Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Great! at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Had a really nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable and Carl is a super host. The breakfast was the best! Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

Real, authentic service. Friendly people, make their guests feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Easy processing and very helpful’ at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

Beautiful accommodations and delightful inn keepers. Very peaceful and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B experiences - memorable mini moon! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

We were welcomed with a warm cozy suite complete with a complimentary hertzog wine because we were celebrating our honeymoon. We signed up for 2 massages back to back right when we checked in and it was one of the best we've had! Also, the in-suite breakfast was prepared for the morning after on our dining room table and fridge - the cheese/sausage quiche was the BEST! We did a buggy tour after looking at some of the brochures in the suite and it was so much fun learning about the amish farm life. Even though you felt like you were in the middle of nowhere (we're from NYC) main restaurants and tour spots were no more than 15 min away! Later that day we messaged the innkeeper, Kristen, who was very communicative and hospitable if we can help gather the chicken eggs (there was a sign saying they do it every day at 6p) and her son also helped out! It was a nice taste of the outdoor life and the jacuzzi in the back of the hertzog suite was a definite plus! Also, the sample lotions were so nice, we bought our own! super thankful for the experience and relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we wanted ... at Country Log House Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

Jodi, Jay and their family, guesthouse and farm provide a wonderful way to ease into the local area. Do not hesitate, just book. We will be definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

The Braeburn suite was cozy, comfy and relaxing as was the loft above. The inn keeper, Carl is extremely accommodating, goes above and beyond plus is fun and interesting to talk with. His breakfasts (including accommodating food restrictions) were amazing. So are his muffins and to "must have"chocolate chip cookies. He knows the area well and directed my wife and I to some hidden gems. Carl is awesome as is his B&B. If you want a great experience, then this is where you want to stay. simply the best! he accommodates your every need

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B can't wait to go back at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, PA)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

A wonderful peaceful stay. The views were awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Lititz House B&B at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on April 12, 2018

Great location to all Amish attractions and local downtown restaurants . The stay included breakfast, which I felt was lacking in amount served and variety, should have had homemade breads and more to choose from, I was not pleased with breakfast offerings.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful spot! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2018

The 1777 House was a great spot to stay. Our hosts were friendly and so helpful. We got to check out the brewery on site and were so glad we did. Breakfast was so delicious. We fully recommend this B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


St Patrick’s getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

An absolutely wonderful 2 nights away. Extremely clean-brewery and food had a great selection We stayed here about 4-5 years back with the past owners but the new inn keepers have really raised the bar!! We look forward to going back this summer!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at the Barn at Canna Country Inn (Etters, PA)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

The most awesome experience staying in a beautifully restored 150 year old barn. The restoration of this wonderful piece of hand built precision is top knotch. The decor is fabulous and our hosts made us feel as if we’d been old friends for years. The grounds are well kept and everything was in order. We had a great visit and are planning our next trip there. It is I serene yet very close to many major attractions. I highly recommend a visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

We recently stayed at Walnut Lawn to celebrate our 39th Anniversary. We frequent the Lancaster area generally once a year. We found Beth's home to be warm, inviting, comfortable and very well maintained. Upon arrival, Beth welcomed us into her home, showed us around, provided us with some area driving suggestions and made us feel right at home. The morning breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed getting to know Beth during the weekend. We will absolutely return to this delightful B&B for our future Lancaster area getaways!

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 10, 2018

This B&B is truly one of a kind! I’m sure you won’t want to leave like we didn’t! Bert & Rich make you feel at home right away. It’s very clean & comfortable. Bert & Rich go out of their way to make sure you have an excellent stay. We’ll be recommending this place to family & friends & hope to be back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

We had a fabulous time. The your time breakfast was such a great and relaxing idea and the food was delicious. Can’t wait to go back again

View more reviews for this inn


Fun family weekend at Country Log House Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Second year in a row visiting the farm. Enjoyed everything about the experience- breakfast,welcoming owners, new born animals. Will be back again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2018

We had a lovely time staying at the Hurst House. Wonderful hosts, wonderful breakfast, and a wonderful view! The extra amenities (fridge, coffee maker, snacks) were comforting. The map they provided to tour around Amish country was also fantastic! We would recommend this b&b to our family and friends! We especially loved the conversation around the breakfast table.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Our anniversary stay at Hurst House B&B was a relaxing and delightful weekend. Thank you for your attention to every detail making everything perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Why stay in Lancaster itself when you can drive a short distance and stay at a really lovely home overlooking the Amish country side. It sits up on a hill and you can see for miles. Beautifully decorated. They have 5 rooms to pick from. We liked The Golden Pond Room. Our balcony overlooked the pond with swans on it. Breakfast was very good both days. We enjoyed talking to all the other guest at breakfast.... Rich and Bert are wonderful host. They gave so much info about the house itself and the surrounding area. The B&B has lots of oak throughout the house, lovely chandilers, unique furniture and such beautiful beveled stain glass windows. Anywhere you go in the home there is a beautiful view with a wrap around porch............Why stay at a hotel when you can enjoy a lovely place like this.....Thanks Rich and Bert. They also have the cutest little dog Niegel that will be your friend if you want. Check out their web site....Thanks again for a lovely stay...XOXO Joanne & Lee

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the 14 B and Bs I've Visited in the past 11 years! at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2018

Quiche? Fiesta sausage? Chocolate Mousse? French Toast made from French Bread? Three different courses every morning served with a genuine smile? For those of us who absolutely LOVE breakfast...Beth is a MAGICIAN! Authentic Amish quilts on the beds AND on the walls? Spotless and roomy bathroom with custom made toiletries? Leather couch and wine opener and ancient oak chest of drawers? For those of us who absolutely LOVE to be pampered...Beth is a GENIE! Homemade cookies available in the lobby all day and all night? Antique and unique furniture in the dining room and both large sitting rooms? Victorian style mansion with gardens and gazebo in a private country setting? Plenty of parking on site and only minutes from all the Amish attractions, markets, balloon, buggy and helicopter rides, plus, terrific restaurants... Beth goes to all of them so she can recommend the best sushi, steak or salad bar! For those of us who absolutely LOVE bed and breakfasts...Beth's is the best! Lauren DeFeo Cold Spring Harbor, NY

View more reviews for this inn


5 Stars at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

Rosalie and George are absolutely outstanding as is their inn. I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before but will never have a need to stay at a different one. There is so much to do in their spacious and beautiful home that you don’t need to leave but if you choose to they have some of the best recommendations and are so knowledgeable. I started planning my next stay before I had even left!

View more reviews for this inn


Always exceeds our expectations. at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

This was our third visit to The Hertzog Homestead. We always leave amazed that our stays always exceed our expectations. Extremely clean and the bathrooms are immaculate. Although there is no onsite restaurant, the authentic Amish breakfast that is left in the room is delicious. Very relaxing stay even if it was too short. Beautiful scenery in the middle of Amish/Mennonite farmland. We love to sit on the front porch and watch the horse and buggies trot by.

View more reviews for this inn


The best!! at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

We have the best time every time! What can I say other than this bed and breakfast is perfection!!

View more reviews for this inn


So much attention to detail at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2018

Our stay was beyond our expectations. The Annville Inn is beautiful, there is meticulous attention to detail, everything imaginable is available for your use during your stay. The fresh baked treats, the coffee station, the room, and the gourmet breakfast was amazing. There simply are not enough words of praise to describe how welcoming and beautiful this Inn and the Inn Keepers are.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B and B at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2018

Outstanding B and B in the middle o Amishland. Very helpful and dedicated host, who made a delicious breakfast. The beds are good and the bathroom as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2018

Had a lovely stay

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accomodations at Country Log House Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2018

Wonderful family outing, especially for the kids. Terrific hosts, a fantastic breakfast, and a cozy room and house, with many things to keep everyone occupied.

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Place to Stay at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on April 01, 2018

The owners of this B&B are so sweet, helpful and were especially willing to accommodate our needs while staying there. The rooms and bathroom were clean and orderly. The breakfast was outstanding with local sausage and homemade jelly and apple butter. Stephanie asked beforehand about any food allergies and made a gluten free breakfast for us. It was fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Flair at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 31, 2018

Enjoyed a warm cozy evening by fireplace watching a movie after enjoying a glass of wine in the wine tasting room upon arrival. Bed was comfortable and Rebecca's Banana French Toast breakfast among other choices was phenomenal! Historical charm at its best! Dave and Rebecca were the perfect hosts. Very close to antique malls and other historical points of interest!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2018

No detail is overlooked. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and have beautiful scenic views. Bert & Rich are delightful Innkeepers who love what they do and their guests. Their stories of the Hurst House and the Lancaster area add to the experience. They are up to date on local happenings and happy to assist with reservations or information.

View more reviews for this inn


Very personable, caters to guests at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2018

We truly enjoyed our recent stay at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, and we look forward to our stay next year! Thanks so much for your outstanding service. Jeff & Luana.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }