Recent Reviews in Kennebunk, Maine

Beautiful Old Colonial Home at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Inn keeper was very helpful with restaurant suggestion and local attractions. Very quite inn. Suggest you take a room with a fireplace. Breakfast was very good. First stay in a B and B. Won't be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hosts, relaxing atmosphere at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

The hosts and the accommodations and the fabulous breakfasts make Buffleheadcove the absolute best place to stay. I have stayed at othe B&Bs and none can compare.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Place at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on March 13, 2017

We took a weekend trip to Kennebunk and stayed at the Waldo Emerson Inn. It was a very nice place to stay. John and Kathy were very hard working and accommodating. We read in the guest book that the food was fantastic and that John missed his calling as a chef. We thought the food was good, but it was about what you would expect from a B&B... The food was fresh and it was pretty good, but I didn't think it was special. I would definitely recommend the Waldo Emerson Inn. John and Kathy were very nice!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We stayed Friday and Saturday. John was very informative about the area and history of the inn. He is also an excellent cook.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, warm and beautiful. at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2017

This was our second visit. We were happy to have our same room. It is like staying with family. The breakfast is always amazing. We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

John was an excellent host. Gave us some nice hints.

View more reviews for this inn


Bufflehead Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunk at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Our stay at the Bufflehead Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunk was wonderful. It is located on the shores of the Kennebunk river. The room was amazing and the breakfast was delightful. Breathtaking views of the Kennebunk river. Such a peaceful and ideal setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Our kids chose Bufflehead Cove for us as a gift. We were pleasantly surprised at the historical charm, peaceful setting, and overall comfort we experienced. The breakfasts were elegant and delicious. A best-kept secret to be discovered!

View more reviews for this inn


I want to move in at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Just spent too short a time at the Waldo Emerson Inn. Not only are the rooms comfortable, they show a wonderful attention to detail. There are chairs in which to sit and read and handmade quilts on the bed. The bathroom was up to date and stocked with fluffy towels, monogrammed face cloths (including black ones for makeup removal), and special Waldo Emerson lavender soap. There are two public lounges in the inn for reading, talking, having a glass of wine, or watching one of the large screen TVs hidden behind cabinet doors so the rooms don't feel like media rooms but more like a cozy living room. The inn has any working fireplaces and I couldn't help wishing I were there on a snowy winter night smelling the muffins for the next day's breakfast drifting from the kitchen. Breakfast is prepared by the owners and served in the dining room. While the cooked breakfast is the same for everyone, they make sure to inquire about any food restrictions when you reserve and again upon arrival. Although the cooked breakfast is amazing, you can opt for fresh fruit and their homemade granola--then buy a bag of the granola to take home along with the recipient because it really is the best ever. John and Kathy have created one of the best B&Bs you'll ever visit and the location near shopping, lobster pounds, great parks, and unbelievable scenery make this a perfect place to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Our vacation on the Kennebunk River edge at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

For the two of us, the 'River Cottage' at Bufflehead Cove Inn was the most relaxing spot to be together and recharge our souls. The cottage is nicely designed with many amenities that make your stay even more comfortable than you can imagine. The owners are most courteous to all parties and make you feel at home away from home. The service at Bufflehead Cove Inn goes to the extremes to meet your every need. As a bed and breakfast business, their breakfasts must be rated a 10, with beautiful presentation and flowers. We really appreciated the fresh flowers in our cottage. Lastly, we will highly recommend Bufflehead Cove Inn to our friends and family. Thank you for our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall getaway at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Very nice old Inn with lots of New England charm. John and Kathy were wonderfull hosts. The morning breakfasts were delicious. The inn is minutes from downtown Kennebunkport, so very convenient to restaurants and attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Great historical inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Nice spacious room, welcoming hosts, breakfast was great

View more reviews for this inn


Maine Trip at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Stayed three nites. Our hosts were very friendly and informative. Breakfasts were great. Room on first floor was a little small, but otherwise fine. Suggestions: 1. Put kleenex in the room. 2. Upgrade the common-area TV.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Everything was very nice. (One minor downside was that the Blue Room faced the road, and we could hear traffic noise.)

View more reviews for this inn


Waldo Emerson Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We spent a wonderful week here while visiting with family. It was truly our home away from home, but with fabulous breakfasts every day. Absolutely no complaints!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Charming inn just outside Kennebunkport(KBP). Actually it's the oldest home in KBP. Easy access from the highway, and 5 min to downtown KBP. John and Kathy are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to go at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Beautiful place, people and breakfast. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


The Way Life Should Be at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the Hideaway room at Bufflehead Cove Inn. Coffee arrived at 7:00am every morning just steps outside the room, sipping coffee in the early morning hours seated in the Adirondack chairs facing the cove was beyond beautiful and relaxing, as was the delicious breakfast served daily on the porch overlooking the River. Bufflehead Cove Inn is delightful where nothing is over looked including tasty afternoon treats and early evening wine and cheese which makes every moment a small celebration. Erin is a fantastic host, pleasant, knowledgeable yet he leaves just the right amount of personal space to enjoy all the Inn offers. The weather was beyond fantastic during our stay in late August which made it even more difficult to leave this lovely Inn. The Way Life Should Be……

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Love our vacation to Maine. It was such a great experience staying at the Waldo Emerson Inn. It was very clean and central to everything best breakfasts ever. Your Host's are very charming. Love, Love this place! Paulette Pierce

View more reviews for this inn


Doesn't get any better at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

If you are looking for a place where there is no pressure, has an amazing setting, spectacular rooms, unparalleled service and best home made breakfasts, make your reservation today! No place better to stay in New England!

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

This was my first stay in a B&B, and John and Kathy set the bar high! They went over the top to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were beyond our expectations. This is somewhere I'd return again.

View more reviews for this inn


East Coast Trip at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Loved it !!! John and Kathy were great hosts! Made us feel right at home,and provided us with any info we needed. Beautiful home,Great breakfasts,and the company of Waldo! AAAA++++

View more reviews for this inn


Was a very nice vacation at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Good breakfast, great room and wonderful family taking great care of everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Most beautiful inn we've stayed in at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

This inn is nestled in the woods overlooking the river. The porch where breakfast is served every morning is reason enough to stay here.in addition to that the owners were so nice, helpful without being intrusive. We throughly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and affordable B&B in Kennebunk at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

This is a beautiful and affordable B&B in Kennebunk. Beautiful grounds, tastefully appointed rooms and great breakfasts! Also very close to Kennebunkport.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity B&B at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Staff/owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was fresh and delicious. Service was amazing and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend and we will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We, very much, enjoyed our first stay at a B&B and having stayed at Waldo Emerson Inn has convinced us to choose a B&B for future stays. John and Kathy (and Waldo) were very gracious hosts and very helpful in pointing out things to do and see, as well as places to eat. The breakfasts were plentiful and very tasty (John does well in the kitchen) with a course of Kathy's granola. It was a great way to meet people from other areas while sitting around the breakfast table each morning. If looking for a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay in the Kennebunk area, we would highly recommend a stay at the Waldo Emerson Inn. We will definitely stay here if we are in the area again. Thanks to John and Kathy (and Waldo-their dog) for the hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&Bs in Maine at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Bufflehead is situated down a secluded lane on the outskirts of Kennebunk and right on the river. We have been staying here for at least 20 years, always lured back by the incomparable welcome and the quality of the breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Updated but historic character retained at Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

A n amazing truly historic old home. Wonderfully updated but retaining the historic character. Wonderful dining; gracious hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway at Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We stayed in the Garden Room which is private and beautiful. Food was amazing, view of the river over breakfast is breathtaking. Bikes for use, everyone is warm and welcoming. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}