Recent Reviews in Kohler, Wisconsin

Rochester Inn at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2017

Great experience. The breakfast was probably the best we have ever experienced at a B&B. Our room, no. 6, had an outside entrance and, despite having a window on the street side it was very quiet, no nighttime disturbances. Good night's sleep. Breakfast was delivered to our room!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST INN EVER!! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

We were so pleasantly surprised when we opened our door that words cannot describe it. A gorgeous, beautifully appointed and comfortable room! Loved the 2 story aspect of our room. Great bath products in a huge Jetted tub, fine linens- everything In New condition. Our breakfast was the icing on the cake. The most amazing French toast we have ever eaten- cooked by owner to order . It was a killer bargain on top of everything else. Will plan to stay there every time I go back to Central Wisconsin

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day 2017 at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2017

We stayed two nights in Room 2 - Deacon William Trowbridge. The room was well appointed, clean, with an upper loft bedroom suite. Breakfast was served in room, outside or inside. Both days breakfasts were delicious and healthy.. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider revisiting in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Everything about our recent stay at the Rochester Inn was first rate. We especially enjoyed the hospitality of the owners, Ray and Kelly, and also Audrey. Breakfast was yummy and presented beautifully. It was just a short walk from downtown. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Long time satisfied guest at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 29, 2017

Found the Rochester Inn almost 20 years ago on a business trip. It has remained my favorite B&B of all time. The original owner was wonderful, and the new owners have kept up the service level. The breakfast I had the last visit was fantastic. The hostess, Audrey, did an outstanding job for my short stay. The only drawback is that, during the summer & being so close to the Kohler golf courses, it may difficult to book a reservation!

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of a place at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2017

This historic inn has new, attentive owners and great hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight stay at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

I stayed in the Garden Room for one night for business at Kohler. Exceptional communication and welcome by the owner. The room was larger than expected, actually a suite. Clean, comfortable bed with great linens. Only a few minutes drive to Kohler and 10 minutes to Sheboygan. Wish I could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional, Romantic Getaway at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

We stayed at The Rochester Inn while celebrating our 15th anniversary. The weekend was special to us and we could not have chosen a better location to celebrate this special occasion! The owners treated us with extreme kindness and respect, our suite was not only romantic, but extremely clean (in fact, the cleanest we have ever experienced away from home), and our delicious hot breakfast was delivered to our suite on a beautiful breakfast tray right on time. I also want to mention our bed was extremely comfortable with butter soft sheets, we loved the elegant two story suite, and the suite offered a romantic two-person tub. We are grateful to The Rochester Inn for the memories we have of our stay. We highly recommend staying at The Rochester Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Advertising got us here; service will keep us coming back at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

We stayed several nights and found the comfort and friendliness of our visit very pleasant. Although advertising brought us to this Inn, the outstanding service will bring us back and has caused us to recommend it to other regular Kohler visitors.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

Excellent quiet location. Very clean room. Awesome air conditioning. Absolutely delicious breakfast enjoyed on sunny patio surrounded by flowering shrubs. Kind and non-pretentious owners and staff. I plan to return to this property for future stays.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Had a wonderful weekend escape from Chicago. Breakfast was the absolute highlight, and dining on the patio was such a nice way to start the day. Also loved that our pup was allowed to stay. Will definitely return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


An Unexpected Delight at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

I made a reservation at this bed and breakfast after an internet search for B&B's near Koehler, WI. Being from Illinois, we were looking for a little weekend getaway in a quaint town in Wisconsin a few hours away for a birthday celebration. We had no pre-conceived notions going up to this property except for a Victorian vibe with a breakfast and private bathroom and cleanliness. The Rochester Inn delivered big! They hit it out of the park. The two-story suite we had was quaint with nice touches: keurig coffee maker, basket of assorted k-cup selections to choose from, wet bar, televisions upstairs and downstairs, a bookshelf with lots of books to peruse, DVDs in a glass cabinet in the hallway, large jetted tub that comfortably fit my almost 6 ft. frame, and my partner's 6'5" frame, aromatic bath salts, lots of towels, and a comfortable four poster queen bed. The service was exceptional. The proprietor delivered our breakfast to our room and it was phenomenal. There was a crock of herbed eggs with Canadian bacon on the bottom, fresh fruit assortment, a flaky croissant with a yummy apple cinnamon jam, and orange juice. I think something else was included, but I can't remember. We were extremely pleased with this unexpected B&B choice and highly recommend it for any couple's getaway or a treat yourself weekend! Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and quiet at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We had such a wonderful stay!! The innkeepers were so accommodating to our needs!! The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were clean and relaxing!!! Highly highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place, but some details to work on at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We were a couple celebrating an anniversary. We had Room 4 - a two-level suite. The room was beautifully-decorated and spotless. The bed was comfortable. The hot tub fit two very nicely. We brought along a couple of classic romantic movies to watch to help us relax and cuddle, but there was no remote for the DVD player, Further, the universal remote for the TV generally didn't respond. I will award goodwill points for the owners who came from off-site to solve this issue. But the irritation and lost time put a damper on our getaway. Later, we found that we were not able to turn on the hot water knob for the hot tub (apparently last turned off by a person with a vise-like grip), thus we had to fill it by running the shower. We couldn't replenish the water except by running the shower. We weren't going to bother the owners again, but this was a disappointment. The breakfast of almond-encrusted french toast, sausage, much fresh fruit, and O.J. was outstanding! It would be nice if there was a table that sat two in the suite. But this isn't practical given the lay-out and space limitations. We mentioned all of the above (good and needs improvement) to the male owner, who mentioned that he and his wife bought the Inn recently and were still learning about the maintenance and other aspects. I'm confident that our experience was an aberration and that the new owners will address these details. I'll give this Inn another stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


cozy and inviting at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on January 19, 2017

The staff was beyond helpful, the room was great with awesome Keurig selections. the only "complaint" I would say is wishing the breakfast was hot, I did have to warm up parts of it but that could be a personal preference

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Winter Getaway! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on December 20, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the Rochester Inn! The fact that there is a separate sitting room is wonderful in the morning when one person is up and the other is enjoying sleeping in! It would be nice if they added bath salts for the tub and some bathrobes. The breakfast was delivered to our room and was outstanding! We would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Room was comfortable and quiet. Good value for the money. Staff was very nice. I was visiting the Sheboygan Historical Research Center and the hotel was right next door so it worked out very well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

I would definitely book with this innkeeper again.

View more reviews for this inn


Rochester Inn at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Everything about the Rochester Inn exceeded our expectations. The rooms were warmly decorated and spacious. the breakfasts were outstanding. We had a fantastic experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific BnB in downtown Sheboygan Falls at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Our arrival time changed and our hostess was able to accommodate the change without an issue. Our room category was upgraded, and we had our choice of two different rooms. Both were very nice - two stories with the bed and bath upstairs. We could come and go any hour as we pleased. Breakfast was prepared just for us and served in the dining area (we had the option of having it served in our room). Both hostesses provided excellent service. I would highly recommend this site.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We had a wonderful room, delicious food, great host and hostess! The best B and B!! Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charmed in Sheboygan Falls at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Three night stay in a charming setting. Enjoyed the parlor and upstairs bedroom. Well appointed. Quiet. Excellent breakfast. Meet some interesting travelers. Good location for our adventures

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Our first stay in the inn and exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem by the Falls at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

What's inside that glowing jewelbox of a building? Jewels! The beautifully appointed two-story rooms offer a restful atmosphere. After a good night's sleep, you saunter downstairs and meet the warm smile of the charming young innkeeper who whips up a perfect jewel of a breakfast - not a meal that tries to hard or cheats with sweet toppingstoppings. Like the inn itself, the experience is more wholesome and authentic. The little jewel of a town does its part too: charming and authentic. Overall, the inn imparts an experience that you can take home with you and look forward to another refreshing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed and breakfast at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We were given a free upgrade to a suite. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautifullly decorated. Breakfast was great. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding historic renovation at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Wonderful location, close to parks, dining and shops

View more reviews for this inn


Sheboygan Falls B&B review at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2016

We were upgraded at the last minute and really enjoyed the space and the attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT! at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Our stay was AMAZING! Everything was perfect. This will be where we stay when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Our stay at the Rochester Inn was really lovely, and if we could have stayed longer we would not have hesitated for a second! The hostess at the Inn was polite and respectful of our privacy, and the room we stayed in (the Trowbridge room) was delightful and elegant. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious, and we wished we could have spent another night. My husband and I will definitely come back to enjoy a longer stay in the future so that we can experience another room and hopefully get a chance to relax in their garden patio with nicer weather!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay. at The Rochester Inn, A Historic Hotel (Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }