Recent Reviews in Kelowna, British Columbia

Great hospitality at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2017

had a few days here in the off season. Great spot, but even better host and hostess....super helpful, kind, engaging, and outstanding breakfast. Really super!!

View more reviews for this inn


great fun spot at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

really enjoyed my stay here....Hosts are wonderful, food is excellent.....totally satisfying experience....will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Clare and Kelly are amazing hosts. They're friendly and extremely helpful. Clare helped us plan our activities for the day each morning. Kelly cooked awesome breakfast for us everyday. We stayed in the Essex room and it was wonderful. It had a large comfy king bed and it's own bathroom. The only thing that would have made it better was a tub to soak in after a long day of walking. The room had a standing shower stall with shampoo and soap provided and that was more than enough to wash the day's grime away. There are lovely gardens and a pool in the backyard and you can have afternoon tea and scones there. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Clare & Kelly were fantastic B&B hosts. The advertised gourmet breakfasts were much better than expected, we even got a couple of the recipes to try and make ourselves. The Berkshire suite was very large, we made great use of the kitchen and private area. The entire B&B was very clean, including the large heated outdoor pool which was a fantastic way to cool off. We definitely plan on coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Coming Home to Family at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

B & B hosts, Claire and Kelly will be your new best friends if you stay here - they are warm, welcoming and funny - and then there's the incredible afternoon English tea on the deck or around the inviting pool - and the comfortable, inviting rooms to chill out and relax in. I could go on and on but instead, stay here and find out for yourself! Marsha (Vancouver, BC)

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Kelowna! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Extremely friendly and kind staff, amazing breakfast and convenient location! We look forward to the stay every summer. So nice to cool down in the pool after a day in the Okanagan sun!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic - such a great hostess! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2017

What an absolute pleasure to stay with Clare at a Touch of English. We were immediately welcomed with tea, scones, and a glass of wine. The room we stayed in was immaculate, clean, and quiet. The heated pool was wonderful to dip in after a day out. Breakfast was sublime, with fresh fruit and everything made from scratch. Our stay was lovely and we will definitely book here again next time we visit Kelowna.

View more reviews for this inn


A Touch of Home at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on August 01, 2017

I would definitely stay here again, this really was a lovely homely place, with a quirky landlady included. Although it was slightly out of the way, if you have a car then it wont be a problem. Breakfast was really good and you get to meet the other guests as it is served in the conservatory area on a communal table. Staying in an establishment that made me feel at home only added to the enjoyment of our holiday. Thanks Clare and Kelly.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis in Kelowna at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Our stay was a perfect retreat - delicious blueberry scones on the veranda in the afternoon; relaxing in the swimming pool sheltered in the lovely garden; starting the day with culinary breakfast delights after a restful night's sleep. I'm planning our next visit it was so perfect. Many thanks to Clare and Kelly.

View more reviews for this inn


Only The Best at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

We have stayed here several times over the last few years and frankly, would never book anywhere else. Clare and Kelly are the ultimate hosts, it feels like home but with more luxury and impeccable service. You'll want to take Kelly home for his incredible cooking and Clare for her insane humor and fastidious detail to your needs & wants! We love it...there is NO better abode! Thanks you two!

View more reviews for this inn


First time in B&B. at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

This B&B sets the bar high. Rooms amd beds were well appointed and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and high tea was an added opportunity to socialize. Hosts were a delight.

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of paradise at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

We spent a couple nights at "A Touch Of English" and were totally blown away. This is really a little piece of paradise right here on earth. Owners Clare and Kelly was quite obviously put an enormous amount of effort and passion into making this an outstanding place to stay at - and they've succeeded! From the "High Tea" you're welcomed with on your day of arrival, to the daily breakfasts served on the outside patio in good weather, to the tastefully decorated rooms and - of course - the wonderfully refreshing pool on a hot summer day - this is really as good as it can get in any kind of B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks to Clare for a great vacation in Kelowna at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2017

great welcome, good homemade breakfast Clare is great when come to recommandations enjoy the pool in the summer with a glass of wine offered by Clare! Exactly what a great B&B should be.

View more reviews for this inn


Only The Best at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

This is our only B&B we stay when in Kelowna. The hosts, food, rooms, and pool make for a remarkable experience. From the greeting with scones&steak, the elaborate breakfast table and fantastic food, the entertaining hosts, beautiful comfortable rooms and the pool for relaxing on those warm afternoons will be a memorable stay. Clare and Kelly are truly the best. Thanks again for providing an outstanding visit and will be back again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

This is a great place to stay the rooms were wonderful and the food very good, afternoon tea is a great way to start your stay here. Nothing seem to be too much trouble I had arranged to going running on the Saturday morning at Kelowna parkrun and asked if it was possible to have an early breakfast I was quite happy to have just had a bit of cereal and coffee. Clare said they were happy to do us a full breakfast at the time we required. This was such a great service to give. I would recommend this place to anyone who is thinking of staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


You will not find a better B&B - anywhere! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

The rooms are gorgeous, the service impeccable and the Okanagan location is so beautiful. Hosts Clare and Kelly have paid attention to every detail - robes and slippers...poolside towels...directions and recommendations when you need it...and the food is beyond expectation. Fresh scones and tea upon arrival...Eggs Benni for breaky that is to die for. The gardens, the linens, everything - perfection. My favourite spot was the back deck overlooking the pool. So comfortable. You will not be disappointed. You may not want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have wished for more at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

Nothing could have been better. Clare and Kelly are the ideal hosts from the food to room detail - it's the perfect B&B. Attentive but not too attentive. Clean, comfortable, beautiful yard and furnishings. Everything you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

A touch of English was simply the best stay I have ever had. Clare & Kelly were such gracious hosts. The room was stunning. Price was perfect. Location was incredible. Breakfast alone made the trip worth it. Clare has such a clear passion for hosting, and made you feel very warm & welcomed. I can not recommend this B&B enough. So look forward to a future visit!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite B&B in kelowna at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

Clare and kelly are awesome. They love to host and makes you feel like home. This our 2nd time in their B&B and we will keep coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in BC at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

This is by far the best B&B I have stayed in. The hosts are incredible and you will feel so pampered by the lovely rooms and amazing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


British wit paired with gourmet breakfasts at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Claire and Kelly are fabulous hosts! Claire is hilarious. Kelly will accommodate special dietary needs (e.g.: gluten-free) and still make breakfast taste delicious. You won't regret your stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B&B. Great welcome with tea "à l'anglaise", very good breakfast, and helping informations from the owners. A place we will remember.

View more reviews for this inn


A refined touch of English at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2016

B&B just a few minutes away from downtown. Clare and Kelly gave us a very walm welcome, we immediately felt at ease. The afternoon tea was unexpected, but very cosy and very English. It gave us the opportunity to get to meet the other people in the B&B. We also had a quick dip in the pool. We had a spacious and clean room with a king size bed (very convenient for tall people). The hosts gave us some good tips for dining and things to visit in the neighborhood. If you want to visit Kelowna, "A touch of English" is well worth the stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Kelowna B & B at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Great breakfasts, a lovely welcome english tea, quiet location and great advice regarding local restaurants, wineries and sightseeing. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and relaxation ! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Had a great time at A Touch of English. Clare and Kelly are great hosts and make you feel right at home. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the conversations were great. Located in a quiet area of Kelowna with a view from the bedroom of the valley. Very close to all amenities and Clare was very helpful with ideas and locations to visit. Will definitely return to this location. Dave and Marg Reid Cartsairs, Alberta

View more reviews for this inn


The best b&b I've stayed in at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Can't recommend this b&b enough! Great rooms, service and wonderful hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Nice b & b with comfortable rooms and pleasant hosts. Nice scones and afternoon tea on arrival. Average breakfast. Overall a good experience and we would book it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended. at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Great accommodation in a great location particularly if you are planning to explore the Okanagan Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Steve welcomed us with great hospitality. The room was great. The views from the deck spectacular. At breakfast we met Chrissy who also was most welcoming. The breakfast was 5 Star. Best I've ever had at a B&B.. We will definitely stay there again. Sharon

View more reviews for this inn


A piece of heaven at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Girls weekend away couldn't have been better. A Touch Of English was beautiful tucked up in the hills not far from the city. The rooms are beautiful and the pool area was great. What made our trip the best was our loving caring hosts Kelly and Clare. They go above and beyond to make you feel like s special guest. And their food was amazing. I will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }