Recent Reviews in Kennebunkport, Maine

Great historic B&B near the beach at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We enjoyed our two nights at Atlantic Birches. The room was great for the value. Excellent location and well-kept B&B. New owners are applying for all necessary permits and were only able to provide cold continental breakfast. Breakfast options were good and eating on the wrap-around porch is a great way to start the morning. One suggestion- provide beach chairs, umbrellas and toys that can be borrowed for a day. Pool looked nice and clean, but did not use it as we had two great beach weather days. Will keep Atlantic Birches in mind for our next Maine stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Family wedding at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We had a comfortable stay our beds were perfect just a small comment we are not used to just large and sweet breakfasts and I think it might be a good idea to ask guests how much they would like. the granola, coffee and fruit were excellent and the main course was good too but portions too generous for our family

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding, please give it a try at The Elmere house (Wells, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Just loved the place and host..would return in a minute. Equally important is do NOT miss "Period Antiques" across the street. It will take your breath away.

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfactory, relatively speaking at Shorelands Guest Resort and Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on August 28, 2017

For this price range during the on-season, this place is satisfactory. It's a 10 min walk to the nearby beach which is quite nice. We were hoping to take advantage of the on-site bicycles but they are in serious disrepair (faulty tires, chains, etc) -- a bit of maintenance would go a long way; I would've fixed them myself if I had the right tools. In any case, if you're just looking for a small, cozy place to lay your head, relax, and check out local attractions, it's sufficient.

View more reviews for this inn


A truly unique experience! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Our family spent two wonderful nights at the Captain Jefferds Inn. The Inn was just beautiful, impeccably rennovated and very tastefully decorated. Every little detail, be it in the room, or in the lounge or bikes and beach chairs for outings, was perfect and made our stay so enjoyable. The food was excellent as well as we shared delicious breakfast with other guests. We would definitely go back to Captain Jefferds Inn if ever again in Kennebunkport !

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Our third time at the Inn and it was the best. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful with recommendation for fun activities and eating establishments. The breakfasts were delicious and the accommodation were perfectly cozy! Erik and Sarah welcomed us like family - we can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wicked cute! at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We were greeted by Meghan, who was awesome. Our room was adorable and very clean. We will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful b& B at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

What a beautiful place, wonderful beds, fabulous sheets will I will order on line, and great breakfast. Hospitality could not have been better. A+!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2017

We arrived and were greated by Meghan who was just awesome. She showed us our room and told us all about the place and that the phone number linked to her cell if we needed anything. The room was so cute and very clean. We are already planning our next trip back! I am from Maine but moved years ago so I know the area and this is now my go to place to stay. The only reason I didn't give the food a perfect rating is we had so many plans we didn't actually have the time to enjoy the breakfast there everything looked great though . I highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience in Kennebunkport at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

This is one of the best traditional B&B Inns we have ever stayed in. The house and decorations are beautiful, breakfast is excellent and our room was extremely convenient. The hosts are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

This B&B was a hidden gem in Old Orchard Beach. Easy access to the Pier, restaurants, and beach, but also far enough away not to be disturbed by noise. The staff was very friendly and went to great lengths to make sure everyone was comfortable. Rooms clean and spacious. Prices very fair and affordable for location. I would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Can't thank the owners enough for such a wonderful vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


exceptional staff...fantastic breakfast at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2017

The staff was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable about area and thing to do. The breakfast could not have been more delicious and the table setting was elegant. Loved every minute...highly recommend The Captain Jefferds Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer weekend in Maine at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2017

What a lovely place. Great location! Free bikes, free wifi, free parking,freshly cooked breakfast. My only wish is that they make their late breakfast seating after 9:30am. Seems too early for the weekend wake up call. Loved the place and are hoping to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and very welcoming at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on July 22, 2017

This was our first visit to Maine and if first impressions ring true we would love to return some day. ¿¿ Kathy and John were gracious hosts and were very knowledgeable of all the local attractions and dining options. They really made an effort to make us feel at home as well and The breakfasts were delicious!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay in Maine! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This was a wonderful experience from reservation/confirmation process to the delicious breakfast! Very personable, beautiful grounds and accommodations. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B of all! at 1802 House Bed and Breakfast (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

My husband & I stayed here along with another couple traveling together for a single night & we all felt the same way. This is the quintessential, PERFECT B&B & the way they should ALL be operated. The rooms are beautifully appointed and immaculately clean. There are several common areas for guests to enjoy, all of which we employed in the short time we stayed here. There is a spacious sitting area, an outdoor deck with a view of the golf course, and in the open dining area there is a Keurig machine so coffee is always available. Teri had home-made cookies for us upon our arrival where she welcomed us warmly, making us feel truly like guests in her home. She had previously made our dinner reservations for us & on our arrival provided us with just the right amount of information about the town & where to go & what to see & how to best approach it. This B&B provides, in my opinion, the perfect balance of a very welcoming environment, beautiful accommodations and excellent food in a quiet location with walking access to the center of town. We will definitely return! Thank you, Teri & Roger! It was truly lovely to have met you!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Maine Get Away! at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Dropped by this lovely B&B on our way through Maine. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Steve, Nancy and Meghan are so welcoming. We stayed in the cottage house and had ample room and a nice view of the ocean from the outside deck. Lovely spot to sit and enjoy our evening, play cards and share a glass of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Maine Bed and Breakfast at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Waldo Emerson Inn during a recent trip to Maine. John and Kathy were wonderful innkeepers and made our stay very pleasant. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfast was fantastic, and the property was very well kept and serene. We will be back on our next trip to Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Train friendly at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Our stay at the Atlantic Birches Inn is exactly what we were looking for. From Boston, we took Amtrak's Downeaster train and in just over two hours were at Orchard Beach and a short walk to the Inn. Nancy and Steven were excellent hosts. They were available to answer all of our questions yet unobtrusive. A lovely three days in New England to unwind in the calm, welcoming atmosphere they have created. We'll be back again. Lino and Rita

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We spent the first two nights of our honeymoon at Captain Jefferds. Our room was excellent as well as the service. The staff made you feel very welcomed. The breakfast was excellent on both days. Just a very pleasant atmosphere. I highly recommend The Captain Jefferds Inn and I would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay, delicious breakfast, John and Kathy are amazing, super comfy beautiful, A+++++++++++++ at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

I would highly, highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast, hands down. :) The owners, John and Kathy, are extremely hospitable and friendly. The house itself is seeped in history and beauty and if these walls could talk, I'd love to listen. :) I took pictures of the floors and furniture and quilts -- they were so beautiful and timely and just a delight to be able to stay in a house that still maintains this historical interior design. The outside had some lovely Adirondack and relaxing chairs to soak in the afternoon or evening. They have living rooms (libraries?) -- or basically areas to sit and enjoy the company of who you are with, and/or meet other guests. :) I loved the quilts in the room and the tiny touches that were spread throughout. And the breakfast (!!!!) :) What not to love - the homemade granola was to die for, I had a bowl first off and totally wanted the recipe or a batch to go. :) We also had this amazing French toast blueberry casserole or bread pudding, for which I also wish I had the recipe. And fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice, sausage and I'm probably forgetting other items. It was just delicious. The dining room was very welcoming, and I enjoyed chatting with some of the other guests over breakfast. :) We stayed even after we were done eating to chat some more. I could have built an entire Maine vacation over staying at this bed and breakfast, and someday soon I just might. :) I highly, highly recommend this bed and breakfast, and my friend and I agreed that we will be back. You will not be disappointed. Gosh, as I am writing this, I miss it already. Gives me something to look forward to for my next trip up to Maine. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2017

I highly recommend this Inn. The staff was extraordinarily attentive, without ever hovering. We felt like everything we needed was right there when we needed it. Many private spaces in the gardens and the house for reading and contemplation. A communal breakfast for sharing tips and good cheer with other travelers in this home away from home. Very comfortable beds and delicious breakfasts and great shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }