Recent Reviews in Key West, Florida

All about Location, Location, Location at Speakeasy Inn (Key West, FL)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2018

The room was awesome and very nice. I loved the continental breakfast that was served with fresh fruit and fresh baked goods. Right on Duval Street made it very easy to walk to different points of interest and the different transportation that was available. Will definitely have on my list for future visits to Key West.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST GUESTHOUSE in Key West! at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2018

The staff is warm, welcoming and knowledgeable! The rooms are clean, comfortable and feel like “home-away-from-home!” The swimming pool is small, clean, shady and very inviting! The awesomely delicious, tasty breakfast is only one of the best features of staying at Angelina’s Guesthouse! My family and I have been vacationing at Angelina’s for close to 17 years and also highly recommend to family and friends when choosing a Key West vacation destination! The owners - Kevin and Janette and the lovely Lynne (front office) are the BEST. Lynne is always willing to answer any questions and is pretty knowledgeable about places and events in town! Thanks again for another wonderful weekend spent in the Keys!

View more reviews for this inn


The Mermaid and the Alligator at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2018

Beautiful place. Fun and very helpful staff. Highly recommend this gorgeous B&B. Great location , you can walk just about anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


We live this place! at Coco Plum Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2018

Whenever we visit Key West, we stay at the Coco Plum Inn! It is exactly what we need and central to everything! Some of the rooms are small and tight, literally a bed dresser, mini fridge and nights stands and a bathroom, but that is all we need to be comfortable! The pool is beautiful and relaxing and the breakfast is fabulous and cooked to order! You can’t go wrong with this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Angelina guest at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2018

Wonderful location. Friendly, helpful staff. Delicious cinnamon rolls.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Angelina at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2018

Just a wonderful place at any price but happens to be very affordable as well. Have stayed here over a dozen times and it is always squeaky clean. My favorite part is the pool. Always the perfect temperature and just a mellow ambiance. Can't beat the location! Close to everything but far enough away from the Duval Madness! Great owners, staff and a really cool cat.

View more reviews for this inn


12 STAYS ... WILL BE BACK FOR A 13TH! at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2018

We have been staying at the Conch House Heritage Inn for many years. We have always been fully satisfied with their friendliness, cleanliness, the combination of antique and modern décor in their rooms, the comfort and tranquil atmosphere of the entire campus, swimming pool, outstanding breakfasts and sundown Margaritas. What could be better than that? Suffice to say that we will be back. A+

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at La Pensione Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2018

The owners were very friendly, helpful. I thought because there wasn’t a TV that would be a problem, but it only made the weekend so much better. The breakfast was just right....we would definitely return and recommend to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic hospitality at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2018

Fabulous friendly staff and a lovely restful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Key West at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2018

My wife and I did a long weekend and we couldn’t be happier with our choice to stay here!!! Clean, comfortable and cozy is the best way to describe this gem. Staff were super nice and the breakfast buffet was a great way to start our day. We won’t stay anywhere else when we return! Highly recommended for anyone looking to relax!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Spoiled Rotten at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2018

My husband and I were treated like royalty the minute we set foot on the property. No detail was missed. Amazing healthy breakfasts, afternoon lemonade and wine. A beautiful venue to relax and recharge.

View more reviews for this inn


Knowles House evaluation at The Knowles House (Key West, FL)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2018

Les, Paul, and Kristina are wonderful hosts! They made us feel like visiting relatives in their home. The breakfast they serve is a wonderful variety of delicious food! they even were able to help us get in touch with a possible business client! We would definitely return on our next trip to Key West!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at the Mermaid & Alligator at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2018

We really enjoyed our two-night stay at the Mermaid & Alligator. The inn is beautifully decorated and had everything we could need. We stayed in the Caribbean Queen Suite on the second floor. It was very spacious and had beautiful furnishings, with a large bathroom and large, private wrap-around balcony, overlooking Truman, with a hammock, and two seating areas. The patio was gorgeous, with various seating areas, beautiful orchids and tropical plants, and a tables for breakfasts. The staff was also wonderful (Rebecca and Gerri) and everything was kept neat and clean. Some of the special "extras" were lemonade and baked goods at 3 pm. and wine and cheese at 5 pm, as well as a beverage refrigerator stocked with cold drinks as desired.

View more reviews for this inn


Sumptuous Garden in Paradise at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2018

What a wonderful place to stay, enjoy and breathe in the meditative garden. A lovely oasis in the midst of Key West. Our every need was met. Close to everything. and the people running the B & B were very sweet. Thank you. Michael and Bradley

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic time in the keys at La Pensione Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2018

We had a great stay at la pensione inn, everything was perfect, staff wre very nice and helpful. deffinetly would come back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


A stay in paradise! at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2018

We stated here for our 17th wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it. The staff was unbelievably nice and accommodating, breakfast was fantastic and the rooms were spotless! The location is close enough to walk to all the action on Duvall street We will definitely be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Gem! at The Knowles House (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2018

Loved this place! Christina was very friendly and thoughtful. Breakfast was delicious as well as afternoon cookies and brownies. They think of everything you would need in your room. Rooms were so cozy. Definitely would recommend a stay and hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! Highly recommend at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2018

This is a beautifully restored historic inn in a great location! It's a 15-minute walk to Higgs Beach, it's around the corner from the free Duval Loop bus and is 1-1/2 blocks away from Duval's restaurants, bars and shops. The owner, Sam, and his staff are awesome, I can't say enough! They're all very attentive and ensure that every guest has everything they need. The cold breakfast had everything to start the day and the margaritas at happy hour were great! Our room was very clean,the bed as comfy and the grounds & pool were very well maintained. In closing, we would definitely stay at The Conch House Heritage Inn again and do not hesitate to highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Key West! at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay and a lovely quiet place but yet close to Duval and all the action. Planning on staying there again in May.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second visit to Angelina Guest House at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2018

Was met with the same awesome service and beautiful room as before. They were totally booked the entire weekend but, you didn't know it. This time we stayed in one of the rooms that shared a bathroom. The bathrooms available were always clean and never did I have to wait for a turn. We will definitely book with them the next time we make plans to visit Key West.

View more reviews for this inn


Always wonderful at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2018

This is not our first, nor our last, visit to Conch House. There is never any detail overlooked. It's beautiful, clean, thoughtfully appointed, and the staff is wonderful. Conch House is great for a romantic getaway or just to rechargethe batteries! We love it!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at La Pensione Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2018

This was our first time staying in the Keys and Mamma G was wonderful. She made us feel so at home. Not only would we recommend La Pensione to anybody wanting to get away but we will be staying there the next time we go to the Keyes!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2018

There was no detail left undone. Excellent customer service, food, and room was beautifull and tasteful. Definitely will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! Highly recommend at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2018

The location of this inn is excellent. It's just over a block to Duval. Sam, the innkeeper, was very accommodating. It's very clear that he knows and loves his home town. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and attentive, ensuring that guests had everything they needed. The cold breakfast had everything to start the day and the margaritas at happy hour were great! Sam's great-great grandfather built this gorgeous home and Sam has lovingly restored it and everything is beautifully maintained, inside and out. In closing, we would definitely stay at The Conch House Heritage Inn again and do not hesitate to highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay beautiful at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2018

It´s our second stay here, and we loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Our new favorite place to stay in Key West at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2018

What a gem in the heart of Key West. Clean rooms, charming grounds and excellent customer service. Julia (a wonderful employee) was making Kevin's (owner) mother's cinnamon rolls that were out of this world. Julia told me Kevin's mom was a home-ec. teacher and this was her fav recipe. Adorable. We were on motorcycles and had a dead battery on one of the bikes when we were leaving. Kevin, helped us jump the bike, which wasn't an easy task, and went beyond the call of customer service for us. Finn the cat was also an added extra. Thank you Angelina's for making our weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


3 Night Stay at La Pensione Inn (Key West, FL)

4.2 reviewed on August 06, 2018

Comfortable rooms, extremely nice staff. They were kind enough to accommodate us and keep our luggage on our last day while we toured the city more rather than being 8 hours early for our flight. The cleaning staff did more than any place i've ever seen, they even carried a cooler with ice to our room without request. Nice pool and bikes to rent. The only thing that could improve would be breakfast in my opinion. Delicious fresh fruits everyday with cereal and breads, your basic continental breakfast but was not a deal breaker!

View more reviews for this inn


Don’t believe the pictures! They are outdated. at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 04, 2018

The pictures don’t do this place justice!! This place is so cute and quiant. I was desperate to book, and I booked here last minute because of the great price. I was scepticle about this place and thought that I wouldn't like it very much because of the pictures... but the rooms are modernized, organized, and very cute (stayed in Hellman room)! Perfect for traveling couples. The breakfast here is okay. It will get you full but if you’re looking for a imperial breakfast, you wont find it here. The pool area is so inviting, cozy, and small. Also, the front desk ladies are amazing! They are so friendly and make me feel right at home.. Loved this place and everything about it, but my one complaint is definitely the breakfast. Worth the price, will be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Will never stay anywhere else while in KW! at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2018

This was our first time staying at the Angelina and we were very impressed! Clean, quiet, friendly staff, resident kitty, and in the heart of everything made this a little gem. We were so glad we opted not to pick up our rental car because we NEVER would've used it! Uber and taxi's are everywhere and frankly we walked to everything we wanted to do with the exception of going to and from the airport. No TV and we didn't even miss it! When it rained, we sat on the beautiful porch and watched it as it rolled in. Rain never lasts long, but the historical porch made it a charming addition to our stay. The pool was lovely, clean and being adult only ensured we had a relaxing time there. I would highly recommend booking at the Angelina.

View more reviews for this inn


Ambrosia Key West Review at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2018

Wow!! The entire weekend at Ambrosia was phenomenal. From checking in, the rooms, service and ambiance the entire 4 day stay was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you, and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


About Key West

This Florida destination is also known as the Conch Republic with a Bohemian atmosphere and carefree existence. Even when staying in hotel alternatives like inns, tourists can expect resort-style amenities with spa tubs for two, bamboo ceiling fans, and private pools. French doors open to verandas decorated with tropical foliage and guests can rest on swings for viewing the famous sunsets.

Experience Key West Attractions

Make the most of the adventures of Key West with accommodations within strolling distance to museums, beaches, and more. A trolley system provides a unique tour of the Old Town. The historical home of Ernest Hemingway is on display along with botanical gardens and state parks.

Enjoy Fresh Seafood Cuisine and Nightlife

Duval Street is to home the daily catch of the island. There are succulent dishes of a diverse variety of fish including snapper, wahoo, and others. Taste shellfish such as oysters and conch raw or cooked to perfection. Hang out at the original Margaritaville and polish off a few Big Ritas before moving to Sloppy Joes. Do not let the name fool you; this is a historic bar with bragging rights to famous drink of its own. End the night or afternoon in Mallory Square at the north of the street with more sights and sounds including daily sunset celebrations. This is also the port-of-call for cruise ships heading to points in the Caribbean.

Deep Sea Dive North America’s Coral Reef

The gateway to the Keys is the city of Key Largo. It is home to the only North American reef with John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park providing a plethora of activities for every age group. Ride on the glass bottom boats, scuba dive or go snorkeling, and explore the underwater park. Notable landmarks include Grecian Rocks and the SS Benwood.

The Tropical Climate in Key West

Annual temperatures average in the mid-80s six months of the year. The rest of the time, tourists revel in 70-degree weather with little rain. January is the coolest month with temperatures dipping to the mid- 60s. Packing checklists should include attire for non-stop beach action.

Top
check }