Recent Reviews in Landrum, South Carolina

A beautiful oasis at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

I took my wife and kids to a family wedding nearby and decided to stay at the Red Horse. The place sits up a long road and looks out at a majestic view. There are rolling hills with small cabins scattered throughout. Our cabin was fantastic. I have a tradition of picking out not so stellar beds and breakfasts, but this one redeemed me. My wife loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what we hoped it would be. at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Peaceful. Quiet. Scenic. We didn't even turn on the television because it would have ruined the serenity. Very well built and maintained, the room and estate was lovingly cared for.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2017

It is a great B&B located on a hill with a fantastic view of the area. The B&B welcomes you with white fences leading up to the beautiful home. We enjoyed the hospitality and the great room. We had some fun searching for waterfalls and covered bridges in the area. It was a great location to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Special Anniversary Getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on April 23, 2017

The Red Horse Inn property is huge with a lot of walking trails. The cottage we stayed in was very romantic and clean. The owners are wonderful to work with and take care of everything. The only negative is the breakfast; there is no regular dining room to go to, breakfast was in the mini-fridge and was just average. Overall, it is a fabulous place to stay, especially if you want something very quiet in a country setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Peaceful at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 22, 2017

This is a very peaceful stay and it makes you feel like you are home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

The Inn is a beautiful place. We stayed in a cottage and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we wanted at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2017

A beautiful property that was dressed in spring flowers. April was the perfect time of year. The cottage was the perfect size and with a shaded porch, we spent hours just enjoying the azaleas, cherry trees and rolling pastures. Of course, the hot tub was the best treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Red Horse was great at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Quiet and peaceful

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint location that is a wonderful, peaceful escape!!! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 15, 2017

As always, a peaceful get away with excellent rooms and spectacular views. Highly recommended for a nice getaway from daily stresses of life. You will enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


AN ELEGANT GETAWAY! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 08, 2017

We wanted a nice weekend getaway and did not want the typical hotel stay so we decided to try the RED HORSE INN. It is a bed-and-breakfast, but it's an Inn and the room was beautiful! From the decor to the views outside the window-lovely! We were greeted by the owner- a friendly lady. As experienced empty-nesters we needed time to unplug and get reacquainted. It was time to bring the romance back and we were able to do that in the East Room of the RHI. Beautiful roses were provided as well as rose petals, love poems & champagne on ice. Adding a lovely comfortable bed provided a romantic look and feel that helped us bring ROMANCE back!! Thank you, thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2017

The place is just beautiful and the rooms are wonderful. We stayed in a cottage and loved it! So very peaceful. We do recommend bringing some snacks with you and healthy options for breakfast if you are in a cottage. The prepared breakfast was nice but not what we normally eat so the option was limited. The surrounding towns have lots to explore and cute and tasty restaurants. Wish we could have stayed a little longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Would highly recommend this B&B. Beautiful place and wonderful owners. Very much make you feel welcomed. We look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2017

Great secluded cottage. Hot tub and sunset. Terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


Red Horse Inn at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2017

My husband and I recently spent a night at the Inn. The surroundings were spectacular, our room was absolutely what I had seen on the Internet and was beautiful! At the suggestion of the owner, we did take a hike on the property where we were able to sit in the Adirondack chairs and watch the sunset!! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at last at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2017

This was my wife and my 4th stay at this wonderful B&B. The room was very clean and was very comfortable. The view out the window in the morning was a breathtaking view of the mountains as the rays of the sun was beginning to shine on them. The bed was like a cloud. The whirlpool melted my stress away with the lavender soap only melting it further. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

It was the perfect place to go and unwind and relax. Everything was so beautiful, peaceful and quiet!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 20, 2017

This was a true gem that I did not know existed until I read the review in AAA magazine. I loved the personalized service and special touches that made this a very special anniversary weekend. The only downside I would say about the Gable room is one of the draws was the window seats and the tables on either side of the bed were blocking the access to the window seats. I was really looking forward to watching the sunset from the window seat and I had to move the table to get to it. Otherwise everything was absolutely marvelous! Would definitely recommend the Red Horse Inn for a special getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Still Love The Red Horse Inn at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2017

My husband and I have been going to the Red Horse Inn for years and staying in the Springhouse Cottage (and previously the Grainary College). We love the property, the owners and the area surrounding the property. We always enjoy the breakfasts left in our room to enjoy at our leisure. We were sad to discover that they no longer deliver dinner in your room. Finding nice dining in the local area can be challenging (especially for a special Valentine's Day night out). We still love the waterfalls, wineries, covered bridges and lots of things to do in the area when you venture out - and staying is always nice too! Mary and Roger are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Lovely place... friendly owners ... we had a great stay

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet time at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 12, 2017

Loved staying at The Red Horse Inn for our honeymoon! Lovely quiet time :)

View more reviews for this inn


lovely BNB at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My husband and I stayed at The Red Horse Inn for our honeymoon and we were so pleased with everything. We are definitely planning to stay there again and also will recommend everyone to go and spend a nice and quiet relaxing time at The Red Horse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway., at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

A great place for hiking, enjoying nature and relaxing! Plenty of out door things to do in the area, such as visit FENCE. My favorite get away where I can take my dog and share a vacation with him!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Beautiful country side with amazing trails and space. The horse was shuck a pleasant surprise as she was the friendliest horse around. Great rooms the bathroom could have used a big tub. (Tiny shower in such a big space). Overall we enjoyed our wonderful weekend getaway. I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice and quiet stay with excellent service. at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 19, 2017

very nice and quiet stay with excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


A Quiet Retreat at Glassy View Bed and Breakfast (Landrum, SC)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

We celebrated a quiet anniversary at Glassy View and it was perfect for us. We will be coming back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Horse Inn at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 03, 2017

We spent a night at the Red Horse Inn to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. We loved the accommodations and privacy. We enjoyed dinner at Stone Soup and the Winery/Waterfall adventure they provided The only area of improvement would be the bed - I'd love more plush bedding (down comforter, nicer pillows). What they had seemed pretty dated and the pillows were flat. Otherwise, the room was lovely and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway! at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

My wife and I had the most relaxing time here in December of 2016. They didn't miss anything with the room. We stayed in the dovecote room and we were very impressed. We do a lot of traveling and this is the only one of two places that me and the wife both commented we'd like to come back. Gents,you can't go wrong taking your lady to The Red Horse Inn. We ate at a place called "The Hare and The Hound". It was terrific. It's a small town feel and perfect place to spend a day or two.

View more reviews for this inn


Black Friday escape from the crowds at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 12, 2016

This was a fantastic place to escape from the shoppers on Black Friday and Saturday. The Inn looked stunning in the fall foliage and is perfectly located to explore small quaint towns and natural wonders. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Thankful at Thanksgiving at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on December 09, 2016

Very lovely Thanksgiving holiday spent at the Inn. Romantic, cozy, memorable. Thank you Christian! Karen

View more reviews for this inn


My experience at Red Horse Inn at The Red Horse Inn (Landrum, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Lovely room with very quiet surroundings. The view of the Smoky Mountains was beautiful. The only negative was the directions given to locate covered bridges and waterfalls. It would have been nice to know how long it would take to get to the spots, & to be told that there hadn't been enough rain for water to flow over the falls.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}