Recent Reviews in Lake George, New York

A wonderful experience at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2017

I am not a great traveler. While I enjoy experiencing new places, I generally prefer the comforts of my own home. However, I have to say that I was completely comfortable during our recent stay at Union Gables. Our room was beautiful and had everything we needed, the breakfast was lovely, and everyone we met was gracious. And the beds were fabulous — I can’t remember when I’ve slept so well while ‘away’. One thing that always interests me is the ways in which hosts will work to protect the environment. In addition to the usual ways, Union Gables offered the makeup removal wipes — love it! — and liquid hand soap instead of the wasteful little bars. Well done!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Warm, charming, elegant. Proprietors and staff - the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Cappuccino at Romeo & Giulietta's Hideaway (Lake George, New York)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Amazing Cappuccino as if you were sitting in a cafe in Italy!!! Absolutely charming! Wonderful hosts! You know you are in the right place when you hear Italian being spoken among the family. Everything was so clean and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Union gables review at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We had a great stay at union gables. Everything from the room, service and breakfast were fantastic. I highly recommend this place. Walk to town.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

We had a very relaxing weekend at Union Gables. The property and rooms were perfect for a couple get-a-way. We stayed in the Emerald Room near the pool, which we enjoyed using. There are many places to sit and relax in the gardens, a very calming place for sure. The breakfast was outstanding and the service was impeccable. There are also a few restaurants and a Deli within walking distance, very convenient. We highly recommend staying at Union Gables. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


My Saratoga home at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

My family ties to Saratoga go back four generations. As a child, I remember taking long walks around the neighborhood (we stayed at my grandmother’s home on Clark Street), and I remember Union Gables well, but I never dreamed I would stay there one day. This past weekend was my second stay, and I shared the room with my sister who hadn’t been back in 50 years, and my dog. It was a perfect stay in every way. The staff was So accommodating to our needs. The room was clean and beautifully furnished...we even had a screened porch for the dog. The breakfast was delicious, and the porch seating was comfortable and plentiful. The location was perfect...we walked everywhere we wanted to go. I can’t say enough nice things about Union Gables. It truly is my Saratoga home. I’ll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Beautiful room with many attentions to details. The breakfast was delicious with so many choices. The inn itself is gorgeous. We would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway in Saratoga Springs at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Fantastic and relaxing couple of days at Union Gables! Very welcoming and charming house, room and gardens plus amazing breakfast. Matt was very friendly and provided recommendations on restaurants and things to do. As a bonus, Union Gables is basically walkable to everything. Thank you, we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Union Gables Charming and Pet Friendly at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

This is the third year that we have stayed at Union Gables and each year everything is perfect. The staff is always hospitable and and are very friendly. We bring our Border Collie with us and they treat her like royalty. We plan on visiting Saratoga Springs and staying at Union Gables for many years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

I found the Lamplight the ultimate comfort place to rest and rejuvenate. Friendly and helpful staff. Immaculately clean and best breakfast ever!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time in Saratoga Springs at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

First "Bed and Breakfast Experience" for us. Will definitely return to the Union Gables. They set the bar pretty high for any place else.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Relaxing B&B at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Our stay at this beautiful B&B could not have been more relaxing! Disappointed when our vacation plans to Florida fell through, we decided to visit Saratoga Springs for a long weekend and were so glad we did. Saratoga Springs is a charming city with something for everyone and Union Gables is a well maintained property full of flowers and gardens, only a short walking distance to Congress Park and the downtown area. We spent 3 gloriously warm September days and nights exploring all it has to offer: from the shops and restaurants on Broadway to its beautiful parks, festivals and farmer’s markets. Our mornings were spent walking, hiking or biking (with complimentary bikes) and we spent our afternoons in the outdoor pool, before heading out to dinner at one of the many, many restaurants and later taking in some of the local music on Caroline Street. The Henry Suite where we stayed was very clean and quiet and had the most comfortable bed. Our host, Matt, was extremely friendly and accommodating and his recommendations of where to eat were outstanding. Breakfast every morning was delicious and was a great way to start our day. Would highly recommend Union Gables if you like the charm & ambience of a Victorian B&B and we look forward to returning soon! - Mary & Steve, Monroe, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Home Away from Home at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Lovely old mansion, minutes away from various attractions; very clean; dining area well-lit via gorgeous Tiffany lamps; multiple lamps & electrical outlets in "Edward" bedroom. Spacious bathroom (shower only). Cold lemon water, coffee & tea available at all times. Matthew & Ryan very helpful & polite. A wonderful, large porch with cushioned wicker chairs & glass-topped tables. Very peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy place near Lake George at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2017

My husband and I wanted a place to spend a few days with no kids, and Lamplight came into my search. It was a cozy place to enjoy a few summer days, and we really did have great time there. Linda and her crew do a wonderful job to make you feel comfortable. Thank you all!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Getaway! at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

The lamplight was not only a beautiful place, but Linda, and Gene were awesome!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

We spent 3 days at this lovely B ^ B in July. It is located a few minutes south of Lake George and we loved being away from the hustle & bustle of the tourist area, but enjoyed visiting Lake George. The B&B is beautiful inside and out. It is tastefully decorated, clean and welcoming. The hosts, Gene and Linda Merlino, were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are made to order and wonderfully delicious, served by two ladies that strived to make sure you had everything you needed. The servers and hosts friendly nature made it feel like home. No doubt that we would go back sometime!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Inn nestled in lovely Lake Luzerne at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

A gem found on a recent visit to the Adirondacks. Special bonus: Luzerne Music Camp concerts!! Who knew? Would definitely return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to get away to! at Romeo & Giulietta's Hideaway (Lake George, New York)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

From our initial contact, to check in, to conversations over breakfast, we enjoyed our visit with Kimberly and Jonathan and their families. They have done an amazing renovation of their property and no detail was overlooked. The location of their "hideaway" was perfect and within walking distance to everything, yet on a nicely quiet street. Having croissants and cappuccino at breakfast was a wonderful start to our day!

View more reviews for this inn


Lamplight Stya at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We always wanted to stay at a Bed & Breakfast, we couldn't have chosen a better one! Gene, Linda and the entire staff went above a beyond with exceptional hospitality. Before our coffee cup was empty, they were there filling it. The special personal touches from the room to dining you can't find in an ordinary hotel. There was always personal chitchat, recommendations, and laughter. Very clean and such a quaint homie feel. We will be back. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay near Saratoga Race Track at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Convenient location near both Lake George and Saratoga. Well maintained Inn with spacious public and guest rooms. Very friendly owners and staff. Delicious breakfast selections. A delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


2 night getaway at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2017

Nice place for a getaway. Carriage house out back was very relaxing. Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Loved the cleanliness and cuteness of the rooms! Cozy and comforting. Loved the Jacuzzi tubs! Loved how Lake George was just a short distance away!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2017

We stayed at the Pond Cottage for Memorial Day Weekend. It was quiet and secluded, perfect for us and our two dogs. The pool is beautiful as aremthe grounds. The made-to-order breakfast included in the room rate is delicious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our second stay here was a wonderful way to celebrate an anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Alynn's Butterfly Inn (Warrensburg, New York)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2017

This was our third stay. All three stays have been superb. This last stay was for a 40th wedding anniversary they had set up the room with chocolates flowers and champagne and a $50 gift certificate at a nice restaurant couldn't have asked for more. The three weekends we have spent with them we've never had the same breakfast twice and that's half the fun seeing what special breakfast you getting in the morning. My wife and I highly recommend it to anybody trying to get away for a nice quiet weekend in an ideal spot to go to Glens Falls and other areas sightseeing it's ideally located.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick one-night getaway at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

Gene and Linda have a gem on their hands, and have for over 30 years! They definitely excel in the hospitality business and their hard work definitely shows. The inn is lovingly cared for and the rooms are beautifully appointed. Breakfast is ridiculously good and plentiful. And the location is fantastic. The town of Lake Luzerne is nicely walkable with lots of history and great scenery. Our one night getaway was far too short and we will be returning - hopefully soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't even consider going anywhere else! at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

We've traveled and stayed in many spectacular B&B's out East. I think we knew after our research that this would be a wonderful inn. But we had no idea how wonderful it would be! This is an extraordinary Bed and Breakfast in every way. Every single person was friendly but not obsequious. They helped but didn't hover. The breakfast was better than any we've had...anywhere. The nightly cookies were addictive! The fact that this is a very, very dog friendly inn (as well as city) only makes it more special. Our Zoe wasn't just tolerated....she was welcomed! We had a "welcome doggie package", offers of babysitting while we did our thing and lots of hugs and kisses. Before we walked out the door, we knew that we would return. This is the real thing. This is the place to stay while in Saratoga Springs!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Find! at Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Not knowing anything about Saratoga Springs, picking Union Gables as our "home base" was the best thing we could have done! Victoriana, Luxury, Comfortable, Convenient! Our stay in the GEORGE House was wonderful.......everything at our fingertips! Gardens, babbling fountains, private parking, wrap-around porch! An easy walk to the Oklahoma Training Track for a Saturday morning tour, as well as the center of town, with it's many restaurants and shops. Saratoga Springs has so much to offer..............and one of them is the UNION GABLES B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable Weekend trip! at Romeo & Giulietta's Hideaway (Lake George, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

It was my first time visiting Lake George, and finding a place that was in the heart of everything going on, affordable and not to mention clean was nearly impossible. That is of course until I came across Romeo & Giulietta's Hideaway. All I have to say is WOW. I was amazed of how beautiful everything was. Our room was beautiful. Kim and her son were such amazing hosts, we truly felt at home. The breakfast was great, especially Kim's homemade banana nut bread .. YUM! It's safe to say we didn't want our trip to end. I highly recommend this place and will be returning hopefully soon! PS. SUPER close to town, everything is within walking distance!

View more reviews for this inn


Right on the Lake at Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Private beach, clean rooms. We did pay extra for a room with a lake view. I highly recommend that because it puts you closer to the beach also. Otherwise you are up the hill. There was no three night minimum which I appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise stay at Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

WE stayed one night and were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this spot was. We were upgraded to a room looking at the lake for a modest cost. We didn't grill like some folks but purchased our food and ate it there overlooking the lake. Beach was clean and water to swim lovely. Considering how busy Lake George is, this was a peaceful spot. We also enjoyed seeing families with young children there as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }