Recent Reviews in Kinderhook, New York

Hidden Gem just North of Hudson New York at Mile Hill B&B (Kinderhook, NY)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Beautiful location filled with thoughtful, personal antiques and art. Wonderful host and the best cat we have ever met. Delicious breakfast made from organic, local farm products. Relaxing pool that is great for swimming or naps beside. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply perfect at Mile Hill B&B (Kinderhook, NY)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2015

My family lives in the area yet I've never stumbled upon this little gem. Our stay was nothing short of perfect. The home is charming, clean and comfortable Innkeeper Marat is incredibly gracious and friendly. Amazing coffee and breakfast was superb. We will definitely be going back in the summer to enjoy her company as well as the pool!

View more reviews for this inn


christmas getaway at Mile Hill B&B (Kinderhook, NY)

4.2 reviewed on December 30, 2014

Thanks for taking us on short notice. We will tell our friends that we found a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and Ambience at Mile Hill at Mile Hill B&B (Kinderhook, NY)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Mile Hill is a wonderful refuge. From the welcoming hospitality of Maret, the innkeeper, to the comfort of the rooms and the special ambience and decor. Breakfast is delightful too.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at Mile Hill B&B (Kinderhook, NY)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

A beautiful home, with a comfortable and quiet room. Delicious breakfast, outdoor pool and gracious host. Highly recommended. You will be happy you chose to stay here,

View more reviews for this inn


rural getaway in great location at Mile Hill B&B (Kinderhook, NY)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2013

Lovely old farmhouse on seven acres. We spent a restful day by the pool and another day in nearby Hudson. The 19th-century house has been thoughtfully renovated, the furnishings elegant and simple, the bathroom luxurious. When we arrived late afternoon, we were greeted with delicious homemade strawberry shortcake! Farm fresh eggs and delicate Finnish pancakes for breakfast. Special. Nothing but superlatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Home-like hospitality! at Mile Hill B&B (Kinderhook, NY)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2013

What a delightful surprise I found on my recent visit. Beautifully restored historic home, loaded with proprietor's personal touches. Bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in! Bath was spotless, laden with fluffy linens and variety of shampoos and soaps. Breakfast consisted of scratch pancakes with real maple syrup, fresh pineapple, banana, choice of juices and rich coffee. Outside grounds compliment the inside decor - my visit was mid-April - gardens just beginning to bloom, but yard was manicured like a fairway! Feline host Oden added to the warmth of the visit. Thank you Maret for your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Spend a lovely weekend in the country at Mile Hill B&B (Kinderhook, NY)

4.2 reviewed on March 11, 2013

Want to escape the city for a few days, find a romantic getaway or even spend some quiet time in the country with your family? Mille Hill offers it all. This pretty restored farmhouse has a beautiful master bedroom, an elegant and old fashion bathroom and a smaller guest room. I stayed there last summer. I needed to get away from the heat and stress in the city. I was picked up at the quaint train station by our lovely host. It was like going back in time. It was fun to explore the little towns and the countryside as well. Later, after drinks in the garden, jumping in the pool, and going out for dinner in one of the many retaurants in Hudson, I had the best sleep in a long time on the luxurious mattress. The next morning I woke up early enough to see deer in the garden. As for breakfast, it was delicious! I felt as if I was spending the weekend in the country at a friends house, full of pictures and personal touches. Our host was entertaining while very discreet. Love this place. Will go back and stay longer next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Mile Hill B&B (4.83)
Top
check }