Recent Reviews in La Grange, Kentucky

Business trip with quiet comfort at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Great accommodations and Cheryl is a wonderful host

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we have every stayed!! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

First trip to Kentucky was a memorable one and it started off by staying at this luxurious B&B. Beautiful drive leading up to the gorgeous home. Cheryl, our wonderful host, was so friendly and accommodating and our room, the Turf Room was amazing. She spoiled us. I would highly recommend that anyone stay at this B&B. We hopefully will get back to Kentucky and we really want to stay there again. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Could Not Have Been Better at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

The welcome we received, accommodations for horses and humans, and the consideration shown to us were everything we could have wished for. We are planning a return trip with a few more horse friends. Can't wait!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Very nice. Super relaxing. And over all amazing! Breakfast is always so delicious and well presented.

View more reviews for this inn


A dream destination at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

Amazing breakfasts, beautiful rooms, and gorgeous grounds. Loved the pool, and especially loved the French toast! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Recommended B&B at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We had a wonderful experience for our 1st Bed & Breakfast stay and highly recommended the Bluegrass Country Estate. Every small detail of the house was beautifully decorated, the amenities were endless, and the breakfast was amazing. Cheryl and her animals were welcoming, friendly hosts. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and only wished we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Setting and great hostess at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Mrs. Cheryl was a great hostess a lovely home as. Very accommodating to my wife's dietary request. It is our 2nd stay and we loved it for our Anniversary weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Secret Serenity at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

My girlfriend and I have been here three times and a new room each time. The grounds are amazing, the freshness like no other. Every bed full of pillows, soft and not surprisingly, time disappears. There is a peaceful soul here like no other place we have been The food outstanding. Everything here, is a theme, all in perfect concert, perfect peace. Put the rushing of the world on hold and appreciate this secret serenity.

View more reviews for this inn


Bluegrass estate bed and breakfast Louisville, KY at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

This B and B is the best ever!! The accommodations and amenities are second to none. Cheryl has the most delicious breakfasts. I can't say enough about the 'taste of Kentucky' that we experienced. There will certainly be a repeat visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B&B at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

This bed and breakfast was beautiful inside and out. The food was wonderful and Cheryl was extremely welcoming. Can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I had a wonderful time great people great place beautiful area. Was suggested great place to eat over all relaxing staying thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on December 06, 2015

Enjoyed our stay.....loved the quiet country surroundings complete with horses, dogs and a cat. Fabulous breakfast! Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Animal Lovers Paradise! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

We spent 2 wonderful nights and had a relaxing time for 25th wedding anniversary. We adored the resident dogs and horses. The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious, beautifully presented. We hope to find an excuse to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2015

Wonderful setting, very clean, breakfast was supper, hospitality was terrific !!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2015

Everything was so nice. The breakfast was excellent. We had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We Love Bluegrass at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2015

My daughter and I stayed for two nights again in late December while on route to Tennessee. As in a previous visit, the rooms were beautifully appointed and the breakfasts were nutritious and delicious. Cheryl is a great cook! The Inn was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season and although the weather was a bit cool, the warm welcome made us feel at home. We love this Inn. E. and K.

View more reviews for this inn


Bluegrass Country Estate Review at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The location was magnifcent. The driveway led to a wonderful house. We were greeted warmly by the owner, Cheryl. We were shown to our room which was decorated magnificently. The house was well appointed. The grounds extremely well maintained. Cherly provided information on the town, places to eat. The bed provided my wife and myself with the best sleep that we had in a long time.The breakfast was wonderful with lots of fresh fruit. I would recommend this as a place to stay without reservations! The only downside was that we had to leave. We have plans to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


The most amazing stay! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

My two sisters and I stayed for a long weekend. We couldn't believe how accommodating the owner was. She was always asking how we were doing, if we needed anything, And the breakfasts? They were outstanding!! Not only did they taste fantastic, they were artistically presented. We had the most wonderful time! Andrea L.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

We had a great weekend staying at Cheryl's beautiful. The house was breathtaking, the grounds immaculate and the breakfast delicious! I only have wonderful things to say about Cheryl and her home. It was a great get away from Chicago. It really is a little piece of peaceful paradise. We hope to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't hesitate! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bluegrass Country Estate for two nights on our way to Nashville. We thoroughly enjoyed this unbelievably beautiful, luxury, bed and breakfast in every way! Every possible detail has been attended to, to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. We slept like babes, enjoyed coffee while watching the horses, watched a movie in the home theatre, and ate amazing breakfasts each morning. This is a great place to spend a couple of days - or more. We will be going back and highly recommend Bluegrass Country Estate to anyone. Don't hesitate to book here! Give Sammy and Angel a pat from their friends in Hamilton, Ontario!

View more reviews for this inn


Steeplechase Suite at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Excellent hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC STAY! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

We stayed while visiting my sister and family nearby. The grounds are Beautiful and Cheryl is wonderful. WILL stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bluegrass Country Estate at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2013

Loved this place and hostess very kind and helpful. We were there during a tornado watch and were treated with extra service and help. Great Place.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2013

My wife and I had the perfect weekend getaway at Bluegrass Country Estate. It was our first B&B and we were a little apprehensive about what the experience would be like. But Cheryl was the perfect host, making us feel like the home was ours and providing delicious breakfasts! We ate so well that we were skipping meals until dinner time. LaGrange is a gorgeous area with plenty of things to do nearby. We visited in late October when the weather was still nice and the trees were perfect. We would recommend the Turf Room to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely nice visit at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2013

Felt like we were part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Our friends and my husband and I were going to a wine event in Goshen, KY and needed a place to stay. We went online and found this outstanding bed and breakfast. Never knowing what to expect we were more than overwhelmed with this location and the hospitality of Cheryl. The rooms were beautiful, as clean as anything I have ever seen in any B and B or 5 star hotel and the beds and pillows were amazing. (We are actually buying a few of the pillows.) The bathrooms were filled with everything you could ever need and were just as beautiful as the rest of the house. The grounds, horses, just everything were more than I could have ever imagined when we made the reservations. The only disappointing part was we had a full schedule and could not enjoy this wonderful place. My husband and I discussed it when we returned home and plan to spend a weekend there next spring and just enjoy the house and the hospitality. Don't miss this place. Ruth P.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2013

October, 2013 One of the loveliest B&B we have ever stayed. Cheryl is a wonderful hostess and conversationalist. Her apple pancakes are the best! Definitely would recommend spending more than one day. Thank you Cheryl, Lisa Harshman Tacoma, Wa.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2013

Wonderful location - peaceful, serene, and good amenities. Host also went out of her way to accommodate my wife's food allergies. Certainly will return again in the future when in the Louisville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Bluegrass Country Estate at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2013

Our first B & B, will be hard to top.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

We couldn't have asked for anything more....well, except for a longer stay! Definitely on our list of things to do again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bluegrass Country Estate (4.80)
Top
check }