Recent Reviews in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

excellent b&b, one of the best! at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

everything was first class, historic house, perhaps George Washington stayed there since the builder was his friend, bob h, ocean pines, md

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Recently spent 3 nights in the private corner room at the inn. Robert was an excellent host and pride of ownership was visible both in the inn as well as the meticulous grounds. Robert gave us wonderful suggestions for sightseeing and dining. I enjoyed rekindling my love of jigsaw puzzles. The breakfasts were scrumptious and so filling that we only snacked until dinner. We enjoyed our trip to Amish Country and hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time & still great at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

There is a reason this is the #1 rated B&B in Lititz. John & Heidi are wonderful hosts & her breakfasts are delicious. Room is nice size & comfortable bed. Only thing I would change is to have a larger flat screen TV

View more reviews for this inn


If you're in Litz this is the bed and breakfast to make your home away from home at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We went to Lititz for a wedding taking place at the General Sutter Inn. That inn was booked so we searched for another bed and breakfast close by and found the Litz Inn. On the way home we reflected on how happy we were that the General Sutter Inn had been booked because of the amazing space we had at the Lititz House. We had two lovely rooms with a nice hall way in-between and our own bathroom. There was a sitting room outside of our wing and our children were welcome to play in the play room where they had darts, a pool table and trains. The owners were available for anything we needed or wanted. They are a gracious couple.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend in Lititz at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Location in the middle of the historic district of Lititz was perfect for walking to all the shops, restaurants and beautiful Lititz Springs Park for a leisurely weekend. Had the weather been nicer we would have enjoyed the beautiful garden patio. Breakfasts were delicious and John & Lynndell were welcoming and attentive hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


The real feel of the Amish country at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

What a truly delightful stay we had at Country View PA Bed and Breakfast! Eli and Barbara were so very warm and welcoming that we almost felt like family. Their hospitality is truly genuine. The house itself is historical, and it's wonderful to see what they have done, not only with the house, but also with the grounds and other buildings. There are animals to visit behind the house, an Amish dry goods store within walking distance, and a Mennonite gift and thrift store, an Amish grocery, and an Amish hardware store, each just a short drive away. Breakfasts were ample, and conversations with other guests both around the breakfast table and on the front porch were warm and friendly. The location of Country View affords the "real feel" of life with the Pennsylvania Amish and makes touring the area easily accessible. Many thanks to Barbara and Eli

View more reviews for this inn


1st rate place at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Very clean and neat ,very good breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations! at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

There are not enough positive words to describe Twin Pine!! Norm is a wonderful host! He is such a friendly, kind man and wanted to be sure we were enjoying our stay. Our room was clean, fresh and absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and had a nice variety of options. We were totally relaxed and felt at home at the B & B. When we travel to that area, we will be booking our stay at Twin Pines!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The innkeeper was a sweetheart and we enjoyed her warm hospitality. Beautiful stay and love the area

View more reviews for this inn


what a place at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

this is the best place we have ever stayed at by far.the people who work here are the most friendly and accommodating ever. I have been here twice now in 2 different rooms and they are just the best.

View more reviews for this inn


RELAXING AND INFORMATIVE at Creekside Inn (Paradise, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 31, 2017

My husband and I were impressed with the facilities as the home is historic and filled with interesting items from the past. The hosts were extremely helpful with local information and made all the guests feel like part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


nWomderful Weekend at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Many thanks for making y Birthday Weekend surprise so very special. the room was lovely, the cake was delicious! The hospitality was wonderful! This was a weekend I will remember forever!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Would have liked to have stayed longer visiting with the other guests. This bnb creates such a pleasant atmosphere. Would definitely return. Managed by a wonderful family and a dog named Buttercup:)

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Character and Hospitality at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Beautifully maintained and welcoming with an attention to detail for this 230 plus year old building! What a wonderful and historic place to spend a few nights. The house was clean and uncluttered with lots of unique and interesting features. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was clean, bright and equipped with some nice thirsty towels! The property outside is equipped with a number of "private" little areas to sit and relax. The location on the "main" street lends itself to street traffic, but it did not cause us to lose any sleep, and affords easy access to a number of local attractions including Sight and Sound Theater. Denise is a wonderful and gracious host, full of great stories and information! The breakfasts were excellent and really set the tone for the day.

View more reviews for this inn


REFRESHING GETAWAY at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Enjoyed a very relaxing 3 day stay. The hospitality provided by Robert was superb. The location was central to a host of local Lancaster area attractions. Breakfast was great as was the very comfortable room. Definitely would make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful experience at The Lititz House at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Heidi and John are the perfect hosts. We have been going to the Lititz House for 8 years. It is the perfect place to stay in Lititz Always a great experience. Heidi and John go out of their way to make your stay a great one.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd stay at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

We have stayed here 2 times and had great experiences both times. We have stayed at several B&Bs over the years and this has become our favorite. Great inn keepers and the house is beautiful. You will not be disappointed. Frank

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Stayed two nights, spent the middle day at the Inn. Great restaurant suggestions, wonderful breakfasts, a delightful country getaway that isn't far from lots of options. We plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place and people at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Jim and Chris not only furnish a great room with a view, but offer excellent guidance to the region. The memories of hearing the horse & buggys pass outside the room on Sunday night, great breakfasts, and wonderful friendships will definitely bring us back

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

As our first stay ever at a bed and breakfast, we had no idea what to expect. Well, we were absolutely blown away! Liz and her family are very hospitable and their home is charming. The home cooked breakfast was tasty and delicious, and she served a variety of things each morning. We only stayed for 2 nights, but are already talking about going back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Limestone Inn at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Strasburg. The home was beautiful and the breakfast superb. Denise was a welcoming host.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful welcoming and refreshing. at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We had a lovely 3 day weekend stay in the beginning of August 2017. It could not have been more comfortable or more welcoming. The other people we met were delightful, all interesting, friendly and helpful without being pushy. The hosts were just a delight and the breakfast cannot be described adequately...Chris's culinary skills are remarkable. Everything was great. We will go back. Thats a promise.

View more reviews for this inn


Alden House B&B at Alden House (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Great place to chill. Loved sitting on the porch reading and relaxing. Breakfasts were the best and included deserts! Owners were friendly and informative. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


My stay august 18 at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Owners are very friendly and accomodating. We were moving my son into an apartment and they invited him to breakfast even though he wasn't staying at the Inn. Very nice of them!

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure and a delight at Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast (Narvon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We enjoyed our visit to the Churchtown Inn. We noted that several of the guests were repeat visitors to the Inn, and enjoyed interacting with them at breakfast. The owners, Chris and Jim, were warm and welcoming, and offered helpful advice when we asked for directions or suggestions about sight-seeing. Our rooms were clean, and very comfortable--the mattress in our room was also top-notch, something that I don't always find while vacationing. Each breakfast was so good it made me sad to come home to my regular routine. We had to leave very early to catch a flight, and Chris kindly offered to make us a "to go" bag of raspberry muffins, oranges, rugelach, and fruit and nut bars. We were able to see a great deal of the Amish and their way of life, due to the relationships that Chris and Jim have in their community. I enjoyed sitting outside and watching the buggies clip by in front of the Inn. It was a wonderful Inn and a wonderful experience. I want to return again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


After 8 B&B at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Everything at the B&B was great. We were greeted with a friendly smile. Breakfast was excellent and the room was perfect!!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT STAY! THANKS! at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

PLEASANT ACCOMMODATIONS! EXCELLENT BREAKFASTS TO ORDER. THANK YOU!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at BF Hiestand House B&B (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Highly recommended, especially the breakfast with other guests,

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast (Annville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

The Annville Inn far exceeded my expectations. We were so pleasantly surprised with everything. From how nice the rooms are, to the beautiful home which includes a movie theatre room to the spectacular property, great views and not to forget how wonderful and hospitable Rosalie and Craig were. Rosalie cooks a dilisous gourmet breakfast that is unforgettable. We will definitely be back for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amish Community Visit & the Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

My mom and I stayed at Juana & John's B & B for 3 nights, and it was a really nice experience. Although we didn't get to meet John, his breakfasts were outstanding, and there were enough different menu selections that we were able to enjoy something different each morning. Juana was extremely friendly and accommodating, to the point of allowing us to change rooms due to my mother having an issue with the steps because of a recent hip replacement.The home is beautiful, as is the surrounding scenery. We hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }