Recent Reviews in Lafayette, Indiana

Been before, love this trip, will go again at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

We've been here multiple times. It's a great get away and when my wife and I need time to escape the busy hussel of life we use these cabins an escape!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Love the hot tub and the quietness, everything is clean and where it should be.

View more reviews for this inn


Very romantic and wonderful getaway! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2016

We were celebrating our 18th anniversary and sorta our "first" honeymoon. I did not know what we were doing and was amazed and awed at the wonderful plans my hubby had made for us. It was WAY more than expected and was wonderful, peaceful, romantic and just what we needed! Only after an hour, I was ready to return! After 2 days, it was definite!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

This cabin is outstanding. The craftsmanship to the details are exquisite. My husband and I will most DEFINATELY return.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

This is an excellent seclusion area with time alone to catch up with loved ones in this case my wife room was huge the scenery was perfect !! The breakfast was great we love the fellow ship with others there our stay was so good we are planning our next visit for 2017

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Retreat at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

My husband and I visited Cabins and Candlelight and our only complaint was our time there wasn't long enough. It was clean, comfortable, romantic and had everything we could possibly need available to us. The bed was very comfortable as well which is always important when sleeping outside the comforts of home.

View more reviews for this inn


Back in Time at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We had visited another resort on this site in the 1960's and returned to see what the Triplett's had done to the location. WOW! An outstanding facility for individual fun, reunion, wedding, get-away, etc. We loved the room and the incredible hospitality. Then to top it off, an awesome breakfast from Bonnie. A hidden treasure of Lake Shafer.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Getaway! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Cabins and Candlelight was an absolutely idyllic place to spend our anniversary weekend. Each of the two cabins is tucked back into its own secluded grove within an open meadow area, and the cabins (we stayed in the one with the green roof) have everything you could ask for to make a perfect getaway. From the jacuzzi tub, to the back screened porch, gas grill, front porch, and even a selection of breakfast items, we loved this place. And to top it off, no wifi or cell service, so we unplugged completely, which was just what we needed. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Experience for B & B goers at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We have stayed at Cabins and Candlelight twice in the past few years. Typically, my wife and I stay at Select B & B's. The experience at Cabins and Candlelight is unique, in that breakfast isn't cooked for you. You have everything you need to cooked breakfast yourself... To you taste, at your time. Not only breakfast, but other meals as well... All of the "extras are there"... Bring your meats and special ingredients, and literally everything else is there. Very clean and comfortable, close enough to get to places within a short drive, but far enough out there to make cell phone service limited. Promotes creconnection time, which for us is valued. We will definitely return... We recommend this as a stop to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Cabins & Candlelight. It is a gorgeous cabin, very clean and comfortable. We would rate it at the very top of places to stay. It is a quiet and peaceful place to stay. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem in the woods at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

My husband and I spent our first (if many more to come) get away in this beautiful cabin in the woods. This wasn't your typical cabin though as it was meticulously manicured both inside & out. From the moment we drove up to this secluded piece of paradise we were in awe. The owners thought of everything from music playing when you walk in, campfire ready for the evening, to books, CDs for music, old classic DVDs (think Casablanca, singing in the rain, etc). Porched patio in the back to watch and hear wild life, hummingbirds, squirrels, raccoons (we didn't see raccoons though) hundreds if lightening bugs and a sky so dark you could see many stars. In the front glider you could hear the cows mooing from far far away on the other side of the woods (thankfully no smells though). There were trails to the river and throughout the woods. Stocked kitchen full of little surprises and candles throughout. A little piece of heaven for sure. We will miss this place and will return again. I have very high standards for cleanliness and this exceeded even my standards. We will treasure the memories we've shared here for a lifetime. Thank you Chuck and Rhonda for providing such a lovely retreat. Sincerely, Chuck & Sue (Michigan)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Quiet, clean, organized, well-stocked, and perfect in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Guy/Kennedy Renion at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

You can search the US over and never find a more hospital place to celebrate family. Mike and Bonnie literally turn their beautiful home over to their guest and leave no amenity out. The food leaves you full for the rest of the day and their personalities are perfect for the B&B industry. You can tell they love what they do. This is our 2nd much larger than first family reunion and I can't wait to see what #3 has in store. I just know I will be dreaming of Bonnie's breakfasts for months to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Lighthouse Lodge/Guy/Kennedy reunion at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Another successful (and a bit larger than last time) family reunion. Couldn't ask for better lodging and hosts. Bonnie's breakfasts and mothering touch along with Mikes jokes and organization with all of our lodging needs allows for a great visit each time. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Getaway at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

This was our third trip to Cabins & Candlelight and we plan to continue this tradition. We can't ask for a better getaway! The privacy and limited internet signal is absolutely heavenly. To find a getaway where you can have this type of isolation, but still be close enough to to other towns for excursions, is rare and very valuable in our eyes. We appreciate having a wonderful place like Cabins & Candlelight to hide away for a few days.

View more reviews for this inn


Early Valentine's Day at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

This cabin is more than we expected! We had a wonderful experience and will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Incredible! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better place to go to for a quiet, peaceful & romantic getaway! All you have to do is pack your bag of clothes & THATS IT! Everything else was included.. anything you could possibly think of, was there. Completely fell in love with this place & can't wait to plan another trip there very soon! I highly recommend this to anyone! Especially if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway that's unlike any other!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the privacy and the breakfast options! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Stayed 4 days for my sons graduation at Purdue. Good to get away so close to all the activities

View more reviews for this inn


Cabins & Candlelight at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

C&C is a great place to stay place to stay and get away from the rat race of life. This was our second visit and we love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Cabins and Candlelight: A true Delight! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

This must be the cleanest and most homey place we have stayed. If you love solitude, nature and pure relaxation, this is a must. Everything about it is wonderful, even the option to have them provide a top notch supper for you to prepare in your quiet little cabin when & how you want it. We have gone 3 times and plan to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer (Monticello, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Gracious and friendly hosts, delicious and innovation breakfasts, spacious and comfortable rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2016

My husband and I spent one night in his beautiful cabin, but we wished we could have stayed longer. It was so nice to get away and relax. It was the perfect, peaceful romantic getaway. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Couples Getaway~ at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

This is the perfect place to spend some quality time with the one you love. Peaceful and comfy atmosphere where you can just relax. My husband and I have visited Cabins & Candlelight twice now, and we will definatly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


What a way' to spend Valentine's Weekend at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on February 28, 2016

What a way to spend a night away. We saw 5 deer and multiple Cardinal sightings within the first half hour of our time. The cabin was beautiful and the candles added great ambiance to our time there. The options for breakfast were abundant and we enjoyed getting to fix it at our leisure. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Rustic at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Loved our log cabin experience! Hope to return someday!

View more reviews for this inn


beuatiful!! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

This was our 3rd stay here..absolutely lovely!! Very clean and accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Cabin Getaway at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

You will not be sorry renting a cabin from Cabins & Candlelight. Clean beyond belief. Full kitchen and stocked fridge & pantry. Lovely setting, wild life, birds, trees, and much more!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2016

We have stayed too many times to count since they opened in 2002. Always fantastic, never disappointed. Attention to detail always appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Private, relaxing, wonderful place to get away from everyday life! Loved every minute of it!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay Cabins & Candlelight at Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

My girlfriend booked a cabin with Cabins & Candlelight Jan 2nd-5th 2016 as a total surprise to me. After arrival, and inspection of the cabin, it's amenities and the grounds...the seduction was complete. We were totally impressed with how clean it was, and how cozy and comfortable it felt. Indianapolis residents, if you want a getaway that is only 45 minutes from Indy, yet literally in the middle of nowhere...this place is for you. Cell phone reception (Verizon) was basically nonexistent, and we didn't care. The grounds are very well kept, and I can only imagine how beautiful it would've been with a fresh snowfall, or how nice it is in the summer months. It was sunny a couple of days we were there, and a bird feeder in the back gave us plenty to observe as several species of bird sampled it's offerings. If you're a star gazer, the pitch black nights give you quite the display...a telescope would be worth bringing. Shades State Park, and Turkey Run State Park are about 45 minutes away for hiking, or to enjoy nature. But...if you prefer, you can simply enjoy the quiet ambiance the cabin and grounds provide. There is a television, a dvd player, and stereo. They offer a selection of movies (we brought some) as well as board games, puzzles etc. There is also a land line telephone in the room, so the lack of cell service isn't an issue. I could go on and on, but as you might be able to discern, myself and Sherri were truly happy, and satisfied with the cabin, and the total experience. I trumped up a reason to meet Rhonda who was prepping the adjoining cabin, and she was very nice and welcoming. If you're looking for a quiet getaway...Cabins & Candlelight is definitely worth considering. Kevin Cheatham & Sherri Bucher :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}