Recent Reviews in Lake Luzerne, New York

Delightful at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Warm, charming, elegant. Proprietors and staff - the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

I found the Lamplight the ultimate comfort place to rest and rejuvenate. Friendly and helpful staff. Immaculately clean and best breakfast ever!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy place near Lake George at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2017

My husband and I wanted a place to spend a few days with no kids, and Lamplight came into my search. It was a cozy place to enjoy a few summer days, and we really did have great time there. Linda and her crew do a wonderful job to make you feel comfortable. Thank you all!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Getaway! at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

The lamplight was not only a beautiful place, but Linda, and Gene were awesome!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

We spent 3 days at this lovely B ^ B in July. It is located a few minutes south of Lake George and we loved being away from the hustle & bustle of the tourist area, but enjoyed visiting Lake George. The B&B is beautiful inside and out. It is tastefully decorated, clean and welcoming. The hosts, Gene and Linda Merlino, were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are made to order and wonderfully delicious, served by two ladies that strived to make sure you had everything you needed. The servers and hosts friendly nature made it feel like home. No doubt that we would go back sometime!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Inn nestled in lovely Lake Luzerne at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

A gem found on a recent visit to the Adirondacks. Special bonus: Luzerne Music Camp concerts!! Who knew? Would definitely return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lamplight Stya at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We always wanted to stay at a Bed & Breakfast, we couldn't have chosen a better one! Gene, Linda and the entire staff went above a beyond with exceptional hospitality. Before our coffee cup was empty, they were there filling it. The special personal touches from the room to dining you can't find in an ordinary hotel. There was always personal chitchat, recommendations, and laughter. Very clean and such a quaint homie feel. We will be back. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay near Saratoga Race Track at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Convenient location near both Lake George and Saratoga. Well maintained Inn with spacious public and guest rooms. Very friendly owners and staff. Delicious breakfast selections. A delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


2 night getaway at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2017

Nice place for a getaway. Carriage house out back was very relaxing. Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Loved the cleanliness and cuteness of the rooms! Cozy and comforting. Loved the Jacuzzi tubs! Loved how Lake George was just a short distance away!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick one-night getaway at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

Gene and Linda have a gem on their hands, and have for over 30 years! They definitely excel in the hospitality business and their hard work definitely shows. The inn is lovingly cared for and the rooms are beautifully appointed. Breakfast is ridiculously good and plentiful. And the location is fantastic. The town of Lake Luzerne is nicely walkable with lots of history and great scenery. Our one night getaway was far too short and we will be returning - hopefully soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2015

My husband and I just celebrated our 10 year anniversary at the Lamplight. Everything was absolutely wonderful. We really didn't want to leave! The breakfast was wonderful. Linda & Gene (and staff) were friendly, helpful and attentive. I can't wait to plan a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT BED & BREAKFAST at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2015

This our second year staying at the Lamplight inn Once again we have enjoyed ourselves. The innkeepers are wonderful as well as the staff. the breakfast is delicious and a lot. The rooms are romantic The place is Very Clean

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

My wife and I have stayed here each of the last two years and we plan on going back every summer for as long as we can. The hosts are fabulous, the food is second to none, and something about this place allows you to relax and de-stress the moment you step inside. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

We just returned from staying at the Lamplight Inn. We were very comfortable, and enjoyed the gas fireplace and jacuzzi . We had a superb dinner at a local restaurant, which they recommended then went for a short walk in the woods. The breakfast was delicious. We look forward to returning to this lovely and elegant B&B .

View more reviews for this inn


We'll Be Back at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2015

We didn't want to leave. The room was warm, even on a bitter cold night, and service was excellent. Gene and Linda provided just the right balance of attention and privacy for our 30th anniversary weekend. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, no need for lunch. The waitresses were friendly and attentive. We left looking for an excuse to come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Away at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2015

My girlfriend and I spent a weekend at the Lamplight Inn and we stayed in the Woodside Romance Suite and were not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable; the food was wonderful; and, the owners and their employees were helpful and professional and always had a smile. The room was quiet and even when there were several other occupants in the carriage house it felt private and helped make our weekend romantic. The jacuzzi tub in the room and the fireplace didn't hurt either.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing/comfortable at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the guest house in back for two last weekend. It was a cold weekend but the in room fireplace kept us toasty and comfortable. The jacuzzi tub for two was also a nice treat. The inn keepers and staff were extrordinarily pleasant and helpful. Gene is a great cook, breakfast was the best I have had in any bed and breakfast thus far, and hotel for that matter! Linda makes all the breads and they are fabulous along with homemade granola and fresh fruit salad. We will definitely be back! This place will not disappoint you¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Getaway B&B in the Adirondacks! at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Stayed here for July 4th weekend, and it was exceptional! Beautifully appointed, meticulously maintained, wonderful breakfasts (specials and a menu selection) with waitstaff employees, very charming. Walk to swim beach. Also highly recommend UpRiver Cafe just around the corner for dining on the River.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2014

In 2012, my husband surprised me with a weekend getaway at this Inn as I have never experienced an inn stay before. We loved it! Gene and Linda were wonderful and the service between them and their staff were outstanding. So very relaxing. This year, we went back as a birthday present to my husband as I felt he deserved the best. Lamplight Inn is the best and I am looking forward to our next getaway there! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Winter Weekend Getaway at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 11, 2014

My fiancée and I took a long weekend off and stayed here in early February. The innkeepers were some of the friendliest we've met and made our stay comfortable and relaxing. The inn itself is beautiful, and the suite we had was ample and well-maintained. We would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Gene and Linda are great! at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 12, 2014

Staying in the Lamplight inn is like staying at close friend's home. Gene and Linda will make you remember what good service is. Many thanks and best wishes!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B & B at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2013

Our visits to the Lamplight in are always special and wonderful. Linda, Gene, Sally and Jennifer are the most congenial hosts and the breakfast is worth the cost all by itself! We've stayed in the French Mountain room twice and find it to be the most comfortable, warm and friendly room experience of our entire vacation. We will definitely come back, time and time again. Kim & Howard

View more reviews for this inn


Lamplight Inn is AMAZING at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2013

We took our Honeymoon at the Lamplight Inn. We stayed in the Woodside Romance Suite and were floored with how cozy, romantic and clean the room was. We loved the Jacuzzi in our room and the fireplace only added to the romance. The owners make sure that you feel as if you are the only people at the inn and are so sweet. The breakfast was fantastic each morning and we loved how the owner came out and greeted guests. We are going back year after year for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway! at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

We went the first week of October, and this was our first B&B excursion and I wanted to make sure it was done right. I'm extremely thankful that I found the Lamplight Inn. Me and my girlfriend love the Adirondacks and are a bit on the picky side when it comes to food and lodging. The Lamplight Inn exceeded all of our hopes and wishes as Linda and Gene were warm and welcoming. Fantastic detail throughout the house, and breakfast every morning was more then what either of us could of asked for. You must order the waffle's or french toast and take advantage of everything else on the menu!! We stayed in the mountain room and I think we're going to make a tradition of continued stays in this room. The room is a bit more private then the others and has beautiful natural light cascading through every morning. We made a few day trips to Lake George and hiked up Prospect Mountain. We also had dinner at a few great places in Lake George. When we got back to Lamplight there would be little snacks and coffee available, which is a real nice touch. It was truly a fantastic few days at the Lamplight and I look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake George Jazz Weekend at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

Lamp Light Bed and Breakfast was a beautiful clean and comfortable bed and breakfast. We had two wonderful days in the Saratoga room. It was a Large cozy beautiful decorated room. It had a large Jacuzzi tub in the room with fluffy towels and bath powder that smelt wonderful and made your skin soft. The breakfast each day was yummy with a different flavor muffin,special dish each day we had delish French toast and awesome omelette with homemade granola as an appetizer.The main house was decorated so beautiful where we met Gene and Linda they were so warm welcoming showed us to our room and was very helpful with the local restaurants and activities in town. We enjoyed that the Bed and Breakfast was so close to Lake George where we enjoyed the Jazz festival and fire works that weekend. My husband and I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and hope to return real soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous!!! at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

The Lamplight Inn is so romantic, cozy, and warm. We have stayed in the Coral Room two years in a row. The room is cozy, very clean, and decorated with a few antiques and wicker chairs. The bed is very comfortable for a good night sleep. The teddy bear is a cute touch on the bed to greet you! Linda and Gene are the innkeepers. Their hospitality is endless. They will recommend places to go to and suggest places to eat, as well as, make reservations for you. Breakfast is made fresh with homemade cookies, muffins, and breads. Gene makes awesome home fries. The staff is great. Sally is wonderful and has been with Linda and Gene for years. Sally has a great personality and makes you feel like you're talking to an old friend. I definitely would recommend the Lamplight Inn. You will love it! Bill&Stacey

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Lamplight Inn. The Saratoga Room is a beautiful room with a great Jacuzzi and fireplace. Breakfast was delicious both mornings with Gene's homemade waffles one morning and his French toast the other morning. You also have your choice of eggs cooked the way you like. This is our second time there and we will be there everytime we go to Lake Luzerne to visit relatives.

View more reviews for this inn


storybook feel at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

This location was where we went for our honeymoon 3 years ago. And although we vowed to return every year, it didn't happen until our 3 year anniversary. The stay was splendid and full of vivid memories each time and we plan to make this a reoccurring trip as often as our family life allows. Although we are a young couple and would normally chose as an inexpensive lodging location as possible, the B&B was worth every penny. Now do not mistake this for an overly pricey location, but for a young newlywed couple it was a treat :) The location is quaint, story-like and there is detail to EVERYTHING! Although each time we stayed in two of the smallest (and least expensive) rooms, they were so full of character and charm. Makes me wonder how much time each room took in order to reach the completion of decor. There is not enough to be said about the breakfast they provide each morning. We are parents of two very young children and would love to sleep in but there is NO WAY we would miss that breakfast!! Gene is an excellent cook and Linda was such a gracious hostess. They even had tea/coffee with cookies available in the lobby for when we sat on the beautiful wrap around porch in the evening discussing our plans to return as often as possible. There is really nothing we could think of that they missed! It was was a pleasurable experience that we cannot wait to return. And what a great location; Saratoga 20 milies one way and Lake George 15 miles the other (i might be off since the husband did the driving). Lake Luzerne (which is walking distance has a cute beach which we put in our canoe into and did some fishing and paddling. Simply storybook. I normally tell everyone about great products and places, but I almost wanted to keep this our little secret. But that simply would't be fair. Gene & Linda, you guys are great! God Bless -Timothy & Liliya

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2013

We loved our stay at Lamplight Inn. Gene and Linda are wonderful hosts and the Inn was so quaint and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! Linda's homemade cappuccino muffins and breads were decadent. Everything was so fresh and delicious. I would love to come back and stay longer :)

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.72)
Top
check }