Recent Reviews in Kalamazoo, Michigan

What A Great Find! at BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

John and Julie have created a wonderful oasis to get away and relax from the normal bustle of everyday life. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with their outstanding hospitality and warmth. We stayed in the Vineyard Room that has a jacuzzi looking out to the beautiful scenery. It was comfortable, clean, and welcoming. You can tell immediately that they care and are meticulous on the details. I took my wife as a little getaway for the combination of Mother's Day and her birthday. There were roses, handmade chocolate covered strawberries, and a handwritten "Happy Mother's Day" on a nice plaque. The scenery is beautiful, the hospitality is fantastic, and the breakfast was delicious! I could go on more, but I think you get the picture! I highly recommend and will be returning in the future. Thank you John and Julie for a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We stayed at the birch bark cottage. This is a lovely place to go with family as there is plenty of room to socialize.

View more reviews for this inn


4/5/2017 at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Everything was absolutely amazing here and I loved every single thing about it from the decor in the rooms to the delicious breakfast in the morning! The only improvement I would suggest is cleaning the bath tub better. There was dirt on the side of the whirl pool tub, but other than that the entire house was cleaned to perfection! Thank you so very much for the amazing experience and we will be coming back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2017

I wanted to surprise my wife for our anniversary and take her to a Bed and Breakfast. Wasn’t certain what I was looking for and happened upon Kara’s Kottages. I reserved the room, made some request like a certain amount of flowers be in the room upon our arrival as well as rose pebbles on our bed. The room was excellent, everything was just as I requested and more. My expectations were exceeded. Kara’s Kottages would be an excellent choice for anyone to stay at but looking for something special this certainly filled the bill.

View more reviews for this inn


Where to Stay in Kalamazoo at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2017

My new home away from home. So much better than a hotel, tastefully decorated and welcoming. Like fresh-ground coffee? No problem! Want to cook yourself breakfast? A fully-stocked kitchen awaits. There is even maple syrup! And Kara is the greatest!

View more reviews for this inn


Kara's Kottage get away at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on March 15, 2017

we had a lovely visit to Kara's Kottage with another couple. there was adequate room for all, we loved having the kitchen and all the supplies provided. we will definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's weekend at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

Every year, on Valentine's weekend, my husband and I go to a bed and breakfast. This is by far the best one we have been to. The facility, atmosphere, food, service and attention to detail was incompatible.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay in Kalamazoo at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2017

The Kalamazoo House B&B is definitely a great place today. The staff are wonderful & the rooms are great. Breakfast was amazing & gotta love the chocolate chip cookies at night too! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was outstanding. Very cozy and we felt right at home. Smelled great and was very clean and peaceful. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like I'm staying at a friend's house at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

This is our third stay at Kara's Kottages. We have been in a different room each time and I'm hard pressed to pick a favorite. Kara has thought of everything to make her guests comfortable. The unit is cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. From the plush robes to the comfy mattress, we felt right at home from the minute we walked in. Looking forward to many more visits.

View more reviews for this inn


WMU Graduation Weekend (Dec) at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Everything was great. Got to meet Kara, and she is wonderful. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on December 17, 2016

Enjoyed the stay very much. Great host. The rooms were very nice ours was awesome. They host was able to give us the room I wanted as someone cancelled. I would go. Back for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2016

Stayed here with my husband for a weekend getaway. Quiet, friendly, clean, delicious breakfasts, yummy cookies, so many little touches that were really nice. Keurig available to make tea or coffee at your disposal, Roku in rooms, so close to downtown. My husband was pleasantly surprised with our stay. Great place! We would highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Work Retreat in Kalamazoo at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on December 12, 2016

We had a work retreat in Kalamazoo and opted for a bed and breakfast instead of the typical hotel rooms. It turned out to be an amazing decision! We booked all the rooms at the West Main location and a couple on Kalamazoo Avenue. Since we had the whole building on Main, we spent quite a bit of time hanging out and cooking together there. We also used the amazing patio with a fire pit to enjoy the weather before the snow came. The kottages were clean, beautifully decorated and stocked for breakfast as described online. Kara was awesome, she answered all our questions, checked in on us and made sure everything was the way it was supposed to be. If I'm in Kalamazoo in the future, I will definitely be staying at Kara's Kottages again!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was just wonderful at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Staying in this old house is so much different than in a generic hotel room. Great building, lovely room, perfect hosts and a delicious breakfast. I can not expect more.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time stay at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We enjoy staying here so much, we've declined red to make it an annual thing. Love the privacy, love the accommodations, location is great! See you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful... at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

Beautifully appointed, comfortable and every detail was thought through. We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend staying at any of the units. Can't wait for my next visit to Kalamazoo.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Gracious hosts, good location, and wonderful breakfast await at the Kalamazoo House!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Spot for a Girls Getaway at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Five of us booked Driftwood and Birchbark for a girls getaway in late October. Both accommodations were everything we could have wanted - beautifully appointed, amazingly comfortable beds, cozy linens, great living room/seating areas and a well stocked kitchens. The availability of healthy breakfast options in the fridge was wonderful - cinnamon buns to bake, eggs, kefir, granola and all the basics! We enjoyed gathering in the living rooms after cooking dinner and unwinding from our workshops during the day. The train tracks are right behind the house, making for a startling first experience when the horns and bells are blowing at night,but that only happened twice the first evening we were there, and only once while we were sleeping, so it wasn't really a problem. We would definitely book Kara's again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay! Loved it! at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We went to Kalamazoo for WMU's homecoming and we were so pleased to be able to stay at The Kalamazoo House. The owners are very organized and accommodating. I knew everything I needed to know before I arrived... very clear instructions on all the details. House is fantastic and rooms have everything you need. We loved it and would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our new favorite experience! at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

My husband and I just happened upon a review of this charming B&B. We are so glad we stayed here! Everything was perfect. The room was beautiful and our made to order gourmet breakfast was outstanding. The Kalamazoo House is obviously a labor of love for all who work there. Highly recommend, we can hardly wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely amazing! at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights and fell in love with it! The kottage is beautiful, clean, and very comfortable! The bathroom is definitely the best part, the large soaking tub and shower make you never want to leave. The bed was very comfortable and the living space makes you feel right at home. We would highly recommend anyone in the Kalamazoo area to check out this bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Kalamazoo House B&B from the friendly staff to the fabulous accommodations and the wonderful breakfast. This was my first time at a B&B and I was blown away. I would prefer this experience over a hotel any day.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional FInd at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

'Twas a lovely experience from all perspectives. Highly recommended retreat. Jon & Jane Streeter (50 years)

View more reviews for this inn


30th wedding anniversary! at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We were the only ones at the inn the night we stayed. Was a lovely B&B. Wonderful hosts and great breakfast in the morning. Would highly recomment.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely way to launch a K student at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Close to campus (nearly on campus!) with the bonus of home comforts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

I recently rented 5 rooms for 2 nights for my family at Kara's Kottages. All the family said it was the best place they have ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Kalamazoo at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at The Kalamazoo House. There were four breakfast choices, and it was difficult to make a selection. Steve was very attentive to all of our needs. We would highly recommend this beautiful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location- clean and cute at Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We had a good stay at Karas Kottages. The location was great and close to everything we needed. The only negative (which isnt her fault) is that the walls/floors don't block any sound and so we could hear the people above us walking around, which was a bit annoying and we could hear the train go by regularly. Other than that, great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious Breakfasts! at The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The Kalamazoo House was reasonably priced and had outstanding amenities. From the ultra soft sheets to the soaker tub to the cookies and milk at bedtime, the innkeepers made this an outstanding experience. It is also walking distance from many wonderful downtown eateries.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}