Recent Reviews in Keystone, South Dakota

Absolutely amazing! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location. Would highly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Cabins at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2017

We had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly. The two queen bed room was a great size as my toddler could run and play. Food is the best in town!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful accomodations at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Our stay there for 4 nights was wonderful. Special thanks to our waitress Kelly each morning. She was so friendly as were all the other employees. Would highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place near Rushmore at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Wonderful, friendly staff, clean rooms. Stayed in cabin 27, wished it was a little bigger with a table and chairs, but otherwise it was very nice. Just a short distance to dining and attractions. I recommend reservations for the restaurant. We had a 45 minute wait on a Sunday night at 6:30. On a Tuesday at 4:45 the restaurant was already filling up, and rightly so! The food is amazing with several wild game choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful rustic hideaway at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2017

A perfect restful spot to enjoy after driving trips to the surrounding area. The food for all meals was outstanding, especially the quail with blackberry compote

View more reviews for this inn


Great quick weekend! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2017

We stayed just 2 nights, but the room was clean and cozy. We also had breakfast at the restaurant, great food...especially the giant cups of hot cocoa!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Cabins at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on September 20, 2017

The staff was very accommodating. The cabin was clean and comfortable plus it had enough space for my two year old to run around and play. The food was excellent, but this wasn't a surprise as we visit the restaurant everytime we come to the Black Hills.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful setting for visiting western South Dakota at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2017

Everything about the venue, meals, and service was exceptional. Working with a fine picturesque setting, the managers and staff made our stay there and well as that of our friends who shared the adjacent cabin exceptional. Recommend it to any one visiting the area. Bought a t-shirt, so that people who ask will know how impressed I was with our stay there. Bill McMillen

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing cabin stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We enjoyed everything about our stay. The cabins have porches, our cabin 45 had a swing and chairs, and was so relaxing. The cabin was clean and comfy able. The restaurant offered delicious food and prompt, friendly service. The Lodge is close to downtown Keystone, Mt Rushmore and Horsehead Lake. (We could have gone fishing!) it was also dog friendly. I look forward to visiting, again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

We stayed in the honeymoon cabin (#44) for 4 nights in August. We loved everything about it. Nice and big, Hot tub on porch and a fire place couldn't ask for more. Very clean and the restaurant has very good food, ate there many times. We even had 2 deer come by the cabin one night and just hang out and eat grass for a bit very cool. I would recommend to a couple to stay here. Location is also great, close to most everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and value at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Our stay was very pleasant. The lodges are centrally located and are very clean and comfortable. We dined in their restaurant for dinner one evening and the service and food was amazing. Our daughter enjoyed the stay as well, and utilized the playground on site, in which a deer appeared in the background.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific stay at Powder HouseLodge at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Onsite parking space was a bonus Dining experience very good. Front desk and dining servers were excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Another Amazing stay at the Powder House! This has been my family destination for many years. It provides a great location to visit and tour the Black Hills. The restaurant fantastic. Staff is wonderful and like I stated previously. It was and always is an AMAZING stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Place To Stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

I wanted a log cabin type of get-away and that's exactly what we got!! Really fun place and the dinner was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Great Service, Great Location, AMAZING Food, and Great Cabins. This is our only choice to stay when vacationing in the Black Hills.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Powder House Lodge (4.52)
Top
check }