Recent Reviews in Lake Lure, North Carolina

Gorgeous location with wonderful service at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

My husband and I spent our 10 year anniversary here on a deal we found on Groupon. This place is awesome. There are great trails for hiking and places to fish at and all the little mom and pop restaurants serve excellent food. Breathtaking views! Bring your hiking shoes because Chimney Rock is a decent hike, but not for the faint of heart. I can't say enough good things about the Esmeralda Inn and Restaurant. The grounds were well maintained and full of history, the staff are all very pleasant and go above and beyond to help you with whatever you need, and the rooms are very well maintained and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here for our anniversary. The staff was very helpful and friendly, We really enjoyed the company of Simon as well,

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving weekend stay at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 12, 2016

I would highly recommend the Albemarle INN I have stayed their several times. A wonderful getaway and easy access located to downtown restaurants and shopping..

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonerful Getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Very convenient location, lovely rooms. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Made our stay so enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Antebellum Charm at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

My family and I stayed at Albemarle Inn for four days and three nights. We stayed in the Bartok's Retreat which was perfect for the three of us. The service was excellent and the breakfast and treats were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Locale to celebrate our anniversary. at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Wonderful, convenient location to just relax and enjoy Asheville's offerings which are easily accessible. Gourmet breakfasts are wonderful. Take time to enjoy conversations with other guests and the proprietors.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Inn was spotless. Beds were very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed!

View more reviews for this inn


Asheville getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Wonderful, charming and romantic B&B tucked away in Grove Park area of Ashville. Close to to all major attractions in Asheville,NC. Innkeeper, Rosemary, very attentive to any needs and makes you feel comfortable and at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Albemarle Inn at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend visit at Albemarle Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions or requests we had. The breakfasts were outstanding. A very substantial meal to start our day. Very quaint and comfortable room. Bed was so comfortable...

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Comfort at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We were attending a conference at The Grove Park Inn, but the room block was sold out. Albermale provided a very pleasant alternative.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Recently celebrated my husbands birthday in Asheville. We stayed at the Albemarle Inn and totally enjoyed ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and cozy getaway! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very welcoming and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

My wife and I booked a room at the Albemarle Inn as a last minute getaway to Asheville and I have to say the Albemarle Inn was the highlight of our trip. Beautiful home and landscaped grounds and service was impeccable. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Tesla Driver at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B in Asheville. A key attraction was the availability of a Tesla destination charger.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Hideaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 16, 2016

The Albermarle Inn offered the serenity sought and is is stunning- from the beautiful front porch and lovely garden to the living quarters and bedrooms. The inn is spacious, yet charming and the staff incredibly accommodating and well informed of areas of interest. The Alberlarle Inn is perfectly situated in a quiet neighborhood, and just a short drive to Biltmore, the downtown district, and parks. We loved our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Rehearsal Dinner and 2 night stay at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

The absolute best venue for Rehearsal Dinner. Food was outstanding, owners and staff could not have been better to work with and the Inn was absolutely rustic and beautiful. What a history! There was 65 in attendance for the dinner and it could not have gone smoother from the social thru the dinner. A great staff, with smiles on their faces, and a willingness to make a perfect evening. It was perfect. Worth renting a room for the cookies which are to die for along with the breakfast muffins which could not be exceeded in excellence. Rooms were clean and beds oh so comfortable. Hope to go back soon to rent a cabin by the water. Hard to beat sweet music of running water over rocks. It was a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We had a lovely experience at the Albemarle Inn. The service is excellent, the food delicious, and the rooms comfortable. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Peaceful Retreat at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

If you are looking for a lovely B&B in a quiet yet convenient location, the Albemarle Inn is the place to go. The house is stunning, inside and out, and the rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. The innkeepers and staff are wonderful hosts, extremely accommodating, and very knowledgeable about Asheville's local venues and activities. I feel fortunate to have discovered this beautiful gem!! CS, Fairfax, VA

View more reviews for this inn


The Lodge at Lake Lure at The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

This is a hidden gem in the Tryon area. The staff couldn't have been any kinder or more helpful while we were there for our daughter's horse show. And, the setting is gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


first B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2016

During our stay, we had fill in Inn Keepers. They were awesome, and Tasha was great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Getaway Imaginable at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Words don't do this place justice. Just go and experience for yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Weekend at The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 12 year anniversary at this magical place. We enjoyed our 2 night stay in the beautiful Fortune Cookie suite. The views from our suite were stunning....right out of a story book. Sarah and the other staff were all very kind and made us feel right at home. Thanks so much for hosting us! We look forward to our next stay at the lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in the area at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

We were very satisfied with our stay and will be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Will definitely come back to the Albemarle.

View more reviews for this inn


Albemarle Inn is simply awesome! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

My wife and I visited Albemarle Inn for a long weekend and we enjoyed every moment at the Inn. The Inn itself is very cozy and has a great vibe. We spent the days in Asheville but I found myself wanting to return to the Inn to soak in the atmosphere and to really enjoy the surroundings. Tasha tended to our every need and really cares about providing exceptional service. The Inn has a 100% health rating and it will take you about two seconds to see why. Every part of the Inn is immaculately maintained and I can honestly say that I've never seen a room as clean and perfect as the suite that we enjoyed during our stay. We opted for the suite with the jacuzzi and are glad that we did. It allowed us to relax after long days on our feet. I also really enjoyed the 5pm Happy Hour, as it was a nice break in the day and I found myself chatting up the other guests and really enjoying everything that Albemarle had to offer. We will certainly be returning many times in the future and plan on visiting again around the Christmas holiday. Great Inn. Great people.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2016

My husband and I chose to visit Asheville for a romantic Valentine’s Day getaway. The Albemarle Inn was wonderful! The breakfasts were delicious and the room was just as pictured. We were greeted at the door by the assistant innkeeper and given all the information we needed. The only issue we had was that the house cat sat outside our door and meowed late into the night. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


home away from home at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

We needed a magical get away and that's just what we got. the staff was amazing the place was beautiful and the city was fantastic. We are definitely returning to this amazing B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Birthday Celebration! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Had a great stay at the Inn. The living room with fire place setting was relaxing and enjoyed drinks by the cozy fire. Dinner and breakfast was awesome and view from dining area was refreshing. The staff and inn keepers made our stay very enjoyable. We've already booked for our spring and fall visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter Weekend at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 03, 2016

Loved the home - no Victorian junk! Clean, beautifully decorated, lovely fireplaces in living room & dining room. Extra dining option was a lovely enclosed sun room off dining room. The in room 90 minute massage was a HUGE hit as was our day at the BILTMORE ESTATE! Tickets handled thru the B&B!! If you want a lovely weekend this is your B&B. Only suggestion was that a full protein breakfast option be offered every morning.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the definition of a 5 star B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

3rd time at Albemarle Inn. I wouldn't go anywhere in Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}