Recent Reviews in Kent, Connecticut

Exceptional B&B at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2013

A really pleasant experience

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful B&B at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Starbuck Inn in Kent CT and enjoyed every moment. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the gardens are really lovely. Peter Starbuck, the proprietor, was friendly and helpful, the perfect innkeeper, and the breakfasts he prepared and served were superb. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place in a nice village at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2013

very nice

View more reviews for this inn


Soup to Nuts - Can't be beat at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2013

place was great, host was wonderful, food superb, exceptionally clean, comfortable bed, cute - artsy town. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in a cute town at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2013

Peter Starbuck and his staff were amazing hosts. We would return in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Go ahead and book it! at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

Great place, great area, great accommodations and amenities. Heartily recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Kent get any better at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend at the Starbuck Inn in July as we were attending a wedding in nearby New Milford. You could not find a more gracious host in Mr Starbucks - giving us an excellent recommendation for a day hike through Macedonia Park to a glacial pond, preparing breakfasts with fresh fruit and great coffee, but best of all finding an emergency safety pin to fix a wardrobe malfunction in the eleventh hour.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B in Kent at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on June 23, 2013

Good location, a short walk to town. Interesting, charming owner, Peter Starbuck. Pretty setting. We felt the room rate was high for what it was. $287 for a Sunday night in a nice room. Nothing special.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Stay at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2013

Pete does a great job making you feel at home. From the afternoon tea to the incredible breakfast this is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in a very long time.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Time Visitor at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2013

This is a lovely inn located right in the heart of Kent. You can walk to all the main stores and restaurants. The property is beautiful and relaxing. Plus, how could you not love the high tea provided daily at 4pm. It provides a chance to mingle with other guests in the house, enjoy the common living room space or the spacious backyard. Would definitely recommend to other visitors of Kent.

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2013

We loved the starbuck inn! Everything about it exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable and Comfortable! at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2013

Due to the reason for the stay,, we only spent one night. This is our only regret. We definitely plan to return when we can stay longer and explore the area more. The Inn is lovely, Peter and his staff were friendly, caring and gracious, as was Ruby (the rescue chocolate Lab). The gardens were coming into bloom, the yard is comfortable and relaxing and the interior of the Inn is tastefully maintained. Breakfast was perfect, healthy and delicious. Thanks so much. Stephanie & David

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant visit at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2013

Mr. Starbuck is a gracious host and makes you feel welcome at his Inn. I left behind some items in my room which he promptly mailed to my residence. I will stay at this Inn if I am ever in this area again.

View more reviews for this inn


starbuck inn kent ct at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2013

delightful host with tons of local knowledge. greta inn food inn a convenient location

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, comfortable, relaxing and charming! at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2013

Loved Peter's charming hospitality. Enjoyed high tea by the fire. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was homemade and delicious. We were certainly be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B with a great host. at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2013

Great last-minute find. Peter is a terrific host, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The afternoon tea in front of the fire is particularly special.

View more reviews for this inn


A welcoming retreat at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2013

Great host and a wonderful facility. Close to everything the area offers, but what really shines is the service of your innkeeper. Thank you Peter for a terrific stay. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, clean and beautiful at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on February 27, 2013

The Inn is on the small side and the common areas are largely limited to a very comfortable living room with fire place where high tea is served, and a cute dining room. The quality of the modern-but-warm decor and overall cleanliness (not to mention one of the most comfortable beds I've had the pleasure of sleeping in) made our stay at Starbuck very enjoyable. Also it is located right in the middle of Kent, a wonderful little CT town...

View more reviews for this inn


The Quintessential Host at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

3.0 reviewed on May 30, 2012

Peter Starbuck is the perfect host, he IS Starbuck Inn. Our room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom facilities were cramped with nowhere to put toiletries and clothes. Peter is very generous in providing afternoon snacks and drinks and a hot breakfast. The Inn is lovely and the breakfast room overlooks green lawns with colourful birds and chipmunks creating a constant source of amusement.

View more reviews for this inn


A great inn at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2011

Peter Starbuck was a great host and we loved the breakfast and the tea.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and Well-run Inn in a Good Location at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2011

Starbucks Inn An elegant Inn in a very good position in Kent, which is a charming small, New England town. The Inn is spacious and comfortable and has a really beautiful outlook at the back where the breakfast room is located. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. Note though that in October they do not all open every day. Peter, the host, is an interesting guy and looked after us very well. Breakfasts were excellent. Tea is provided in the afternoon but it would be nice to be able to make a hot drink at other times. Just providing a vacuum flask of hot water and tea bags/coffee would be all it takes. .........on the other hand Peter does provide sherry for his guests in the lounge so things weren’t so bad! Overall we very much enjoyed our stay here. Bryan and Ann D UK

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2010

The Starbuck Inn was beautiful and comfortable. We loved that it was right in town and we could walk to all the shops and restaurants. Peter was an extremely gracious host, serving us afternoon tea and a delicious breakfast of local, farm-fresh foods. A delightful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2010

Location, Location, Location. Kent is the perfect place for a scenic weekend getaway (No. 1 for foliage BTW) The Starbuck Inn is clean, spacious and meticulously manicured grounds provide the ideal starting point for local adventures, Peter Starbucks charming, slightly off centered hosting takes center stage.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic weekend getaway at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2010

My friend and I had such a great time! The afternoon tea and breakfast were both amazing. Will definitely go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely go back! at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2010

The Starbuck Inn is fantastic. The breakfast and tea are superb, the rooms could not be more comfortable and lovely. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Starbuck Inn in Kent, CT: A Perfect 10! at Starbuck Inn (Kent, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2010

The Starbuck Inn is top of class! The Inn is everything we wanted, and more. Pure comfort and delight. Peter Starbuck's breakfasts are legendary, and so is the extremely attentive service. When you want a get-away that exceeds all expectations, book here!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Starbuck Inn (4.56)
Top
check }