Recent Reviews in Lake Placid, New York

A Favorite Adirondack Destination! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Trails End Inn is our family's favorite destination. The rooms are lovely. This time we stayed in a suite which was helpful w/ all our camping gear. We also love the rooms with sleeping porches. The breakfasts are delicious and especially enjoyed after a hiking trip. Afternoon cookies are a special treat. The owners Susan & Dave are both thoughtful and also very accommodating. Cannot wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A few days hiking based at Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 29, 2017

One of my regular spots to stay at while hiking. Spacious comfortable rooms, solid breakfasts, and trail lunches available. Thoughtful touches for hikers, such as the availability of the mud-room with shower for your use late on the day of your departure. A convenient, dependable, low-key place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great ADK Place to Relax at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay in the Bear Room. The Cochrans were most welcoming and the B&B was very clean and nicely decorated. Each breakfast was delicious. We grew up in the Adirondacks and can tell you firsthand Kiwassa Lake is especially beautiful and quiet. The B&B was the ideal place for us to swim and kayak (kayaks and preservers available on site). Without hesitation we would love to return to this great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely room at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 27, 2017

The room was very comfortable and the shower pressure excellent. Towels were a bit worn, and thee was no cup for the bathroom. Breakfast was very good and the service people great; the accommodated a special request with no problem. All in all, good value for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic setting in the High Peaks at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2017

We had a very nice stay at Trails End. Keene Valley was a great location to set off on two day hikes into the mountains this past week. But my one of my favorite moments was sitting on the huge front porch during our rest day, relaxing with a newspaper.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to stay near Saranac Lake at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2017

This was a great place to plan our adventures and recover after them. Idillic setting and nicely appointed room. Breakfast was a special treat. Lake was peaceful and inviting. Canoe and kayaks were available but for an added fee. This should have been included in the room charge. I would stay here again for sure. Phil, Washington State

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at the Trail's End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for two nights this August. The Inn was beautiful and tranquil. The room was bright and comfortable, and the staff was the excellent. The breakfast was hot and delicious, and we were very impressed with the relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. We hiked directly from the inn, found excellent nearby restaurants, and spent evenings on the expansive porch. It's also an easy drive to Lake Placid for sightseeing and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay in the Adirondacks! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Our family has stayed at Trails End a half dozen times...in the winter for skiing, in the summer for hiking and paddling, and just when we need to get away. It's the perfect place for anyone planning to experience the Adirondacks. Susan and Dave are great and the breakfasts never disappoint!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond surprised at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Who knew a place this unique existed in the High Peaks region!

View more reviews for this inn


Second visit! Can't wait until third! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

I absolutely love staying at the Trail's End Inn. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the property is lovely. Breakfast is delicious and the menu shows care and attention to different tastes. If you are headed to the Adirondacks, definitely stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry Cottage at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.2 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Positives: clean, spacious, well-equipped, two bathrooms, great location on the Au Sable River, excellent location in the high peaks of the Adirondacks Negatives: 1970's furniture and appliances, very narrow spiral staircase, limited parking when both cottages are occupied. Overall; we had a positive experience and recommend the Blueberry Cottage

View more reviews for this inn


Trails End Inn- Great Place at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

What A great place to enjoy a weekend. Easily can walk into town and close to nice hikes. Very accommodating. Breakfast out of this world. Looking forward to going backl

View more reviews for this inn


Beautify lodge near trailheads at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Very accommodating and helpful. Always a pleasure to stay with them.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view and comfortable room at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2017

We stayed in the Bear room, which was very large and comfortable. The lake was beautiful and my son had a blast trying to catch a fish off the dock. Very nice owners and clean room

View more reviews for this inn


Always glad to be back at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2017

I stay here often and am always pleased with the great value, fantastic location for hiking in the area and comfy quarters.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Loved staying at the Trail's End Inn last weekend! Beautiful, quietand the breakfast was to die for! Susan & Dave are wonderful Innkeepers and we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent weekend at Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We spent two nights at the Trails End Inn. Our room was spacious and clean and exactly as described on the website. The breakfast was delicious and even the sausage was home made. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Year after year at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

I come back every year, and I look forward to feeling at home next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Another lovely anniversary weekend! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2017

We had a great time at Cascade Cottage in May...such a beautiful setting and the cottage is lovely and well-equipped. We'll see you again!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect B&B for rest & relaxation... and hiking too! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

I brought my group of 13 church members for some rest and relaxation in Keene Valley/Lake Placid following a long week of mission work in upstate NY and they loved it! From the rooms (especially the ones with the sleeping porches) to the breakfast and the amazing view of the stars at night, Trail's End was perfect! I've stayed there in the past for Ironman Lake Placid as well and it's a great place to relax before race day and stay away from all the craziness in downtown where most racers stay. If you're looking for a low-key yet amazing location to stay for your trip, stay at Trail's End Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place to stay and would stay again at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.4 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Overall very good. Would stay again. Improvements would be a better mattress in the Jay room and better air flow with windows and bathroom handles that go the right way. Different color on walls. The good stuff: Beautiful location, lovely inn, cookies in the afternoon and evening and scones in the morning. Very Homey and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Fun Times at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

My husband and I took a trip to the Adirondacks to escape the heat and humidity of a Kentucky summer. We stayed three nights at Kiwassa Lake Bed and Breakast and totally unplugged and unwound. Our hosts were friendly and informative and made us feel right at home. Our room had a terrific view of the lake and we enjoyed hearing the loons at night. Lovely sunsets could be enjoyed on the dock. Great canoeing and paddling right out the front door. A common kitchenette with refrigerator was very handy for our lunches and wine. And we had nice relaxing 10 minute drive into town to try some interesting and enjoyable restaurants. We only wish we lived closer!

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVE Trails End Inn! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Its the little things that make the difference - freshly baked homemade cookies served at 4pm, a mud room with shower/bathroom/kitchenette that can be used even after you have checked out, clean & comfortable rooms, breakfasts for people with special food needs, access to all sorts of books and maps for hiking...I could go on and on! This place is fantastic! We will stay here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect escape! at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Wonderful time in a beautiful place! Clean and comfortable room. Wonderful hosts with great ideas of things to do, places to see and where to go for dinner. So much fun in a peaceful place. You gotta go!

View more reviews for this inn


Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

We went to Keene Valley to run the local trails. The Trails End Inn was quiet, clean and well equipped for our needs. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Always lovely! at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

We've stayed in the Pike Room twice; very quiet with a lovely view and rustic Adirondack touches. Marjorie made sure we had a satisfying breakfast each morning, and our rooms were immaculately clean. She had excellent suggestions for things to do in the area based on our interests. We enjoyed it so much that we're coming back for a third visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Adirondack Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2017

This is a charming Adirondack Inn with large, attractively furnished rooms and cozy common spaces. Breakfast is delicious. Staff were attentive, and were very helpful to elderly relatives in our party. Definitely recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn, would stay again. at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2017

The inn and grounds made me feel like I was on a getaway for sure. Grounds were lovely. Innkeepers Sue and Dave were very nice as was their staff. Always cookies in the evening and scones in the morning - ' extra's on a plate '. Boot warmers, k-cups, beverages, fridge etc as extras and readily available. I do have a few items that would make the experience better. We stayed in the Jay room. A new mattress would be great. The mattress was not horrible, but well used and a bit 'springy'. The faucet handles in the bathroom turn the wrong way and the hot one comes out in a big surge unless you're careful. The windows are old and need to be propped up with a stick for air and the stick is not long enough to actually expose the whole screen area for maximum air flow. The color in the room is yucky. As I said earlier I would definitely stay again. Overall a thumbs up and a positive experience. A lovely, warm and inviting place.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2017

My wife and I had been coming for many years. We have never been disappointed with the service attention to detail and old fashion hospitality. It is also situated on a beautiful property with immediate access to hiking trails. i love the options from a room with sleeping porch to full on apartment when we bring more family.Simply Lovely...

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Second stay for us and once again we enjoyed it very much. Beautiful views of Lake Kiwassa. We recommend this place for a relaxing and wonderful experience. The breakfasts are something special, you will need to try for yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }