Recent Reviews in Lake Placid, New York

A wonderful stay! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Trails End was even better than the pictures online! We loved our room, the location, the food, and our hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing b&b at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The b&b was clean and quiet. We had a lovely breakfast. I have a gluten/dairy intolerance and it was not a problem to have a breakfast that fit my dietary needs. I highly recommend staying here and we will consider staying here again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Thanks for your hospitality Susan!

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Setting at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

We spent a lovely winter weekend at the B&B. We went there for the winter hiking which was amazing! Visit Mt Jo if you are lucky enough to have a winter visit! The location of the B&B is amazing and the rooms have a warm lake house charm. Very fitting for the area. Lake Saranac is within minutes of driving distance. Marjorie and Cliff are great hosts! I would be thrilled to get a chance to go back in the summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Trail's End Inn - A Great Place to Stay in the High Peaks at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

We've been going to Trail's End for the past 12 years. It is a very comfortable place to stay, and with a great breakfast there's plenty of fuel for a hike. And, the innkeepers, David and Susan, are the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

2.8 reviewed on March 13, 2017

I appreciate the effort that goes into the breakfast dishes, but they are too fattening for me. I would prefer simpler, standard breakfast fare, such as eggs and ham, eggs and home fries, pancakes and ham or bacon, that kind of thing. I also wish they had yogurt and a lot more fruit at breakfast. I want a healthy breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Escape at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2017

This was our first stay at the Inn for a long weekend Snowshoeing and hiking with several family members. Our experience was exceptional. The rooms were quaint, clean and comfortable. The shared living areas were cozy and arranged in a pleasing manner. The breakfasts were delicious and had ample amounts of food choices -juices, muffins, cereals, fresh fruit and a main entrée. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating. Although we did chat with the owners before we left, for the most part, the atmosphere is very private. If you like the outdoors, Trails End is conveniently located near trails/activities. We will definitely return to the Inn for our next winter excursion!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 23, 2017

This warm and welcoming Inn has become our favorite place to stay. We stayed here over the summer and enjoyed a cool, comfortable few evenings. We just stayed again for winter sports and loved the warm, cozy evenings. The Inn keepers create a homey atmosphere, the ambiance is lovely, the furniture is comfortable, the food delicious and the bedrooms charming. We will be back for another stay on our next vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend mountatin getaway at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 17, 2017

Lovely place to stay to enjoy the High Peaks. Hearty breakfast and they catered to my gluten free diet. Lots of firewood for a cozy fire

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We always stay at this place when we go to the Adirondacks. Charming Inn, big breakfast and the location is close to many many trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Perfect place, clean, next to the skiing area, cozy, great Breakfast, pet friendly, nice Host.The perfect little cozy place for a family get away, perfect pricing :) We Loved it !!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We have stayed here twice, and continue to be impressed with the casual hospitality of Trail's End. Quality in a very homey and low key setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home In Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 13, 2017

This is a wonderful, low-key, well-established inn in a perfect location at the edge of the woods, a 5-15 minute walk from everything -- including many trail heads as well as the few stores and eating establishments -- in Keene Valley. Friendly, but guests treat the place as their own and come and go accordingly. Simple but very comfortable. Very quiet even when full, so it really has the feel of one's own vacaton home.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Have stayed here twice, and both times totally impressed with the quality, warmth, hospitality of the experience. Informal, yet efficient. Beautiful setting, lovely dining room, and comfortable public spaces. Breakfast is great!

View more reviews for this inn


Adirondack Bliss at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

An overnight stay at Trail's End is like a warm,loving and comfortable hug from the gorgeous Adirondack Mountains that surround it!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great visit at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.0 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Been staying here for years. Great location for hiking in the High Peaks. Generally very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


A magical stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2016

A beautiful rustic nest at the foot of the Adirondack High Peaks. Service is more than awesome! Breakfast is delicious! You will totally enjoy the feeling of living in an old building located in the middle of a quiet nature. Will return for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Views at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

From start to finish our stay was wonderful. The views were amazing and the breakfasts were delicious. The Cochrans were great hosts and we hope to come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2016

The location was perfect, away from the road, quiet and near the high peaks. Our suite was perfect, spacious, clean, comfortable and it had a great view of the fields and mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay in the heart of the high peaks. at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Keene Valley was the perfect locale for a quiet stay at Trail's End Inn, in the Adirondacks. Everything about the Inn was lovely. Breakfast was nicely presented; perhaps offer an option of fruit and yogurt OR the pancake (carb) breakfast for those who want a lighter start for the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Adirondacks Holiday! at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Staying at Kiwassa lake B7B was a gorgeous experience ... our room was awesome as were the views. Marjorie's service was competent and very gracious. Great breakfast! We give this B&B our highest recommendation! Bob and Barbara Brislin, San Diego, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Trail's End Inn was delightful. Very charming atmosphere. Home-made cookies set out every afternoon to accompany tea coffee or hot chocolate. Very accommodating owners - they provided excellent advice on where to hike and adapted their breakfast menu to fit my husband's diet. Wish we were still there.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to get away from it all at Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Heartily recommend this Band B for those wanting a place that is tranquil, with a spectacular natural setting. The accommodations are wonderfully rustic, yet up to date. Marjorie makes you feel right at home and she prepares a very nice breakfast. You are staying steps from a lake with a Golden Pond feel with boats you can use to explore the lake. Definitely someplace to come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Best hidden spot in the High Peaks! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

It had been too long since our last visit to the Trails End Inn. As always, we were comfortable, well fed and relaxed. Even our family dog was welcomed appropriately with cookies of his own upon arrival! We will be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant escape at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2016

A very excellent place to calm and unwind. Staff are available when needed and attentive but never invasive. Good at accomodating requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful spot in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Lovely spot in the Adirondacks - easily accessible to many trails, staff very helpful in choosing suitable hikes. Breakfast outstanding. Comfortable accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We recently spent a wonderful 2 nights at Trails End right after Labor Day. The sleeping porch was fantastic, everyone should experience that at least once. The breakfast was over the top excellent, everyone was very helpful, and the whole operation seemed well thought-through. This is wonderful rambling old inn that has been modernized without losing its charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect staging area for hiking at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We stayed at the Blueberry cottage. It was clean and ready for us when we arrived. They set up a few air mattresses to accommodate our entire party. We hiked Mt. Marcy and it was great to have hiked 8+ hours and be able to take a hot shower afterwards. I highly recommend this location for a clean and safe place to stay if your heading to the Adirondacks for some hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great visit to Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Looking for a quiet weekend getaway in the High Peaks, my wife and I enjoyed another visit to the Trails End Inn. Nice being away from "busy" Lake Placid. Breakfast was great as usual. Stayed in Gothics room. Modern and clean. Keep the cookies coming!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like our second home at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My wife and I have been making visits to our 'sanctuary' for many years, and in all seasons. Susan and Dave are consummate hosts, and have gone to great lengths to create an atmosphere of peace and serenity. Plus, breakfasts are beyond comparison. The Sturdevants

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}