Recent Reviews in Kinzers, Pennsylvania

The real feel of the Amish country at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

What a truly delightful stay we had at Country View PA Bed and Breakfast! Eli and Barbara were so very warm and welcoming that we almost felt like family. Their hospitality is truly genuine. The house itself is historical, and it's wonderful to see what they have done, not only with the house, but also with the grounds and other buildings. There are animals to visit behind the house, an Amish dry goods store within walking distance, and a Mennonite gift and thrift store, an Amish grocery, and an Amish hardware store, each just a short drive away. Breakfasts were ample, and conversations with other guests both around the breakfast table and on the front porch were warm and friendly. The location of Country View affords the "real feel" of life with the Pennsylvania Amish and makes touring the area easily accessible. Many thanks to Barbara and Eli

View more reviews for this inn


warm, cozy, quiet, just perfect! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

the owners add a touch of charm to this place. you really feel like if you are staying with friends or relatives. even the area with the farm animals is well kept and clean. we are hoping to come back soon!! the Portillo's

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING Place to Stay! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

This is an exceptional place to stay. We stayed in the cottage which was lovely. Very comfortable and roomy. The Hosts are friendly and gracious...suggesting where to eat, visit etc. The breakfast was delicious with homemade goodies. Loved the baked oatmeal. Will definitely be back again and again. The Farmer and His Wife. ;-)

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B stay ever at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Everything was perfect. Our room was cosy and very clean. The breakfast was homemade every day and I really loved the baked oatmeal. It is lovely to sit outside in the beautiful garden after a day of side seeing or in between activities. Becky, her mom Barbara and dad Eli make you feel very welcome and give you lots of suggestions about things to do. The number of returning guests says it all, this is the best place to stay in Lancaster County. And one day we will be returning and taking our kids with us to meet these lovely hosts and the county they love (and so do we).

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed & Breakfast at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2017

The staff was incredibly helpful in suggesting places to visit and eat at. They were very welcoming, even when we arrived later in the evening and left early. The location and grounds were beautiful and kept well-maintained. The small farm in the back was also very fun. We would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and so friendly at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.2 reviewed on May 26, 2017

This place was super clean! We just loved our hosts! They were so friendly and informative. We really felt at home. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B in Amish Country at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2017

My husband & I were in Lancaster for a long weekend and spent 3 nights at the very nice B&B in Amish country. We were met by the proprietor Becky & Matt and their parents who made us feel very much at home. Becky provided us with several suggestions of places to eat (Diener's Restaurant and the Historic Revere Tavern were great choices!!) and things to do. They were available if we needed any assistance but were never intrusive in the least. Breakfast was awesome and we looked forward to it each morning. Finally, for us at least, the best part was the relaxation & peace that you felt from the moment you entered the home. It is not a fancy hotel. Rather it is as if someone has opened their home to you and you are perfectly at ease. Would definitely stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

If your looking for a very nice place to stay I would recommend staying here. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful. You are close to shopping but far enough away for the hustle and bustle. The rooms were very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was delicious. I would go back for another visit anytime. Sandy

View more reviews for this inn


Simply perfect! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My daughter and I were welcomed by open doors and a gracious smile with a delightful decorated cottage that was perfect for our overnight respite !!! The breakfast was delicious with just the perfect food choices to send us off with fond memories!! Thank you Becky!

View more reviews for this inn


Love loved it here super super cute in the cottage at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.4 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Loved staying here the owners were so nice and I actually enjoyed the farm in the back the cottage was so cute clean and cozy! Im def coming back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2016

Beautiful home nestled in a great area of Lancaster. The owners are very sweet and the breakfast was delicious! Look forward to staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2016

It Is a quiet place, we meet new people, Eli and Barbara always take time to chat with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming, Peaceful, Relaxing at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2016

A beautiful place to spend part of our vacation. The hosts were warm, friendly, and very knowledgeable about everything in the area. They even arranged for us to have dinner one evening in an Amish home. Everything about our stay was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Great hosts and very welcoming and helpful with things to do in the area. Simple but filling breakfast. Great view of the countryside form the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We stayed three days in this lovely and friendly Bed & Breakfast.The host were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious! Will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

The bed and breakfast is in the middle of beautiful farmland. The garden, farm animals and atmosphere is delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Amish Countryside! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Great place to stay in the heart of Amish Countryside. Friendly staff, great rooms, tasty breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply The Greatest. at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Edwin Love Jr

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend. We stayed in the cottage. It was very clean and very comfortable. The owners were very welcoming and wonderful people. We also met travelers that were staying also, that have been coming for 10+ years. We are so happy we stayed here. When we go back to Lancaster, we will always come back here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place!!! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

It is a first time we travel to Kinzers ,PA and stayed at Country View , definitely we going to coming back . Eli and Barbara make us feel at home. Al & Andrea.

View more reviews for this inn


Real country B&B at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

This is our second time staying at the Countryview ! We love it . We stayed in the main house this time. It was just as comfortable as the last time . Everything is clean and comfortable . The farm animals are adorable . I have been suggesting to many people to come and stay if you want a true country feel. We love it. Great place ! There is no cable so bring a few movies and you will be fine ¿¿!!! Love love love it .

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and so comfortable!!!!!!! Can not wait to go back!! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed the country life around us while we stayed and also the owners of the Bed and Breakfast helped us with finding the Bible Book Store I was looking for and also helped us find a church to attend - which by the way was awesome!!! We look forward to more visits. The Hemples

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Lancaster county, PA at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Already booked our next stay. Room was small but adequate.There were public rooms to hang out in. Family was wonderful, Yard was beautiful. Everything was neat and breakfast was home cooked.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

3.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We very much like our room and would go back there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay !!!! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I have been visiting Lancaster County Pa since our children were young. We are keeping the Country View B&B on the top of our list of places to stay . Everyone was super helpful and friendly . We felt very at home . We stayed it the little white cottage . It was super comfortable and very tastefully decorated. We will be back again very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding value at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2013

The Countryview was recommended to us and what a great find!! Eli and Barbara are so welcoming and accommodating; couldn't ask for better people. Rooms are clean and decorated lovely and "lovingly"! Nice continental breakfast; wonderful conversation and direction on what and where to visit in the area. They will strive to meet any of your needs or desires! Thanks, Eli and Barbara - you're the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Country View PA at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Our stay with Eli and Barb was a wonderful experience. The inn is wonderful and we felt very welcome. We sat on the porch in the evening and watched the Amish children across the street playing as the sun went down. So peaceful. Eli and Barb are so friendly we felt as if we had known them for years instead of 2 days!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, wonderful stay for a mother-daughter get-away at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2013

My mother and I stayed here back in October of 2003, before Country View was even on this website! We still, to this day, talk about the great stay we had at their charming inn. Barbara spent a whole evening with all of her guests in the parlor, answering questions about Amish and Mennonite culture. They invited us to visit their church that Sunday, and my mom and I did. The congregation was so warm and friendly, even to us "outsiders." We really felt like part of their family and I hope to take my own daughter there one day. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone considering a trip to Lancaster County!

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home! at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2013

We have been staying with Eli and Barbara for over 10 years now. They are the BEST!! Country View is a warm and friendly place to stay. The view from there back yard looks just like God painted it with a paint brush. The B and B reminds me of going to grandmas house. Always so clean and breakfast is warm and very filling. Always meet such nice people there also. We have made friends with several couples we have met there. I recommend to try this place!! I think your going to love it!

View more reviews for this inn


The most fabulous experience of my life at Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (Kinzers, PA)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2013

Quality Excellent Facilities Excellent Service Excellent My husband and I just spent 7 nights at Counrtyview B&B and it was the best time in my life, Eli and Barbara are the most loveliest Godly people and we felt part of the family...thank you Eli and Barbara. The rooms are fabulous, the food well what can one say...delicious and plenty of it, and the position perfect. We were truly blessed meeting you bot and we will be back in 2014...Bruce has promised me..canty wait. If you are looking at this review, look no further this is the place for you, its real, authentic, and the amish and their buggies go past all the time. Also great value for money.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Country View PA Bed & Breakfast (4.78)
Top
check }