Recent Reviews in Kennebunkport, Maine

Nice stay at Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

John was an excellent host. Gave us some nice hints.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of times at the Captain Jefferd's Kennebunkport at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

From the reception by Steve to the hospitality of the the innkeepers Sarah and Erick to the attention to detail and cleanliness of the rooms and the five star breakfast a stay in Kennebunkport couldn't be better. This was my sixth stay and has reminded me of the way it should be when enjoying a country inn. On a special note they had a special reception for veterans when we arrived the night before Veterans Day. It was touching and highly appreciated. Don't over look the Captain Jefferd's Inn. It's an experience that will make Kennebunkport even more enjoyable

View more reviews for this inn


Bufflehead Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunk at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Our stay at the Bufflehead Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunk was wonderful. It is located on the shores of the Kennebunk river. The room was amazing and the breakfast was delightful. Breathtaking views of the Kennebunk river. Such a peaceful and ideal setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Would recommend and go back!! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Beautiful and quaint. Everything I was hoping for, within walking distance to town. The breakfast was outstanding!! Each and everyday. Very attentive and friendly owners and staff. One of the best B & Bs I've ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant pet friendly B & B at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Love the Baxter room as it has a private porch leading out to the open yard. The room has a two person hot tub and a gas fireplace. My dog received a homemade treat with his name on it. The room has a water/food dish and a towel for his use. A dog watcher was available for us while we had a nite out. What more can we ask for! Love this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We only stayed one night but wish it was longer. Nice room, great staff, amazing breakfast, great location...this place has it all. We were in Ogunquit to see a show at the Ogunquit Playhouse and this was a perfect location for that, buts lots of other things to do nearby also.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Our kids chose Bufflehead Cove for us as a gift. We were pleasantly surprised at the historical charm, peaceful setting, and overall comfort we experienced. The breakfasts were elegant and delicious. A best-kept secret to be discovered!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing, quality Inn at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

The Gazebo Inn at Ogunquit was a superb experience from start to finish. Upon check in my husband and myself received a full grounds tour, and let me say, the grounds, pool, hot tub and landscaping are all beautiful. Our room was calming and so clean. Outdoor access to the pool was a great option for us. The homemade breakfast was far and beyond the best breakfast I've EVER had at a hotel/inn! Everything about the Gazebo inn is wonderful, & I will not hesitate to recommend it to anyone and everyone in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


I want to move in at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Just spent too short a time at the Waldo Emerson Inn. Not only are the rooms comfortable, they show a wonderful attention to detail. There are chairs in which to sit and read and handmade quilts on the bed. The bathroom was up to date and stocked with fluffy towels, monogrammed face cloths (including black ones for makeup removal), and special Waldo Emerson lavender soap. There are two public lounges in the inn for reading, talking, having a glass of wine, or watching one of the large screen TVs hidden behind cabinet doors so the rooms don't feel like media rooms but more like a cozy living room. The inn has any working fireplaces and I couldn't help wishing I were there on a snowy winter night smelling the muffins for the next day's breakfast drifting from the kitchen. Breakfast is prepared by the owners and served in the dining room. While the cooked breakfast is the same for everyone, they make sure to inquire about any food restrictions when you reserve and again upon arrival. Although the cooked breakfast is amazing, you can opt for fresh fruit and their homemade granola--then buy a bag of the granola to take home along with the recipient because it really is the best ever. John and Kathy have created one of the best B&Bs you'll ever visit and the location near shopping, lobster pounds, great parks, and unbelievable scenery make this a perfect place to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay!! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

The Inn was beautiful!! Staff were very helpful and accommodating!! Room was exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


Still amazing! at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

This was not my first stay at the Gazebo, and it surely won't be my last. This Inn is beautiful, but what really makes it stand out above the rest is the staff. Scott and Peter make sure everything about your stay is enjoyable. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating. I also must mention the incredible breakfasts. My mouth is watering just thinking about them. I highly recommend the Gazebo. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Lovely place, filled with history and lots of charm! The rooms were very spacious and had all of the amenities you would need. Breakfast was wonderful. Knowing we had to leave early, they accommodated us without a problem. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay in Maine at The Elmere house (Wells, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

The Elmere House was great. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Sun is an excellent hostess. She's serves a very nice breakfast. She was very helpful with seeing the sites and recommending restaurants for dinner. You will not be disappointed with her or her Inn. The Pollocks

View more reviews for this inn


Our vacation on the Kennebunk River edge at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

For the two of us, the 'River Cottage' at Bufflehead Cove Inn was the most relaxing spot to be together and recharge our souls. The cottage is nicely designed with many amenities that make your stay even more comfortable than you can imagine. The owners are most courteous to all parties and make you feel at home away from home. The service at Bufflehead Cove Inn goes to the extremes to meet your every need. As a bed and breakfast business, their breakfasts must be rated a 10, with beautiful presentation and flowers. We really appreciated the fresh flowers in our cottage. Lastly, we will highly recommend Bufflehead Cove Inn to our friends and family. Thank you for our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall getaway at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Very nice old Inn with lots of New England charm. John and Kathy were wonderfull hosts. The morning breakfasts were delicious. The inn is minutes from downtown Kennebunkport, so very convenient to restaurants and attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Gem at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Kimberly Prefore

View more reviews for this inn


Great historical inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Nice spacious room, welcoming hosts, breakfast was great

View more reviews for this inn


Maine Trip at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Stayed three nites. Our hosts were very friendly and informative. Breakfasts were great. Room on first floor was a little small, but otherwise fine. Suggestions: 1. Put kleenex in the room. 2. Upgrade the common-area TV.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our very favorite vacations - ever! at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

My husband & I just spent 3 nights here and it was good for the soul! It was our 2nd stay & we plan to return next year. The location is within walking distance to beaches, shopping & restaurants - but the Inn is an oasis in the midst of it. It's like a top notch boutique hotel with all the amenities - without hustle & bustle and MUCH more personality. The Innkeepers & staff couldn't be more attuned to guests and go out of their way to provide a caring, friendly level of service you don't often find. We brought our own glassware for wine & cocktails - but it wasn't necessary. The (BYOB - Yay!) bar in the luxurious (but cozy) common room is fully stocked with ice & all types of glassware, including unbreakables for the pool area. We took advantage of the huge unique saltwater hot tub & pool on the private grounds. The gardens & plantings everywhere are fabulous - even this late in the season - the last week of summer. Just a couple steps outside our door (patio level King 5) were tables & chairs for our wine & cheese happy hour. Happy hours they were. We enjoyed uncrowded beaches this is the time of year to come! Our two cloudy drizzly days were just as enjoyable. We walked on the beach and spent hours poking around antique shops - finding several unique treasures you're not going to find back at HomeGoods. There are plenty of boutique shops & outlets close by if you're inclined. When we had enough antiquing we returned to the inn to relax, make our martinis & lounge around the pools or comfy common room. We're foodies and LOVE to cook, so we appreciated the fantastic extensive inn breakfasts & restaurant recommendations Scott provided. You can not beat the $47.pp deal (purchase your voucher at the Inn) for a four-course dinner at Clay Hill Farm. This was a three night/four-day mini-vacation, but we left feeling completely refreshed, relaxed and pampered. It couldn't have been a better stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Ogunquit First at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We had a one night stay booked on a B&B gift certificate. We have stayed in Kennebunkport and Camden before, but never in Ogunquit. The Hartwell house was a great spot for walking to Perkin's Cove in one direction, and the town center in the other. We stayed in the Polly Reed room and enjoyed the view of the garden from the balcony.. It was very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast in the morning was great. the table in the front watching the people walk by shore rd.was terrific. We'll be back again i the future. Great staff all around

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Everything was very nice. (One minor downside was that the Blue Room faced the road, and we could hear traffic noise.)

View more reviews for this inn


Waldo Emerson Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We spent a wonderful week here while visiting with family. It was truly our home away from home, but with fabulous breakfasts every day. Absolutely no complaints!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Charming inn just outside Kennebunkport(KBP). Actually it's the oldest home in KBP. Easy access from the highway, and 5 min to downtown KBP. John and Kathy are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to go at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Beautiful place, people and breakfast. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


The Way Life Should Be at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the Hideaway room at Bufflehead Cove Inn. Coffee arrived at 7:00am every morning just steps outside the room, sipping coffee in the early morning hours seated in the Adirondack chairs facing the cove was beyond beautiful and relaxing, as was the delicious breakfast served daily on the porch overlooking the River. Bufflehead Cove Inn is delightful where nothing is over looked including tasty afternoon treats and early evening wine and cheese which makes every moment a small celebration. Erin is a fantastic host, pleasant, knowledgeable yet he leaves just the right amount of personal space to enjoy all the Inn offers. The weather was beyond fantastic during our stay in late August which made it even more difficult to leave this lovely Inn. The Way Life Should Be……

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Love our vacation to Maine. It was such a great experience staying at the Waldo Emerson Inn. It was very clean and central to everything best breakfasts ever. Your Host's are very charming. Love, Love this place! Paulette Pierce

View more reviews for this inn


Experience maine the right way. at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2016

WE have stayed at the Main Stay Inn a nunmer of times. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The service and breakfasts are excellent. A nice way to experience maine and kennebunkport.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}