Recent Reviews in Kennebunkport, Maine

Great Escape at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

My husband and I were so grateful to have spent an overnight at the beautiful, historic Waldo Emerson Inn. We were treated in a way by the new Innkeeper, Hana, that made us feel both at home and spoiled with a delicious breakfast and wonderful hospitality. The Inn has been refreshed with a mix of colonial charm and tasteful decor and artwork. We also had a special behind the scenes tour of this historic building. It was a great escape for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it, Quaint & Charming at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2018

Exceptional! I recently stayed at the Waldo Emerson Inn during Christmas Prelude. The inn is wonderfully located midway between Kennebunk and Kennebunkport offering an intimate retreat from the hustle and bustle of activity. The new innkeeper has updated the inn with heavenly linens and smart TVs, yet it still maintained it’s historical charm. The breakfast was scrumptious!

View more reviews for this inn


Short but sweet at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2017

This was a one night visit but everything from the staff to the room to breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable Presentation at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Erik and Sarah have seen to every detail to make your stay a delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Everything was great in spite of a power outage. Great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value for the price. at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Stayed in a suite in the Cottage. Room was good sized. Well maintained. The inn owners were outstanding. Very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was below par. The muffins were very good but it was a continental breakfast no different than that at a budget chain motel.

View more reviews for this inn


Special at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Breakfast was outstanding and the homemade quilts were gorgeous....rooms so comfortable and homey....would definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Atlantic Birches Inn is a very nice B&B. The owners are super. It is an easy walk to the beach. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing. We have stayed in numerous B&Bs and they usually have a unique breakfast, not the same thing you could get if you stayed at the Days Inn. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A taste of luxury in Kennebunkport at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

It was a delight to stay here and our only regret was that we weren't staying longer ! Highly recommend and hope to be back! Breakfast was excellent, staff lovely, accommodation and decor fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicest Hostesses! at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Meghan and Nancy are so sweet and helpful. Meghan waited for us to arrive (late). She was so gracious and made us feel very welcome. Nancy started our morning off with a smile, great breakfast, engaging conversation, and helpful suggestions about what to do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Atlantic Birches at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Loved this cute little place! Our room was in the separate house and it was adorable...beautiful wallpaper, sloping roof, etc. Everything was spotless and very nice and quiet. The innkeeper was most helpful in giving us a suggestion for a place t have Maine lobster for dinner. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We have been coming back here for many years and have stayed in different rooms. Love the location, the room, the service, the people. Everything is immaculate and done perfectly, and everyone is very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Kennebunkport at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Captain Jeffers inn is a gem! The grounds, room and attentive staff are amazing. The 3 course breakfast was excellent - only suggestion is they add a 5-6 welcoming Happy hour with Wine/beer and appetizer. This 5 star b&b should have as other 5 stars do.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding review. at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Beautiful accommodations with friendly staff. Walking distance to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


New England tour at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Really cute place with a very friendly innkeeper. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. Innkeeper was particularly helpful in recommending a good restaurant for Maine lobster!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

We stayed 3 nights at the Waldo Emerson Inn. The house is rich in history and beautiful in example. We stayed in Ralphs Library and it was clean and very comfortable. Innkeepers John and Kathy are warm and welcoming and we loved to listen to John's stories. I'm not a big breakfast eater but I would go back just to eat the delicious breakfasts, these people outdo any restaurant I have eaten in. For 3 days we felt very "at home". Thank you John and Kathy!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Spent two nights in this historic house. Outstanding personal attention by John and Kathy. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you. Visitors from Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Discovery at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

This was our first stay at Atlantic Birches and we wished we could have stayed more than one night. The house is lovely and well maintained. The service was top notch. The location couldn't be much better. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Our overnight at the Waldo Emerson was an enjoyable experience. The room was comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. What a history! Best of luck as it transitions to its new owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Experience at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2017

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The Inn is about as centrally located as possible--you can easily walk to town center and the beach in five minutes. The facilities were very well maintained and immaculately clean. The morning continental breakfast was very adequate and the freshly baked muffins were outstanding. Nancy and Steve are gracious hosts who chatted with their guests at morning breakfast every day. If ever in the area again we'll certainly stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

The host provided great history of the area as was fantastic recommendations for eating and places to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B, Great Location! at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on September 20, 2017

Everything was wonderful, would recommend Water, Tea or Coffee be available to guests at anytime. Otherwise everything was great, from location, to hospitality and comfort!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

John gave us a great insight into the area history, places to see and places for dinning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2017

John and Kathy are simply the greatest hosts anyone could ask for. The breakfast meal each day was BEYOND expectation. We Love You Joseph and Mary Jane

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay in Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Very charming inn. Conveniently located to Kennebunkport. The history of the inn is interesting and John, the innleeper, was very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn, Lovely Vibe at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We've stayed here before and will continue to come back. The Inn is kept up really nicely and Nancy and Steve are great! Looking forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }