Recent Reviews in Keene Valley, New York

Great Place at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Perfect place, clean, next to the skiing area, cozy, great Breakfast, pet friendly, nice Host.The perfect little cozy place for a family get away, perfect pricing :) We Loved it !!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We have stayed here twice, and continue to be impressed with the casual hospitality of Trail's End. Quality in a very homey and low key setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home In Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 13, 2017

This is a wonderful, low-key, well-established inn in a perfect location at the edge of the woods, a 5-15 minute walk from everything -- including many trail heads as well as the few stores and eating establishments -- in Keene Valley. Friendly, but guests treat the place as their own and come and go accordingly. Simple but very comfortable. Very quiet even when full, so it really has the feel of one's own vacaton home.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Have stayed here twice, and both times totally impressed with the quality, warmth, hospitality of the experience. Informal, yet efficient. Beautiful setting, lovely dining room, and comfortable public spaces. Breakfast is great!

View more reviews for this inn


Adirondack Bliss at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

An overnight stay at Trail's End is like a warm,loving and comfortable hug from the gorgeous Adirondack Mountains that surround it!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great visit at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.0 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Been staying here for years. Great location for hiking in the High Peaks. Generally very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


A magical stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2016

A beautiful rustic nest at the foot of the Adirondack High Peaks. Service is more than awesome! Breakfast is delicious! You will totally enjoy the feeling of living in an old building located in the middle of a quiet nature. Will return for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2016

The location was perfect, away from the road, quiet and near the high peaks. Our suite was perfect, spacious, clean, comfortable and it had a great view of the fields and mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay in the heart of the high peaks. at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Keene Valley was the perfect locale for a quiet stay at Trail's End Inn, in the Adirondacks. Everything about the Inn was lovely. Breakfast was nicely presented; perhaps offer an option of fruit and yogurt OR the pancake (carb) breakfast for those who want a lighter start for the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Trail's End Inn was delightful. Very charming atmosphere. Home-made cookies set out every afternoon to accompany tea coffee or hot chocolate. Very accommodating owners - they provided excellent advice on where to hike and adapted their breakfast menu to fit my husband's diet. Wish we were still there.

View more reviews for this inn


Best hidden spot in the High Peaks! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

It had been too long since our last visit to the Trails End Inn. As always, we were comfortable, well fed and relaxed. Even our family dog was welcomed appropriately with cookies of his own upon arrival! We will be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant escape at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2016

A very excellent place to calm and unwind. Staff are available when needed and attentive but never invasive. Good at accomodating requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful spot in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Lovely spot in the Adirondacks - easily accessible to many trails, staff very helpful in choosing suitable hikes. Breakfast outstanding. Comfortable accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


High Peaks get-a-way at Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Our stay in the room called "Passages" was perfect. Amy and Wayne made us feel right at home in their home. And the location is ideal for hiking or leaf peeping in the High Peaks, fishing the Ausable River, touring Lake Placid or relaxing on their porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We recently spent a wonderful 2 nights at Trails End right after Labor Day. The sleeping porch was fantastic, everyone should experience that at least once. The breakfast was over the top excellent, everyone was very helpful, and the whole operation seemed well thought-through. This is wonderful rambling old inn that has been modernized without losing its charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect staging area for hiking at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We stayed at the Blueberry cottage. It was clean and ready for us when we arrived. They set up a few air mattresses to accommodate our entire party. We hiked Mt. Marcy and it was great to have hiked 8+ hours and be able to take a hot shower afterwards. I highly recommend this location for a clean and safe place to stay if your heading to the Adirondacks for some hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great visit to Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Looking for a quiet weekend getaway in the High Peaks, my wife and I enjoyed another visit to the Trails End Inn. Nice being away from "busy" Lake Placid. Breakfast was great as usual. Stayed in Gothics room. Modern and clean. Keep the cookies coming!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like our second home at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My wife and I have been making visits to our 'sanctuary' for many years, and in all seasons. Susan and Dave are consummate hosts, and have gone to great lengths to create an atmosphere of peace and serenity. Plus, breakfasts are beyond comparison. The Sturdevants

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice place to stay in Keene Valley at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We have been staying at Trails End for years and had another great visit last week. We spent some of our time hiking and some just reading on the front porch or in the sitting room. It's a very cozy setting - with a filling breakfast, and cookies in the afternoon. Add to that the beautiful surroundings, and it's a vacation that we are looking forward to again next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We loved the out-of-the-way location of Trails End Inn. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was delicious every day. Totally enjoyed our stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms near many spectacular trails at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Rooms are beautiful, many with spacious sleeping porches. Two restaurants within walking distance. Owners are very accommodating. For example they allow guests to take a shower after their hike even if they have checked out.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in the mountains at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 14, 2016

This unique place was the perfect place to spend a weekend in the mountains, we will make it our preferred destination in the area for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Find at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Stayed here in mid-July 2016 with friends. Only wish we could have spent more time - this is a fine inn with every amenity you could want after a nice hike in the High Peaks back country. The proprietors have done a really nice job creating a relaxed setting. The breakfast offerings are outstanding - don't leave without trying the scones!

View more reviews for this inn


Trails End Cottage at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Incredible breakfast. Relaxing and rejuvenating setting. Wonderful front porch. Staff were friendly and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Quiet! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Trails End Inn is a perfect getaway in the summer time with many great hiking trails close by. We look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Trails End Inn at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay as a family with a dog who wanted to go hiking. We stayed in a two-room suite which was perfect for our family. It was spacious and nice. The breakfast was delicious and hearty. The location is very convenient for great hiking! We hope to return to the Trails End Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome stay with no-bureaucracy: a true getaway without the nagging hotel overhead at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Are you reluctant to travel or get away because you tire of trying to find, check-in/out, deal with hotel management/administration issues? At times, for my planning, it's sometimes comes down to the last item or at times the item we dial from the car given all the other details are in our control and can plow through or enjoy the planning. Trails End Inn was a pleasant find and one that I will keep in my pocket for anytime I am I am in or near the Keene/Adirondack area. I reserved a room online, after checking the availability. I had a quick email chat (which was more of a one way from TEI as they seemed to read my mind in what I was looking for, so I didn't object) and showed up at Trails End Inn on our schedule. Check-in and out was absolutely painless as it is self-serve (instructions are posted on the door and at the check-in book). As long as there is availability (check online), you can show up "just in time" and choose any room available. Plenty of activities at the Inn if your loitering on a rainy day, for example, or you love to hang out. There is a time to vacate the room, but not the Inn, so no pressure--box you a lunch if you would like. It's right in the town of Keene, which provides the best mountaineering store in the region, a small grocery and other small shops to browse. Great place! I have friends who will be heading to the Adirondacks in the fall and have told them about this place. It's a great find.

View more reviews for this inn


This Place is a Gem! at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was my second time staying at the Trail's End. Always a pleasure. I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

I booked a room because I was attending a wedding. I didn't realize how nice it was. The pictures do not give it justice.

View more reviews for this inn


Another lovely stay at Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We love Trail's End. Dave, Susan, and Sherry are so welcoming. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are small but lovely and comfortable, and there are always interesting people to meet over breakfast or evening cookies. The breakfast is scrumptious, and the hosts are meticulous about dietary or allergy concerns. My one caution: This is not a place for folks who like to sleep late... the walls are very thin, and guests tend to get up early to hike, paddle, or whatever.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}