Recent Reviews in Kinzers, Pennsylvania

Home away from home at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2016

It Is a quiet place, we meet new people, Eli and Barbara always take time to chat with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming, Peaceful, Relaxing at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2016

A beautiful place to spend part of our vacation. The hosts were warm, friendly, and very knowledgeable about everything in the area. They even arranged for us to have dinner one evening in an Amish home. Everything about our stay was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Great hosts and very welcoming and helpful with things to do in the area. Simple but filling breakfast. Great view of the countryside form the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We stayed three days in this lovely and friendly Bed & Breakfast.The host were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious! Will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

The bed and breakfast is in the middle of beautiful farmland. The garden, farm animals and atmosphere is delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Amish Countryside! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Great place to stay in the heart of Amish Countryside. Friendly staff, great rooms, tasty breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply The Greatest. at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Edwin Love Jr

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend. We stayed in the cottage. It was very clean and very comfortable. The owners were very welcoming and wonderful people. We also met travelers that were staying also, that have been coming for 10+ years. We are so happy we stayed here. When we go back to Lancaster, we will always come back here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place!!! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

It is a first time we travel to Kinzers ,PA and stayed at Country View , definitely we going to coming back . Eli and Barbara make us feel at home. Al & Andrea.

View more reviews for this inn


Real country B&B at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

This is our second time staying at the Countryview ! We love it . We stayed in the main house this time. It was just as comfortable as the last time . Everything is clean and comfortable . The farm animals are adorable . I have been suggesting to many people to come and stay if you want a true country feel. We love it. Great place ! There is no cable so bring a few movies and you will be fine ¿¿!!! Love love love it .

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and so comfortable!!!!!!! Can not wait to go back!! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed the country life around us while we stayed and also the owners of the Bed and Breakfast helped us with finding the Bible Book Store I was looking for and also helped us find a church to attend - which by the way was awesome!!! We look forward to more visits. The Hemples

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Lancaster county, PA at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Already booked our next stay. Room was small but adequate.There were public rooms to hang out in. Family was wonderful, Yard was beautiful. Everything was neat and breakfast was home cooked.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We very much like our room and would go back there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay !!!! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I have been visiting Lancaster County Pa since our children were young. We are keeping the Country View B&B on the top of our list of places to stay . Everyone was super helpful and friendly . We felt very at home . We stayed it the little white cottage . It was super comfortable and very tastefully decorated. We will be back again very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding value at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2013

The Countryview was recommended to us and what a great find!! Eli and Barbara are so welcoming and accommodating; couldn't ask for better people. Rooms are clean and decorated lovely and "lovingly"! Nice continental breakfast; wonderful conversation and direction on what and where to visit in the area. They will strive to meet any of your needs or desires! Thanks, Eli and Barbara - you're the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Country View PA at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Our stay with Eli and Barb was a wonderful experience. The inn is wonderful and we felt very welcome. We sat on the porch in the evening and watched the Amish children across the street playing as the sun went down. So peaceful. Eli and Barb are so friendly we felt as if we had known them for years instead of 2 days!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, wonderful stay for a mother-daughter get-away at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2013

My mother and I stayed here back in October of 2003, before Country View was even on this website! We still, to this day, talk about the great stay we had at their charming inn. Barbara spent a whole evening with all of her guests in the parlor, answering questions about Amish and Mennonite culture. They invited us to visit their church that Sunday, and my mom and I did. The congregation was so warm and friendly, even to us "outsiders." We really felt like part of their family and I hope to take my own daughter there one day. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone considering a trip to Lancaster County!

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2013

We have been staying with Eli and Barbara for over 10 years now. They are the BEST!! Country View is a warm and friendly place to stay. The view from there back yard looks just like God painted it with a paint brush. The B and B reminds me of going to grandmas house. Always so clean and breakfast is warm and very filling. Always meet such nice people there also. We have made friends with several couples we have met there. I recommend to try this place!! I think your going to love it!

View more reviews for this inn


The most fabulous experience of my life at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2013

Quality Excellent Facilities Excellent Service Excellent My husband and I just spent 7 nights at Counrtyview B&B and it was the best time in my life, Eli and Barbara are the most loveliest Godly people and we felt part of the family...thank you Eli and Barbara. The rooms are fabulous, the food well what can one say...delicious and plenty of it, and the position perfect. We were truly blessed meeting you bot and we will be back in 2014...Bruce has promised me..canty wait. If you are looking at this review, look no further this is the place for you, its real, authentic, and the amish and their buggies go past all the time. Also great value for money.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutley wonderful at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2012

My journey took me to Eli and Barbara's Country View PA B&B from Oct. 12th thru Oct. 14th. Staying with Eli and Barbara was the most wonderful and caring experience I have had in a long time. I travel alone, and they took me in like family instead of a guest. Their home and rooms are lovely and emaculate. The Breakfast was sensational and homemade. The area around them is beautiful and quiet. They have geese, goats, chicken and a donkey. You can sit on the porch, relax and watch the world go by. Also,, you can take a horse and buggy ride in the next town and ride out into the country and see how the Amish live and work on their farms. Staying with Eli and Barbara is a must, and you can not be disappointed. Sincerely, June

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional value for First Class accomodations at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2012

Country View PA B&B owners are top notch in welcoming their guests and making sure that all your needs are met. The rooms are beautifully decorated and homey. Breakfast is delicious!!! You can't beat the value!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of Lancaster County at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2012

My husband, son and I along with four other couples and children stayed at Country View Inn in June 2012. We had a wonderful time made even more special by the gracious hosts Eli & Barbara. The bed and breakfast is in the best part of town if you want to view Amish and Mennonite living. There are plenty of things to do and many dining options. Eli and Barbara will give you a great history lesson in addition to pointing out places of interest in the neighboring towns. Barbara makes a wonderful spread for breakfast with an egg casserole and baked oatmeal you wish you could eat every day. The rooms are spacious, air-conditioned and clean. We'll be sure to visit again should we ever return to the area. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2012

I stayed here with two of my girlfriends in June of 2011. We absolutely loved it! Eli and Barbara were so hospital and kind, and the atmosphere was so welcoming. I'm going on a little vacation with my mother in July this year, and we are definitely staying here! (We didn't actually eat there, so I don't know what the dining was like, but I'm sure it was amazing!)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and great hosts at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2012

I was there in Oct 2011 with my daughter in law and 10 month old granddaughter. Eli and Barbara were wonderful, gave us many tips on things to do and the food was wonderful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. Other guests there had met there and go back each year. Would recommend this bed and breakfast and would love to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gem! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2011

Staying here was a wonderful experience! Barbara and Eli are gracious hosts and willing guides to share some of the less traveled avenues and areas of interest. I was more than pleased with my time there. Additionally, alot of the other people there at the same time I was, all knew each other. They have stayed at the Inn multiple times. Nothing speaks louder than repeat business.

View more reviews for this inn


Most enjoyable stay at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2011

Had a wonderful time. The smuckers were the perfect host. Hope to return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful first time B and B experience at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2011

Thank you Barbara and Eli for a most enjoyable stay with you. We did not know what to expect since this was our first time at a B and B. The beds were soooo comfortable and everything was so clean and pretty. We loved the baked oatmeal and the other wonderful special food for breakfast. when we came into the home, we knew we were with wonderful , caring people. Thank you so much for making our stay memorial. Joann, Winfred and Sarah

View more reviews for this inn


Life Changing Experience at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2010

What a wonderful and life changing experience. Eli and Barbara made you feel at home and part of the family. The rooms were wonderful and the landscape is breathtaking. Everyone is so friendly and the atmosphere is so relaxing. My son especially love the animals that were on their property. I also loved that it was so close to all of the local attractions and shops. I can't wait to go back again! Josephine

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful time and wish it would have been longer! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2010

What a wonderful stay! My husband, four-year old daughter and I all stayed in the room number 5. The room had a king size bed and a pull out sofa. Eli and Barbara pulled out the sofa bed and had it all made up for my daughter. The room was pretty large and had a nice bathroom. The only complaint we had with the room was the air conditioner which was very loud. But we were used to it by the second night. The property and grounds were very well kept. The gardens were so beautiful and my daughter loved visiting the animals. Barbara and Eli were such sweet people who truly care about the people who attend their Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast is self-serve--but do not get turned away--it was DELICIOUS! Barbara made a yummy oatmeal that was sooo good! We also had fresh fruit, flavorful quiche, homemade pastries and coffee/juice. It was very filling. We only stayed two nights and then stayed at another B & B in the area for three nights and it did not even compare to what Country View offered. I wish we had stayed at Country View the whole time! You will really enjoy your stay so book your reservation asap!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely unbeatable. at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2009

We have nothing new to add to all the reviews that have been written before. Unfortunately....we've stayed with Eli and Barbara for only one night. If we'd known in advance what nice place this would be, we would have stayed for at least a week :-) PS: Man spricht "D(e)utsch".

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (4.80)
Top
}