Recent Reviews in Lafayette, Indiana

Perfect romantic getaway!! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

My husband and I spent a relaxing weekend at the cabin! We are both into our electronic devices - smart phones, video games, movie streaming so you'd think we'd be bored right?? WRONG!! It was amazing to unplug from all of it! We read books and played scrabble by the fireplace, watched movies, and grilled outside. The cabin was absolutely beautiful! You can tell Chuck and Rhonda take pride in providing 5 star customer service and all the comforts of home! We are already planning our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Off Season Get-Away at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2017

My husband and I just returned from a short getaway. Because it was still off season, it was very quiet and Bonnie was able to give us a history of the lodge and the area. Another guest decided to stay an extra night in the room we had booked and Bonnie upgraded us to another room. It was just delightful. Huge room, nice views, wonderful breakfast......we were so glad that we found this B & B not too far from home. Would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcoming hosts and facility. at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

The hosts made us feel like family while we stayed here. The accommodations were very comfortable. The views of Lake Shafer are wonderful. We would not hesitate to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

This little cabin was exactly what we were looking for. Secluded, quiet perfect anniversary getaway. Definitely looking forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

We had the pleasure to stay in the first cabin, and it wasn't a disappointment. The cabin was meticulously cleaned and maintained. You can see the thought of each piece of furniture and décor. The hot tub was fantastic, and the fireplace was easy to use and perfect for a movie and cuddling with your loved one. The fridge was stocked for our stay with plenty of breakfast foods. We opted for the steak dinner and sides, and we were very happy with the results. There was a private outdoor grill that we were able to use, and the kitchen was well stocked with all cookware to finish the rest of the meal. There was also a full array of dinnerware, utensils, and cutlery available in the cabin. Needless to say, the experience was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Romantic Cabin at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

"Cabins and Candlelight" are beautiful, remote, clean cabins that offers peace, relaxation, nature. Our cabin was immaculate, offered a comfortable bed ,large Jacuzzi tub to soak in, bird feeder that attracted many birds, and all the comforts of home (well supplied kitchen, beautiful clean bathroom). The gas fire place was warm and cozy as well as the whole cabin atmosphere! The cabin was remote enough to enjoy peace and quiet but near enough to Turkey Run State Park, Lafayette, Crawfordsville, Indy, and even Brown County State Park. We would love to go back and highly recommend these cabins. Just beautiful! we enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

My husband & I spent 2 days at Cabins and Candlelight and we were very impressed. As we walked in, there was beautiful music playing on the stereo with a soft light on. This place is truly a dream come true. Nicely decorated and cozy; loved the fireplace and the whirlpool. Liked the fact that everything was furnished and we didn't have to bring hardly anything. We really enjoyed the screened-in porch off of the bedroom. We loved watching the birds and squirrels. This place was so peaceful and a perfect get-a-away for us to have some quality time together. We definitely want to come back and are telling all our family & friends about it. Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

We had a great get away. I wish we could have booked two nights. The cabin was so cozy. The setting so peaceful. I loved it, and we both have said let's go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely an Awesome Place! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

We were celebrating our 19th anniversary... and loved the serenity of the cabin. We enjoyed a crab dinner by candlelight and several "soaks" in the spacious hot tub. This was not our first visit and will not be our last. What a wonderfully romantic place!

View more reviews for this inn


Been before, love this trip, will go again at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

We've been here multiple times. It's a great get away and when my wife and I need time to escape the busy hussel of life we use these cabins an escape!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Love the hot tub and the quietness, everything is clean and where it should be.

View more reviews for this inn


Very romantic and wonderful getaway! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2016

We were celebrating our 18th anniversary and sorta our "first" honeymoon. I did not know what we were doing and was amazed and awed at the wonderful plans my hubby had made for us. It was WAY more than expected and was wonderful, peaceful, romantic and just what we needed! Only after an hour, I was ready to return! After 2 days, it was definite!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

This cabin is outstanding. The craftsmanship to the details are exquisite. My husband and I will most DEFINATELY return.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

This is an excellent seclusion area with time alone to catch up with loved ones in this case my wife room was huge the scenery was perfect !! The breakfast was great we love the fellow ship with others there our stay was so good we are planning our next visit for 2017

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Retreat at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

My husband and I visited Cabins and Candlelight and our only complaint was our time there wasn't long enough. It was clean, comfortable, romantic and had everything we could possibly need available to us. The bed was very comfortable as well which is always important when sleeping outside the comforts of home.

View more reviews for this inn


Back in Time at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We had visited another resort on this site in the 1960's and returned to see what the Triplett's had done to the location. WOW! An outstanding facility for individual fun, reunion, wedding, get-away, etc. We loved the room and the incredible hospitality. Then to top it off, an awesome breakfast from Bonnie. A hidden treasure of Lake Shafer.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Getaway! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Cabins and Candlelight was an absolutely idyllic place to spend our anniversary weekend. Each of the two cabins is tucked back into its own secluded grove within an open meadow area, and the cabins (we stayed in the one with the green roof) have everything you could ask for to make a perfect getaway. From the jacuzzi tub, to the back screened porch, gas grill, front porch, and even a selection of breakfast items, we loved this place. And to top it off, no wifi or cell service, so we unplugged completely, which was just what we needed. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Experience for B & B goers at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We have stayed at Cabins and Candlelight twice in the past few years. Typically, my wife and I stay at Select B & B's. The experience at Cabins and Candlelight is unique, in that breakfast isn't cooked for you. You have everything you need to cooked breakfast yourself... To you taste, at your time. Not only breakfast, but other meals as well... All of the "extras are there"... Bring your meats and special ingredients, and literally everything else is there. Very clean and comfortable, close enough to get to places within a short drive, but far enough out there to make cell phone service limited. Promotes creconnection time, which for us is valued. We will definitely return... We recommend this as a stop to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Cabins & Candlelight. It is a gorgeous cabin, very clean and comfortable. We would rate it at the very top of places to stay. It is a quiet and peaceful place to stay. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem in the woods at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

My husband and I spent our first (if many more to come) get away in this beautiful cabin in the woods. This wasn't your typical cabin though as it was meticulously manicured both inside & out. From the moment we drove up to this secluded piece of paradise we were in awe. The owners thought of everything from music playing when you walk in, campfire ready for the evening, to books, CDs for music, old classic DVDs (think Casablanca, singing in the rain, etc). Porched patio in the back to watch and hear wild life, hummingbirds, squirrels, raccoons (we didn't see raccoons though) hundreds if lightening bugs and a sky so dark you could see many stars. In the front glider you could hear the cows mooing from far far away on the other side of the woods (thankfully no smells though). There were trails to the river and throughout the woods. Stocked kitchen full of little surprises and candles throughout. A little piece of heaven for sure. We will miss this place and will return again. I have very high standards for cleanliness and this exceeded even my standards. We will treasure the memories we've shared here for a lifetime. Thank you Chuck and Rhonda for providing such a lovely retreat. Sincerely, Chuck & Sue (Michigan)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Quiet, clean, organized, well-stocked, and perfect in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Guy/Kennedy Renion at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

You can search the US over and never find a more hospital place to celebrate family. Mike and Bonnie literally turn their beautiful home over to their guest and leave no amenity out. The food leaves you full for the rest of the day and their personalities are perfect for the B&B industry. You can tell they love what they do. This is our 2nd much larger than first family reunion and I can't wait to see what #3 has in store. I just know I will be dreaming of Bonnie's breakfasts for months to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Lighthouse Lodge/Guy/Kennedy reunion at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Another successful (and a bit larger than last time) family reunion. Couldn't ask for better lodging and hosts. Bonnie's breakfasts and mothering touch along with Mikes jokes and organization with all of our lodging needs allows for a great visit each time. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Getaway at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

This was our third trip to Cabins & Candlelight and we plan to continue this tradition. We can't ask for a better getaway! The privacy and limited internet signal is absolutely heavenly. To find a getaway where you can have this type of isolation, but still be close enough to to other towns for excursions, is rare and very valuable in our eyes. We appreciate having a wonderful place like Cabins & Candlelight to hide away for a few days.

View more reviews for this inn


Early Valentine's Day at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

This cabin is more than we expected! We had a wonderful experience and will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Incredible! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better place to go to for a quiet, peaceful & romantic getaway! All you have to do is pack your bag of clothes & THATS IT! Everything else was included.. anything you could possibly think of, was there. Completely fell in love with this place & can't wait to plan another trip there very soon! I highly recommend this to anyone! Especially if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway that's unlike any other!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the privacy and the breakfast options! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Stayed 4 days for my sons graduation at Purdue. Good to get away so close to all the activities

View more reviews for this inn


Cabins & Candlelight at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

C&C is a great place to stay place to stay and get away from the rat race of life. This was our second visit and we love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Cabins and Candlelight: A true Delight! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

This must be the cleanest and most homey place we have stayed. If you love solitude, nature and pure relaxation, this is a must. Everything about it is wonderful, even the option to have them provide a top notch supper for you to prepare in your quiet little cabin when & how you want it. We have gone 3 times and plan to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Gracious and friendly hosts, delicious and innovation breakfasts, spacious and comfortable rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}