Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Beautiful!! at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

My husband and I have been visiting Living Spring Farm for the past 6 years. We love the country feel. The farmhouse itself is amazing, Deb is the kindest person ever and makes the most incredible breakfasts!! We plan to continue visiting this amazing bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Charming, Great innkeeper at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2018

Great B&B, it’s very charming, the rooms are comfortable and spacious! The breakfast is absolutely delicious! The innkeeper is accommodating, extremely helpful and knowledgeable with that to do around the area, and just amazing to have a great conversation with! The property has a charming porch with a swing and garden! I would definitely recommend it for a relaxing getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time staying here. at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

My wife and I decided to come back to the 1777 Americana Inn because we love staying in the Tranquility Cottage. You are only 25 minutes from Lancaster City and the great shops and brewery’s it has to offer. However, you don’t have to travel all the way to Lancaster City for a great Brewery. Not only is the 1777 a fantastic B&B, it is also a wonderful brewery! Bob and Denise are the perfect hosts and they truly treat you like family! My wife and I will definitely be staying here again. Bill Brower- Hatfield PA.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, PA)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

My husband and I spend a weekend in February with Nancy and Rich, we had an amazing time. Rich showed us the goats, chickens, and Sadie the donkey, they are awesome with the animals and it’s nice to see what life on a farm is like. Nancy is a great cook and uses tons of fresh ingredients and always plenty to eat. We also got to try some food we had never had before. We can’t wait to go back and see the baby goats and take a cheese making class. They also make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, country setting at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2018

Outstanding friendliness offered by John & Heidi - "like family". Excellent breakfast. Located within walking distance of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience!!! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2018

This was our first time staying at a B&B...and we did not know what to expect. To put simply we were blown away. Fantastic owners and the food was amazing as well. They made us feel very comfortable and the room was great too. I would highly recommend this property to first time B&B goers as well as veterans to the experience. Oh and did I mention they have a fantastic wine tasting room as well?!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 17, 2018

The room was very nice and quiet....just what we wanted. Our hostess provided us with a very tasty full breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


"Best Ever" Inn at Lancaster Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2018

This is is by far the best inn we have stayed at, EVER. Susan, the Innkeeper, was a pleasure to talk to. She is a fantastic cook, her breakfasts are to die for. We arrived on a snowy Sunday afternoon to be met with a smiling reception and a tour of the inn. The suite was exquisite and it overlooked the indoor pool and hot tub, which we ventured in every evening. Becasue there was no other guests, we basically had the run of the house. Unfortunate we never met Paul, Susan's hubby. Perhaps next time. We will definately return here, perhaps in September for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2018

Highly recommend to stay here. Super friendly, cozy, welcoming, and excellent food. All home made. We plan on staying again in the future. The price was amazing for the comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Rocky Springs Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

My husband & I were gifted a one-night stay at this B&B and it was everything we could have asked for and more. From the minute we checked in to the time we left, everything exceeded what we wanted in a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


The Hidden Jewel at Lancaster Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2018

This review is a few months late, I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful b&b over the Thanksgiving holiday. The inn keepers are personable and so very warm. I had the distinct pleasure of celebrating my birthday with the most delicious cake that Susan procured for my special occasion. The breakfast is delectable and well thought out, even the fact that I don't eat eggs was taken care of and I had two wonderful and filling meals to begin my day. If you are ever in Ephrata or just looking for an amazing place to get away make sure that you book your stay at this lovely b&b. P.S. The suite is huge, the pictures doesn't adequately show its massive size.

View more reviews for this inn


Mom and Daughters at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 09, 2018

We stayed in the two room suite and had a relaxing and private space to share. Our hosts were wonderful and made us feel like we were welcomed in their home. Breakfast was delicious and our morning coffee showing up outside our rooms was just perfect. Thank you John and Heidi for a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village (Intercourse, PA)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2018

We checked in after 5 pm so they had our key hidden for us. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. I wasn't quite sure how to use the elevator and it kind of freaked me out so we used the stairs. The breakfast was excellent. Very nice!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway location! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2018

We had a lovely relaxing time at the 1777 Americana Inn. The Tranquility Cottage was fabulous! So charming and cozy! We loved being able to walk to the brewery for drinks and a bite to eat. Breakfast at the inn was wonderful. We wanted to escape and relax for a few days - this was exactly the place to do it. Denise and Bob were great hosts and have created the perfect spot for adults to relax and enjoy themselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Great girls weekend place. at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 04, 2018

Rooms are not in the main house. Suite was large. Massage was awesome. Would return

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B !!! at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2018

I have traveled across the states, and have to say, this is my favorite place I have stayed at. The owner, Liz, was so welcoming and hospitable. The cabin is beautifully decorated, and extremely clean. (not something I have found in other establishments) She set up for my partner and I to have "in room" massages. Took care of everything. It was such a treat to be treated like a queen for the day :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, relaxing getaway at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 01, 2018

Had a weekend with two girlfriends. Great accommodations, breakfasts were fabulous, owners extremely friendly, pleasant, and helpful. Made us feel very comfortable and gave us a lot of space in the house to visit one another. Town has great shops, restaurants, and pubs.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2018

My wife and I had a fantastic time and really enjoyed our stay here

View more reviews for this inn


Lazy Getaway Weekend at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 22, 2018

It was our wedding anniversary getaway weekend in lovely Ephrata. We stayed in the little Travelers Nook room at the rear of the inn. The ambience of the inn was quiet. restful, and distraction-free. The amenities were perfect: a cozy, historical home with character and taste. The breakfasts by Denise were wonderful, nourishing, and the flickering fireplace in the breakfast room was a delightful place to dine, talk with some of the other guests. The added feature of the onsite craft brewery made it a complete getaway, with Bob as the host in the background. Wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing 3 course breakfast included! at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

A lovely home, so clean and perfectly decorated! Very comfortable bed, best breakfasts ever (3 courses, including dessert!). Innkeeper Beth very friendly and helpful with great suggestions about places to see and restaurants to dine at in Amish country. We'll definitely return to this bed and breakfast when in the area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

Such a cute home! The property was very well taken care of, and the hospitality was better! Must stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Meyers room at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2018

Meyers room

View more reviews for this inn


Beauty Abounds on the Farm! at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, PA)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2018

Nancy & Richard Frush welcomed the four of us (girls weekend in PA) to their property and were most generous and engaging during our weekend stay. We rented the full apartment (the entire second floor of the old barn) which accommodated us with gorgeous woodwork, privacy, full kitchen, washing machine, dining nook, living room, bunk beds, sofa, and queen bed. The location is very special, in a sleepy town in the vicinity of Hershey, Amish country, Reading, Philly, Gettysburg, NYC, Baltimore, and Washington, DC. Nancy & Richard promote healthy living and eating, and their energy and passion for the land is boundless! We enjoyed our conversations with them and learned so much, including books to read & antiquing information. The goats provide the goat milk for the breakfast cheese and home-made kefir, and the chickens provided our eggs. The veggies come from their gardens and were roasted and served up in the healthy and tasty breakfasts. We loved our time here, and would look forward to returning soon! Thanks for everything, Nancy & Richard!!!! What a relaxing and enjoyable weekend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb room at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2018

This is a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday getaway at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2018

This is a very special place managed by two very special people. You won't be disappointed. It is very cozy and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Chris & Jim for making our holiday stay memorable. The house looked beautiful with all of the special decorations.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Inviting! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Had the pleasure of staying at this B&B recently for one night. The owners's, Alice and Stew, were very welcoming when we arrived and gave us a detailed tour. The room was very quaint, warm and inviting. It was also very spacious and clean. It ad all the amenities needed for a stay. We didn't want to leave the room! It was such a relaxing evening and I would highly recommend the Amethyst Inn! We will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2018

We stayed in the Patriot cottage and it was quaint, cozy and unique. All accommodations were the best. Breakfast was excellent and the hospitality of owners Denise and Bob Harter was top notch. Would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Winter weekend stay at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 11, 2018

We had planned a getaway for our anniversary and really enjoyed our stay. The location is wonderful. Out in the country yet not too far from anything we wanted to do. The suite we had (The Buch Suite) was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The in-room breakfast was fabulous. While we normally don't mind getting up and ready for breakfast this was nice for a change and because of the weather we weren't as eager to get up and go. The only minor drawback was that the walls seemed thin. The guests in the next suite were not particularly loud but we could hear everything they were doing.

View more reviews for this inn


Very quaint place. Wonderful breakfast! at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2018

My only issue is that the sign for the place needs to be more apparent. We pass it every year at night. Please shine a light on it. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


After Eight is the best! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2018

We have been going to After Eight for seven years or more. Robert is always the perfect host. Rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfast is always the best. Spring and fall is my favorite time to enjoy his back porch to relax after a busy day of shopping. New Years Eve is always a hoot at this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }