Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Great place to Stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We have stayed at After Eight Bed & Breakfast many times and loved every moment! Robert is a fantastic host who sees to his guests every request! He keeps the house decorated nicely and always keeps it immaculately cleaned.The rooms are very nicely furnished and comfortable. His breakfasts are superb! He has board games and puzzles available. He will give directions, ideas of things to do and places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfy! at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

The Litiz house is a beautiful home that makes you feel as if you are visiting family, not staying in a hotel. The atmosphere, food and friends are all warm and welcoming. And breakfast with spot on!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


One nights stay at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 04, 2017

We enjoyed our stay and the reception by Lynndell. She was very personable and helpful. We stayed in a standard room as we knew we would not be spending much time at the B&B. The room was a bit disappointing as it looked very "tired" and the mattress was not comfortable. I would recommend you stay in a suite if you book here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

If your looking for a very nice place to stay I would recommend staying here. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful. You are close to shopping but far enough away for the hustle and bustle. The rooms were very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was delicious. I would go back for another visit anytime. Sandy

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Diane and Scott will make you feel at home as soon as you check in. Its all a plus from that point on. You won't be sorry for choosing this complex.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Country Style Get away at The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 27, 2017

We stayed in a family suite comprising two rooms and a bathroom. We arrived too late for someone to greet us, but our keys and detailed instructions on how to get to our accommodations were left for us. Kurtz House was impeccable and seemed to have been newly renovated. The rooms were spacious and charming; quilts on the beds and country furniture. There were many towels, lots of toiletries, and complimentary tea and coffee as well as chocolates, jam and crackers. These are the details that make the stay always more pleasant. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. All in all, a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. We will certainly return to Kitchen Kettle Village.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

The knowledge of the innkeepers about the area and life styles of the local Amish was invaluable. Their kindness goes above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


Furnace Hills Review at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2017

Great looking place. Real quiet and cozy. Host was very accommodating and really friendly. The breakfast was superb, especially the cinnamon rolls. The room was clean and felt very natural. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


quiet and peaceful at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on February 23, 2017

This is our second time staying in the Blue Room at Osceola and it did not disappoint. The bed was more comfortable than I remember and the fire place was perfect for the cool February nights. Breakfasts were simple but fresh ingredients made it a satisfying start to our days. Ron was able to provide us with local information and options for sight seeing. Movie and game selection in the common room kept us entertained after dinner. Can't wait for our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Reccomend! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Great location to all Lancaster attractions. Clean, friendly and beautiful B&B. Robert is a great host with lots of stories, knowledge of the area its history and a wonderful cook! Can't wait to go back for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We decided to take a quick 3 day excursion to Lancaster PA. While reviewing the many options for lodging we came across the Limestone Inn B&B. The location looked great and the simple, yet informative website helped us decide that this was the place for us. We actually reserved two nights, but the day before our trip my husband and I decided we wanted to leave a day early. I called and the Inn keeper was more than accommodating. We arrived later in the evening and we were met by Denise, the Inn keeper. She showed us around, pointed us in the direction on fresh, homemade baked goods and took us to our room.Each morning we woke to the beautiful sounds of a horse and buggy on the street below and the delicious smells wafting from the kitchen. Breakfasts were always two course...fresh baked goods, quiches, french toast, local eggs, local bacon and sausage. True care and love went into each dish. And each breakfast left us full well into the afternoon. Denise had many great suggestions as to local places to visit. And places not to miss. The entire trip was just perfect. We can not wait to go back. We honestly felt like we have gained a new friendship with Denis, the Inn Keeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2017

Our stay with Rosalie and her husband was wonderful. The Inn is in a country setting but close to many attractions. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts we had were yummy and Rosalie and her husband were as warm and inviting as their home.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Booked the tranquility cottage for my girlfriend and I to celebrate our anniversary. Very nice! Everything was clean and had a great time! I highly recommend it! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend this friendly place! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We were in town to attend Sight and Sound theater nearby. It was perfect location. Everything was great, could not have been better. Very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Inviting! at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

I have stayed at several B&B's over the years and this one is by far the best! Scott and Diane are so warm and welcoming, It's like come home to family. They go out of their way to make sure you have everything you could want and where to find it! We stayed in the Bowman Suite and the fireplace was so cozy. The whirlpool tub was great too. No need to bring bath salts, they are provided! Scott had some great suggestions for dining and entertainment options and breakfast was awesome! I love the fact that Scott and Diane take the time to get to know their guests and are willing to cater to individual needs. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Our second trip here and no different from the first. You are certainly welcomed and feel at home as you are greeted by Scott and Diane. The inn is really warm and cozy and the breakfasts are to die for. You can't go wrong booking this one whenever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


20th Wedding Anniversary Getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

My wife desired a 20th year wedding anniversary getaway for the weekend and we found this quaint and beautiful bed & breakfast place. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Went to Johnny's Steakhouse for dinner ( My wife wanted steak ). Bob & Denise were awesome hosts and they provided a very stupendous hot breakfast on our day of check out. Made my wife happy so, husband is happy!!! Thank You Bob & Denise!

View more reviews for this inn


January 2017 at West Ridge Guest House (Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 29, 2017

The West Ridge Guest House was a wonderful weekend get away for a volleyball tournament for my daughter. It felt much different than the usual hotel experience, and we loved it. Quiet, charming, and very homey. It felt like we were staying in a relatives special guest house-separate from the main house but every bit like home.

View more reviews for this inn


1777 Americana Inn at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

A very nice place to stay. I booked the tranquility suite for my girlfriend and I celebrating our anniversary. We really enjoyed it! It had a nice country feel that felt like home! The room was very clean and Bob and Denise were both great! I would highly recommend staying here. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and great location to the rails to trails path at BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2017

What a beautiful relaxing place. Pam, Dallas and Quincy are wonderful Inn Keepers. Marietta is a fantastic town with several great places to eat and many weekend nights you can find live music. You are close to many other local interests in Lancaster and York. If your interested in riding, walking or running the rails to trails, Hiestand House is just put the street from the trail. Pam and Dallas even have bikes for rent. Don't miss an opportunity to stay here you will love it!.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

This place is the best ever. We have stayed at a lot of B&Bs but the rooms looked just like the pictures the service was excellent. The ladies went out of their way to make you feel right at home. The food was wonderful. I would highly recommend you to book your next stay right here.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

This is probably THE best B&B I have ever stayed at. The owner and his wife run the place, and they are so wonderful and welcoming! The brewery on site is amazing, and usually it's the owner's children working the bar. It truly feels like a family affair, and they make you feel like part of the family. The rooms are AMAZINGLY decorated and so adorable. You will never regret a stop here! Not to mention the surrounding towns are so quaint and fun to visit. A true gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Holiday stay at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Robert is a fantastic chef who is also a standup comic. A great B & B close to everything in the Lancaster area. Robert is a gracious host that is why we come back. We treated our daughter to a stay in the cottage and she absolutely loved it and we stayed in the lovely porch room. Whenever we go to the American Theater this is where we stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Love loved it here super super cute in the cottage at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Loved staying here the owners were so nice and I actually enjoyed the farm in the back the cottage was so cute clean and cozy! Im def coming back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We had a really nice stay. Beth is a wonderful innkeeper, the breakfast was second to none, and the house was spotless. We stay there when we go to a sight and sound show as it is real close. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Doug & Jessica

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home at Walnut Lawn Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We were there for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The home is located in a great area and Beth was extremely gracious and informative. Our breakfasts were delicious each morning. We will definitely be going back !

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Experience at E.J. Bowman House, A Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

We were truly blessed to stay at the E.J. Bowman House for our first Bed & Breakfast experience. Scott and Diane provided wonderful hospitality, individual care, a delicious breakfast, a beautifully decorated home for the holidays, and all the extra amenities of being in your own home. They both go above and beyond in their attention to detail and we thoroughly enjoyed our night away in Lancaster County.

View more reviews for this inn


A New Year's get away at Lancaster Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

A New Year's get away. This was a fantastic bed-and-breakfast Susie and Paul were great host. The breakfast was delicious , rooms were beautiful . Great location .The indoor pool and hot tub was out of this world .¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay in Lititz at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at the Alden House B and B on New Years Eve. We were going to a New Years Eve function at the General Sutter Inn just down the street and we wanted somewhere close to stay. The location is perfect, right along one of the main streets with tons of shops and restaurants. I'm so glad we chose the Alden House. Lynndell, one of the owners, was very accommodating.She was there to greet us when we arrived and she was sensitive to my gluten allergy. Breakfast was absolutely amazing and there was a wonderful selection of teas at any time of the day. We stayed in the Lilac and Lace room which was very nice, clean, and cozy, yet spacious. Overall I would definitely recommend this B and B to anyone and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time around at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Lovely place. Lots of street noise during the night which we didn't notice the 1st time we visited...but otherwise a great getaway. The food and hosts are top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}