Recent Reviews in Landrum, South Carolina

Weekend getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Very lovely grounds. Private & secluded, exactly what we needed. Cabin was cozy & hot tub a hit. We loved red horse inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Scenery, seclusion, rooms all first rate but the breakfast was not up to what other B&B's have offered as it is prepared in advance and stored in your room for you to heat up yourself each morning in a microwave. In addition other B&B's have usually had an afternoon offering of wine and hors d'œuvres for guests to gather and socialize. I think for the price of this inn this should be an offering. This being said the people seem nice but we only saw them at checking and when we left.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity Plus! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2017

The cottage was very clean, well appointed and provided a great opportunity to escape from the hustle and bustle of life. The grounds are spacious and the cottages a good distance apart so that you feel like you are on your own plantation. I highly recommend treating yourself to this awesome oasis.

View more reviews for this inn


Must go there! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

It was a perfect get away. Secluded and romantic! Everything was beautiful and well done. Christian was awesome! Will be back soon! Michelle D

View more reviews for this inn


Such a unique place! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We are so blessed to have this unique place nearby. We were lucky enough to be able to book a close by and quick one night getaway for our anniversary. It's such a serene, charming and one-of-a-kind Inn. We stayed in the Springhouse cottage. It was beautiful, romantic and every detail had been considered. I hope to be back very soon and this time for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Red Horse Inn at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

This was an excellent place to stay! The staff, the accommodations, the views, just everything was fabulous! I would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Red horse Inn. It was magical to say the least. We are definetly coming back again. It was a very short stay just one night but I am glad we chose to come to this beautiful place! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Milly Henry

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

As a girl, I enjoyed all the attention to detail in the cottage. Everything I could come up with as a "nice touch" I found.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

My husband and I went to the Red Horse Inn to watch the solar eclipse. I had found it by looking at a map and then searching inns in the area. We really didn't know what to expect and after a very long time spent in traffic, we were completely enchanted by the inn upon arrival. We arrived early because of all of the hype surrounding the eclipse. Our room was ready and we were given a tour of all the charms of the property. We stayed in the aviary room and I told my husband that I could live there. Several little nooks to sit and relax or eat in. Will definitely use the fireplace on our return trip. The bathroom was beautiful and I did take advantage of the jetted tub. It was the perfect place to view the eclipse and in the evening we watched the sunset over the Blue Ridge Mountains. Breakfast was in our refrigerator and I really like the idea of serving yourself at your own leisure. As soon as we got home, I got on line and booked a stay in October to enjoy the fall colors. I highly recommend this little gem located in the foothills of South Carolina!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway in horse country at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Impressive stylish rooms in the main building. Christian is very friendly and helpful in suggesting local attractions to match our choice of activities. Very clean rooms and amenities. The rooms and property create a very romantic and quite setting. No on-site dining served in the expansive common rooms but a nice breakfast is provided in the room. Makes for a very private experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get-away weekend at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

I surprised my husband with a weekend getaway. From the pictures and previous reviews I was expecting something pretty awesome and it did not disappoint - he was surprised and we both loved it. The quiet, the views, the accomodations - it was all pretty special. We plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Wonderful long weekend celebrating our anniversary. Cottage was nice and quiet. Good location. In the country, but close to great activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Hayloft Cabin at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Hayloft Cabin. The only thing I would have wished for were some cozy throws, since the thermostat wouldn't go above 74°. I was cold in the cabin much of the time. But they did have lovely, cozy robes so I just stayed in one of those. The views were absolutely spectacular, as was the cabin. It was gorgeous. I wasn't too excited about the breakfast. Although it was very neatly left in the fridge for us, it was some sort of egg casserole that needed to be re-warmed, so that wasn't super appealing to me. But the sliced strawberries were delicious. The last thing was the hot tub. Gorgeous views and very private. We loved it. But the water wouldn't get nearly as hot as we would have liked. We set it hotter, but it would it change. But we did have excellent service and an overall great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Can't say enough good things about this place. The grounds and view were amazing. Also really enjoyed venturing out to Mountain Brook Vineyards and Russian Chapel Hill Vineyards and the local waterfalls. Would absolutely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Horse Inn at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2017

The Red Horse Inn is a great place to unwind and relax. I highly recommend the Inn for a weekend away or a romantic weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2017

You cannot get a more idealistic setting. Beautiful property and room!

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and Relax at Red Horse Inn at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

This is a beautiful location. The stay exceeded our expectations. This weekend was very much needed. Just perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

I recently had an over night stay and the Red Horse Inn is everything and more that they advertise. The view of the mountains from my bedroom was breath taking and the in- room breakfast was delicious. The gardens and grounds are beautiful, sooo quiet and peaceful. Mary, one of the owners, made our stay such a pleasure. Looking forward to my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A MUST to visit! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

This is an incredible place to stay! The view is so beautiful and the rooms are incredible and so comfortable. Great for a birthday, anniversary, honeymoon or just a quick get-a-way. HIGHLY recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Anniversary Getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

The views are breathtaking, the rooms are gorgeous, the breakfast was delicious, and Mary & Christian are so very pleasant! Our best anniversary to date!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Our Expectations at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2017

My wife and I spent our Anniversary in one of the Cottages and really enjoyed our stay. The private deck with a spa was a nice way to relax after dinner at a nearby restaurant we had always wanted to try. We stayed mid week so there was hardly anyone around. The little things that we encountered (our name of the front door of the cottage and the owners friendly conversation when we arrived) make all the difference. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


June stay at Red Horse Inn at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Very pleasant stay, quite and beautiful grounds. Hope to visit again soon

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on May 15, 2017

Only complaint is the bed in the Croft room was too soft. We felt like we were sinking into it. :) Otherwise, great stay and a beautiful property!

View more reviews for this inn


Red Horse Inn Anniversary weekend at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2017

The property was absolutely breathtaking. The owners, Mary, Roger and Christian were very warm and friendly. They made our anniversary very memorable. There was such attention to detail. This went beyond our expectations. We plan on visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


REVIEW OF RED HORSE INN at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Very beautiful and private B&B in the South Carolina mountain.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful oasis at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

I took my wife and kids to a family wedding nearby and decided to stay at the Red Horse. The place sits up a long road and looks out at a majestic view. There are rolling hills with small cabins scattered throughout. Our cabin was fantastic. I have a tradition of picking out not so stellar beds and breakfasts, but this one redeemed me. My wife loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what we hoped it would be. at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Peaceful. Quiet. Scenic. We didn't even turn on the television because it would have ruined the serenity. Very well built and maintained, the room and estate was lovingly cared for.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2017

It is a great B&B located on a hill with a fantastic view of the area. The B&B welcomes you with white fences leading up to the beautiful home. We enjoyed the hospitality and the great room. We had some fun searching for waterfalls and covered bridges in the area. It was a great location to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Special Anniversary Getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on April 23, 2017

The Red Horse Inn property is huge with a lot of walking trails. The cottage we stayed in was very romantic and clean. The owners are wonderful to work with and take care of everything. The only negative is the breakfast; there is no regular dining room to go to, breakfast was in the mini-fridge and was just average. Overall, it is a fabulous place to stay, especially if you want something very quiet in a country setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Peaceful at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 22, 2017

This is a very peaceful stay and it makes you feel like you are home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }