Recent Reviews in Kalamazoo, Michigan

Perfect accommodations at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

The cottage was cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed the beautiful weather sitting on the patio visiting with family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in a Great Town at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The check in process was so streamlined. The house really had a community feel and the B&B hosts were great. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to relax at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We've stayed in a number of B+Bs in Michigan and we can agree without a doubt that the Kalamazoo House is the top of the line. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. House is refurbished perfectly. All details of making our stay perfect were thought through. Steve and Steph were friendly , not pretentious but down to earth and kind. By the way breakfast was superior. Lots of choices and everything fresh . We never were hungry by lunch because breakfast was so generous. We will definitely be back . Also the location just a block from downtown allowed us to park the car and never need it till we left! Even walked to WMU campus! Thanks S &S

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Kalamazoo at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We stayed in Room 2 on the second floor. A beautiful room with attached bath. Lovely selection of breakfast options and a nice range of time in which to get up and have your breakfast. Kept well informed through the reservation and check in process. The staff was well informed and cared about our needs and comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Gorgeous place, convenient location, easy DIY breakfast, great communication with Kara

View more reviews for this inn


Short trip at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

My husband myself and our daughter stayed here two nights . Everything you need is in this darling apartment. All of us were very comfortable. The stairs going up are very steep but we made it. Would definitely recommend Kara's Kottages .

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend! at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We stayed early July in 2017 we were impressed with the appliances and the overall appeal of the place we stayed in at Redwood. There was a beach nearby it was a quiet area and the food was delicious. The owner was very friendly and helpful

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend in Kalamazoo at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We were delighted with the apartment that we had at Kara's Kottages! The space felt very homey and was nice and quiet. The kitchen was well stocked and we appreciated the breakfast food and coffee - all were fresh! I would recommend Kara's Kottages to anyone who wanted to feel at home in Kalamazoo - a much better option than a personality-free hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


SO Lovely!! at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We stayed in the Redwood and could not have asked for better accommodations. Every detail was so thoughtful, beautiful, and welcoming. Stayed for K College graduation ~ wish we had a reason to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely cooperative at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on June 14, 2017

We needed to be in early and Kara and staff were very accommodating. The outside area was perfect. Very relaxing. The breakfast foods were beyond expectations. Thanks so much

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay ! at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

As always staying at Kara's it's an unique experience !

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations! at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

Nothing else to say but absolutely fabulous! Long story, short. My husband sent me the link to this B & B and of course I had to do some digging myself. I'm quite cautious about B & B's to be honest. But after reading the reviews, I decided to book it...and am SO glad I did. Everything is above and beyond! So incredibly clean and the attention to detail is amazing! Anybody staying here will love it, I promise! Now, I'm just concerned about all the others that we'll be comparing this to in the future! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


What A Great Find! at BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

John and Julie have created a wonderful oasis to get away and relax from the normal bustle of everyday life. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with their outstanding hospitality and warmth. We stayed in the Vineyard Room that has a jacuzzi looking out to the beautiful scenery. It was comfortable, clean, and welcoming. You can tell immediately that they care and are meticulous on the details. I took my wife as a little getaway for the combination of Mother's Day and her birthday. There were roses, handmade chocolate covered strawberries, and a handwritten "Happy Mother's Day" on a nice plaque. The scenery is beautiful, the hospitality is fantastic, and the breakfast was delicious! I could go on more, but I think you get the picture! I highly recommend and will be returning in the future. Thank you John and Julie for a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We stayed at the birch bark cottage. This is a lovely place to go with family as there is plenty of room to socialize.

View more reviews for this inn


4/5/2017 at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Everything was absolutely amazing here and I loved every single thing about it from the decor in the rooms to the delicious breakfast in the morning! The only improvement I would suggest is cleaning the bath tub better. There was dirt on the side of the whirl pool tub, but other than that the entire house was cleaned to perfection! Thank you so very much for the amazing experience and we will be coming back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2017

I wanted to surprise my wife for our anniversary and take her to a Bed and Breakfast. Wasn’t certain what I was looking for and happened upon Kara’s Kottages. I reserved the room, made some request like a certain amount of flowers be in the room upon our arrival as well as rose pebbles on our bed. The room was excellent, everything was just as I requested and more. My expectations were exceeded. Kara’s Kottages would be an excellent choice for anyone to stay at but looking for something special this certainly filled the bill.

View more reviews for this inn


Where to Stay in Kalamazoo at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2017

My new home away from home. So much better than a hotel, tastefully decorated and welcoming. Like fresh-ground coffee? No problem! Want to cook yourself breakfast? A fully-stocked kitchen awaits. There is even maple syrup! And Kara is the greatest!

View more reviews for this inn


Kara's Kottage get away at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on March 15, 2017

we had a lovely visit to Kara's Kottage with another couple. there was adequate room for all, we loved having the kitchen and all the supplies provided. we will definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's weekend at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

Every year, on Valentine's weekend, my husband and I go to a bed and breakfast. This is by far the best one we have been to. The facility, atmosphere, food, service and attention to detail was incompatible.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay in Kalamazoo at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2017

The Kalamazoo House B&B is definitely a great place today. The staff are wonderful & the rooms are great. Breakfast was amazing & gotta love the chocolate chip cookies at night too! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was outstanding. Very cozy and we felt right at home. Smelled great and was very clean and peaceful. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like I'm staying at a friend's house at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

This is our third stay at Kara's Kottages. We have been in a different room each time and I'm hard pressed to pick a favorite. Kara has thought of everything to make her guests comfortable. The unit is cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. From the plush robes to the comfy mattress, we felt right at home from the minute we walked in. Looking forward to many more visits.

View more reviews for this inn


WMU Graduation Weekend (Dec) at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Everything was great. Got to meet Kara, and she is wonderful. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on December 17, 2016

Enjoyed the stay very much. Great host. The rooms were very nice ours was awesome. They host was able to give us the room I wanted as someone cancelled. I would go. Back for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2016

Stayed here with my husband for a weekend getaway. Quiet, friendly, clean, delicious breakfasts, yummy cookies, so many little touches that were really nice. Keurig available to make tea or coffee at your disposal, Roku in rooms, so close to downtown. My husband was pleasantly surprised with our stay. Great place! We would highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Work Retreat in Kalamazoo at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on December 12, 2016

We had a work retreat in Kalamazoo and opted for a bed and breakfast instead of the typical hotel rooms. It turned out to be an amazing decision! We booked all the rooms at the West Main location and a couple on Kalamazoo Avenue. Since we had the whole building on Main, we spent quite a bit of time hanging out and cooking together there. We also used the amazing patio with a fire pit to enjoy the weather before the snow came. The kottages were clean, beautifully decorated and stocked for breakfast as described online. Kara was awesome, she answered all our questions, checked in on us and made sure everything was the way it was supposed to be. If I'm in Kalamazoo in the future, I will definitely be staying at Kara's Kottages again!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was just wonderful at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Staying in this old house is so much different than in a generic hotel room. Great building, lovely room, perfect hosts and a delicious breakfast. I can not expect more.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time stay at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We enjoy staying here so much, we've declined red to make it an annual thing. Love the privacy, love the accommodations, location is great! See you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful... at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

Beautifully appointed, comfortable and every detail was thought through. We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend staying at any of the units. Can't wait for my next visit to Kalamazoo.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Gracious hosts, good location, and wonderful breakfast await at the Kalamazoo House!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }