Recent Reviews in Kelowna, British Columbia

Best B&B in BC at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

This is by far the best B&B I have stayed in. The hosts are incredible and you will feel so pampered by the lovely rooms and amazing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


British wit paired with gourmet breakfasts at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Claire and Kelly are fabulous hosts! Claire is hilarious. Kelly will accommodate special dietary needs (e.g.: gluten-free) and still make breakfast taste delicious. You won't regret your stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B&B. Great welcome with tea "à l'anglaise", very good breakfast, and helping informations from the owners. A place we will remember.

View more reviews for this inn


A refined touch of English at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2016

B&B just a few minutes away from downtown. Clare and Kelly gave us a very walm welcome, we immediately felt at ease. The afternoon tea was unexpected, but very cosy and very English. It gave us the opportunity to get to meet the other people in the B&B. We also had a quick dip in the pool. We had a spacious and clean room with a king size bed (very convenient for tall people). The hosts gave us some good tips for dining and things to visit in the neighborhood. If you want to visit Kelowna, "A touch of English" is well worth the stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Kelowna B & B at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Great breakfasts, a lovely welcome english tea, quiet location and great advice regarding local restaurants, wineries and sightseeing. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and relaxation ! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Had a great time at A Touch of English. Clare and Kelly are great hosts and make you feel right at home. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the conversations were great. Located in a quiet area of Kelowna with a view from the bedroom of the valley. Very close to all amenities and Clare was very helpful with ideas and locations to visit. Will definitely return to this location. Dave and Marg Reid Cartsairs, Alberta

View more reviews for this inn


The best b&b I've stayed in at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Can't recommend this b&b enough! Great rooms, service and wonderful hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Nice b & b with comfortable rooms and pleasant hosts. Nice scones and afternoon tea on arrival. Average breakfast. Overall a good experience and we would book it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended. at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Great accommodation in a great location particularly if you are planning to explore the Okanagan Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Steve welcomed us with great hospitality. The room was great. The views from the deck spectacular. At breakfast we met Chrissy who also was most welcoming. The breakfast was 5 Star. Best I've ever had at a B&B.. We will definitely stay there again. Sharon

View more reviews for this inn


A piece of heaven at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Girls weekend away couldn't have been better. A Touch Of English was beautiful tucked up in the hills not far from the city. The rooms are beautiful and the pool area was great. What made our trip the best was our loving caring hosts Kelly and Clare. They go above and beyond to make you feel like s special guest. And their food was amazing. I will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


high tea nice touch at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

gives you high tea upon arrival tea and scones. Nice

View more reviews for this inn


So happy with our stay! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

The room was everything we needed and staying with Claire and Kelly was a delight. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were staying with people we had known for a long time. The breakfasts were simply amazing as was the view of the valley! The pool was a refreshing way to relax in the afternoon summer heat before going out for dinner. We will definitely be staying there again! This B&B raises the bar so high it will be difficult to stay in another B&B of this caliber!

View more reviews for this inn


A total gem! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Delicious daily breakfasts, as well as the warm scones upon arrival. How lovely! Such gracious hosts who provided an excellent level of service. Clare had lots of great suggestions of things to do in the area, went out of her way to find extra pool toys for us, and even took us for a drive in her vintage roadster to a great view of Kelowna. Our suite was beautiful, and the private pool felt like an oasis. We really appreciated the use of the BBQ, the lovely grounds, the proximity to everything, meeting other guests from all over the world, and the lovely home with a great attention to details. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B &B at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

What a beautiful home, in a beautiful setting. Rooms were spotless and so inviting. The breakfast was just amazing!! We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


rave reviews at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

The rave online reviews lead to very high expectations which were surpassed. The best hosts anyone could ask for and a Michelin stars breakfast to die for. Heavenly!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful hosts, wonderful house at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

The hosts were great. The rooms are beautiful. It exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them to anyone travelling through kelowna.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious food and very comfortable, attractive room at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2016

A complimentary afternoon tea upon our arrival was a treat and Clare recommended very good restaurants for our dinners.

View more reviews for this inn


More than a B&B, it's home from home! at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

In July we found ourselves once again staying at A Touch of English B&B, our 4th time staying there. From our hilariously comical hostess with the most-ess Clare and her side kick Kelly (aka Manuel), the owners of this highly recommended B&B, a stay here is full of fun. The accommodations are very tastefully decorated with everything one would need including a decanter of sherry in every room for a nightcap. Breakfast is served on the outdoor patio and is a gastronomical experience. Kelly is a most wonderful cook, he starts every guest off with fresh fruit complete with yogurt and yummy home made granola on the side. Example of main courses consist of eggs Benedict with smoked salmon or blueberry crepes with fresh cream to a complete full English breakfast. Afternoons brings lazing around the heated pool surrounded by an English garden, ample loungers and patio furniture for relaxing while enjoying the beautiful BC weather. Clare serves up afternoon tea with silver service and homemade fruit scones. On occasion depending on how hilarious Clare is feeling, guests are treated to Sangria. This place is a little piece of heaven where you go as guests and leave as friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Home Away from Home at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

This was our second visit and it was as spectacular as the first time. The afternoon tea was a special treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been better at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

From the minute we arrived we were treated like family. The room was outstanding and spacious. The breakfasts were first rate. The flowers around the house were something to behold and the house cat was super friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


We return to the Touch of English again and again at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We once again booked for a stay at A Touch of English B&B. The owners wackie Clare and her understanding hubby Kelly are awesome hosts. We stayed there in July for a week, our 4th time and we were not disappointed. The accommodations are excellent, clean and everything one would want and very comfortable from their rooms to their suites you can't go wrong. The highlight of our stay was the wonderful breakfast served by Clare and Kelly, eggs Benedict, waffles with fruit and whipped cream. Pre breakfast appitizers of fresh fruit, yogurt and Kellies infamous home made granola! Afternoon brings Clare's homemade scones and high tea and/or Sangria beside the pool, such a relaxing atmosphere. A stay at A Touch of English will not soon forgotten and like us, deserved a return visit. We love this place and our hosts Clare and Kelly are amazing! Brenda & Dan

View more reviews for this inn


Excellente étape avec piscine de surcroît at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

3.4 reviewed on July 01, 2016

On regrette le petit déjeuner. Servi à l'assiette, sans possibilités de se composer un pdj à la carte. Une assiette très élaborée mais ne correspondant pas à un pdj. Sinon service sympa et impeccable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful short break at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Just two nights at this wonderful place felt like much longer. It was so relaxing. Our suite was perfect - comfy bed, good shower, excellent kitchen area and sitting area, scrupulously clean, with a shady outside eating area and comfy sofa, with just three steps up to the beautiful sun-drenched patio and heated pool. It was unnecessary to have air conditioning in the cool, shady basement, but there was a good bedroom fan to circulate air which was all perfect for the very hot weather in the Okanagan. Breakfast was delicious, the welcome and service far surpassing any usual expectations of a B&B. It isn't cheap, but proof of the quality is that at least three couples staying there, including ourselves, all wanted to extend our stay for another night or two, but were disappointed because all rooms were fully booked. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Touch of Exception at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

This B&B rocks. We stayed here three nights. We had the downstairs suite which was perfect for us. Clare and Frank are the ultimate hosts, and went above and beyond to make our stay great. So many times a B&B room is cramped and claustrophobic. Not so here. Accommodations are luxurious. Rick and Sandie

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Our short stay was like staying with family, what could be better than that. Afternoon tea included best ever freshly made, delicious scones and chocolate covered strawberries. Our spacious room had a most comfortable bed making for a great sleep. Can't go wrong staying with Clare and Kelly.

View more reviews for this inn


Three time visitors at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My partner and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Touch of English B&B in Kelowna BC three times in the past two years and have found it to be first class in all respects every time.

View more reviews for this inn


44th Anniversary at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Quiet, very comfortable rooms, well appointed. No detail overlooked. Breakfast beautifully presented, delicious. Great view from the dining room. Only disappointment was the cool weather and we couldn't use the pool

View more reviews for this inn


Touch of English Bed and Breakfast at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

This has to be rated as 5 star, I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast, this is beyond what we expected, the hosts were excellent and went beyond what we could have expected,the rooms are beautiful, we stayed in one of the suites as we had our dog with us, we would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone, and will definatley be staying again, also the Breakfast was delicious and recommend the afternoon tea if you are around, the scones were fantastic. 2 very happy individuals and 1 happy dog

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

First time at this B & B and oh so glad we chose to stay here- will definitely recommend to others also! Loved the breakfast and Steve was delightful. We will be back definitely maybe ever later this year who knows?!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}