Recent Reviews in Kohler, Wisconsin

An Unexpected Delight at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

I made a reservation at this bed and breakfast after an internet search for B&B's near Koehler, WI. Being from Illinois, we were looking for a little weekend getaway in a quaint town in Wisconsin a few hours away for a birthday celebration. We had no pre-conceived notions going up to this property except for a Victorian vibe with a breakfast and private bathroom and cleanliness. The Rochester Inn delivered big! They hit it out of the park. The two-story suite we had was quaint with nice touches: keurig coffee maker, basket of assorted k-cup selections to choose from, wet bar, televisions upstairs and downstairs, a bookshelf with lots of books to peruse, DVDs in a glass cabinet in the hallway, large jetted tub that comfortably fit my almost 6 ft. frame, and my partner's 6'5" frame, aromatic bath salts, lots of towels, and a comfortable four poster queen bed. The service was exceptional. The proprietor delivered our breakfast to our room and it was phenomenal. There was a crock of herbed eggs with Canadian bacon on the bottom, fresh fruit assortment, a flaky croissant with a yummy apple cinnamon jam, and orange juice. I think something else was included, but I can't remember. We were extremely pleased with this unexpected B&B choice and highly recommend it for any couple's getaway or a treat yourself weekend! Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and quiet at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We had such a wonderful stay!! The innkeepers were so accommodating to our needs!! The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were clean and relaxing!!! Highly highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place, but some details to work on at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We were a couple celebrating an anniversary. We had Room 4 - a two-level suite. The room was beautifully-decorated and spotless. The bed was comfortable. The hot tub fit two very nicely. We brought along a couple of classic romantic movies to watch to help us relax and cuddle, but there was no remote for the DVD player, Further, the universal remote for the TV generally didn't respond. I will award goodwill points for the owners who came from off-site to solve this issue. But the irritation and lost time put a damper on our getaway. Later, we found that we were not able to turn on the hot water knob for the hot tub (apparently last turned off by a person with a vise-like grip), thus we had to fill it by running the shower. We couldn't replenish the water except by running the shower. We weren't going to bother the owners again, but this was a disappointment. The breakfast of almond-encrusted french toast, sausage, much fresh fruit, and O.J. was outstanding! It would be nice if there was a table that sat two in the suite. But this isn't practical given the lay-out and space limitations. We mentioned all of the above (good and needs improvement) to the male owner, who mentioned that he and his wife bought the Inn recently and were still learning about the maintenance and other aspects. I'm confident that our experience was an aberration and that the new owners will address these details. I'll give this Inn another stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


cozy and inviting at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on January 19, 2017

The staff was beyond helpful, the room was great with awesome Keurig selections. the only "complaint" I would say is wishing the breakfast was hot, I did have to warm up parts of it but that could be a personal preference

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Winter Getaway! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on December 20, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the Rochester Inn! The fact that there is a separate sitting room is wonderful in the morning when one person is up and the other is enjoying sleeping in! It would be nice if they added bath salts for the tub and some bathrobes. The breakfast was delivered to our room and was outstanding! We would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Room was comfortable and quiet. Good value for the money. Staff was very nice. I was visiting the Sheboygan Historical Research Center and the hotel was right next door so it worked out very well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

I would definitely book with this innkeeper again.

View more reviews for this inn


Rochester Inn at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Everything about the Rochester Inn exceeded our expectations. The rooms were warmly decorated and spacious. the breakfasts were outstanding. We had a fantastic experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific BnB in downtown Sheboygan Falls at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Our arrival time changed and our hostess was able to accommodate the change without an issue. Our room category was upgraded, and we had our choice of two different rooms. Both were very nice - two stories with the bed and bath upstairs. We could come and go any hour as we pleased. Breakfast was prepared just for us and served in the dining area (we had the option of having it served in our room). Both hostesses provided excellent service. I would highly recommend this site.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We had a wonderful room, delicious food, great host and hostess! The best B and B!! Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charmed in Sheboygan Falls at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Three night stay in a charming setting. Enjoyed the parlor and upstairs bedroom. Well appointed. Quiet. Excellent breakfast. Meet some interesting travelers. Good location for our adventures

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Our first stay in the inn and exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem by the Falls at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

What's inside that glowing jewelbox of a building? Jewels! The beautifully appointed two-story rooms offer a restful atmosphere. After a good night's sleep, you saunter downstairs and meet the warm smile of the charming young innkeeper who whips up a perfect jewel of a breakfast - not a meal that tries to hard or cheats with sweet toppingstoppings. Like the inn itself, the experience is more wholesome and authentic. The little jewel of a town does its part too: charming and authentic. Overall, the inn imparts an experience that you can take home with you and look forward to another refreshing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed and breakfast at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We were given a free upgrade to a suite. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautifullly decorated. Breakfast was great. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding historic renovation at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Wonderful location, close to parks, dining and shops

View more reviews for this inn


Sheboygan Falls B&B review at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2016

We were upgraded at the last minute and really enjoyed the space and the attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Our stay was AMAZING! Everything was perfect. This will be where we stay when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Our stay at the Rochester Inn was really lovely, and if we could have stayed longer we would not have hesitated for a second! The hostess at the Inn was polite and respectful of our privacy, and the room we stayed in (the Trowbridge room) was delightful and elegant. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious, and we wished we could have spent another night. My husband and I will definitely come back to enjoy a longer stay in the future so that we can experience another room and hopefully get a chance to relax in their garden patio with nicer weather!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay. at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying two nights at the Rochester Inn. This was one of the top experiences that I have had on a getaway. Everyone we spoke with during or stay was friendly, knowledgeable and easy to ok to. I actually felt like I was at home. This is definitely on my list to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Glad to return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, cute and clean at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on February 24, 2016

This was our first time staying at the The Rochester Inn. I was impressed by how clean everything was. Our room was very cozy and warm and decorated very nicely. I would definitely recommend this inn if you are looking for a relaxing night away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Wisconsin at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on January 26, 2016

We've visited a few B&Bs in Wisconsin, and this was easily one of our favorites. Perfectly located near the downtown shopping area and fits right in to the local atmosphere. The two-story suite rooms are perfect, food was great, and Jacci was a wonderful host. Well worth your attention!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

We found the Rochester Inn making last minute travel plans to see some state parks in the area. It turned out to be such a cute place stay! We haven't been to that many B&B's, but we really liked the layout of the 2 story rooms - they were so spacious we felt like we had our whole own apartment! The breakfast in the morning was amazing as well! We will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2015

You can't go wrong with the Rochester Inn. It was recommended by a business acquaintance who grew up in the area and who always stays there. Spot on.

View more reviews for this inn


Good memories at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 04, 2015

This was the first Bed and Breakfast we staid in as a couple some 18 years ago. The only complaint was the hard and fast breakfast hours. We needed to leave early the morning or our departure...we were given some fruit and yogurt the night before to eat, but would have been nice to have the full breakfast. We left an hour before the standard breakfast time. Otherwise the stay was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Rochester Inn at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 30, 2015

The inn was very good, I haven't stayed at a Bed/Breakfast type of lodging before. The Inn was in a good location for walking into the town and experiencing it. All of the amenities were first rate and the staff are willing to take requests. Plenty of space in the rooms, and the bathrooms were well appointed. Breakfast, which changed each day, were quite good. Value for this inn was well worth its price. If I am ever in this area again I would like to stay here. This unique and historic inn is worth visiting.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little hotel at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2015

Great room . Waling distance to several restaurants. Would stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2015

We had a nice stay at the Rochester Inn. The room was clean and it was a lot more "homey" and comfortable than a traditional hotel. The breakfast in our room was on time and wonderful. We enjoyed a few of the chocolate chip cookies from the cookie jar in lobby too! Staff was informative and very friendly. Highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Sheboygan Falls Getaway at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We loved the charm and service and delicious breakfasts. The Rochester Inn is in a historic district along a rushing river. Kohler is just minutes away for food and entertainment and Sheboygan, a little further, has a few outstanding restaurants and great museum. The only disappointment was that there were no toiletries except a bar of soap and I had to go to a pharmacy to buy those items.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}