Recent Reviews in Lahaina, Hawaii

Perfect Stay at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2016

After much research on Maui accommodation the selection of Ho'oilo house proved to be exactly what we wanted, quiet, tranquil, welcoming and unassuming. If your looking for a peaceful stay in beautiful surrounds this is the place to stay. Highly recommended and the hosts make you feel most welcome.

View more reviews for this inn

Beyond Our Expectations at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Our experience was exquisite. The room was an oasis. It was nicely appointed, the bed was inviting and super comfortable, and the private lanai provided a stunning view of the ocean. We also loved the outdoor shower over looking the Pacific. The most delightful aspect of our stay was how warm and accommodating the staff was, especially Dan. He answered every silly question we had and we actually had some much more meaningful conversations and felt a deep connection with him. It was a pleasure to get to know him and he made us feel completely welcome there. Our room was cleaned each day and it was obvious that it was done wih attention to making us comfortable. The grounds were impeccably kept and beautiful. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. On days when we were starting out before breakfast was served we were provided with items to take with us, along with a cooler to keep them cold. Dan even sliced the fresh papaya and pineapple we bought at a local fruit stand and had it waiting in the room fridge! On our final day on Maui we checked out in the morning but our flight to Kauai was not until the afternoon. We were allowed to leave our bags at the house while we spent a few hours exploring, with plans to retrieve them on our way to the airport. Unfortunately our rental car broke down in a remote location. We were able to get a lift to the local rental office in Lahaina but were out of any extra time to get our bags from Ho'oilo House. I called Dan and he brought our bags to us at the rental office. Without that extra level of help we never would have made our flight - the last one of the day. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at Ho'oilo House. We will definitely be returning the next time we visit Maui.

View more reviews for this inn

Terrific B&B Near Lahaina at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Spent three nights at Ho'oilo House. Delightful fresh breakfast. Beautiful grounds and facilities.

View more reviews for this inn

Maui vacation at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

This is our 3rd visit to the Ho'oilo House and we will visit again. Quiet, beautiful location, rooms are large, service is amazing. The location is also close to town and all the services anyone could want. Beaches are plentiful and close as well. I can't imagine a better value in Maui when quality, care, and service are factored into the mix.

View more reviews for this inn

Peaceful Paradise at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

My stay at Ho'oilo House was amazing. The room clean and comfortable and the view incredible! I enjoyed the peaceful and quiet energy, the wonderful morning breakfasts, the helpfulness of the on site owners and the overall magical quality of the land. Sitting on a hillside with lush gardens, I could also see the ocean and the island of Lanai from my own lanai (porch) and beautiful sunsets. Situated close to the town of Lahaina, I enjoyed and appreciated the contrast of going into town where plenty is going on - art - music- lots of people- and returning to the peace and quiet of this beautiful sactuary - just perfect! Thanks Amy and Dan

View more reviews for this inn

Base camp sanctuary for Maui site seeing. at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on March 04, 2016

The Coconut Room was the most modest room of the 4 units. It was perfect for a couple desiring a quiet romantic getaway. Hosts were available for assistance as needed. The location was lovely and the view was spectacular. Swimming on the beach in front of the house was sweet. Each evening neighbors on the street gather to watch the sunset together. Very friendly neighborhood environment.

View more reviews for this inn

Ho'oilo House at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on February 02, 2016

We had a wonderful time, hosts were exceptional, went above-n-beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Super relaxing environment, clean, and well maintained. Hope to make it back again someday! I would gladly recommend to anybody.

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful & quiet B&B at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on January 31, 2016

Beautiful & quiet B&B

View more reviews for this inn

Love this place at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on January 18, 2016

This is our second stay in Bamboo Suite at Maui Beach Ocean View Rentals. This time we booked directly from their web site to save some money. Love the location (across the street from private sandy beach), comfortable bed, cleanliness, convenient breakfast basket and privacy. Privacy was our main issue - did not want to be bother by anyone - staff, owner or other guests. We would recommend this place to everyone. Mario & Michelle, Las Vegas

View more reviews for this inn

beautiful stay in November at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

3.4 reviewed on November 27, 2015

Great place to get away from any loudness. super quiet almost too quiet at some times, but if you are going to Maui to relax and get away this is the place. great rooms, just don't let the bugs in! No screens for protection so you can't open any windows at night if you want fresh air our you will be eaten alive. our shower spilled into the bathroom floor so we couldn't use it which was a huge bummer. tub was great though! we didn't realize we could get our breakfasted brown bagged if you went out early until the last day! so take advantage if you have an excursion early in the am. pool is not heated so a bit chilly, we were not able to use it and did not see any guest in at any time either. great house, great times, lovely inn keepers!

View more reviews for this inn

Anniversary Getaway at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2015

Our long weekend stay was amazing. Absolutely gorgeous property and rooms. Quiet and romantic. Our first time on Mauii and Dan and Amy helped us with tips on what restraunts we would enjoy and matched us with beaches that my hubby could snorkel and I could put my toes in the sand. Breakfast was outstanding and we ate local for lunch and dinner. The couples massage on the lanai could not possibly been any more wonderful. I will truely miss the private outdoor shower, under palm trees and sunshine, hearing the birds, feeling the warm experience we will not get in Wisconsin! I can honestly say this was our best vacation ever. A+++!

View more reviews for this inn

Great stay at awesome House! at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

Our stay at the BnB was amazing. We loved it!!! Plan some extra day where you can just stay at the House and enjoy the Pool...

View more reviews for this inn

Honeymoon Trip at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on May 22, 2015

Wanted to give it all 5 stars but it was not working. the only thing is you have to drive for food (lunch and dinner). Breakfast was always good. Very relaxing place to stay away from kids that other hotels have a lot of!

View more reviews for this inn

Amazing bed and breakfast at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Ho'oilo House for 2 nights last week. The grounds are amazing, everything was extremely clean and well-kept. The staff was extremely pleasant. The only reason I rated the dining as I did, was well, because there really isn't much dining in a bed and breakfast. It was simple (but very well prepared) fare--fresh baked muffins, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereal. Everything thing else there was perfect. Our time there could not have been any more relaxing. Wonderful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful Estate at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2014

I travelled alone and felt very safe at this estate with the owners. They really made me feel at home and welcome. The Plumeria Room was great, it had a tv with tons of cable channels, fridge and coffee maker. the microwave and bbq were easily accessible for quick meals. The simple breakfast was just right and was always served with a smile. I saved money by booking the cheapest room without an ocean view, but I could just step outside and enjoy the amazing views for free!

View more reviews for this inn

Paradise in Paradise at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2014

Ho’oilo is absolutely amazing. This was our second stay and both times have been perfect. You really can’t go wrong by staying here. This visit we stayed in Kohola, which is an ocean view room. The room was clean, comfortable and the view was gorgeous. One of our personal favorite touches is the ocean view outdoor shower. Previously we stayed in Akala Manu, which was just as nice. We would honestly stay in either a second time. Outside of your room you get a very nice private lanai and some lovely common areas. The décor is very beautiful and we love the ponds as well. The breakfast is so delicious and well worth planning into your day. Fresh fruit, pastries, juice, coffee, etc., all very good. The overall vibe of Ho’oilo House is relaxing, peaceful and friendly. The hosts are also incredible, adding even more enjoyment to the stay. We would recommend Ho’oilo House to everyone looking for an amazing retreat in paradise.

View more reviews for this inn

Great West Maui sunsets! at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on January 12, 2014

The Coconut Room at Maui B&B was nicely equipped all the way from the queen bed to the excellent private bathroom and each unit also comes with Wi-Fi. If you want to have easy access to Lahaina, Kaanapali or Kapalua areas, Maui B&B is right there. Includes free parking, beautiful sunsets and views of Molokai!

View more reviews for this inn

Very relaxing B&B near busy Lahaina at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2013

We really enjoy our stay with Dan and Amy. Breakfasts are gorgeous, rooms large, the view is amazing, facing Lanai island beyond the swimming pool. We also arrange for a massage on our private Lanai as well as a sublime romantic dinner prepared for us by Glenn. Excellent vacations

View more reviews for this inn

Visiting son at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

What a pleasure to have such an awesome place for me, MOM, to stay. Quite, clean nice amenities.. So close to restaurants and the beach was to die for.Watching the sunsets from across the street with locals stand up paddle boarding and dogs frolicking at the beach just made it seem like being home. Tanaz was so accommodating with my breakfast requests. Will be hopefully coming back soon.Shorts, flip flops tee shirt and a hat, packing light next time. Maui Beach B&B rocks.

View more reviews for this inn

Peaceful and beautiful! at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2013

I travel extensively and look for places with fresh food, organic and vegan choices, clean rooms and a chill environment. I found all of it here! Fantastic location, helpful staff, and amazing sunsets make this the dream house of Lahaina!

View more reviews for this inn

Our home away from home! at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2013

This was our third stay at the Ho'oilo House. We love the quiet peaceful setting just outside of busy Lahaina. The home is beautiful and the host are great. Breakfasts in the morning are healthy my favorites being the muffins. This is where we come to get away from reality. Love sitting by the pool at sunset with our wine and cheese. Stop by Costco just outside the airport to pick up your bottles of wine. Can't beat the prices! Will be back again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn

“Extremely peaceful, far less crowded and very relaxed...” at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2013

Three words can sum up our six day stay at Ho`oilo House; extremely peaceful, far less crowded and very relaxed. We looked forward to the very healthy breakfasts every morning especially Amy's homemade bread & biscuits, yum!!! And the very private outside showers were as close to nature as one can get. Their hard wired in room high speed internet connection allowed me to communicate around the world from paradise on my time line. Charles David Dreher Executive Vice-President Commonwealth Capital Advisors

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful Sunsets at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2012

This B&B had great hosts and a beautiful spot north of Lahaina. Close enough to be convienient yet away from the crowds. Will definately return and watch the turtles feeding across the beach

View more reviews for this inn

Post Christmas New Year 2012 Good Byes at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on February 15, 2012

My 11 year old twins and I felt at home at the bed and breakfast. Tanaz answered her phone promptly and provided welcome support for a mom with kids on her own. We enjoyed having two rooms with two TVs. I also found a rock beach within walking distance for tidepools and fishing. Driving around was easy and we enjoyed local bananas so much that we're trying to grow our own. Tanaz also introduced us to star fruit which was so refreshing chilled after a hot sandy afternoon. Each sunset, we acrossed the street to say good night to Maui and good bye to my husband, father of the twins who had passed away in 2011. How much he would've loved to have been with us at the bed and breakfast. We have plans on returning with friends so that we can occupy the three room downstairs.

View more reviews for this inn

January escaping from the cold at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

2.0 reviewed on February 04, 2012

This B&B is a good value if you are looking for a place to sleep and get a snack. We did not meet our hostess until we had an issue with our room and it was a negative experience. The rooms are not luxury - just plain and utilitarian. The bed needs a new mattress and the linens need replacing. We had roaches on two occasions. We stayed longer than the average B&B customer. No laundry facilities were on-site (as stated on the website) but we missed having that convience. The view from the B&B is great, some traffic noise but otherwise quiet. The host lives above the bedrooms so there is some family noises (as expected) but not intrusive. There is a shower outside the building which was great for rinsing before going to your room. The breakfast was a piece of fruit, juice (can or pouch with a straw) and a pastry (varied each day). The location is good because you can access different beaches and activities easily.

View more reviews for this inn

Great Honeymoon Spot at Ho'oilo House (Lahaina, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2011

Best spot we could of chosen for our honeymoon. Was quiet & serene and the rooms were clean and inviting. The service was the best. Everyone was friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was wonderful EVERY morning, and we even got suggestions for things to do and places to go that were spot on for us! We loved Kipuka and the outdoor shower with the view of the mountains was even better than the ocean view for us. Amy & Dan were the best, we will go back & visit again.

View more reviews for this inn

Paradise Found! at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2011

We stayed in the Bamboo Suite and found it PERFECT for our honeymoon. The house is located away from the traffic of busy hotels/condos and we spent days without seeing any other guests. The beach at the end of the driveway was a perk we hadn't anticipated -- and we often had the beach to ourselves. The comfortable rooms, luxurious towels (both bath and beach), and sitting room made us feel at home. We enjoyed breathtaking sunsets from our bedroom and the delicious breakfast each morning allowed us the luxury of sleeping in and then having breakfast in bed. We LOVED the Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast and our only disappointment came in not being able to stay longer. We look forward to returning and would recommend this location to anyone seeking a relaxing, romantic, peaceful vacation.

View more reviews for this inn

The perfect setting to experience real Hawaii at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2011

This was the perfect place to be introduced to Hawaii and Maui. A beautiful setting on the water. I enjoyed the action of Lahaina, then headed back to this B & B to watch the sunset from this quiet location. Tanaz is a wonderful hostess. The breakfast baskets were full each morning. I hope to go back with friends and rent all the rooms. This is the perfect place for a family gathering. I highly recommend a stay here. LIZ SUTTER

View more reviews for this inn

Really nice location, good value. at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on May 20, 2011

We had high expectations for this place, so don't let the "met expectations" review be taken as a mediocre experience. The place was clean and well lit, the bed was big and comfortable, and the location was GREAT (away from ANY traffic and crowds, but only 10 min to town). A small local beach was accessible with a 2 minute walk out the door. Breakfast was nice fruit/pastries every morning, at our convenience, and the place was kept quiet and clean. Parking was never an issue either. We also discovered that there were nearby dining and dive shops that were great values. I'd stay the same place again and avoid the hotels all together.

View more reviews for this inn

Nice place to stay!! at Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast (Lahaina, Hawaii)

3.4 reviewed on February 19, 2011

A nice place, clean, quiet with comfortable rooms, a few steps away from a small and secluded beach...

View more reviews for this inn