Recent Reviews in Keystone, South Dakota

Fantastic option at Mt Rushmore at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Very convenient location, rooms were huge and well equipped. Restaurant was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Powder house review at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Quiet and cozy cabin tucked away into the mountainside. Great stay and great views

View more reviews for this inn


Powerhouse Stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Nice place to stay and enjoy the area

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Keystone (and surroundings) at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

The food was amazing here as well as the accommodation. Close to everything and knowledgeable local staff instead of seasonal help made our stay absolutely awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


South Dakota trip at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

We had four of us and it was perfect. The back patio was nice. Two bathrooms was so handy. The sofa bed could have been a little softer but it was nice. The area is perfect location to everything. Deer in the yard every day. I would go back .

View more reviews for this inn


Great find at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

We were so pleased with Powder House Lodge. It was in a perfect location to visit all the area has to offer. The cabins are wonderful. Located in a wooded area, that matches the culture of the area. The pool is great, and dining on site was exceptional. Very clean, staff very kind, helpful, and friendly. Lots of variety of sized cabins to choose from. We ended our South Dakota trip staying here. But it could very well serve as a central location to see all sights for your entire stay in this area. We were very pleased and excited to find Powder House Lodge in the travel guide. Cost is very reasonable. Great place, close to everything you would want to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Cabin at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Absolutely amazing accommodations in this homey comfortable log cabin. It's set back in the trees for privacy. Immaculately clean with mini fridge, fireplace, tub, shower, king bed and private hot tub on a large deck with porch swing. Perfect. Don't go anywhere else for dinner and be sure to reserve ahead as they were packed on the weekend! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60908-d275785-r417269742-Powder_House_Lodge-Keystone_South_Dakota.html#

View more reviews for this inn


Nicely kept site with a very good restaurant at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.4 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Powder House Lodge is a comfortable place to stay while visiting Keystone to see the sights. My main complaint was the king room we had was adjoined with another and you can hear every sound from the other guest room. The other complaint was the air conditioner/heater was a wall unit and very loud. Other than that it is a very decent place to stay and save a few dollars compared to other accommodations in the area. The grounds are very clean and laid out nicely! The restaurant was very good and the prices were very reasonable!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Powder house lodge at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Fantastic find in the travel guide of the black hills. The two room cabin was perfect for our needs. Very clean, location perfect for visiting Mt. Rushmore, crazy Hourse, Custer State Park, sylvan Lake, Needles highway. Restaurant on site with fantastic food. Staff was friendly and welcoming. A cabin located in the hills and woods. Private porches, a community very clean pool. The lodge was a perfect ending to a visit South Dakota. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming lodge in the heart off the Black Hills at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2016

I spent two nights at the Powder Lodge during a recent visit to the Keystone /Black Hills area. We were in Cabin 41 which is a one bedroom cabin that sleeps 6-7 people. The cabin was a little smaller than I expected but the room was clean, there was an outdoor porch with table and chairs for nighttime sky viewing and general relaxation and there's an excellent on site restaurant that was fully booked over the weekend. The hosts were cordial - not overly friendly but helpful. I would recommend The Powder Lodge to others. Excellent value!!

View more reviews for this inn


Bst place in Keystone at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2016

We had cabin #26 with a super-comfy king bed. Room was spacious, very clean, very cute. I highly recommend the single rather than the duplex cabins. Nice quality linens and hospitalty items like great soap. The hotel was set in the pine forest hills, really beautiful. 3 mins. To Keystone. Less than 10 to Rushmore and Custer State Park. Lots of kids activities in this area, great for families. On site restaurant was very good, especially for a very reasonable lunch. We had the french dip, wonderful. I love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous staff at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Wish we'd had more time to stay...rooms were very updated but still had that 'rustic cabin' feel. Restaurant was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

One night stay before visiting Mt Rushmore. EXTREMELY convenient for that visit. Room was small but clean, rustic and comfortable. One minute walk from sige restaurant for wonderful dinner and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2016

The best cabin that I have stayed in the Hills. Clean,comfortable and flat out cool!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Keystone! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We stayed in king cabin #26 for 4 nights. After seeing the "touristy" hotels in Keystone, we were so relieved to be in the pine-covered hills 3 minutes away in the Powder House Lodge. Our room was confortable, quaint, and very clean. Superior linens and amenities. Bed super comfy, lots of feather pillows. Owner is awesome, works all the time anywhere he can be of help! Nice outdoor pool, beautiful grounds, and on-site restaurant. Lunch at the restaurant is the best, big menu and good prices. The French Dip is delicious! Get a single cabin, really quiet and private for just a few dollars more.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Powder House Lodge (4.51)
Top
}