Recent Reviews in Key West, Florida

Great Surprise at La Pensione Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on May 17, 2018

We booked a last minute weekend trip to Key West, and didn't really have any expectations of getting a great B&B. La Pensione is very cute, in a great location, our room was wonderful & so was the staff. Had a perfect weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite hotel! Would not stay anywhere else in Key West! at Andrews Inn & Garden Cottages (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2018

We always stay at Andrews Inn. Very intimate and quiet in the middle of Duval. Wonderful morning breakfast and afternoon happy hour. Rooms are all unique and charming. Lisa and all the staff are gracious and go out of their way to help with anything you need. Pool is very relaxing and location is excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Relaxing. Two Thumbs Up! at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2018

This was the most relaxed I have ever been staying in Key West. The service and atmosphere is absolutely phenomenal. Oh...I did I mention the BEST QUICHE EVER! Food was fabulous and we will defiantly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on May 11, 2018

Very well maintained, cozy room and friendly staff

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2018

My Husband and I traveled to Key West (it was our 2nd visit to the area) to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. Our first trip was a few years ago. We stayed on Duval (not directly but on a side street right next to it): it was soooo noisy. We didn't get much sleep. The Ambrosia was perfect! We were close to Duval but far enough away that it was quiet at night. The Ambrosia team was amazing!! Our room was spotless, the property was beautiful and clean and they were super friendly/helpful with suggestions for places to eat and things to do in the area. There were rental bikes available on property (with baskets) and they were in great condition. We had an amazing time and a huge part of that was because we were super pleased with our accommodations. Thank you to the Ambrosia Team for your attention to details!! This will be our "spot" when we visit Key West in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Gorgeous Property at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2018

We stayed two nights at Ambrosia and cannot say enough about this property! It was very clean, easy check-in, room was ready upon early arrival, morning breakfast was yummy served poolside. We were lucky and were assigned the room across the street that the owner stays in when he comes. It was spacious and had everything we needed. The bike rentals were great also. We will DEFINITELY be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation at Andrews Inn & Garden Cottages (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 30, 2018

We had an amazing vacation in Key West at Andrews Inn. The rooms and grounds were very clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little spot for a Key West Adventure at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2018

Lovely space to stay in Key West - just close enough to be near the action of Old Town, but far enough away from the noise.

View more reviews for this inn


great esperience at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2018

Our stay in the Conch House was just fantastic. We enjoyed every second of it. we were welcomed in a fantastic way and after only 5 minutes we already regret that we only stayed for1 night in Key West. We, her babies, will definitely come back one day... thank you also for the dining suggestion - the little pearl - which was even for a Belgian people a true culinary discovery :-) Regards Ruud & jan

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet place in the heart of it all at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2018

This is a delightful place to stay. Enjoyed breakfast by the pool. Beds were comfy, and the personnel, warm and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Key West Paradise at Avalon Bed & Breakfast (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2018

This is our "go to" place when in Key West, the accommodations are top notch and the staff is the best. It is a short walk to the beach and great dining nearby and it's an enjoyable walk down to Mallory Square.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B & B at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2018

Very cute B&B with very knowledgeable staff that can tell you places to go and what to see in the area. Great breakfasts. This place is within walking distance of everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay and great value! at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2018

We stayed in The Artist room for one night. We live in Fort Lauderdale and it's a bit far to come down for a day trip. I can see why everyone raves about "Barby".... she was extremely helpful, spending much time marking the map for us of the many places she recommended and gave us some coupons for. The place is very clean and exceeded our expectations. It is a great value for the money. For people who complained about the quality, perhaps they need to go to another place that charges double or more if they want luxury. The rooms are simple but they are very clean. The only complaint we had was the AC unit is quite loud. Overall, we were very pleased the accommodations and the service. We will return to Authors again when we come to Key West in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B central to everything! at Coco Plum Inn (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on April 22, 2018

This was our second time to Key West and our first time at Coco Plum. Our hosts Tim and Janet couldn't do enough for us. We arrived early and our room was ready and Tim gave us a short tour of the place and went over a few details. The room, while a bit on the smaller side, was fine as we were rarely in the room and our time spent at Coco Plum was either on our very private patio or by the pool. The room had a large bathroom with walk in shower, coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge. The best part was the made to order breakfast and the menu was extensive. While everything was great the eggs Benedict and apple or cherry filled french toast was fantastic! Lastly, we had a later flight out and we were able to leave our bags in the office so we could do a little last minute shopping before we left. Tim also called a cab for us which made our departure easy. Overall a great time! One note this site only let me do 4 "stars", otherwise areas of service and on site dining would have been outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in the Garden Room at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2018

We stayed in the garden room for our 10 year anniversary. The staff was great and we loved being able to walk right out our door to the pool, breakfast, and gathering area. We also scheduled a scuba trip, massage, and dinner reservations through the bed-and-breakfast. They exceeded our expectations with all of them. We would definitely come back. Job well done.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional! at Andrews Inn & Garden Cottages (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2018

Andrews Inn exceeded our expectations and was our private oasis in Key West. The Inn was charming, the owners were friendly and catered to our every need. The food was delicious, the rooms clean and adorable, and that dipping pool and afternoon happy hour were awesome! The location was perfect - we walked to everything! Can't say enough good things about this place, and I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

I very much enjoyed my stay at Angelina Guesthouse and will plan to re-visit on my next vacation! The staff is courteous and goes above and beyond to be helpful, poolside cinnamon buns in the morning can't be beat, and the entire facility was immaculate. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Key West retreat at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2018

Angelina Guesthouse was a great retreat in Key West. Professionally operated. Very comfortable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay!! at The Knowles House (Key West, FL)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2018

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we were not disappointed. The place was very clean, provided more than we needed and had great character. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really felt comfortable and "at home". Great location as it is only a 10-15 minute walk to Duvall St. or you can walk a few steps from the property and catch the free shuttle. We stayed in the Country French Room and it was perfect for our needs. We will definitely stay here again! Bill G

View more reviews for this inn


Great vacation, great stay. at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2018

First time at a b & b and was not disappointed. We are definitely coming back. Victor was Great! Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Avalon at Avalon Bed & Breakfast (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on April 18, 2018

great little place.... cute little town... room a bit small but okay for one night , very clean, lovely little house, great staff

View more reviews for this inn


First time, definitely NOT last time! at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2018

As an annual tradition, I go to Key West yearly to celebrate another rotation on Earth. This time I stayed at Angelina. I was blown away by the owner and staff hospitality. The pool area out back is extremely relaxing. Being Angelima is 3 blocks away from Duval St, the Angelina and the pool area is the perfect place to get away from the madness. The woman who checked me in secured free parking for me across the street. I had the Trixie Room. The bed is very comfortable, and, room is nice. There is no TV. But, thats not needed in Key West. I can't recommend this place enough!! I booked for New Years on my 2nd night of my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Engagement Stay at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2018

We had a lovely time at Conch House. It was close to everything that we went to see, a very central location. Our front desk was very informative, pointing out the free shuttle was nearby. She also directed us toward the right side of the island, making a sunset proposal happen :). Room was nice. It had one of those Japanese AC units that kept things pleasant. Breakfast was okay, but a great light morning pick-me-up.

View more reviews for this inn


Key West’s Bed and Breakfast! at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Quite possibly the best kept secret in Key West. This intimate bed-and-breakfast not only met our expectations but exceeded them. We were greeted by Victor who gave us a thorough walk-through of the property rooms and what the bed-and-breakfast had to offer. The breakfast in the morning’s we’re not only filling but we’re also rotating so you never got the same thing twice. There were snacks, bottled water, wine, hot teas and coffee readily available. Gerri and Rebecca took really good care of us as well as the entire house staff. The location of the mermaid and the alligator was definitely close to all of the main attractions but far enough away that you could rest easily and quietly and be refreshed for the next morning to escapades. We definitely will go back and use this as our definitive place to stay when visiting Key West. The gardens, the plunge pool and even a couples massage that we booked on property was out of this world. Thank you M&A Team!!!! Bryan and Steven

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2018

Room was comfortable and clean. Lyne was fantastic and helped us in many ways.

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis within an oasis! at Andrews Inn & Garden Cottages (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

What a find! Great room, great location, great breakfast and happy hour, great people. We would rate this as one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at - and there have been many. The room was clean and well laid out with every amenity you would care to think of. It was great to sit out by the pool and chat with the other guest, however, if you needed privacy there was a secluded patio adjacent to the room (Malaga). The location is perfect with everything in easy walking distance in either direction on Duval. The owners (Michael and Albena) are lovely people and very hands on. Lisa who runs the office was very attentive. We would highly recommend this facility.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and Breakfast in Key West at The Knowles House (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

This place is awesome very nice and the staff was very helpful with all our needs. The bed and breakfast felt like home. This place was very clean, quiet, and a great location not to far from the main part of Key West. I would recommend staying here you cant go wrong with this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Would not stay anywhere else in Key West--Paradise just off Duval!! at Andrews Inn & Garden Cottages (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

We have stayed here at least 10 times. It is beautiful, relaxing, fabulous breakfast is included, happy hour every afternoon, the staff is wonderful! Bike rentals are available on site. Favorite rooms are Roma and Madrid. Small and intimate--close to everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Great b&b at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2018

This was our second stay at this B&B. We absolutely love this place! Great value, great rooms, and great gardens and pool area. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay, close and welcoming at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Ambrosia. The room was clean and comfortable, nice view off the porch. Close to Duval. The staff was very welcome and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious! They had quite the variety for anyone's diet. We will definitely look again to stay at this location.

View more reviews for this inn


About Key West

This Florida destination is also known as the Conch Republic with a Bohemian atmosphere and carefree existence. Even when staying in hotel alternatives like inns, tourists can expect resort-style amenities with spa tubs for two, bamboo ceiling fans, and private pools. French doors open to verandas decorated with tropical foliage and guests can rest on swings for viewing the famous sunsets.

Experience Key West Attractions

Make the most of the adventures of Key West with accommodations within strolling distance to museums, beaches, and more. A trolley system provides a unique tour of the Old Town. The historical home of Ernest Hemingway is on display along with botanical gardens and state parks.

Enjoy Fresh Seafood Cuisine and Nightlife

Duval Street is to home the daily catch of the island. There are succulent dishes of a diverse variety of fish including snapper, wahoo, and others. Taste shellfish such as oysters and conch raw or cooked to perfection. Hang out at the original Margaritaville and polish off a few Big Ritas before moving to Sloppy Joes. Do not let the name fool you; this is a historic bar with bragging rights to famous drink of its own. End the night or afternoon in Mallory Square at the north of the street with more sights and sounds including daily sunset celebrations. This is also the port-of-call for cruise ships heading to points in the Caribbean.

Deep Sea Dive North America’s Coral Reef

The gateway to the Keys is the city of Key Largo. It is home to the only North American reef with John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park providing a plethora of activities for every age group. Ride on the glass bottom boats, scuba dive or go snorkeling, and explore the underwater park. Notable landmarks include Grecian Rocks and the SS Benwood.

The Tropical Climate in Key West

Annual temperatures average in the mid-80s six months of the year. The rest of the time, tourists revel in 70-degree weather with little rain. January is the coolest month with temperatures dipping to the mid- 60s. Packing checklists should include attire for non-stop beach action.

Top
check }