Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Definitely will book again at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

My two sisters, a niece, and I stayed here and we were exceedingly pleased with our choice. The cottage was perfect for our needs with two bedrooms a comfortable living dining area and adequate bathroom. Everything was clean, tidy, and comfortably appointed. Breakfast was tasty and Robert's breakfast time storytelling was fun. We will definitely book here again and will probably make this a yearly sisters trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate B&B at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Located within walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Lititz, the Lititz House B&B provides relaxing accommodations. We awoke each morning to coffee, decaf coffee, and tea to start our day. Later a delicious breakfast was served to include fresh fruit, choice of juice, muffins, a different breakfast entrée, Our bedroom was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom spotless, and upstairs living room was a pleasant surprise luxury which we shared with other guests. The location was ideal for our touring itinerary. We made day trips to Hershey, Lancaster, and Gettysburg. Our gracious and caring hosts made us feel right at home. We wish John and Heidi the best. We recommend a stay at the Lititz House Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at A Suite Escape Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Home (East Earl, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

This is my home away from home. I really enjoy staying here when I come to Lancaster. It's so relaxing and quiet. I love the breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


The Manse at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We stayed in the stone home with a view of the surrounding farms. The house was charming, with a complete kitchen and an inviting living room. We shared with another couple and had plenty of comfort in the bedrooms. Good hosts who thought of everything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to our next stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 08, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a one night stay at 'After Eight B&B' after attending a local show. We were both immediately impressed with the beautifully decorated and very well-groomed garden and property grounds. The free parking was spacious and easily accommodated our SUV. We were equally impressed with our clean and pleasantly scented bedroom. Our private bathroom was spotless and featured elegant bathroom fixtures and finishings. The host provided customer service that was timely and attentive. We enjoyed a very warm, welcoming, and safe atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We stayed in Frush Farm during Spring Break, along with our 18/m baby. We stayed in the green room, which was a great size for us and our pack&play. If you're looking for a B&B that accommodates little ones - look no further. Our daughter was thrilled with the surroundings, the baby goats, chickens and Donkey Sadie (which she still calls for, a month later!!). As soon as she woke up each morning she demanded to go outside. Nancy and Richard made us feel like we were a part of the family, and were amazing with allowing us to participate in the farm life's routine - playing with the baby goats, collecting fresh eggs, even go on a tractor ride. The breakfasts Nancy cooks are delicious, all made with fresh products grown in the farm. We highly recommend this spot for people and families who are looking to experience the farm life in the best way possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Cathy and Dennis were great hosts they knew the area well and made great suggestions on places we might like to visit. A great place to just relax after a day of shopping. It was an awesome place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Loving Lititz at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Great stay, except I had the Joshua room at the front of the house, right near the street. I never dreamed there would be so many noisy trucks barreling down the street all night. I'll get a room in the back next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

My Husband and I spent a beautiful night at Flowers and Thyme. The Jacuzzi tub was definitely a highlight, as well as the most delicious breakfast we have ever had. How about homemade waffles with strawberries, baked pineapples with coconut ice cream, and delicious coffee cake. This inn gets 5 starts in our book. Everything from the linens on the bed and immaculately clean room!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent LItitz B&B at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

The innkeepers are friendly hosts that live onsite. The experience is everything that you want a getaway B&B stay to be. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

We enjoyed the people, service, Conversations , and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home, conveniently located at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Owners were lovely & very accommodating. My husband has dietary restrictions & with no notice, they prepared a separate breakfast for him. Very knowledgeable on gluten sensitivities. We stayed in the Primrose Suite which was beautiful! Lots of extra touches like a stocked medicine cabinet with toiletries, should you forget something. My kids stayed in the adjoining sitting room/den. It was very comfortable, but I would suggest some better curtains on the windows so it isn't so bright in the morning. They are located central to all kinds of attractions - convenient to both Gettysburg & Lancaster & lots in between! Just loved this couple & had a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Awesome place to stay Cathy and Dennis are nice and helpful. We will be staying there again when we return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

We stayed in the Private Corner Room this past weekend, which was absolutely perfect. Very clean, attention to detail is amazing and was a comfortable stay for the weekend. Robert, the Inn Keeper, was wonderful, offering advice on where to visit, eat, and took the time to mark certain areas of interest on a map of Lancaster. Both breakfasts were beautifully made and Robert's stories were a great start to a morning. Several areas of the house were set up to interact with others - puzzle area, sitting room with computer, TV, it was very welcoming. 24 hour beverages and snacks were available, including a fridge where you could keep a bottle of wine, beer, or your own choice of beverage. It was place in the center of most areas that we wanted to visit. The Railroad Museum and Station were 3.10 miles away, Bird in Hand a few miles more. Located near plenty of shops, eateries, bakeries...everything you'd want to see in Lancaster. We'll definitely return. We would recommend this place to anyone that wants a beautiful get away.

View more reviews for this inn


A Place like Home at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

I was very excited to get away and I brought my friend with me on this trip. When I made my reservation Denise greeted me warmly and friendly. When we got there it was favorably. The place remind me of my home, because it is a old brick home, and they had kept the wood work up. My friend really enjoyed the different room and decoration, she love the different dishes, and cups which her mother had given to her. The bedroom was great, large room, and bathroom was Hugh. My friend took plenty of pictures to send back home on how the place she was staying in brought back home to us. We ate our breakfast which was very good. Denise was bringing it out and she explained the meal, and what it consist of. What surpass me was that they persisted the sweet treat before the meal. We got the cinnamon roll, or pear, before the cheats. I normally do not like pear, but I ate this one and I loved it. The cheats was good also, and using potatoes was really good. We finally meet Rick in the end. Denise was a great host and wonderful person, they showers us with good things to monarch on while with were their. I would love to come back there next year when I plan on making another stay there. And of course I would recommend it to all my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting B and B at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We felt right at home from the moment we arrived . Denise and her husband were amazing and we can't wait to return year after year

View more reviews for this inn


We are loving it at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

We just can't get enough of this place. We have been here 3 days now and it is just beautiful. The hot breakfast food is so delicious and dinners have all been amazing too, especially the Amish dinner in the Amish home they sent us to. We love the chickens in the yard, which by the way is pristine just gorgeous. The flower gardens and ponds make this place a perfect quiet getaway. Do yourself a favor and book the 3 night package you will not be disappointed with the place and the amazing food they serve.

View more reviews for this inn


Frush Farm B&B was very enjoyable at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Outstanding. I recently stayed at the Frush Farm B&B with my kids and we all had a great time. Our main objective was to unplug from our normal hectic lives for a while. Hanging out with baby goats is quite an experience. Nancy and Richard are great hosts and made us feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Travellers Will Return at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2017

We've stayed in the smaller rooms a few times and have taken advantage of the weekend dining credit at the onsite Black Forest Brewery. Rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable, breakfast is wonderful, and we have enjoyed socializing with Denise and Bob at the Brewery or in the backyard. Beer and food at the Brewery was wonderful if you want to stay close and there are many things to explore in the area if you want to be adventurous (Green Dragon! Lititz! Wolf Sanctuary!)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to relax at Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast (Lebanon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

We wanted to get away to relax and this proved to be the perfect place. Each morning I had tea by the pond, with a beautiful view as a backdrop. Having a Jacuzzi in the room gave that extra bit of relaxation that I haven't found at other B&Bs. We will definitely return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic charm and relaxation at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

My mother and I attended an event in the area and chose to stay at Frush Farm. We were warmly welcomed, given invaluable info about the area, fed delicious meals, and got to play with baby goats. We will stay with Richard and Nancy again when we visit the area. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend! at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My wife and I had always heard that Lititz is a fun small town to visit. The Alden House is in a great location and within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and the park. We stayed in the Carriage House and it was worth the extra money for the privacy and space. We will do it again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Our overnight stay was the relaxing getaway that we needed. Jim and Chris were the perfect innkeepers. We are looking forward to returning and staying longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best in Lancaster. . at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We have stayed at a few but this is the best. Hostess is knows the area and is a wonderful cook

View more reviews for this inn


It's Where to Stay in Lititz at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on April 15, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing weekend stay at The Lititz House B&B. Our hosts, John and Heidi, were very friendly and made us feel right at home. The conversations around the breakfast table with our hosts and fellow guests were also quite pleasant. While our accommodations and the breakfasts were nothing extraordinary, they were perfectly adequate and fully met our expectations. If you're planning an overnight visit to charming Lititz, PA, we recommend a stay at The Lititz House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

What a wonderful place to stay! Everything was top notch! Can't wait to go back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B in Amish Country at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2017

My husband & I were in Lancaster for a long weekend and spent 3 nights at the very nice B&B in Amish country. We were met by the proprietor Becky & Matt and their parents who made us feel very much at home. Becky provided us with several suggestions of places to eat (Diener's Restaurant and the Historic Revere Tavern were great choices!!) and things to do. They were available if we needed any assistance but were never intrusive in the least. Breakfast was awesome and we looked forward to it each morning. Finally, for us at least, the best part was the relaxation & peace that you felt from the moment you entered the home. It is not a fancy hotel. Rather it is as if someone has opened their home to you and you are perfectly at ease. Would definitely stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Antiquing Get Away! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay with our gracious and accommodating host. If we had realized how much the area had to offer we would have planned more than our antiquing adventures! We will be returning.It was a great long weekend with friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful, adventurous getaway at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

I visited Frush Farms and had a delightful, cozy visit. Everything was clean, food was delicious, the room I stayed in was charming and the hosts welcomed me and my fiancée with open arms! Frush Farms has coats and chickens and the owners brought us through to visit with the farm animals and taught us a bit about their farm, too! It was a nice break from a busy city life. I will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 08, 2017

This was a lovely place to stay. The room was generous and spotless and the breakfast was a nice Pennsylvania Dutch one with a number of dishes I had not tried before. I didn't get to see the grounds much because it was bad weather but I was just as happy reading by the fire with tea.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}