Recent Reviews in Kamiah, Idaho

Above and beyond! at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

My husband stayed 2 nights at this exquisite lodge! No detail was overlooked! The scenery was beautiful with a wonderful deck to view the Clearwater River! The rooms were large and spacious! A fantastic over sized jetted tub. Just stunning down to every detail! The Bakery served the most amazing, heavenly meals! It was so great! I highly recommend staying in this Lodge! You will be truly blessed!

View more reviews for this inn


A Gracefully beautiful retreat in the country at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Our hosts were most attentive and considerate about every detail, making our stay both peaceful and sumptuous. Tucked away in the quiet and scenery of the Clearwater River make the perfect back drop for this distinctive B & B. The food at the Bakery was excellent! The staff there were committed to making every detail perfect and harmonious.The salmon was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely surprise! at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2013

We stayed in Hearthstone Lodge with eager expectations but found that in reality this lodge was beyond our expectations. The rooms are beautiful and tastefully decorated, the amenities were well thought out and the Innkeepers went above and beyond as exceptional hosts. We loved the over-sized rooms and the fireplace and in-room Jacuzzi. We brought our own dinners and this Inn offered a beautiful fully-stocked kitchen in another part of the Lodge so that we could heat up meals, etc. This has an exceptional location up in the foothills in the woods above the river with beautiful views. In addition, the Innkeepers own the most delightful bakery in downtown Kamiah close by. Their bakery includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bakery is artistically decorated and their food is fresh and delicious. When on stays at the Lodge breakfast is served at the Bakery. We own a B&B ourselves and we would give this Lodge very high marks. We will be telling others of our wonderful experience here.

View more reviews for this inn


Very charming, cozy and romantic at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2013

This place was absolutely stunning, quaint and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Having grown up in the area, it far exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2013

What an amazing place. Fireplace, roomy, high ceilings, jacuzzi, lots of hot water. Amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful start to a New Year at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2013

My wife and I had an extremly difficult and busy year and looked forward to some rest and comfort. WOW, we were treated lke king and queen. We couldn't have picked a better restful and elegant stay all around. Over-the-top! The town and food at the bakery and tea house... GREAT!We can't wait to go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegance off the Beaten Path at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2013

Great place to stay! Very elegant but in the middle of nowhere. Gorgeous view of Clearwater River. Perfect place for a getaway with a loved one! Food was excellent. Lots of privacy, huge room!

View more reviews for this inn


Hearthstone Lodge at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2012

An elegant, comfortable, and quiet place to rest after traveling through Idaho. The owner and staff are attentive and considerate, and well worth a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem in the woods of Kaimah at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2012

This was a great place to stay! The people were wonderful and the room was beautiful. This truly was a hidden gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous Stay in Rustic Modern Lodge at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2012

The beauty of the decor set the mood for a fabulous anniversary celebration. With an original turn of the century headboard and beautiful linens, I can't wait until next year to return -- divine!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2012

Wonderful luxurious place to stay in a remote & low-populated area. Along the river. Beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


gorgeous and restful at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2011

The setting is absolutely gorgeous. We just wanted to sit outside and just absorb the peace and quiet and beauty. The inn keepers are gracious, wonderful people. The rooms are very clean and elegant. Truly, it is a gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing on the Deck at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2011

On a 2 week road trip to visit relatives in Montana we made a stop at the Heartstone. What a treat! The innkeepers were helpful both on the phone to make the reservation and when we arrived. Two weeks later we looked back on our stop there and felt it was one of the best. Food at the resturant was great and the quaint town was fun to visit. Very peaceful and the scenery was spectacular. Bed was confortable and room was large and had everything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2011

So serene, so beautiful, so peaceful. The rooms take you back to the victorian era with elegance and charm. Each piece of furniture and decorations one would want to keep. The rippling river and the hills you cannot get enough of it right out your window.

View more reviews for this inn


Very peaceful and relaxing! at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on June 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay immensely...beautiful scenery! The room and library have many antiques, elegantly decorated, with a fantastic jacuzzi tub. Views of the Clearwater River from one deck, mountainside on the other. We had a very relaxing and peaceful stay at the Hearthstone Lodge, falling asleep to the sound of the river at night. We wish we could have stayed longer. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and hope to visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent visit to the Hearthstone Elegant lodge at Hearthstone Elegant Lodge By The River (Kamiah, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2011

My wife and I recently enjoyed a week at this wonderful lodge and setting. The owners of the lodge-Marjorie & Harty Schmaehl are most hospitable and do indeed make you feel most welcomed and accomodate your every need. What a pleasure just to spend some time with them and learn about their journey to Kamiah Idaho and the positive influence they have on this lovely community. Sit back and relax to the sounds of the Clearwater River rushing by or try your luck at Salmon fishing as we did. We will return soon! Herman Fuette

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }