Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

The best weekend ever! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

From the moment my boyfriend and I arrived , Juana our host was so sweet and helpful. We stayed in the freedom room, which has a trap door in the closet to hide runaway slaves. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was out of this world delicious and we will definitely love to come back. Thank you Sue and Dave

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Rock Rocks at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Great stay at Blue Rock. The food was great and the location was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We spent two nights at the inn while visiting Lancaster county. The room, inn and grounds were lovely. Robert was a great host--very friendly, helpful and a great cook. Unfortunately our room was close to the highway and the traffic noise never let up all night. Not recommended for light sleepers. Also the first night the A/C went out and it was very uncomfortable. Robert jumped right on it the next morning and had it fixed pronto.

View more reviews for this inn


Lititz House B&B at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

From our arrival until departure John & Heidi made it very special. To be greeted with coffee in the sitting room then an fantastic breakfast just set the tone for wonderful days. Highly recommend Lititz House B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious hosts in a charming, scenic location at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2017

I was made to feel welcome and comfortable during my stay and I have never had such a mar c elous breakfast...anywhere...and I travel too much.

View more reviews for this inn


A Saving Grace at The Emig Mansion (York, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

We contacted one of the owners just one day before we needed a room. My husbands cousin passed away extremely unexpectedly--very young--and in the shock and grief, we kept putting off booking a place to stay the night before the services. They were so kind about the short notice and when they heard the reason for our short stay, they went above and beyond the make sure we had anything we needed. In addition, they continued to make sure we knew they would accommodate us to the absolute best of their abilities. From the moment we walked in the door (drenched from a sudden downpour and in our mucky and comfy travel clothes) they made us feel at home and like family. I have never felt more at peace or comfortable while traveling--especially around people I had just met--and my husband agreed. The accommodations were equally stunning and cozy and breakfast the next morning was beyond any expectations I could have had. The home itself and its history was intriguing and you could feel the owners passion. We truly appreciated their willingness and openness about sharing it with us and the other guests as well. I have honestly never written a full review before for any hotel or restaurant (strange since my husband is a chef) but we knew as we left for the memorial service that morning, filled with love and peace, that there would be no doubt of our returning and that we must tell everyone we know of Emig Mansion and its truly Godsent owners!

View more reviews for this inn


best B&B in Lancaster at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

Robert, you make everyone feel as if this B&B is their home. It is so relaxing and well decorated. As always we look for the puzzle as we love doing puzzles during the winter months. Your breakfasts are phenomenal as always and you attention to everyone's needs in beyond reproach. Kenny and Sandy

View more reviews for this inn


History comes alive in a historical house in a history rich town at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

We stayed at Alden house for our 35th anniversary. The room was comfortable, well appointed, and very clean! Some of the best parts of our stay included the placement of the B&B, the rocking chairs on the porch, and the town itself. Alden House is located on Main St in Lititz, which is an adorable small town with fascinating shops and restaurants up and down the street. There are also small historical museums, and tours of a chocolate factory and a pretzel factory all within walking distance of Alden House. There are several fountains nearby as well, one of them being in a beautiful park. We walked up to an authentic English pub for supper, and then took a stroll around the park before heading back to Main street for some ice cream at an ice cream parlour! We then sat and enjoyed our treat in the rocking chairs on the porch, watching people stroll by. The people in the town were very friendly, and we had several lovely conversations with passers by. All in all, it made for a very lovely anniversary celebration!

View more reviews for this inn


Lancaster getaway at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Had a wonderful stay. The grounds were tranquil and the breakfast was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


We would not stay anywhere else in Lititz! at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We have stayed at the Lititz House every year when we do the Lititz Antuque Show. We would not stay anywhere else in Lititz. We have become friends with Heidi and John. They are the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Tuesday in Ephrata at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on June 25, 2017

Kids at camp and we could only get away for one night and decided to stay close to home and do some outlet shopping. The owners left us a message and the keys to the cottage we rented were at the front desk when we arrived. Very nice accomodations. The place was actually nicer than the pictures depicted. There a brewery on site, but was closed the night we were there. We went up to St Boniface and had a great time, then to Lancaster for dinner. Breakfast was great the next morning. Wished we could have stayed longer to take advantage of the beautiful garden area and the brewery. Great location near the highway and Lancaster.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Find at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2017

I really love this place. The Colonial Room was very spacious and relaxing. It was very clean as was the bathroom. The breakfast this morning was phenomenal, and the grounds are gorgeous. Our hostess was readily available and very accommodating. My two requests are, for the fee we paid, I would have expected tissues in the bedroom, and something better than the horrible one-ply toilet paper. I mean, c'mon, you can certainly do better than that.

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside Inn B&B at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

This was our second time staying at Creekside in less than a year. Cathy and Dennis were great hosts. They provided helpful information about the area. The rooms were charming, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing every time. We will plan to stay at Creekside during any future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Five times and counting at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

My wife and I like to visit the area and Robert's B&B when we can get away for a few days. Robert always comes up with new attractions to check out. This time it was a little known about grain mill a short distance away. Our last review was Sept. 2016. This time we were hosted on June 4 thru 7-- another great time. I'll repeat the same advice.... Go there! You'll be happy you did. Mickey and Sandy Conlee

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Weekend Getaway at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

After Eight is our go-to B&B when we are in Lancaster. We were thankful to find this wonderful B&B several years ago and have spent many weekends enjoying Roberts hospitality. This past weekend we celebrated our wedding anniversary and as always we were not disappointed. The rooms are bright, clean and comfy, the breakfasts delicious and the grounds spectacular. Robert is the perfect host and innkeeper and he is attentive to his guests and always has a funny story to share. It is in a perfect location for experiencing the beauty and charm of Lancaster.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience - Our Fourth Time There! at A Suite Escape Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Home (East Earl, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Without a doubt, the best breakfast you will EVER get at a B&B, hands down. The room is wonderful and the view sitting on the patio furniture is terrific. It's surrounded by farms on two sides, which makes for a very quiet and relaxing experience. Joanne & Stuart are wonderful people, and have a lot of information to give you on the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Another pleasant stay at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

We have stayed at the Blue Rock B&B several times, and every time it's been a relaxing and enjoyable stay. As usual, the breakfast was delicious with fresh local produce. Ed and Stephanie are friendly and warm hosts. We consider them friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

The staff is very friendly. This is a unique lodging experience. Very quiet in the evenings. The food at Kling Restaurant was delicious. This is a self-contained village with everything you need for a quaint getaway. There are interesting shops with something for everyone. There are horse and buggy tours of Amish farmlands. It's beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Amish Country at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

The innkeepers were welcoming and shared lots of interesting details about the area. The breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts were helpful in selecting areas to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Coming Home Again at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

This was my second stay at EJ Bowman House. Scott and Diane welcomed me back, shared with me some upgrades they had made since my last visit and asked me if I still preferred decaf coffee and orange juice with breakfast. I was impressed that they did their homework by making note of my preferences so that I was made to feel like I was family or an old friend coming to stay. As was the case during my first visit, Diane's cooking skills were evident; breakfasts were tasty, filling and beautifully presented. I would recommend EJ Bowman House to both locals looking for a special weekend away from the kids, and visitors coming to Lancaster County.

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend Balm for the Soul at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 06, 2017

Our sons purchased a weekend getaway to the Annville Inn for my husband and I, and it was the perfect gift! We run several businesses and the weekend at Annville was the perfect balm for a tired couple who never stops running. Rosalie couldn't have been more accommodating and knew just when to be attentive and when to give us a bit of space and privacy. We love sitting by the pool playing Scrabble, walking the rose gardens, picnicking in the maze and simply watching tv in the in-house "theatre". We felt no need to leave the property as it had all we needed. I have never staying at a better bed and breakfast and cannot recommend it highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! Will stay again! at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2017

Ed & Stephanie are very acomidating and their place is very homey and nice. We are very picky when it comes to cleanliness and this was definitely up to our standards. The were short on time for breakfast, they were very accommodating making to go plates and the homemade apple banana bread was fantastic! Thanks guys!

View more reviews for this inn


A Blessed Weekend at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2017

This was and amazing place, I would of given 5 stars but wouldn't let me. Beautiful, place with beautiful people who make you feel like you live there. I didn't want to leave. I left feeling blessed, oh and lets not forget the animals they were like therapy for me, especially Miss Sadie the donkey. Thank you Nancy and Richard you guys are amazing. Can't wait to see you both again. Jenny Collier

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay for our family in Lancaster county at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2017

We stayed at the Blue Rock B&B for three nights with our two boys (ages 6 and 9). The hosts were very welcoming and even had legos for our boys. The configuration of rooms was perfect for us with a queen bed in one room and two doubles in another. Everything was very neat and clean. We had plenty of bathroom supplies and towels and even Hershey kisses, which my kids loved! Breakfast each morning was varied and delicious - I have never seen my boys eat so much! Thanks for having us - we would definitely recommend your home to others!

View more reviews for this inn


It was our home at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

We can't thank Nancy and Richard enough for their loving, caring and kind hospitality. It was not just a b&b, it was a home to us during our stay and they were our family. When Nancy said to make ourselves at home, she really meant it. One morning, Nancy and Richard invited us to their music room where they played piano and guitar together. We were so touched by their joy and love through music. They also shared about their farm and family. They treat each animal with love and respect. It was so inspiring that we started to think about our lives after that. They cooked the BEST meal! Most of their ingredients come from their farm, which they are very proud of. It tastes nothing like what we used to eat in the city. It made us wonder if any of the food we have been eating is real. We looked forward to every meal they prepared. Everything is fresh! One evening, they prepared a dinner for us. They kept passing us dish after dish of freshly made food. We were so stuffed and still wanted to have more. We have a 3 year-old daughter who told us that she didn't want to go back to NYC. She has learned so much about the animals and crops. Nancy taught us how to pic the right strawberries, feed the chickens and milk the goats. She also let her ride the donkey! There is a washing machine and dryer for us to use too. Everything we need is in the house. Children's books, toys, sidewalk chalks, TV with Amazon firestick, Hulu...everything! We look forward to return again. We really can't ask for more. We miss them dearly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Memorial Day Stay! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Our stay was a getaway for my girlfriend's birthday, Memorial Day Weekend 2017. The Inn was an incredible choice, the staff was extremely accommodating, the carriage house suite was amazing and the in-house chef served an unbelievable 5 course breakfast. It truly made our occasion an event to remember!!! We love this place and will return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

lovelace manor is a beautiful home , Lark and Michael are wonderful people . it was our first bnb experience and we loved it at lovelace manor. we would recomend it to everyone . our plan is to revisit in the future. the Garcia s

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on May 30, 2017

The suite was spacious, comfortable bed. Rachael is an outstanding innkeeper and her breakfasts are fabulous. On the downside the inn is on a busy highway which you don't see in the photos.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and so friendly at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 26, 2017

This place was super clean! We just loved our hosts! They were so friendly and informative. We really felt at home. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2017

Awesome bed and breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff. We had a wonderful stay

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }