Recent Reviews in Kennebunkport, Maine

Short but sweet at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2017

This was a one night visit but everything from the staff to the room to breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable Presentation at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Erik and Sarah have seen to every detail to make your stay a delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Everything was great in spite of a power outage. Great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value for the price. at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Stayed in a suite in the Cottage. Room was good sized. Well maintained. The inn owners were outstanding. Very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was below par. The muffins were very good but it was a continental breakfast no different than that at a budget chain motel.

View more reviews for this inn


Special at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Breakfast was outstanding and the homemade quilts were gorgeous....rooms so comfortable and homey....would definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Atlantic Birches Inn is a very nice B&B. The owners are super. It is an easy walk to the beach. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing. We have stayed in numerous B&Bs and they usually have a unique breakfast, not the same thing you could get if you stayed at the Days Inn. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A taste of luxury in Kennebunkport at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

It was a delight to stay here and our only regret was that we weren't staying longer ! Highly recommend and hope to be back! Breakfast was excellent, staff lovely, accommodation and decor fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We have been coming back here for many years and have stayed in different rooms. Love the location, the room, the service, the people. Everything is immaculate and done perfectly, and everyone is very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Kennebunkport at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Captain Jeffers inn is a gem! The grounds, room and attentive staff are amazing. The 3 course breakfast was excellent - only suggestion is they add a 5-6 welcoming Happy hour with Wine/beer and appetizer. This 5 star b&b should have as other 5 stars do.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding review. at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Beautiful accommodations with friendly staff. Walking distance to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


New England tour at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Really cute place with a very friendly innkeeper. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. Innkeeper was particularly helpful in recommending a good restaurant for Maine lobster!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

We stayed 3 nights at the Waldo Emerson Inn. The house is rich in history and beautiful in example. We stayed in Ralphs Library and it was clean and very comfortable. Innkeepers John and Kathy are warm and welcoming and we loved to listen to John's stories. I'm not a big breakfast eater but I would go back just to eat the delicious breakfasts, these people outdo any restaurant I have eaten in. For 3 days we felt very "at home". Thank you John and Kathy!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Spent two nights in this historic house. Outstanding personal attention by John and Kathy. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you. Visitors from Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Discovery at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

This was our first stay at Atlantic Birches and we wished we could have stayed more than one night. The house is lovely and well maintained. The service was top notch. The location couldn't be much better. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Our overnight at the Waldo Emerson was an enjoyable experience. The room was comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. What a history! Best of luck as it transitions to its new owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Experience at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2017

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The Inn is about as centrally located as possible--you can easily walk to town center and the beach in five minutes. The facilities were very well maintained and immaculately clean. The morning continental breakfast was very adequate and the freshly baked muffins were outstanding. Nancy and Steve are gracious hosts who chatted with their guests at morning breakfast every day. If ever in the area again we'll certainly stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

The host provided great history of the area as was fantastic recommendations for eating and places to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B, Great Location! at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on September 20, 2017

Everything was wonderful, would recommend Water, Tea or Coffee be available to guests at anytime. Otherwise everything was great, from location, to hospitality and comfort!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

John gave us a great insight into the area history, places to see and places for dinning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2017

John and Kathy are simply the greatest hosts anyone could ask for. The breakfast meal each day was BEYOND expectation. We Love You Joseph and Mary Jane

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay in Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Very charming inn. Conveniently located to Kennebunkport. The history of the inn is interesting and John, the innleeper, was very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn, Lovely Vibe at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We've stayed here before and will continue to come back. The Inn is kept up really nicely and Nancy and Steve are great! Looking forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


12 Year here each Sept. wedding anniversary celebration. at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

After being there for 12 stays, we fell in love with the Captain Jefferds Inn. Awesome couple who own and host every visit for quests. Fabulous Breakfasts,clean & neat rooms, comfortable settings. you will enjoy all that is there & town shops are within walking distance.Water front walks are great peaceful & quiet !

View more reviews for this inn


Great historic B&B near the beach at Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We enjoyed our two nights at Atlantic Birches. The room was great for the value. Excellent location and well-kept B&B. New owners are applying for all necessary permits and were only able to provide cold continental breakfast. Breakfast options were good and eating on the wrap-around porch is a great way to start the morning. One suggestion- provide beach chairs, umbrellas and toys that can be borrowed for a day. Pool looked nice and clean, but did not use it as we had two great beach weather days. Will keep Atlantic Birches in mind for our next Maine stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Family wedding at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We had a comfortable stay our beds were perfect just a small comment we are not used to just large and sweet breakfasts and I think it might be a good idea to ask guests how much they would like. the granola, coffee and fruit were excellent and the main course was good too but portions too generous for our family

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }