Recent Reviews in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Great place to stay in Lake Geneva at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Very good food and warm atmosphere. Maureen is very knowledgeable about the area and directed us to some nice restaurants. Loved the fact that she accepts dogs at the B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Beloit at 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

This is a great new choice of accommodation in Beloit. It is quiet but convenient to town. Tony and Beth are the perfect hosts, and the breakfasts would be hard to surpass, certainly in Beloit, and probably anywhere in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


What a charming place! Like staying with family! at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on November 21, 2016

If you want a perfect little getaway off the beaten path yet close enough to walk to everything Lake Geneva has to offer, look no further. Like stepping back in time, you will be delighted as soon as you walk through the front door of this old Victorian-era inn and see the green-carpeted staircase, antique furniture, old photos, and many 'conversation pieces.' Maureen is absolutely the most comfortable innkeeper--instantly treated both myself and my little dog like family members--and she sets a scrumptious banquet of fruit and pasties before you for breakfast at the time you choose. And the rooms? WOW, I could have stayed lounging around in my beautiful room for a long time. Clean, cozy, and full of charm! LOVED the classic paintings adorning the walls and the plush warmth of the bed. Nothing is skimped here. There's even a TV in every room with VHS tapes you can borrow, and a warm non-wood burning fireplace. Nice hot water for the shower too. Sure, it may cost a bit more but this is no ordinary place to stay! Adding to the proper ambiance are her two adorable singing canaries. How perfect. Bed and breakfast experience to be remembered most fondly and enjoyed again and again if you can! Thanks Maureen, my dog and I plan to be back soon! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Best Room in Beloit at 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Probably the best room in Beloit if you don't already live there!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay in Eagle, Wisconsin at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Beautiful home constructed by the master carpenter husband, and furnished over the years by his wife with tastefully selected furniture stepping the visitor into the 19th century. This alone was worth the visit, but the service and breakfast were great too. Highly recommend a stop here when you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

I visited Beloit College for several days and stayed at 1810 Emerson House. I really liked the B&B. Tony and Beth were great hosts. I stayed in the Chamberlin Suite. I especially enjoyed the breakfasts and the evening appetizers & wine. I'd highly recommend this B&B. I look forward to stay again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast with old fashion charm at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We were extremely happy with our weekend stay at TC Smith Inn. The house is very charming and located nicely restaurants and the beach. Maureen is a wonderful hostess. She was very helpful with planning events, even getting us discounts. Her breakfast was delicious and she was able to work with my GF allergy. Best of all, we could bring our small dog. Will definitely stay her again. Thank you Maureen for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We were so lucky to find a dog-friendly B&B, and Maureen was very welcoming. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


A DELIGHTFUL EXPERIENCE ! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

This is our new favorite B & B bar none. The location, room, food,and host, could not have been better in any way. Thank you Riene and Dean for making our stay like visiting old friends perfect. Bob and Candace

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious and Generous Hosts at 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

My son attends Beloit College and I go up often for his football games. I found this gem and decided to give it a try because it was in walking distance to the campus and very near the Downtown Area. The home is gorgeous and spotless, but more importantly, I immediately felt at home. The owners, Beth and Tony were amazing! They even gave my son a bag of cookies to bring back to his dorm! The bed was so comfortable and there was a mini-bar which was made it great to be able to grab a water so I could drink before bed and when I woke up. Unfortunately for us, It was an unusual trip and so we got there late and had to leave early. Completely unexpected and above and beyond the B&B call of duty, Tony and Beth woke up super early and sent us with a "Care Package" for our trip home. Everything was so delicious. They sent sandwiches, scones, cheese, cookies, drinks, breakfast biscuits, pie, fruit, organic bars, and more. It was a feast! I wish we had been able to enjoy it all at Emerson, but we had the next best thing. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Tony and Beth paid attention to every detail during our stay at the Emerson House. They were very helpful in recommending local attractions. The rooms and house are immaculately clean. The evening appetizers were wonderful and so filling I only had soup and salad for dinner. Both of the breakfast meals were hearty and delicious using seasonal ingredients. You won't leave this place hungry!

View more reviews for this inn


Dog Lovers at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on October 04, 2016

We enjoyed our first B&B experience The room was comfortable The food was Excellent n the conversation exceptional We will be back Thank You

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway close to home at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Recently stayed at this B&B for a short getaway. Everything was lovely but he bed in the whirlpool suite was incredibly uncomfortable. I've stayed in many of these and felt the room was a bit expensive as well. Otherwise very lovely food and hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at 1810 Emerson House (Beloit, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2016

You will have a wonderful experience at 1810 Emerson. Tony and Beth are so gracious, the home is beautiful, and the morning breakfasts are phenomenal. So glad I found them and am definitely booking it again.

View more reviews for this inn


A great time in Lake Geneva at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We had a lovely stay with wonderfully attentive service. The home is charming and in a beautiful historic neighborhood close to Main Street. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice but too cluttered at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3.2 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Room was small and very cluttered. Could not even find spot for my luggage. Food was delicious and fresh from garden and plentiful. Maureen was very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


August 19 stay at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Breakfast was wonderful. Our room was upgraded which was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


I Love This Place!!! at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We have stayed with Maureen on several occasions, during many different seasons. We always feel like we are coming home! Maureen is so outgoing, so warm, so welcoming and so is TC Smiths. There are beautifully appointed rooms, the spa tub room is my all time favorite. TC Smith's is an antique paradise! On top of all that she is a wonderful cook, I dare anyone to eat every single thing she puts out for breakfast, I dare you! On top of all that, TC Smith's is dog friendly, yeah, go figure! You can sit in the beautiful yard and relax, you can walk a few blocks to the bustling center of Lake Geneva. Go one more block and you are at the beach. There is so much to do when you are in Lake Geneva, too! It really is a real hidden gem a few blocks from the bustling tourism of downtown Lake Geneva. TC Smiths is a real find! I hope you have as great a stay as we have always had when we go here! Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2016

What a wonderful treasure! From the warm welcome and great conversation to the lovely antiques and collectibles, our stay was enjoyable from start to finish.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Maureen is a most gracious and attentive hostess. She is quite knowledgeable about Lake Geneva history and things to do in the area. We were made to feel very welcome. Our room was spotless and quite comfortable. We had everything we could possibly need - hair products, lotions, hair dryer, wine glasses, etc. Both breakfasts were delicious, including several types of fresh fruits each day. Special requests were cheerfully accommodated. There is also a very nice outside garden area to enjoy. Thank you so much, Maureen, for a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We enjoyed everything. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful on places to visit and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Just What We Needed! at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

This was our first time as a gift from our kids. What a great experience! The inn is lovely throughout. Maureen is a treasure! We felt like family, and enjoyed chatting with her over breakfast. We had the Belle Marie room, which was beautiful. Every little detail in both our room and breakfast was attended to. We will be adding the in. To our wish list for Christmas. Marti and Nabil

View more reviews for this inn


great location at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

I spent one night at T C Smith Historic Inn. Maureen was a great hostess. Be prepared to chat. She is quite a talker. The room was wonderful, as was breakfast. Lots of fresh fruits. The location is close to town, so I parked my car and walked everywhere that I wanted to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Love walking around town. Rooms are clean and have lots of character. Friendly innkeeper is very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

What an historic place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


We are repeat visitors at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

This is a great B&B. We love it also because we can bring our dog. We happened upon this place about 3 years ago while looking for 'pet friendly' lodging in Lake Geneva. We keep going back. Maureen is a great hostess and our dog, Chip, loves her. It is also a great place to stay because it is walking distance to the downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice room and great service,,wonderful stay! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Very accommodating..good price and very comfortable..beautiful setting..would love to go back!:)

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great stay! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Very accommodating,,very friendly and so comfortable,,highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


galena trip at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

2.0 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Maureen was very friendly and nice. When we went to our room there was half a pot of cold coffee from previous people and one cup.. The back massage in the shower was broken and could not be used. The advertised whirlpool was the bottom of a shower with a door not really suited for adults. There was a noise in the wall that kept me up most of the night. Only one chair in the room for two people.. Breakfast was not as described. Pastries were a few slices of coffee cake,some fruit and small egg dishes. For over 200 dollars Ive had better breakfasts of biscuits and gravy,waffles, bagels,cereal etc complementary at hotels for less than 100 a night. Would not go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


T. C. Smith Historic Inn at T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on March 07, 2016

The room was spotlessly clean and breakfast was delicious. Would have liked a common seating area, though.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}