Forest Retreat Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Sharing stories

5 on January 17, 2018

We had a lovely stay at Forest Retreat particularly because of Allysha. She was a very attentive hostess and we enjoyed spending time with her and sharing stories. The bed and breakfast is lovely and very historical! A beautiful site! Thank you!


Simply Wonderful Across the Board

5 on November 10, 2017

The historical feel is awesome and the management staff is ultra friendly and very accommodating. Would recommend highly to everyone.


A step back in time

4.8 on October 04, 2017

We stayed for one night in this fabulous historic B&B, it was in a lovely quiet area, the drive here via Paris was incredibly beautiful. Our host Allysha was so lovely and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay and had lots of great recommendations for a future visit when we have more time to explore the area. The home was very clean and comfortable, with a great breakfast and evening treats. We will definitely be returning!


Great Getaway for Our Anniversary

5 on August 29, 2017

Beautiful place and away from the big cities.Very relaxing and private. We loved the visit and the breakfast was awesome too. Our host Allysha was wonderful and informative. We definitely want a return trip from Cincinnati. Thank you !


Battle of Blue Lick Weekend

5 on August 26, 2017

This B&B was excellent and the host was so friendly and knowledgeable of this facility. We will definitely return in the future and will inform our friends and family of this great retreat. Phillip & Kathy


Much More than Expected

5 on August 26, 2017

Terrific and personable communication starting prior to check-in - not common and I appreciated that! Very homey, welcoming staff, location and facilities. Added bonus for us was the history - American Government & Politicians and Horse Racing to name a few. Other historic locations and probably other great stories within a short drive. Already recommended to others and definetly plan to return!


Historical B&B

5 on August 20, 2017

We spent this past weekend at this Bed & Breakfast and it was wonderful. The house was decorated beautifully and the service was excellent. We will indeed return in the future. We rate this B&B 5 stars. Phillip and Kathy Williams


Loved it!!!!

4.8 on April 21, 2017

Excellent value and location. We would definitely stay there again. History, beauty, location. This has it all.


Loved this historic B&B in Kentucky

5 on April 17, 2017

Beautiful B&B, wonderful service and delicious breakfast.


Outstanding

5 on August 04, 2016

July 28th 2016 Bill and Sylvia


A Wonderful Birthday Present

5 on April 25, 2016

A birthday present that was a total surprise after a day at Keeneland. A memorable, rustic, charming, serene historic venue in rural KY. Filled with KY history. You will not be disappointed. We will be back! Lynn and John


Historical getaway & country charm

4.6 on February 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed there as a bed and breakfast. The property is beautiful... Horses, rolling hills, etc. We loved the historical home and breakfast was great. The mangers are hospitable as well,


An Incredible HIstorical Experience!

5 on November 10, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at dozens of unusual and luxurious facilities at various places in many of the eastern states in the U.S. and in Scotland and Israel as well over the past thirty years but NEVER have we experienced such a wonderful facility such as Forest Retreat !!! Our ten days there will go down as some of the best we ever spent ANYWHERE! If you have even a small interest in U.S. and Kentucky history then Forest Retreat is an experience you will not want to miss. The "historical ambience" of this beautifully restored mansion that was built by an early governor of Kentucky is almost overwhelming! The owners deserve the highest praise for first restoring and now preserving this very early 1800's mansion and filling it full of antiques and significant historical artifacts of many kinds. Each day there my wife and I would discover new and amazing items in one or more of its many rooms to wonder over and admire. The many outstanding books collected for the library of Forest Retreat are also a "feast for the mind and eyes" for all who stay there to enjoy. The owners agents, Todd and Allysha, were absolutely great to deal with and we wish them the very best in their efforts to showcase this absolutely outstanding rental property. Rest assured that we will be looking for future opportunities to return to Forest Retreat and once again enjoy its beautiful hilltop views, its interior splendor and its historical presence. We give FR 5 Stars as a vacation or special event destination! Dorian Cook, Author: Kentucky in The Early Years, Volume 1 - Heroes and Hostiles


Forest Retreat Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $500
  • Reviews (13) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 6067484994
Top check