Recent Reviews in Kilmarnock, Virginia

Great anniversary stay! at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We loved the inn and the innkeeper....very friendly and willing to answer all of our questions about the area and the inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experiences at Kilmarnock Inn at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

You notice the attention to detail when you arrive. The main building is festive, clean, tasteful, and, well, patriotic. You see it again when you walk out the back door towards your room. The courtyard is lovely, interesting, and comfortable. There's even a small covered space with two comfy wicker rockers just waiting for you to enjoy. You may notice on the left that there's a commons room for guests to relax, meet new friends, and play a bit of pool, too. You find the attention to detail again in the rooms. Each one is different, tastefully appointed, and comfortable. They vary quite a bit in size but none I've experienced are either too big or too small. Some have private balconies and I belive a couple have shared balconies. Although we weren't there much, the balcony was very nice to have. Lastly, you see the attention to detail at breakfast, and every meal. Attentive staff and superb food. We've stayed here 4 times now and plan to go back on our next visit to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cute at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Love this place! We stayed in the cavalier this time, the room is a little bit smaller than the Tippencanoe but we loved the private balcony looking over the garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Classic Inn at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 12, 2017

A wonderful Inn in Kilmarnock, Va. -presidential theme. We stay in the Martha Suite. Huge and very comfortable. The included breakfast is delicious- lots of choices. Lunch and dinner available also but not included. Indoor and outside seating. Charming courtyard with a small fish pond. We love to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Very charming Inn, and we appreciated that they had blooming flowers in the Winter. It's also great that the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We would like to come back again in the Spring/Summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

A beautiful place with wonderful people and yummy food!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

This is a lovely place to stay when in the Kilmarnock, Va area. The rooms are nicely decorated with a Presidential theme. The beds were very comfortable. Our suite, The Martha, was very large with a separate bedroom and large sitting area. We were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. A quality place in every aspect!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas stay at Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on December 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay with the inn! Was offered a free upgrade and was so happy with the room. If I could find something wrong it would only be that the Ceiling fan above the bed swayed and made noise even when on low.... and we always sleep w a fan going. I know.... getting picky. The innkeeper could not have been kinder and we look forward to staying when the dining hall is available as our stay was a holiday. Thank you again for the good experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Hope and Glory Inn (4.78)
  2. Kilmarnock Inn (4.66)
Top
}