Recent Reviews in Key West, Florida

A perfect B&B at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2017

We have been staying at B&B's across the US , Europe and New Zealand since the early 1980's. Our recent stay at the Mermaid and Alligator in old town Key West was one of our exceptional stays. . It was our first time there and has been on " our list". " As we had driven from the western mts of Colorado,, we had our own car which we parked at the Inn when we arrived and never had to drive anywhere the entire 4 day stay. The Inn is located close enough to Downtown as well as the docks , good restaurants, museums etc to,walk everywhere. However, once inside the magic serene, beautiful, gardens, and well appointed gracious house you are instantly transformed into,a lovely retreat of peace and comfort.Geri and her staff were very attentive and the breakfasts were amply yet nicely presented in the garden each morning . We stayed in the SunRoom upstairs .while not spacious , the room was very pretty and had a private sundeck, and each morning we awoke to looking at a full wall of windows into the trees and gardens below . If you are a purist of B&B's I highly recommend the Mermaid and the Alligator.

View more reviews for this inn


nice as always at Westwinds Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2017

I have stayed at west winds a number of times and have not been disapointed. Clean and friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini vacation with friends at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Our room was very lovely and the staff so gracious. Loved the rocking chairs outside our door which faced Duval Street. Very quiet considering we were on the main drag. Loved the courtyard and the breakfast room. There were a couple of issues with our room which were quickly resolved. They said they would compensate us with a free night next time we are there. Very pleased with the entire experience. Will come back and we have been telling our friends what a pleasant place to stay when in Key West.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at Marrero's Guest Mansion (Key West, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on February 08, 2017

Great location right off Duval. Friendly staff. Would recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Authors Guest House / Authors of Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2017

The perfect place for us in Key West. There's a covered bike rack and free street parking in this neighborhood. Therefore we were able to park the car and bike everywhere. So convenient to go in and out. We also utilized the in room microwave and fridge and had a couple of meals on the lovely deck right outside the room. The outdoor courtyard was great for breakfast. And the hot tub was perfect after a day of sightseeing. Would definately stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on February 08, 2017

We stayed at the Tropical Inn, Key West, 2 weeks ago and can highly recommend it. We have booked the Banyan Tree Suite for 3 adults, which is just comfortable and really lovely. Our stay was fantastic, the staff is friendly and helpful and they made us feel welcome from the first moment. The Inn is well located at Duval Street and at the same time you have the peaceful and quiet garden/pool area, to calm down and enjoy. It was just amazing and we will definitely stay here again when return to Key West.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surroundings & Great Location at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on February 07, 2017

The Duval House is an older B&B located conveniently on Duval Street. The facility, including our room, is clean & well maintained, if a bit out of date in some respects (bathroom & basin areas). There is a lovely enclosed courtyard and a decent-size pool, which provided a pleasant place to relax for awhile each day. Morning "breakfast" looked like a light-duty, continental style affair. We ate breakfast outside the facility in a couple of great local establishments, Blue Heaven & Camille's, both of which are no more than a 10-minute walk away. They are far better options than the Duval House's so-so effort. Please note that when I use the rating option of "Met my expectations," that is a good thing. The Duval House did meet our expectations in every way. We would stay there, again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! We will be back!! at La Pensione Inn B&B (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on February 06, 2017

They were extremely gracious and helpful during our whole booking process and stay! We will definitely be staying here when we are back in Key West!! We absolutely loved everyone there, especially Ronaldo, who always made sure we had everything we needed and did a great job!!

View more reviews for this inn


Special Place and Staff at La Pensione Inn B&B (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on February 05, 2017

Very nice second floor room looking over Duval and special help from all of the Staff. Made us very welcome and comfortable. A hidden place-

View more reviews for this inn


Great Key West escape at Marrero's Guest Mansion (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2017

Close to Duval street but far enough away to enjoy each other.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location--great place to stay! at Westwinds Inn (Key West, FL)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

This B&B is in a great location for walking to local attractions and being in the center of things. The room was clean, private and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff are very pleasant and responsive to needs. We did not partake in the breakfast, but the grounds are very nice, private, with 2 pools.

View more reviews for this inn


Azul Key West at Azul Key West (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

We stayed at Azul Key West when we were in Key West for the Key West Half Marathon. We thought everything about it was perfect. The service was extraordinarily helpful and our cozy balcony room was very comfortable. The pool is relaxing and low key (and warm--nice in January). Breakfasts were superb, with fresh fruit, Greek yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, a selection of cereal, and pastries. (The cinnamon pastry was the best!) The last day, the main staircase was closed off and we needed to haul our heavy luggage down the tiny spiral staircase from the balcony to the ground floor--a bit of a pain, but assume this is not permanent. Azul Key West is off the beaten path--far enough away from Duval that it is very quiet. Parking is tight in the parking lot, but we never had an problem getting a space.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place by the sea at Southernmost Point Guest House (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Rooms were very cozy, excellenthe customer service, breakfast surpassed expectations and after hours service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Beautiful property- great location, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


New Years in Key West at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2017

This is the second time that we stayed at the Duval House and it was just as great as the first time. Being on the middle of Duval Street its perfect for walking to everything. When you're on the property it seems so private that you don't even hear anything from Duval Street. The stay is very accommodating and they made our stay very enjoyable. We highly recommend the Duval House.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay. at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

After many many years of staying at the Conch House,, the staff continues to amaze me. Location is terrific-in olde town but far enough off Duval to be quiet and relaxing. Breakfast offfering are delicious. Can't wait to go back again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


A Positive Key West Experience at La Pensione Inn B&B (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2017

The management only enhanced the location and comfort of the room. It was a friendly and welcoming atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2017

Our first trip to Key West. Loved the location! We could easily walk to many of the main attractions. Room was spacious and breakfast generous and tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Inn at The Mermaid & Alligator (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2017

The house gives you that Key West vibe. Super friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are very comfortable. Located within walking or biking distance from everything. We will make the Mermaid & Alligator our home in Key West!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Southernmost Point Guest House (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2017

Awesome B&B on quiet end of Duval st. We arrived after check in and the staff left us key. Rooms had more personality and more cozy then resorts for double the price. Breakfast was good, staff friendly and on site laundry was great. Free parking as well. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year Stay at Alexander Palms Court (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We went to Alexander court for New Year Eve. We have a good time. The place is very nice, clean. The lady at the reception desk was very nice and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Key West at Coco Plum Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Coco Plum Inn for two nights/3 days in January. We stayed in the Deluxe King room which had a private front porch. We have stayed in several B&B's in Key West and I must say, this one was the best experience. Perfect location being one block from Duval. Tim, our host was exceptional. He made us feel like family from check in to goodbye. I would highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in the Old Town District at Westwinds Inn (Key West, FL)

3.6 reviewed on January 16, 2017

I had a great stay here celebrating my 25th Wedding Anniversary. The property is very nice, and the location is prime. You can walk everywhere and are close to some of the best places you will want to see and be. The breakfast served every morning poolside is better than many. The use of the pool is nice after walking around in the hot humid weather all day. The rooms are comfortable. Everything is clean. The staff is responsive. This place was recommended to me by a colleague who has been staying there for years. We had a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Tres bien situé, at Marrero's Guest Mansion (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

Tres bien situé, Personnel courtois confortable et chaleureux.. a recommander.

View more reviews for this inn


Double Birthday at Marrero's Guest Mansion (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

My Family of 4 stayed to celebrate my daughter and my birthdays. What a WONDERFUL find, close to everything, but far enough away to not have a lot of noise from Duval. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and even got to meet the owner. So nice to stay at a place where everyone seems like family. Nice breakfast and Happy Hour. Will definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location and Staff at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2017

This was our second time staying at Duval House and it again was outstanding. The location is awesome and the staff was perfect. We arrived early and was able to leave our luggage with the front desk and walk up and down Duval. The check in process is very easy. Once settled in we decided to rent scooters and the staff referred us to a great scooter company, and we were able to park our scooters in bike parking and not pay for the parking fees. The rooms were great and kept clean. Highly recommend. .

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Duval House (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

We stayed in Duval house for a week around New Year's eve. We enyed our stay. The saff is very welcoming and welcoming. The roon was cleaned every day during our stay. We got clean towels every day. The small cabana is a very small room but kind of romantic and nice. The whole place is very nice, even to seat outside, have coffie or drink or just enjoy near the pull. Very nice experiance and we would definitelly come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Palms Hotel (Key West, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

The Hotel was very well kept and the rooms were clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Location at Azul Key West (Key West, FL)

3.4 reviewed on January 11, 2017

The Azul is a quiet and relaxing location as the rooms are located towards the back of the property. The rooms are small but there is an abundance of outdoor seating to relax if one is around the hotel. I preferred this location to one nearer Duval St. We were able to walk all over Key West from this location and did not use our car at all during our visit. The breakfast was good except for the coffee which was weak. I would recommend this hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Marrero's Guest Mansion (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

The location was perfect close to Duval St but yet far enough away that you didn't hear the bat noise at night time. The place was beautiful and the staff treated you like family. The owner even brought us champagne when she heard it was our anniversary. Other bonuses is it's 21 and over and they offer free beer and wine during happy hour. If we ever go back to the Keys we will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


About Key West

This Florida destination is also known as the Conch Republic with a Bohemian atmosphere and carefree existence. Even when staying in hotel alternatives like inns, tourists can expect resort-style amenities with spa tubs for two, bamboo ceiling fans, and private pools. French doors open to verandas decorated with tropical foliage and guests can rest on swings for viewing the famous sunsets.

Experience Key West Attractions

Make the most of the adventures of Key West with accommodations within strolling distance to museums, beaches, and more. A trolley system provides a unique tour of the Old Town. The historical home of Ernest Hemingway is on display along with botanical gardens and state parks.

Enjoy Fresh Seafood Cuisine and Nightlife

Duval Street is to home the daily catch of the island. There are succulent dishes of a diverse variety of fish including snapper, wahoo, and others. Taste shellfish such as oysters and conch raw or cooked to perfection. Hang out at the original Margaritaville and polish off a few Big Ritas before moving to Sloppy Joes. Do not let the name fool you; this is a historic bar with bragging rights to famous drink of its own. End the night or afternoon in Mallory Square at the north of the street with more sights and sounds including daily sunset celebrations. This is also the port-of-call for cruise ships heading to points in the Caribbean.

Deep Sea Dive North America’s Coral Reef

The gateway to the Keys is the city of Key Largo. It is home to the only North American reef with John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park providing a plethora of activities for every age group. Ride on the glass bottom boats, scuba dive or go snorkeling, and explore the underwater park. Notable landmarks include Grecian Rocks and the SS Benwood.

The Tropical Climate in Key West

Annual temperatures average in the mid-80s six months of the year. The rest of the time, tourists revel in 70-degree weather with little rain. January is the coolest month with temperatures dipping to the mid- 60s. Packing checklists should include attire for non-stop beach action.

Top
}