Recent Reviews in Key West, Florida

Fabulous at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2018

Fabulous B&B! Can't say enough good. Sam and his staff were friendly and accommodating. The house is beautiful and spotlessly clean. We stayed in The Veranda room which was large and beautiful. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and watching the world go by. Again, I cannot say enough; you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2018

My wife and I have been to Angelina four times since 2004, our last visit was this past January. The property is located in a perfect location and the price can't be beat. The pool area is awesome, the people are nice and the rooms are well maintained. Unless you are looking for some super high end accommodations (and willing to spend $$$) you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


First visit and loved the property at the eyebrow house. at Andrews Inn & Garden Cottages (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2018

My wife and I stayed there and loved how private it was while still basically being on duval st. The location was nice where it was close to the middle and gave you options for which end of the island to explore. There was a small problem with one of the units and they were very fast to fix it and courteous about scheduling repairs. We have already talked about staying here again and possibly bribing friends to rent the other units.

View more reviews for this inn


Place in Paradise at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

We enjoyed the staff the smell of the freshly baked cinnamon rolls that were so delicious. The wrap around porch was so nice to sit on and people watch. I definitely recommend staying here. Lyne was so friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Key West Charm at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

Cutest Bed & Breakfast. Relaxing and comfortable rooms. Breakfast served daily poolside with local Baby's Coffee. Bike Rentals onsite, conveniently located to all Key West has to offer. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn, friendly staff at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.4 reviewed on February 14, 2018

I loved staying here. Good location, & friendly helpful staff. The only flaw for me is the traffic at night. I didn't notice it much during the day but was very aware of it at night. The speed limit is very low, but it sounded loud to me. The inn did provide me with a noise machine when I mentioned the traffic noise. Even with this flaw, I might stay here again, since the rest of it was so nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Place!! at La Pensione Inn B&B (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2018

This was our third stay at La Pensione Inn. We just love it here. Roland the housekeeper is AWESOME!!! Janie & Nick are also delightful. Every year when we come back it feels like coming home to family!! Rooms are clean & well maintained! We will stay here every year!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


From Sweden to Key West at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2018

Awesome B&B in really nice surroundings! Great staff, also other guests were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Conch House is Top Notch at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2018

My husband and I and another couple stayed at the Conch House over MLK Weekend. The property is as nice as described on all the websites and the reviews are accurate. The rooms are nicely furnished and very clean (we stayed in the Marquesa room). The staff is very pleasant and breakfast was good, loved having onsite parking. Truman St. is pretty busy but the noise did not bother us and it was close to the Butterfly Conservatory, the "quiet" end of Duval, Hemingway House and the Southernmost Point. The weather was a little chilly (60's during the day) and the pool was not heated so we didn't get in the pool at all. Had a great time and would definitely come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway.... at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on February 11, 2018

This was our first time to stay at Ambtosia Key West. We had a nice stay. Rooms were clean. We were within walking distance to most everything. Breakfast was nice with more options than I expected. Only suggestion i have would be to turn the heat up on the hot tub. We will be repeat customers.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast in Key West at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2018

The Conch House was such a lovely Bed & Breakfast. My husband and I stayed in the Caribbean room. It was clean, pretty and even though it was on the first floor by the pool, it still felt private due to the greenery outside our little outdoor seating area. I would absolutely recommend this place and we hope to be back soon! - Jess & Mike

View more reviews for this inn


First time visitors at Avalon Bed & Breakfast (Key West, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2018

This was a great place. Clean, tastefully decorated, very helpful and friendly staff. The continental breakfast exceeded our expectations….such a variety of foods, i even noticed gluten free bread, bagels etc. The best was sitting on the cheerful porch. Right across the street was the Butterfly Sanctuary and gift shop….worth visiting. We are hoping to return next Jan/Feb.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Key West at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2018

Really good location for exploring key west. Everyone who works there was very friendly. No complaints. Would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay! at Tropical Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2018

First time here, and absolutely love it!! Will stay here again. So quiet and clean, and the owners and girls up front were so helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint little B&B at Avalon Bed & Breakfast (Key West, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on February 03, 2018

First time staying. Very pleased. Outstanding attention to detail. Impeccable customer service. Great location (we rode our bikes the whole time there-never moved our vehicle) Safe location-quiet atmosphere-beautiful B&B. We will definitely return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Eyebrow Cottage at Andrews Inn & Garden Cottages (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2018

We had a great stay for 5 nights at the eye brow cottage in the studio on the second floor. It is very private and you are so close to Duval street you can see it through your door. It was nice to be able to walk out your door and few steps be on Duval street but not have to worry about the noise late at night. The Andrews staff was very accommodating and checked on us in the beginning but didn't see anyone until the end of our stay. We really appreciated this. We can't speak about the dining as we were off the main property but it is only a block away if you wanted to go.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely and quiet spot ...highly recommend it at Andrews Inn & Garden Cottages (Key West, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on February 02, 2018

Tucked away in Oldtown, a lovely and well kept little gem, with great owners and responsive staff. Clean, great service, and very relaxing. Close to everything. Mark M - Toronto, Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Getaway at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2018

This quaint, family owned and restored B&B a few blocks away from Duval and on the bustling Truman gave us a perfect getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with the inn keepers, munching on the breakfast and toasting their happy hour margaritas! We definitely plan on going back! This place will hold a place in our hearts as we got engaged in Key West that weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Key West at Avalon Bed & Breakfast (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2018

We enjoyed our first stay so much that we stayed at Avalon Bed and Breakfast a second time. It is close enough to walk to all the destinations we were interested in. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Key West at the Avalon.

View more reviews for this inn


MJ's birthday week at Coco Plum Inn (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2018

Loved the location and the breakfast! Room was clean and enjoyed having a porch to sit and read. Will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Conch House at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2018

Wonderful three night stay. Perfect location to walk all of Old Town Key West. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Spot at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

3.8 reviewed on January 30, 2018

What a lovely property. The Heritage room was nice, clean and comfortable. The location was great- near the laid back part of Duval St. I did hear some traffic from the busy road at times, but it was pretty quiet all things considered. Happy Hour and breakfast on the porch was especially enjoyable. Will definitely recommend to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place in the heart of key west! at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2018

Loved our stay with the Conch House right before Christmas... close enough to walk to anything we wanted, but far enough from major streets so we weren’t disturbed sleeping at night. Will go back again

View more reviews for this inn


Would do it again for sure! at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2018

Great staff and the location is spot on. Parked our car and walked everywhere. Very clean and comfortable. Will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Steps from Duval at The Conch House Heritage Inn (Key West, FL)

3.8 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Great location, steps from Duval. Big, beautiful room upstairs with private balcony, downside is the noise as it faces Truman. Very private with an awesome pool, however, it's not heated so visiting in January was a disappointment. Overall, we would visit again, but not in the winter months.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't go here, leave it for my family and friends! at Andrews Inn & Garden Cottages (Key West, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 25, 2018

This was our best B & B experience ever. Maybe not as entertaining as the one in Amsterdam, but definitely wonderful and much better than any other B & stay we have had. [We are 68 and have been traveling extensively in the US and Internationally since 2002]. The owners are on site. The staff is amazing and it was incredibly spotless and "crispy" clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet B&B in a great location at Ambrosia Key West (Key West, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on January 24, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Ambrosia Key West very much! We took the Key West Express in from Ft. Myers so it was a short walk from the boat terminal to Ambrosia. The hosts were very friendly and helpful with maps and recommendations. It was a little too chilly and windy to enjoy the pools, but I'm sure if you are there in the summer months, it would be a great way to relax. The rooms are clean and well maintained.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places to stay in Key West at Andrews Inn & Garden Cottages (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

I was lucky enough to stay in the Pamplona room while I was there for Key West Literary Seminar. It was simply amazing. If you are wanting to stay in Key West then this is the place. My room overlooked the Hemingway pool, and it is just a few feet from Duval Street. It was so easy to walk to everywhere I needed/wanted to go. From happy hour to breakfast in the morning this was place was five stars... Hands down. Lisa is awesome and was able to recommend places to eat. I was also lucky enough to meet Mike, the owner, and he could not have been nicer. Listen folks, this iws the place you want to stay if you are visiting Key West. I will be coming here on my next vacation down here, which will be very soon, and I hope to meet you there. Two thumbs up! Stay at Andrews Inn. I promise you will enjoy it.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at Angelina Guesthouse (Key West, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on January 22, 2018

Super friendly staff. Some of the rooms are very small, but still a great value for Key West.

View more reviews for this inn


Andrews Inn at Andrews Inn & Garden Cottages (Key West, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2018

I loved my stay at the Andrews Inn! Breakfast was delicious and the property is meticulous. Nice amenities like beach towels, sunscreen and a daily Happy Hour.. Anne Miller

View more reviews for this inn


About Key West

This Florida destination is also known as the Conch Republic with a Bohemian atmosphere and carefree existence. Even when staying in hotel alternatives like inns, tourists can expect resort-style amenities with spa tubs for two, bamboo ceiling fans, and private pools. French doors open to verandas decorated with tropical foliage and guests can rest on swings for viewing the famous sunsets.

Experience Key West Attractions

Make the most of the adventures of Key West with accommodations within strolling distance to museums, beaches, and more. A trolley system provides a unique tour of the Old Town. The historical home of Ernest Hemingway is on display along with botanical gardens and state parks.

Enjoy Fresh Seafood Cuisine and Nightlife

Duval Street is to home the daily catch of the island. There are succulent dishes of a diverse variety of fish including snapper, wahoo, and others. Taste shellfish such as oysters and conch raw or cooked to perfection. Hang out at the original Margaritaville and polish off a few Big Ritas before moving to Sloppy Joes. Do not let the name fool you; this is a historic bar with bragging rights to famous drink of its own. End the night or afternoon in Mallory Square at the north of the street with more sights and sounds including daily sunset celebrations. This is also the port-of-call for cruise ships heading to points in the Caribbean.

Deep Sea Dive North America’s Coral Reef

The gateway to the Keys is the city of Key Largo. It is home to the only North American reef with John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park providing a plethora of activities for every age group. Ride on the glass bottom boats, scuba dive or go snorkeling, and explore the underwater park. Notable landmarks include Grecian Rocks and the SS Benwood.

The Tropical Climate in Key West

Annual temperatures average in the mid-80s six months of the year. The rest of the time, tourists revel in 70-degree weather with little rain. January is the coolest month with temperatures dipping to the mid- 60s. Packing checklists should include attire for non-stop beach action.

Top
check }