Recent Reviews in Lake Placid, New York

Great Place at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Perfect place, clean, next to the skiing area, cozy, great Breakfast, pet friendly, nice Host.The perfect little cozy place for a family get away, perfect pricing :) We Loved it !!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We have stayed here twice, and continue to be impressed with the casual hospitality of Trail's End. Quality in a very homey and low key setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home In Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 13, 2017

This is a wonderful, low-key, well-established inn in a perfect location at the edge of the woods, a 5-15 minute walk from everything -- including many trail heads as well as the few stores and eating establishments -- in Keene Valley. Friendly, but guests treat the place as their own and come and go accordingly. Simple but very comfortable. Very quiet even when full, so it really has the feel of one's own vacaton home.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Have stayed here twice, and both times totally impressed with the quality, warmth, hospitality of the experience. Informal, yet efficient. Beautiful setting, lovely dining room, and comfortable public spaces. Breakfast is great!

View more reviews for this inn


Adirondack Bliss at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

An overnight stay at Trail's End is like a warm,loving and comfortable hug from the gorgeous Adirondack Mountains that surround it!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great visit at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.0 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Been staying here for years. Great location for hiking in the High Peaks. Generally very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


A magical stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2016

A beautiful rustic nest at the foot of the Adirondack High Peaks. Service is more than awesome! Breakfast is delicious! You will totally enjoy the feeling of living in an old building located in the middle of a quiet nature. Will return for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Views at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

From start to finish our stay was wonderful. The views were amazing and the breakfasts were delicious. The Cochrans were great hosts and we hope to come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2016

The location was perfect, away from the road, quiet and near the high peaks. Our suite was perfect, spacious, clean, comfortable and it had a great view of the fields and mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay in the heart of the high peaks. at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Keene Valley was the perfect locale for a quiet stay at Trail's End Inn, in the Adirondacks. Everything about the Inn was lovely. Breakfast was nicely presented; perhaps offer an option of fruit and yogurt OR the pancake (carb) breakfast for those who want a lighter start for the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Adirondacks Holiday! at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Staying at Kiwassa lake B7B was a gorgeous experience ... our room was awesome as were the views. Marjorie's service was competent and very gracious. Great breakfast! We give this B&B our highest recommendation! Bob and Barbara Brislin, San Diego, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Trail's End Inn was delightful. Very charming atmosphere. Home-made cookies set out every afternoon to accompany tea coffee or hot chocolate. Very accommodating owners - they provided excellent advice on where to hike and adapted their breakfast menu to fit my husband's diet. Wish we were still there.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to get away from it all at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Heartily recommend this Band B for those wanting a place that is tranquil, with a spectacular natural setting. The accommodations are wonderfully rustic, yet up to date. Marjorie makes you feel right at home and she prepares a very nice breakfast. You are staying steps from a lake with a Golden Pond feel with boats you can use to explore the lake. Definitely someplace to come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Best hidden spot in the High Peaks! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

It had been too long since our last visit to the Trails End Inn. As always, we were comfortable, well fed and relaxed. Even our family dog was welcomed appropriately with cookies of his own upon arrival! We will be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant escape at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2016

A very excellent place to calm and unwind. Staff are available when needed and attentive but never invasive. Good at accomodating requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful spot in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Lovely spot in the Adirondacks - easily accessible to many trails, staff very helpful in choosing suitable hikes. Breakfast outstanding. Comfortable accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We recently spent a wonderful 2 nights at Trails End right after Labor Day. The sleeping porch was fantastic, everyone should experience that at least once. The breakfast was over the top excellent, everyone was very helpful, and the whole operation seemed well thought-through. This is wonderful rambling old inn that has been modernized without losing its charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect staging area for hiking at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We stayed at the Blueberry cottage. It was clean and ready for us when we arrived. They set up a few air mattresses to accommodate our entire party. We hiked Mt. Marcy and it was great to have hiked 8+ hours and be able to take a hot shower afterwards. I highly recommend this location for a clean and safe place to stay if your heading to the Adirondacks for some hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great visit to Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Looking for a quiet weekend getaway in the High Peaks, my wife and I enjoyed another visit to the Trails End Inn. Nice being away from "busy" Lake Placid. Breakfast was great as usual. Stayed in Gothics room. Modern and clean. Keep the cookies coming!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like our second home at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My wife and I have been making visits to our 'sanctuary' for many years, and in all seasons. Susan and Dave are consummate hosts, and have gone to great lengths to create an atmosphere of peace and serenity. Plus, breakfasts are beyond comparison. The Sturdevants

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice place to stay in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We have been staying at Trails End for years and had another great visit last week. We spent some of our time hiking and some just reading on the front porch or in the sitting room. It's a very cozy setting - with a filling breakfast, and cookies in the afternoon. Add to that the beautiful surroundings, and it's a vacation that we are looking forward to again next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We loved the out-of-the-way location of Trails End Inn. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was delicious every day. Totally enjoyed our stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms near many spectacular trails at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Rooms are beautiful, many with spacious sleeping porches. Two restaurants within walking distance. Owners are very accommodating. For example they allow guests to take a shower after their hike even if they have checked out.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss this vacation spot at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

A great lake view from the Eagle Room. quiet lake at your front door. A chance to canoe or kayak and "ride" the lock system 30 minutes from the dock (a once in a lifetime experience). Great flat and uphill hiking opportunities. Saranac lake and Lake Placid offer lots of dining options, but for us the best choice was take out enjoyed on the dock along with the sunset.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in the mountains at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 14, 2016

This unique place was the perfect place to spend a weekend in the mountains, we will make it our preferred destination in the area for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Find at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Stayed here in mid-July 2016 with friends. Only wish we could have spent more time - this is a fine inn with every amenity you could want after a nice hike in the High Peaks back country. The proprietors have done a really nice job creating a relaxed setting. The breakfast offerings are outstanding - don't leave without trying the scones!

View more reviews for this inn


Right on the Lake at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Beautiful location, great view from rooms, super breakfasts, friendly family.

View more reviews for this inn


Trails End Cottage at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Incredible breakfast. Relaxing and rejuvenating setting. Wonderful front porch. Staff were friendly and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Quiet! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Trails End Inn is a perfect getaway in the summer time with many great hiking trails close by. We look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay as a family with a dog who wanted to go hiking. We stayed in a two-room suite which was perfect for our family. It was spacious and nice. The breakfast was delicious and hearty. The location is very convenient for great hiking! We hope to return to the Trails End Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}