Recent Reviews in Jonesville, Michigan

Extraordinary Experience!!! at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

My husband and I stayed for three nights for our anniversary in the Clara room. The house is exquisitely decorated and your stay begins with a historical tour of the house. After the tour you are given suggested dining suggestions for local restaurants and wells as some trails, parks, beaches or waterfalls to visit in the area. Breakfast each morning was made to order and delicious with great conversation. You are able to come and go as you please. I would highly recommend Munro House. We will be returning in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls get away at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Mike & Lori are the best host, they shared a lot of history of the house that is just beautiful, dinner was great, murder mystery was so much fun, the beds were comfortable. Mike and Lori made you feel like family the 8 of us did not want to leave. They made it so easy to leave all your worry at the door and just relax and enjoy. We will be doing this again all ready talking about doing a spa weekend this winter. Mike & Lori thank you for everything pet Ollie for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and cozy! at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2017

The place is super authentic! The owners, Mike and Lori were absolutely nice and friendly with us. The entire place was really clean. We felt ourselves very confortable and we would absolutely stay there again. 100% recommended!! Thanks!!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Warm and Welcoming at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2017

We took two couples to the Munro House for an overnight stay in our antique cars. The two couples have never stayed in a B&B before. They were overwhelmed by the hosts as they were so welcoming and entertaining. We were able to have a tour and history of the house, plenty of treats, clean and comfortable rooms and breakfast was very good. We and our friends would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Treasure Hunting success at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2017

This was a Christmas present for my daughter, that she and I would go away to Jonesville to spend 3 days combing the nearby antique malls. We had the best time ever! Now we are thinking of adding a few more relatives to the mix. Mike and Lori are both very friendly and yet professional. This is my second visit and hopefully there are more to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Passing through at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2017

My wife and I were passing through on buisness and decided to stay at this bed and breakfast. Mike was accommodating to our schedule. We has dinner at the chop house, followed by a relaxing bubble bath and a great night sleep. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast made to order. We were very pleased with the accommodation and the superior service and location. We look foreward to returning again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anxiously Waiting at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Arriving tomorrow April 4 with my daughter for our Mother Daughter getaway. So excited to experience your Bed & Breakfast and some much needed spa services after reading all the lovely comments. Will be happy to add mine after our visit. See you tomorrow rain or shine! ¿¿ Debi J.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

We really enjoyed Munro House B&B. Mike and Lori are excellent hosts. They were extremely helpful with eating out, hiking and antique shopping suggestions. The room was just great. Breakfast choices were plentiful and tasty. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this gem to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful relaxing getaway! at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Our stay was absolutely relaxing and romantic everything we wanted for our anniversary getaway the owners were very accommodating and very nice the food was absolutely lovely

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and enjoyable at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

3.0 reviewed on March 03, 2017

Mike and Lori were very hospitable and accommodating. We appreciated Mike's knowledge of the history of the home and it's past inhabitants.

View more reviews for this inn


Ladies Spa weekend at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

I cannot praise the Munro House and it's owners enough! BEAUTIFUL house, with beautiful comfortable rooms. Services brought in to have a spa weekend where excellent. Mike and Lori prepare one heck of a breakfast!! Already planning my next visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Get Away at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Lori and Mike were very welcoming. We enjoyed staying at the B&B. The Spa treatment was good just too chatty. The town very small not much to do except go to their two favorite restaurants on the same block and a small movie theater.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

When you enter the front door, Lori and Mike greet you as family coming home for a visit. The food is very good and you never leave the table hungry. It is a great place to visit and learn about the history of the house. I recommend that you should visit the Munro House B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


History abounds here ! at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2016

What a delightful surprise awaits you when you select The Monroe House ! Rooms are large and beautifully decorated. Comfortable beds and linens provide a great night's sleep. Special touches in " Julia 's Room " included a modern bathroom with a heated floor and a fireplace. We also had a private entrance with a small porch if you wanted to sit outdoors on the lawn chairs provided. It was located on the first floor so very convenient for those who choose not to climb stairs. Personalized breakfasts and friendly service. 7 minutes or less from Hillsdale College, so extremely convenient. Owners take real pride in their hospitality and genuinely want your experience to be positive. We would definitely reserve the Monroe House next time we are visiting Hillsdale College.

View more reviews for this inn


Our two nighter at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We had a great time at the Munro house - Mike & Lori were great hosts of this historical home. Great area to drive around and shop. Local restaurants were really good too.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2016

host was stunning and very welcoming we love the stay but unfortunately we did only for one night.

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This was my first time at a B&B and it was amazing. Everything exceeded my expectations. Mike and Lori were both super nice and welcoming. Mike was a great host with extreme knowledge of the history of the Inn and the surrounding area. The breakfast was yummy and made to order. 24 hour snacks, water and soda were available at no extra cost. WiFi, cable with movie channels a nice added bonus. I can't wait to visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond expectation at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Absolutely grand experience. Hospitality and services were next to non. The home itself was stunning and full of history that the innkeepers did a fantastic job of displaying and explaining. Will make a return visit soon again

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem in Jonesville. at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a girls weekend with Homecoming at Hillsdale College and antiquing in Allen. This was a great location to do both. Mike and Lori have a very lovely house and we felt right at home there. Food was delicious, fun stories were told and we definitely will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Was a very nice getaway for a night with the wife.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get-away at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Relaxing, peaceful, delicious; three words to describe my visit to the Munro House. The Host and Hostess are very well mannered, warm and welcoming and will give you space if you want, or they'll talk for hours with you if you want. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. I had also gotten a package that included a massage as well as dinner credit: both restaurants had great service and delicious food. Breakfast at the Munro House was absolutely delicious and I felt very welcomed sitting at the breakfast table in my pjs with everyone. Wonderful experience, I'd look forward to coming again to escapethe everyday hustle, and I strongly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay on May 6, 2016 at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on May 10, 2016

The owners, Mike & Lori were very social and we enjoyed our conversations with them. The breakfast was made to order and we enjoyed our dinner at Olvia's which Mike had recommended. The room was quite large and rather quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Great hosts and if you go away hungry it's your own fault because food was plentiful and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Munro House at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2016

We loved the beautiful home, the beautiful rooms, the nice hostesses, and the delicious breakfast! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious B & B! at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We wanted to visit a Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our Anniversary! Munro House had it all: in room jacuzzi, fireplace, comfortable and spacious room. The service was fantastic! Very accommodating, clean and super friendly! Enjoyed lunch at a nearby BBQ spot in town, which was great. Breakfast in the morning was super, plenty to offer and if you leave the table still hungry- it's your own fault! Mike and Lori are terrific hosts and are excellent at making a table full of strangers feel like like friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Murder Mystery at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

My wife and I along with some close friends did the Murder Mystery weekend at the Munro House and let me begin by saying we have been to many places in our 34 years of marriage and this B&B was as good as MANY of the places we have traveled to. Mike and Lori are among the most down to earth comforting people you could meet. There B&B stands and the way they run it is with out a doubt top notch. From start to finish the food,accommodations,and that all around welcome feeling will bring you back. As far as the Murder Mystery itself WELL DONE with lots of laughs trough out. If you are at all looking to book a B&B trust this is the place you will have no regrets,they have everything covered.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Mike and Lori were exceptional hosts. Mike greeted us upon arrival, even late in the evening. Breakfasts wonderful and filling. Old house with lots of charm. The only observation I would make is that some softer pillows would be nice. One short block to two restaurants downtown; close to other dining a short-drive in Hillsdale.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful home; lovely proprietors at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Relaxing Place For Our Babymoon at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our "babymoon", with a second kid on the way we were just looking for a relaxing weekend away. We decided on the Munro house because of the packages they offered and the good reviews. We chose the Winter Getaway package witch included two dinners at local restaurants (both were great), 2 one hour massages and 2 movie tickets. We were very happy with the service and the breakfast both mornings we were there was some of the best I have had.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place can't wait to go back at Munro House B&B and Spa (Jonesville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

Mike and Lori were absolutely amazing people, easy to talk to and fun to be around. The house itself was also amazing the amount of history in the building is like spending the night in a treasure chest. We loved everything about it and we will probably take another weekend retreat to the Munro house again before the summer. Thanks, Brian & Rebekah

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Munro House B&B and Spa (4.64)
Top
check }