Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

An Amazing place in the forests of Denver, Pa. at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2017

I was invited to Middle Creek Wildlife Area to teach a Hunter Trapper Education Class and had a 4 hour drive to get there. Knowing I would be to tired after I would need a place to spend night before returning home. I mentioned to my friend who had invited me I always had dreams of owning a Log Home, my friend told me that the ideal place was not far from Middle Creek, I said great! It is beautiful, the food was fantastic and the people can not be beat! Very friendly, very open and for those of us who are Penn State Football fans, The are die hard Penn State fans with season tickets! I would be hard pressed to think I could have stayed anywhere better than this beautiful place! Thanks to the Ehrharts I will again visit there fine establishment again when I get in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get-Away at Inn & Spa at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We love to visit Lancaster every time we get a chance. We decided to do a little getaway and chose the Inn & Spa. The service was exceptional, the property lovely, our sweet so cozy. There were beautiful spa robes in our closet and a scrumptious. home-made breakfast delivered to our room each morning. We had a wonderfully fun and relaxing time. We can’t wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B&B at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

The entire process from beginning to end was easy. Karen responded quickly to emails and upon arrival Norm and Karen gave us the tour and explained everything. Alpine room was very clean, cozy and comfortable. The entire grounds are very well maintained. The breakfast was excellent and if you leave hungry that is your own fault. Norm was a gracious host and entire staff did an excellent job. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely venue at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We had a lovely time staying at the Alden House. It was centrally located to all the attractions we wanted to visit. The innkeepers were attentive to our needs. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area

View more reviews for this inn


Retirement Gift at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 08, 2017

My company gave us a gift certificate to use at the Strasburg Village Inn for my retirement. We used it to spend the weekend for Troops and Trains. Staff were very congenial, breakfast was cooked for each patron. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A GREAT PLAE TO STAY at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are friendly, sweet and helpful. The rooms was big and the bed was very comfy. The grounds are immaculate. The farms animals are adorable. It is close to all the sites and the owners will give you directions and hints on what to see. we highly recommend it. We will go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice littel bed and breakfast and outstanding hosts at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on November 06, 2017

We had a pleasant one night stay. Everything was fine, we slept very well and got a nicely cooked breakfast. Ed and Stephanie were helpful with our requests. We would come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever!!!!!!! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 05, 2017

As always, we had an absolutely delightful stay at The Limestone Inn. Innkeepers are the most hospitable couple we have ever met and it seems every time we complete our stay we talk about trying to get more dates on our calendar for a return trip. Truly the best B&B we've ever stayed in and we have stayed in plenty.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't overlook the obvious at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

Room was clean, comfortable and we had a suite for the " special" price! Sometimes when something is too good to be true... it is! Loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mansion at The Emig Mansion (York, PA)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Fabulous ! Beautiful ! Bill and Lori were wonderful ! And breakfast awesome ! Can't say enough about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Rural Setting for Relaxing Time Away at The Dragonfly Bed and Breakfast (Mohnton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

This was the perfect place for a weekend away from the hurry and demands of every day life. Gracious but comfortable, the Dragonfly B&B delivered a lovely weekend away in rural PA not far from Lancaster and Ephrata, PA. The host family was present and welcoming. The rooms are pleasant and very quiet, well maintained and well equipped. The full breakfast was served with homemade breads and excellent coffee.I left Sunday morning feeling refreshed and ready to face the world again. What a perfect mini-holiday this ended up being!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful spot with great hosts. Highly recommended! at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2017

We enjoyed our stay - bedroom with outside door to beautiful farm. We will go again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best getaway ever! at The Dragonfly Bed and Breakfast (Mohnton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2017

We were greeted upon arrival and given a tour of the home and property. Our room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable! We had cable tv, a lovely bathroom, and a gorgeous view of the cow and horses. We were given plenty of privacy but still felt welcomed to ask any questions or express concerns. There were two ADORABLE dogs that we couldn’t get enough of, but they won’t bother you if you’re not a dog person. There’s a little living room upstairs with movies, games, and books that would be perfect fun for a group of family or friends! The breakfast was amazing, fresh eggs straight from the property’s chickens, locally sourced bacon, jams, homemade muffins, and apple butter from the family’s apple trees! We had such a lovely chat over breakfast that really made us feel at home. Before we left we were invited to feed the horses and cow. The experience was one to remember and at such a great price! We will definitely be back and will suggest it to everyone looking for a peaceful countryside getaway. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite getaway at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

My favorite getaway always clean and cozy. The most amazing breakfast everyday that the friendliest staff. Will be coming back over and over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bowling Toury weekend away w/ mom at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, PA)

4.2 reviewed on October 24, 2017

My mom and I were on a bowling tournament and decided to stay here instead of the hotel. So much better as it felt like staying in my home. Bonnie was an excellent host her 6 year old granddaughter was there with her for the weekend and she was very nice and polite. Our selected breakfast foods were served every morning when we wished to have it. If ever in the area again we will absolutely be staying there. Beds were comfortable, screened in porch was very tranquil.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice time in the Amish Country at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Great time at After Eight Bed and Breakfast. We really enjoyed sitting in the parlor in the evenings reading, drinking wine and working on a puzzle. The food was outstanding! Great Location for visiting Lancaster County. Only negative was we had a room facing US 30....truck noise all night. Get a room in the back or bring your white noise machine! We will visit again....

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away with Mom at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, PA)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

My mom and I were on a bowling tournament and decided to stay here instead of the hotel. So much better as it felt like staying in my home. Bonnie was an excellent host her granddaughter was there with her and was very nice and polite. Breakfast was served every morning when we wished to have it. If ever in the area again we will absolutely be staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

This is the second time we stayed at the Limestone for a weekend of cycles my. The inn is lovely, Denise and Rick (the owners) are attentive and kind, the breakfast was delicious, and the inn is in a great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and so quaint! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2017

This Inn is absolutely wonderful. Perfect location. You are staying right above the Creamery and Candy Kitchen where you eat your breakfast in the morning. There's a Winery and Bakery right there as well. The food is terrific. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here. Everyone is so friendly. We saw a bit of concern from prior reviews about how loud the front rooms facing the street were, but we did not have a problem with said rooms. Go ahead and book your stay here. You will enjoy it so much!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love After 8 BNB! Highly recommend! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

This was our second time staying. Brought my mother and Aunt with us this time. They really enjoyed themselves. Robert is the BEST host! Everything you could think to ask for and more. Will be going back as often as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

We had a wonderful and relaxing time at Airy Hill Farm B and B. Our hosts were friendly and the surroundings were beautiful. Trees just starting fall colors, and the location is on a hill so the view of the countryside was fabulous. Seeing the animals was so much fun. We will definitely come again to stay longer. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B experience at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

My daughter and I traveled throughout PA and I wanted her to have a great first B&B experience. I am so glad this was her first. Lark and her husband made sure this experience was a sweet memory from the minute we booked our room until we checked out. Although we spent most of our time exploring Amish country, Lovelace was great to come "home" to in the evening. My daughter enjoyed the movie library and games that we could borrow in our room. When I told Lark we wanted the full Amish experience, she gave us a less known route through the countryside and stops at excellent bakeries and shops. Her breakfast was not only delicious but beautifully presented. Everything about Lovelace Manor was quaint and will be a fond memory. I recommend Lovelace to everyone who wants a B&B experience- the way they used to be! Thank you for the sweet memory!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful overnight stay October 2017 at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Beautiful home with inn keepers whose hospitality was second to none. It's the little things that make someplace special and Diane and Scott do it right..it's what a b&b should be. Breakfast hit all the right spots..a little sweet and a little healthy

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and convenient place to stay at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2017

I travel alone and this type of b&b is perfect for my needs. I loved the location, the comfortable and attractive room. Having a common room is a nice extra and a way to meet fellow travelers; the homemade fudge was a great bonus

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful 2 night stay at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We called last minute and got the last room, the Murphey Room. I was a little concerned since it was "twin" beds that were made into a king-sized bed, but it was super comfortable! The room was pretty and clean. The whole house was lovely and we were made to feel very welcome by Diane when she checked us in and gave us a tour of the amenities their home offered. She advised on local eateries and things to do. We met Scott later in the night and he was equally welcoming. Breakfast both mornings were both eye-appealing, creative, and delicious. Will plan another stay on our next trip to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


King's Cottage at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Loved our stay and would definitely stay again. Ann is a fabulous innkeeper and a joy to be around.Her breakfast was awesome. The house was so inviting. We stayed in the Queen room which was lovely, but too cold. Couldn't find a way to turn down the air conditioning. Other than that, it was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks Pam, Dallas, and Quincy! at BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 11, 2017

I selected BF Hiestand House for it's historical beauty, it's proximity to the river trail and Hershey, but mostly for Quincy, the house Labrador retriever. I knew I would miss my two dogs while traveling. Quincy helped me to feel at home as I had a nice soft friendly belly to rub at the end of the long touristy days! Pam and Dallas were very kind and helpful also. Jeff and I had pleasant stay and I would highly recommend it, particularly for dog lovers. Jenny Kimbrell Marietta, GA

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

This was the first B&B my husband and I went to and we had a wonderful time. I’m so glad we chose the Spa & Inn for our anniversary. Our host Jennifer, was a pure delight and look forward to visiting again. Thank you so much for giving us such a memorable anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 09, 2017

My husband and I stayed for a night to get away for our anniversary. Everything was very well decorated and was quiet and relaxing. We did find the mattress to be a bit uncomfortable and very creaky. We also were a little disappointed in the breakfast served for what we paid for our overnight stay. We were expecting a larger hot breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night stay at Hermansader's Victorian Mansion (Columbia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Beautiful property with a wonderful host! Definitely a recommended bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }