Recent Reviews in Kennebunkport, Maine

Weekend getaway at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We stayed Friday and Saturday. John was very informative about the area and history of the inn. He is also an excellent cook.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay for New Years! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Our Stay in the Vermont Suite at the Captain Jefferds Inn for New Year's weekend was amazing! :) Our room was lovely, the food was delicious, coffee and snacks were great, and the staff was lovely! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return to the Captain Jefferds soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful B & B at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

My wife and I took a 3-day romantic Winter getaway and I cannot put into words the wonderful time we had during our visit. Every aspect of the Inn was incredible. The Inn was so homie and clean and the décor and atmosphere made us feel very comfortable. Our room was exquisite and the pictures on the website is exactly what you find. Our three breakfasts in the beautiful dining room were delicious and were a perfect way to start our days. You will not go wrong staying at the Captain Jeffords Inn. Rich and Debbie Stafford Springs, CT

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service - highly recommend!! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2016

We had a wonderful time. The service was outstanding. The innkeepers / owners were extremely hospitable. The Room was impeccable. The 3 course breakfast was Delicious. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Christmas gift to each other at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Beautifully decorated, exquisite details, extremely comfortable and warm, welcoming staff. Because of bad weather, we had the Inn to ourselves and everyone made us feel like we were "home".

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on December 19, 2016

This is the second year we have stayed at the Inn. Judi & Walter are fantastic and go out of their way to accommodate you by making you reservations for brunch or dinner, or bring you breakfast to your cottage if you are not staying in the house. Whatever you need, just ask! The rooms (and cottages) are very clean and cozy. We would definitely recommend the Maine Stay Inn & Cottages.

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Jeffers lnn at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 18, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our three nights stay at this beautiful house. Breakfast was "different" but expertly prepared,and we were offered a choice if unexceptable. Our on suite bedroom was comfy and had everything one could need. I would like to say, out of the five houses we stayed at during our trip to see the Autumnal colours Captain Jeffers Inn was the most hospitable,refreshments were available throughout the day at no extra charge. We would wholeheartedly recommend the Inn Mr and Mrs J Watt ,

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

John was an excellent host. Gave us some nice hints.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of times at the Captain Jefferd's Kennebunkport at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

From the reception by Steve to the hospitality of the the innkeepers Sarah and Erick to the attention to detail and cleanliness of the rooms and the five star breakfast a stay in Kennebunkport couldn't be better. This was my sixth stay and has reminded me of the way it should be when enjoying a country inn. On a special note they had a special reception for veterans when we arrived the night before Veterans Day. It was touching and highly appreciated. Don't over look the Captain Jefferd's Inn. It's an experience that will make Kennebunkport even more enjoyable

View more reviews for this inn


Bufflehead Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunk at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Our stay at the Bufflehead Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunk was wonderful. It is located on the shores of the Kennebunk river. The room was amazing and the breakfast was delightful. Breathtaking views of the Kennebunk river. Such a peaceful and ideal setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Would recommend and go back!! at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Beautiful and quaint. Everything I was hoping for, within walking distance to town. The breakfast was outstanding!! Each and everyday. Very attentive and friendly owners and staff. One of the best B & Bs I've ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant pet friendly B & B at Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Love the Baxter room as it has a private porch leading out to the open yard. The room has a two person hot tub and a gas fireplace. My dog received a homemade treat with his name on it. The room has a water/food dish and a towel for his use. A dog watcher was available for us while we had a nite out. What more can we ask for! Love this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Hartwell House Inn (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We only stayed one night but wish it was longer. Nice room, great staff, amazing breakfast, great location...this place has it all. We were in Ogunquit to see a show at the Ogunquit Playhouse and this was a perfect location for that, buts lots of other things to do nearby also.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Our kids chose Bufflehead Cove for us as a gift. We were pleasantly surprised at the historical charm, peaceful setting, and overall comfort we experienced. The breakfasts were elegant and delicious. A best-kept secret to be discovered!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing, quality Inn at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

The Gazebo Inn at Ogunquit was a superb experience from start to finish. Upon check in my husband and myself received a full grounds tour, and let me say, the grounds, pool, hot tub and landscaping are all beautiful. Our room was calming and so clean. Outdoor access to the pool was a great option for us. The homemade breakfast was far and beyond the best breakfast I've EVER had at a hotel/inn! Everything about the Gazebo inn is wonderful, & I will not hesitate to recommend it to anyone and everyone in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


I want to move in at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Just spent too short a time at the Waldo Emerson Inn. Not only are the rooms comfortable, they show a wonderful attention to detail. There are chairs in which to sit and read and handmade quilts on the bed. The bathroom was up to date and stocked with fluffy towels, monogrammed face cloths (including black ones for makeup removal), and special Waldo Emerson lavender soap. There are two public lounges in the inn for reading, talking, having a glass of wine, or watching one of the large screen TVs hidden behind cabinet doors so the rooms don't feel like media rooms but more like a cozy living room. The inn has any working fireplaces and I couldn't help wishing I were there on a snowy winter night smelling the muffins for the next day's breakfast drifting from the kitchen. Breakfast is prepared by the owners and served in the dining room. While the cooked breakfast is the same for everyone, they make sure to inquire about any food restrictions when you reserve and again upon arrival. Although the cooked breakfast is amazing, you can opt for fresh fruit and their homemade granola--then buy a bag of the granola to take home along with the recipient because it really is the best ever. John and Kathy have created one of the best B&Bs you'll ever visit and the location near shopping, lobster pounds, great parks, and unbelievable scenery make this a perfect place to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay!! at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

The Inn was beautiful!! Staff were very helpful and accommodating!! Room was exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


Still amazing! at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

This was not my first stay at the Gazebo, and it surely won't be my last. This Inn is beautiful, but what really makes it stand out above the rest is the staff. Scott and Peter make sure everything about your stay is enjoyable. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating. I also must mention the incredible breakfasts. My mouth is watering just thinking about them. I highly recommend the Gazebo. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Lovely place, filled with history and lots of charm! The rooms were very spacious and had all of the amenities you would need. Breakfast was wonderful. Knowing we had to leave early, they accommodated us without a problem. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay in Maine at The Elmere house (Wells, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

The Elmere House was great. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Sun is an excellent hostess. She's serves a very nice breakfast. She was very helpful with seeing the sites and recommending restaurants for dinner. You will not be disappointed with her or her Inn. The Pollocks

View more reviews for this inn


Our vacation on the Kennebunk River edge at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

For the two of us, the 'River Cottage' at Bufflehead Cove Inn was the most relaxing spot to be together and recharge our souls. The cottage is nicely designed with many amenities that make your stay even more comfortable than you can imagine. The owners are most courteous to all parties and make you feel at home away from home. The service at Bufflehead Cove Inn goes to the extremes to meet your every need. As a bed and breakfast business, their breakfasts must be rated a 10, with beautiful presentation and flowers. We really appreciated the fresh flowers in our cottage. Lastly, we will highly recommend Bufflehead Cove Inn to our friends and family. Thank you for our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall getaway at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Very nice old Inn with lots of New England charm. John and Kathy were wonderfull hosts. The morning breakfasts were delicious. The inn is minutes from downtown Kennebunkport, so very convenient to restaurants and attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}