dining at the same table with the other visitors was most enjoyable. Kirstin and her mother were very enjoyable hostesses.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience. at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Beautiful house, lovely gardens and delightful hosts. Oh yes, can't leave out the breakfast which was wonderful. My sister and I had the Amish room which is really spacious, has a little sitting area, a table, games to play and a coffee maker. We had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Scalan House, Lanesboro MN at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Last minute reservation. Very accommodating hosts. Beautiful setting. Breakfast was excellent and filling. Would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Great hospitality and our stay was very relaxing. This was our second time we stayed at the Historic Scanlan House. Like the previous year, not a moment of disappointment.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Gracious hosts! Beautiful rooms! Outstanding food!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Weekend at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Nice, clean room with friendly accommodating service.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Habberstad House Bed and Breakfast (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

My sister and I stayed in the Amish Room, we had two beds and a lovely sitting area overlooking beautiful gardens. Breakfast was amazing. The home is beautiful, we enjoyed every minute of our visit

View more reviews for this inn


Scanlon House - Lansboro,MN at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2017

The breakfast was wonderful and lovely presentation. We stayed in a Suite the first night and really enjoyed how spacious it was- the room for the second night was nice but much smaller . We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Histotic Scanlan House at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Beautiful Victorian rooms plus sumptuous breakfast and friendly hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Good. at Historic Scanlan House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lanesboro, Minnesota)

3.2 reviewed on July 29, 2017

This was a neat experience, a little pricey. The house is cute inside and out, especially the grounds. Staff was welcoming. When asked about breakfast restrictions, I mentioned one ingredient and was told that ingredient wasn't on the menu. When breakfast was served, I was somewhat annoyed to find said ingredient on my plate. Instead of complaining, I just didn't eat it. Then everyone overheard the cook venting rather loudly about the person who barely touched their plate. Could not wait to leave after that.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }