Recent Reviews in Johnson City, Texas

Better than a hotel at Chantilly Lace Country Inn (Johnson City, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Quiet and comfortable. Lots of things to do nearby such as hiking, winery and distillery tours, historical attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

I loved everything about this place!! Very close to main street, breakfast to your door, and the soaps and shampoos are amazing. Well definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Hoffman Haus at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Wonderful place & great location. Easy walk to Main Street shops

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Chantilly Lace Country Inn (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

My wife and I had a great stay at Chantilly Lace. The owners mendacious hosts. Our room was very comfortable with all the amenities we needed. The breakfasts were delicious. The weekend benefited also from the interesting group of people staying there. We could not think of anything we would have changed.

View more reviews for this inn


I see now why it was the only room available… at Chantilly Lace Country Inn (Johnson City, Texas)

2.2 reviewed on March 31, 2017

my husband and I were really disappointed in this B&B. The grounds were not lovely, the rooms were meager, the hosts rude and surly, amenities atrocious ( think, Folgers coffee and only one packet) and the innkeeper burst into our room without even a knock at one point and stood in the doorway talking. It was like a flophouse! It looks as though it was at one time a very lovely B&B although, in an industrial area, You can hear the ball game announcer in the evening, but nothing has been done as far as upkeep. Planters full of dead weeds decor an afterthought. These people should not be in hospitality. I should have known when they were unprofessional when she told me on the phone that she didn't recommend making the reservation through bed and breakfast.com.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Chantilly Lace at Chantilly Lace Country Inn (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We stayed there this past weekend and just wanted to say that everything met our expectations. The Breakfasts were amazing! And hosts very nice and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. We'll definitely be back! -Cody & Brittany Roberts

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Get Away! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Stayed in the Basse House and were totally spoiled with the large, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and delicious hot breakfast delivered to our door each morning. The grounds are so peaceful with lovely fountain and koi pond. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond. Will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My wife and I just spent our third weekend in the last year at the Hoffman Huas and have had a wonderful stay every time. After our first stay, Leslie and staff have treated us like part of the family. The Friday night wine and appetizers are a good start to an evening out in Fredericksberg. The gourmet breakfasts, delivered to the room, are always something special. We would recommend Hoffman Haus everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect for us! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We loved the cabin feel, very clean, and well decorated. Beautiful garden, within walking distance to Main St. Will return for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


24hrs in Friedricksburg at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Sept 13-14, 2008, I surprised my wife for her birthday with 24hrs in Fredericksburg, TX. We stayed at Hoffman Haus which is an absolutely delightful Bed & Breakfast close to Main Street, but far enough away that you are secluded in a beautiful little neighborhood just a few minutes walk away. It was our 2nd time to stay with our gracious host Leslie Washburn, and there will definitely be a 3rd time coming soon! We stayed in the Basse House, which was incredible! They made reservations for us that evening, where we had a nice meal at Hilltop Cafe on Hwy 87. A nice touch. We completed our B&B stay the next morning with a superb breakfast on the patio with peppered bacon, homemade Belgian waffles, fresh Fredericksburg peaches, and a cup of coffee. Did I mention they bring the breakfast to your door? 24hrs. That's all. But... That's all we needed. I would HIGHLY recommend Hoffman Haus to anybody who wants a weekend to rejuvenate and/or getaway. Guys, this is a simple gift for your significant other and you will definitely establish great memories from the experience. Ladies, Hoffman Haus is a great place for a surprise for your significant other, or for a "girl's weekend"... and YES, they have a day spa. Stop looking. If you're going to Fredericksburg, book at Hoffman Haus and you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


charming retreat in the country at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hoffman Haus and loved it! The attention to detail and the personal touches made it so wonderful. The cats that visited us on the back porch also added to the charm. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting B&B with exceptional service & breakfast! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 03, 2017

A serene complex hidden in beautiful, fun-filled Fredericksburg! I can't wait to bring the whole family down for a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Independence Day Weekend at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We just stayed at the Ivy Cottage of Hoffman Haus this past weekend. What an amazing place! The grounds are well-kept and evoke tranquility and peace. Breakfast is delivered after 9AM and is left in a picnic basket at your door. Delicious! We had a fantastic time at Hoffman Haus and look forward to our next getaway to Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite stay at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My wife and I have stayed in over a dozen B&Bs in the past two years, and the Hoffman House is without question our favorite. We return frequently to enjoy its private seclusion, so close to the Main Street attractions we enjoy. The breakfasts are fantastic every time, and the quiet, romantic setting is just what we need when we are looking for a break from our busy schedules.

View more reviews for this inn


Hoffman Haus is a "10" at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

I had an amazing time during my stay... upon our arrival we were greeted by Courtney & Leslie and they immediately made us felt right at home. The house we stayed in was a breath of fresh air... it was very clean, tidy and I felt pampered with the amenities offered. Each morning breakfast came and it was absolutely delicious! I was sad to leave, but I'm also excited to take my husband back (and maybe bring our dogs as well!) and share the experience all over again with him. I know he will love Hoffman Haus and next time I look forward to taking some cooking classes during my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


had a great time! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

It was beautiful. The atmosphere was relaxing and tranquil. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Hill Country and Fredericksburg. Breakfast was excellent. I can't wait to go back. Thanks Hoffman Haus!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Such a refreshing and peaceful b & b! I felt like we were in a Pottery Barn catalogue...very chic and classic. The service was great and the food was delicious! I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway with the girls at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We had a great weekend! I celebrated my bachelorette party in Fredericksburg, and my friends and I stayed in the farmhouse. Quiet, secluded, pretty and simple decor; we were ready to move in! A couple of my friends had never been to a B&B before, and this place converted them! The breakfasts delivered to our door each morning were delicious. We loved sitting on the porch rocking chairs. Leslie and Courtney were so helpful and friendly. I'll definitely be back with my new husband after the wedding for a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We needed a get away from Austin. Hoffoman Haus was just what the doctor ordered. The breakfast was great. The cleaning staff was so helpful with ideas of where to go, shop, and dine. We will be returning next chance we get.

View more reviews for this inn


5th Wedding Anniversary at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We had the privilege of staying at the Hoffman Haus for our 5th Wedding Anniversary in April. We loved it! Leslie was just a charm! She made us feel at home especially during breakfast! Yummy! We will make sure we plan another visit really soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Our daughter's dream wedding was held at Hoffman Haus this past weekend. It was absolutely fantastic. Our guests were amazed at the beauty, calm and perfect grooming of the property. Not only is it a marvelous location for a wedding, it is a romantic get away for two. Leslie & Courtney go out of their way to make you feel at home and relaxed. You will never find a more welcoming establishment. Our photographer from Lubbock wanted to shoot photos of the entire property. She posted the site on her blog and highly recommends it to her clients. The breakfast delivered to your door is to die for!! The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are so elegant it's hard to pull yourself away to see the rest of the town. Once you stop by to visit, you will never want to leave. It's THAT marvelous. You won't find a better location for the perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was luxurious! The staff is incredibly attentive, the grounds are immaculate and our cabin was very private. Each morning a breakfast basket was delivered to our room with a scrumptious meal. The room is very tastefully decorate (not like a lot of "Grandma's Attic" types of B&Bs) and the soaking tub was a plus. When we felt like walking to Main St, it was only 5 minutes away.

View more reviews for this inn


Not to be missed. at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Spending only one night here was like having only a great appetizer and wishing for more. Our hostess, Victoria was very helpful and knowledgeable about all things Fredericksburg. Our little house was perfectly clean, well appointed and thoughtfully arranged. The huge freestanding tub was a great bonus and something that you absolutely should not miss. We enjoyed beautiful Texas night skies on our front porch, slept in a very comfy bed and in the morning a delicious breakfast was delivered to our door. This is a Fredericksburg treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little house, with little perks at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Enjoyed the little house, great bathroom with a very comfortable bed. Couch in the sitting room needs some work. Great breakfast every morning and quiet area all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Heaven at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Hoffman Haus was the perfect getaway for our homeymoon. The service was amazing, the room was phenomenal and the grounds were breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Escape at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Lovely accommodations with personable staff. Loved the breakfast in a picnic basket at our door! Thank you HH!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in Johnson City at Chantilly Lace Country Inn (Johnson City, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 26, 2015

We stayed at Chantilly Lace last weekend and had a wonderful time. Sylvia and Porter are great hosts. We stayed in the Lavender cabin, which has two rooms and a bathroom, plus a refrigerator and microwave. Everything was perfect. The bed was comfortable, the towels were plush, the rooms were clean and beautiful (and quiet), and the breakfasts were fantastic. We made trips to Enchanted Rock, Fredericksburg, and Kerrville, and it was peaceful and relaxing to come back to Chantilly Lace for the evening. We had a wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, peaceful and amazing owners! at Chantilly Lace Country Inn (Johnson City, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2015

We totally enjoyed our stay at Chantilly Lace Country Inn! Porter and Sylvia are a wonderful couple who make you feel at home and cared for. Sylvia is an amazing chef and her breakfasts were excellent, filling and delicious!! We so enjoyed talking with both of them! And the handcrafted items by Sylvia in her little boutique will make wonderful gifts. Outside in there lovely garden, there were swarming hummingbirds, which were delightful to watch!! We even got to see two bucks in the field! They have chickens and goats and the most adorable two week old baby kids which I totally fell in love with!! All in all we had a most enjoyable, peaceful and relaxing time at Chantilly Lace and we will most certainly recommend and return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Surprise! at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2015

My husband surprised me with an anniversary weekend at Song Meadows. I was a little skeptical at first because we had never been to a bed and breakfast. From the moment we arrived and met Patty to the time we had to leave (we didn't want to go) we were in Hill Country heaven! The little Chickadee Cottage was so adorable ... the precious décor made it extra special! We enjoyed the walking trail, prayer garden, and memorial area. Song Meadows is very tranquil and charming and we appreciate the hospitality found there!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Relaxing Retreat at Songbird Meadows Bed & Breakfast (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Our time at SONGBIRD MEADOWS was a blessed time of rest and relaxation in the midst of our very busy travel schedule. The cabin was sweetly decorated, nicely stocked, and very comfortable. The personal hospitality that was shown to us was awesome and the hand delivered BREAKFAST BASKETS were such a lovely treat. We were deeply touched as we experienced the PRAYER GARDEN and the FALLEN SOLDIER's MEMORIAL while walking the property. The CHICKADEE COTTAGE has a wonderful view of the open meadow and provides a perfect look at the deer coming to feast each morning and evening. We so enjoyed sitting on our little porch each morning to enjoy our coffee and watch the Hill Country wildlife. We can't wait to enjoy another visit at SONGBIRD MEADOWS. It will definitely be a regular stop when ever we are traveling through the area. Thanks so much for the many ways you blessed us during our stay. Blessings to Patti and Patrick as they minister to those who are brought their way.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }