Recent Reviews in Kennebunkport, Maine

Home away from home B&B at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Great owners and staff, A+ breakfast menu and service. Best stay I’ve had at any B&B. Would highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Easter weekend 2018 at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2018

It was such a wonderful experience. They made our anniversary weekend very special. Everyone was very kind, attentive and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape to Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on March 03, 2018

Our stay was delightful. There were beautiful details all around the inn, and the hostess was very friendly and accommodating. Hope to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent new owner and exciting potential at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed our weekend getaway at the inn. Super affordable and a wonderful host who turned out to be the new owner. She was responsive to messages and questions prior to our arrival and made our stay very comfortable. Cozy space with lots of interesting history inside and nearby. Breakfast was excellent on both mornings and made from fresh ingredients. Our bedroom was also comfy. Overall a very lovely stay with lots of fine touches. We hope to be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

My husband and I were so grateful to have spent an overnight at the beautiful, historic Waldo Emerson Inn. We were treated in a way by the new Innkeeper, Hana, that made us feel both at home and spoiled with a delicious breakfast and wonderful hospitality. The Inn has been refreshed with a mix of colonial charm and tasteful decor and artwork. We also had a special behind the scenes tour of this historic building. It was a great escape for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it, Quaint & Charming at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2018

Exceptional! I recently stayed at the Waldo Emerson Inn during Christmas Prelude. The inn is wonderfully located midway between Kennebunk and Kennebunkport offering an intimate retreat from the hustle and bustle of activity. The new innkeeper has updated the inn with heavenly linens and smart TVs, yet it still maintained it’s historical charm. The breakfast was scrumptious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay before Thanksgiving! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2017

I recently stayed at the Captain Jefferds Inn for 2 nights right before Thanksgiving. I was fortunate to be able to stay in one of the suites that allows small pets (not in the main home for those of you who prefer not to have pets nearby) so I was able to bring my little Maltese dog with me. The location is perfect for walking either to Dock Square where all the shops and restaurants are located or around the neighborhood and by the ocean. Perfect for walking my dog safely. It was so much fun watching the shop owners decorate for Christmas as well as watching the huge town Holiday Tree being decorated with the Lobster as the tree top decoration. I loved staying in the Captain Jefferds Inn. The home is beautiful with each room having a different style/color of decor. Mine was very colonial with assorted antique like furnishings, braided rugs and muted colors. It was very soothing, peaceful and calming. The bed was king sized and very comfortable. The lit candles in the windows also gave a welcoming and Holiday like feeling. The breakfast was served in the dining room of the main home and was home cooked and delicious. There were 7 other guests at the dining room table and we had a very nice time dining and chatting during breakfast. Sarah, Erik and the other staff I interacted with were so very cordial and pleasant. I can't say enough about how nice they were. It made my stay even more enjoyable. They welcomed my little dog by providing her with a special 'moose' dog biscuit with her name on it. They also provided 2 large stainless steel dishes and a tennis ball for her stay. I will definitely return to the Captain Jefferds Inn. It was my first stay there, and such a great stay for all the reasons I mentioned. I will definitely be returning with my little dog. Sue B.

View more reviews for this inn


Return Visit Not a Disappointment at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2017

Many years ago I stayed at the Captain Jefferds and always remembered it fondly. Not disappointed this time either.......wonderful hospitality, excellent food and service, and you feel catered to. I enjoy the Terrace Room in soft yellow tones and it is a special room for my small dog. She was greeted by a cookie with her name, a tennis ball, and fresh towels and bowls. Spoiled for sure! This will always be my spot when traveling to Maine. Susan N.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable Presentation at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Erik and Sarah have seen to every detail to make your stay a delight.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on November 12, 2017

An outstanding B&B in a town with many to choose from. Not in-expensive but in-line with all of the best in Kennebunkport. The staff and Innkeepers are among the friendliest and most professional I've ever encountered in the dozens of B&B's I've stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, historic B&B at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Hanna was great; helpful, friendly. Her French Toast was very different, like a bread pudding and delicious. I would definitely stay there again. Bob

View more reviews for this inn


It was hard to leave at Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We only stayed for one night, but I honestly was not emotionally ready to leave the mansion. I’m really picky when it comes to b&b’s, so when I first saw the building from the outside, I had my doubts. There was road construction on the street in front of the original enterance, but once you get inside... oh my, the staff is SO welcoming and knowledgeable about its history! The inside of the mansion is decorated with so much attention to detail; things in our room that I thought were just decor had actual purpose. I was very impressed! Our bathroom floor was heated marble, and what a treat that was on my feet in the middle of the night! Oh! The breakfast was amazing! I still need to get the receipe for the chocolate cake they served as part of an afternoon snack! I will definitely go back, I just hope new ownership will not change the experience, as I see the mansion is for sale. :(

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Everything was great in spite of a power outage. Great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Weekend Getaway at Captain Jefferds Inn at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2017

Two weeks ago, my boyfriend and I visited Kennebunkport for a fall weekend getaway and had the pleasure of staying at Captain Jefferds Inn. Everything about our stay was perfect- from the room and grounds, to the food, to the staff, to the location- it was all exceptional. The Inn was also very accommodating to our dog, even providing us with a dog sitter one night so that we could go out to dinner. I have nothing but great things to say about our experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Special at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Breakfast was outstanding and the homemade quilts were gorgeous....rooms so comfortable and homey....would definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


A taste of luxury in Kennebunkport at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

It was a delight to stay here and our only regret was that we weren't staying longer ! Highly recommend and hope to be back! Breakfast was excellent, staff lovely, accommodation and decor fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We have been coming back here for many years and have stayed in different rooms. Love the location, the room, the service, the people. Everything is immaculate and done perfectly, and everyone is very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Kennebunkport at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Captain Jeffers inn is a gem! The grounds, room and attentive staff are amazing. The 3 course breakfast was excellent - only suggestion is they add a 5-6 welcoming Happy hour with Wine/beer and appetizer. This 5 star b&b should have as other 5 stars do.

View more reviews for this inn


First time to area at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Our first time to area and John and Kathy were very helpful, informative and all around great hosts. Their inn was comfortable and we would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Gazebo Inn Elopement Package. at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

My husband and I just got married at The Gazebo Inn in Ogunquit, Maine. We chose their Elopement Package. It was the most incredible experience . We've been together for 22 years. Yes , it was about time to tie the knot. We stumbled upon the Elopement Package on Facebook. It sounded to good to be true. We went to Ogunquit in July of this year. We met with Scott Osgood. He is one of the owners of The Inn. He showed us the gorgeous converted barn/farm house.This place is renovated into a high end resort bed and breakfast. I was so impressed. Spacious rooms each having unique European style beds armoires and custom furniture throughout. We arrived on our wedding day at The Inn greeted by Scott; we actually checked in early (bonus). He brought us to our suite. Waiting for us in that gorgeous suite was a bottle of Champagne, a plate of chocolate covered strawberries, and a beautiful floral bouquet. Amazing. We had a few hours before our ceremony on the Marginal Way so we relaxed pool side with a huge 5 thousand gallon bubbling spa hot tub. We dressed for our ceremony. Peter drove us to the Marginal way. In a vintage Mercedes Limousine. We had a beautiful ceremony performed by owner Bruce Senecal. All of our professional photography was shot by Peter. What a treat. The professional, polite and caring staff and owners care about your stay with them.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

We stayed 3 nights at the Waldo Emerson Inn. The house is rich in history and beautiful in example. We stayed in Ralphs Library and it was clean and very comfortable. Innkeepers John and Kathy are warm and welcoming and we loved to listen to John's stories. I'm not a big breakfast eater but I would go back just to eat the delicious breakfasts, these people outdo any restaurant I have eaten in. For 3 days we felt very "at home". Thank you John and Kathy!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Spent two nights in this historic house. Outstanding personal attention by John and Kathy. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you. Visitors from Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Our overnight at the Waldo Emerson was an enjoyable experience. The room was comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. What a history! Best of luck as it transitions to its new owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

The host provided great history of the area as was fantastic recommendations for eating and places to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

John gave us a great insight into the area history, places to see and places for dinning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2017

John and Kathy are simply the greatest hosts anyone could ask for. The breakfast meal each day was BEYOND expectation. We Love You Joseph and Mary Jane

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay in Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Very charming inn. Conveniently located to Kennebunkport. The history of the inn is interesting and John, the innleeper, was very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


12 Year here each Sept. wedding anniversary celebration. at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

After being there for 12 stays, we fell in love with the Captain Jefferds Inn. Awesome couple who own and host every visit for quests. Fabulous Breakfasts,clean & neat rooms, comfortable settings. you will enjoy all that is there & town shops are within walking distance.Water front walks are great peaceful & quiet !

View more reviews for this inn


Family wedding at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We had a comfortable stay our beds were perfect just a small comment we are not used to just large and sweet breakfasts and I think it might be a good idea to ask guests how much they would like. the granola, coffee and fruit were excellent and the main course was good too but portions too generous for our family

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn, fantastic breakfasts! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Absolutely charming B&B, lovely couple with an adorable little dog. The best breakfast we have ever had in all the years we have stayed in B&Bs. Easy location to drive to town center and to do other coastal day trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }