Recent Reviews in Kittery, Maine

last minute discovery at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2015

A fantastic last minute discovery as we traveled through Maine. The room was magical and romantic. Thank you Peter for your attention to detail. Karin & Todd

View more reviews for this inn

We love Portsmouth! at Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2015

The Portsmouth Harbor Inn and Spa is always our first choice if we are spending a few days in Portsmouth. Convenient, comfortable and accommodating - that is what this inn is! Ron and Laura

View more reviews for this inn

As advertised and more! at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Borderline flamboyant! Yes! Over the top Victorian! Yes! We stayed in Bella and would go back. If you like Victoria Magazine and Shabby Chic you will love the decor. Our room was huge (and spotless), the bed comfortable, the bathroom large and the in suite tub perfect. Peter was helpful and charming, breakfast was great and there are at least three (that we sampled) very different restaurants within walking distance. If you are looking streamlined modern, look elsewhere. But if you have a touch of whimsy in your soul, you'll feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn

Great place to get away at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on May 12, 2014

I had a great experience at The Enchanted Nights B&B. The cottage was a great place to stay and felt very private. Peter was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. The B&B was close to local restaurants as well as Portsmouth, NH. I would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn

Great time, great host at Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2013

We were only able to stay one night, but would have stayed longer if we could. Our host called prior to our stay to assure that our accommodations were just right, down or synthetic pillows, other allergies, etc. What a nice thing to do! Our room was lovely, food was great and the location was perfect for us. Thanks and we hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn

Best place to stay in Kittery/Portsmouth at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2013

Once again, our stay at Enchanted Nights BnB was wonderful. The Victorian decoration reminded me of my grandmother's home...lace curtains, rose china, claw foot bathtubs. The innkeepers, Peter and Nancy and their animal companions, go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The innkeepers are knowledgeable about local places, whether you are heading to the beach, shopping, or a day trip, Peter will be able to guide you in the right direction. The rooms are clean and tidy, the hot vegetarian breakfast is delicious and filling ...usually scrambled eggs with veggies like tomatoes or veggie sausage. It comes with fruit and a pastry, like blueberry turnovers, or potatoes cooked a variety of ways and of course your choice of coffee or tea. We have been staying at Enchanted Nights BnB for over ten years. It is still an excellent value and a wonderful overall experience. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn

An exceptional find not to be overlooked! at Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

Amazing facility! The Dido room was immaculate and the attached bath was clean and modern. The views of the private gardens (in springtime bloom) and the partial view of the harbor were wonderful. Quiet, clean and beautiful. Other rooms afford breathtaking views of the river and of Portsmouth, NH. Fantastic service! Due to a delayed flight, we arrived horribly late. The inn keepers were gracious and accommodating, we got settled in with no fuss or drama! During our 1 week stay, we never skipped fresh coffee in the morning or the elegant breakfasts prepared by the inn keepers. The food was nutritious and ever changing, we were always pleasantly surprised and never disappointed. The inn is easily accessible from the interstate and until the bridges are repaired in summer of 2013, a free shuttle (just a few minute’s walk from the Inn) will bring you into the heart of downtown Portsmouth. The Inn is only a few driving minutes from the Kittery Outlets, Old Town Kittery and the Interstate. Well worth the stay, if even for a night, and an exceptional value for the long term guest. H from Tustin

View more reviews for this inn

A chance to make great memories for years to remember! at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on December 28, 2012

This is a perfect location. Portsmouth is nearby (classy town -- fine restaurants, shopping, pubs, activities; perfect walking town); Kittery outlet malls are nearby; the town of Newington (movie theater, chain restaurants, chain stores). The B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood and very close to two libraries, several cafes, antique stores and second-hand thrift stores. Pleasant staff, charming B&B, quiet & safe neighborhood. Enchanted Nights is perfect for those who enjoy looking at more than plain curtains & neutral shades. Whether you are seeking to move to New England or visit, Enchanted Nights offers a new beginning to a secret garden full of surprises. Just stay at least a week and take the time to explore the Eastern New England to the fullest. You will have memories to look back upon for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn

Great Inn !! at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2012

Great Inn, romantic, great breakfast, helpful staff (Peter) great local food, small quaint town with New England charm. The Inn was the highlight though, Victorian charm and a ton of fascinating antiques. Very comfortable and we'll be back next year for sure. Recommended to all my friends and family. Thanks to everyone at Enchanted nights, it was a memorable stay! Jeff K. Fort Myers, FL

View more reviews for this inn

agreably enchanted at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2012

the first impression is wrong sometimes, but take the time to come in, you d on t regret it , on our vacation time we are people who like to live out of ordinary experiences and we was well served ! and if you are an antique lover too, very good and gererous breakfast, outstanding and friendly service, if it possible we re coming back anytime.

View more reviews for this inn

Nice -- VERY Nice. at Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2012

Terrific find! We just had a 2 night stay, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The innkeeper was fabulous, taking care of all needs. This is what you hope for when you stay at a B&B. Comfortable room with all the amenities, nice public areas, with complimentary Sherry and Port to sit in the parlour, or the porch outside. Fabulous breakfast. Only downside was that the bridge to Portsmouth (Rt. 1) is now not open (until 7/2013) to even foot traffic. However, there is a shuttle that is right across the street that leaves every hour on the hour, and is about 7-8 minutes. We highly recommend, and would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn

Alice in Wonderland! at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2012

When we walked through the door at Enchanted Nights we felt like Alice discovering Wonderland. All the rooms are colored with wonderful chintz fabrics, genuine antiques, vintage mirrors and random bits of kitsch. Our room was furnished with a giant oak bed circa 1800s covered with a cheerful mound of pillows. There was a small bed tucked into the eve of a window, perfect for reading. A marbled topped dresser held an ice bucket and glasses. We soaked our travel-worn selves in the big red whirlpool bath complete with bubbles.We found the bed to be quite comfortable. In the morning I sat on a tiny stool in front of a vintage 1920s dresser to do my hair and make-up. The room was spacious and filled with light. We took a peek at the other rooms all charmingly decorated with antiques and stuff. The turret room is absolutely adorable. There are all kinds of nooks and crannies including an inviting sitting room on the second floor landing perfect for relaxing and reading your "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland." On our last night we sat on the little deck off the second floor landing and enjoyed a lobster and wine picnic. The breakfast room is a marvel. Everywhere you look there is beautiful china, glassware and more antiques. Peter and Nancy graciously served us a lovely breakfast each morning. We drank really good coffee out of delicate bone china cups and nibbled on a wonderful spinach and mushroom omelette. Our host and hostess were kind and charming, giving us advise on antique stores and were to eat dinner. Our stay at Enchanted Nights was truly "enchanting." Thank you Peter and Nancy from Barbara & Rocky.

View more reviews for this inn

Ahhhhhhhhhhh ... at Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2012

... an absolutely delightful Bed & Breakfast! Lynn and Rick were cordial and accomodating. We spent several nights at the inn on a long-weekend getaway, and we couldn't have been more pleased. The home is charming and cozy, with a delightful porch and garden. Coffee in the rocking chairs and salt air is a lovely combination. And a comfy sit in the parlor in the evenings before bed was very refreshing. Our room was wonderfully appointed and very comfortable. Only the fresh, delicious coffee could drag me out of that bed! Breakfast was always very delightful and unique. Lynn has wonderful recipes and is quite the cook! The inn is a great launching point for places of interest up and down the coast.

View more reviews for this inn

Explosion of vintage charm at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2012

We didn't know what to expect from this last minute was a gem. Every inch is decorated with wonderful pieces, patterns, colors. Peter, our host, was so helpful, and we can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn

Unusual mix of classy and homey at Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2012

My husband and I immediately felt at home here -- clean, crisp bedclothes, spotless bathroom, gourmet breakfasts and fragrant garden. It was as though we were transported back to the late 1800s, right down to the antiques and the view of the harbor. Other plusses were the walkable neighborhood, proximity to a good lobster restaurant and the complementary cookies in the afternoon and sherry and dark chocolate at night. Add a stimulating but relaxing massage by Katina and the long weekend here was a delightful way to participate in our daughter's graduation from UNH.

View more reviews for this inn

You can't go wrong at Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on December 30, 2011

This place is just wonderful! It exceeded all my expectations in every single way. I believe this is the perfect place for every occasion. I stayed here during a weekend getaway with my husband and it satisfied all of our needs: we got delicious gourmet meals, our room was quiet, the service was stellar, they recommendations were excellent and the spa services were perfect! The atmosphere and location are very convenient. We even had the opportunity to meet the owner, Lynn, who is lovely and made our stay very pleasant. I will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn

Stay Away!!!!!!! at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

1.2 reviewed on August 28, 2011

My Husband and I call about pet friendly. The B&B is that. The food is okay. However; I call for price on the Bella suite I quote 215.00 and got there and I was told it was 265.00. The room was not ready, the towels where not clean, the bed was hard. We had to put up with a party on Saturday night we stay which was the second night we stay. I was told by the owner Peter it was a neighbor but in fact in was young audlts he had help with the place. The grounds where a mess everything was over grown. Peter did not do anything to help with the concerns I had. Also the TV also contained porn cd in the cd player. The only thing I can say for the place it is pet friendly.

View more reviews for this inn

Darling, Darling, Darling Inn at a bordertown at Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Portsmouth Harbor Inn and Spa for 2 nights the last week in July 2011. Leslie is a delightful InnKeeper. She has perfected the breakfast meal. We preferred something simply and she was very happy to go out of her way to make a delightful, yet simply fresh and healthy breakfast. The rooms are very darling, the beds are very comfortable. It is very easy to walk around the small town where the Inn is located or walk across the bridge to the next state-Portsmouth, NH. Kittery,ME is beautiful during the summer.

View more reviews for this inn

A quirky wonder at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on June 28, 2011

We were looking for a B&B with character for our Maine vacation, and Enchanted Nights was by far the most charming place we found. The over-the- top decor, the helpful and friendly staff and the quirky charm of the place all contributed to making it a B&B out of the ordinary. Our room (the Turret) was super-cute, the breakfast was wonderful (including freshly baked pumpkin bread and muffins!), and we had an all-around great stay!

View more reviews for this inn

by happy chance at Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2011

I intended to book a hotel room in Portsmouth for a quick getaway to celebrate my wife's birthday, but we couldn't have been more delighted that none were available. We literally "found" the Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa on very short notice. Lynn's attention to hospitality and detail is evident in every aspect of your stay, from complementary chocolates, sherry and port, to the comfortable and whimsical antiques in the rooms, to her well informed recommendations on teas and dinner out. My wife tells me her massage at the spa was soothing, and we can both attest to the delicious "family style" two course breakfast we shared with the Inn's other guests. The garden shows loving care and the neighborhood is quiet with a park, shops and satisfying restaurants all within easy walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn

Great hospitality in a lovely lovely location at Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2011

Portsmouth Harbor Inn and Spa is a relaxing, welcoming Bed and Breakfast just a short walk from historic, scenic downtown Portsmouth, N.H. We enjoy returning each year for an extended weekend. The Inn is a beautiful, comfortable home with lovely gardens, in immaculate condition. The hosts have always provided a warm welcome, making us feel as though we are friends returning to visit. They are extremely knowledgeable about the area.

View more reviews for this inn

Unbelievable Victorian B&B at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 15, 2010

Peter and Nancy's "Enchanted Nights" is a place out of the ordinary in the Kittery-Portsmouth area along scenic coastal Route 103 at the juncture of Maine-New Hampshire border. 'Midst a collection of antiques and animals, you're right at home and fit in this "lavishly sweet, bordering on flamboyant" Victorian B&B - Everything (and some you wouldn't believe) you need! Stuart Lane New Jersey visitor

View more reviews for this inn

Very cool and romantic place to stay at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in their Bella room, with a great bed, really big jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Very private and romantic and walking distance to some nice restaurants and shops. And we were able to bring our dog too! Very unique and eclectic decor, nice bedding and towels. Would go back there in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn

Relaxing & Fun! at Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2009

This is a relaxing, lovely place which offers a unique experience because of the adjoining spa! We loved the Valora room - so comfortable, and quiet, and the breakfasts were delicious! The innkeeper gave spot-on restaurant recommendations and was very helpful with area activities and points-of-interest. The massages and facials at the spa were fabulous. An all-around excellent stay!

View more reviews for this inn

Best place I've been to yet! at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on March 19, 2009

Lovely, ecclectic home shared by Peter and Nancy the innkeepers... amazing experience just for an evening! Our room was "Sweet Dreams" with whirlpool tub. Rates are completely reasonable. Ladies, wait until you see all of the wonderful decor. Men, just the right place to get away with the one you love. I can't wait to recommend this spot to everyone I know! Breakfast was so delicious and unexpected with fantastic homemade omelets and apple turnovers (included in the price!) How can you beat a casual, satisfying morning in a beautiful place after a night of relaxation and a romantic bubble bath?

View more reviews for this inn

nice stay at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2008


View more reviews for this inn

Nice Bed - Not so nice Breakfast at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on July 30, 2008

The rooms are unbelievable decorated to overflowing, which was really beautiful - wonderful antiques and nicknacks. The outside is disappointing, needs some attention. The egg dishes at breakfast were not very good - also, need more variety in food. Nice location right near Portsmouth.

View more reviews for this inn

Lots to offer at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on July 23, 2008

We chose Enchanted Nights because of its pet-friendly policy, but it has more going for it than that. Excellent location just north of Portsmouth and, of course, the nearby outlets. Tap host Peter's wealth of information for places to visit! We stayed in "The Cottage" with its two rooms, a very good value. The decor is part of the B&B's character; our rooms were clean and quiet, and our four-footed travel companion just loved being able to play in the spacious back yard.

View more reviews for this inn

Decor+Location+Pet-friendly at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 01, 2008

We searched for a pet-friendly b&b for a quick getaway to the Southern Maine coast. This place was a great find. Ecclectic antique/shabby chic decor is very homey. No restrictions on room choice because of our dog. We opted out of breakfast just due to our schedule, but it was a vegetarian-friendly plus also. A lot of character in a great spot for morning dog-walking and quick hop to Porstmouth,NH and up the scenic coastal road of Maine. We'll book again for our next quick getaway!

View more reviews for this inn

good stay and good service at Enchanted Nights Bed & Breakfast (Kittery, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on June 23, 2008

service was great, very accomendating, only "beef" is that there was lots of clutter, felt overwhelmed a bit, could use a little staging for better feel, great service could have been better experience

View more reviews for this inn